Mercure Salvador Pituba 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 1,073 reviews

Mercure Salvador Pituba - Image 1
Mercure Salvador Pituba - Image 2
Mercure Salvador Pituba - Image 3
Mercure Salvador Pituba - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • 3 event rooms for up to 200 people for corporate meetings

  • 3-minute drive to Hospital da Bahia

  • 20-minute drive to the Old Town

  • 21-minute drive from Pelourinho

  • 20-minutes drive to Luis Eduardo Magalhães International Airport

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Mercure Salvador Pituba

Av Professor Magalhaes Neto s n
41819011 SALVADOR
Brazil

GPS:-12.98645, -38.45175

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

A cozy environment, ideal for business meetings, happy hour and entertainment. The bar plays live and background music, offering the best facilities for relaxation.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  1,073 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  734 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2024

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gerardo S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All rooms are very clean and food is delicious

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ricardo J. D. F. P. V. A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel clean, nice staff, really good bedroom and all organized. The only bad point is that i hadnt drank water for hours when I arrived, and there was no water bottles in the fridge. I asked the staff for some water and they said that they didnt have any, and shops were closed at that time

Dear Guest. We are immensely happy to choose our Mercure Pituba Salvador and to share with us your very kind comments. It is an immense pleasure to welcome you and to be able to provide everything we have to offer here at the hotel, especially the hospitality of our team. Knowing that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us fills us with pride and satisfaction. Cordially: Mercure Pituba Salvador Management

The worst Wi-fi ever

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Valeri Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Wi-Fi doesnt work in room 511 and at the pool. The process of connecting to Wi-fi is terrible, it requires filling in data twice and constantly disconnecting, so one has to fill in the same data again and again. I did it 30 times approximately. It's ridiculous. The restaurant is overpriced. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean, but the pool needs a deep cleaning.

Dear Guest Valeri! We are happy to choose our Mercure Salvador Pituba and to share your honest comments, since it is through them that we can improve our services, however, we are sorry that you have not enjoyed such a positive experience, this is not the feeling we wish to our dear guests. With this, we will take into account the improvements in the internet connection. Cordially: Mercure Pituba Salvador Management

Can’t believe the hotel operates as per the Accor standards

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Andrey Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

No one, I am not exaggerating, absolutely no one spoke English. And this is at an international chain hotel. The property requires renovation big time. Furniture, bathroom do need to be fixed or renovated. Even after cleaning, hair of previous guests could be found in the room. There were no coffee-tea making facilities in my room 508 nor was there a hair dryer. The safe did not work. A light in the “mirror-corner” did not go on either. The a/c position is extremely bad: there is always a stream of cold air hitting the bed. I do not recommend this hotel to the non-PT speaking travellers from Europe or the US. Do pay a bit more and stay somewhere else.

Dear guest Andrey!! I'm sorry for your negative experience at the hotel. It looks like you've actually been housed in a room with several maintenance issues. We're sorry about that. Your comment about English is worrying, we usually have at least 1 receptionist on shifts who meets this demand, but there may have been some specific situation in the period. We are grateful for sharing your honest comments, since it is through them that we can improve our services, however, we are sorry that you did not enjoy such a positive experience, this is not the feeling we wish to our dear guests. Regarding the improvement scores, we appreciate your feedback, they will surely help us improve the experience we propose to offer our customers. We hope to be able to have you with us for the next opportunity Sincerely: Mercure Pituba Salvado Management

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 143 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 448 reviews 5.4/10 Room
  • 439 reviews 7.5/10 Service
  • 36 reviews 2/10 WiFi
  • 237 reviews 5.9/10 Breakfast
  • 188 reviews 4.3/10 Cleanliness
  • 124 reviews 4.4/10 Food
  • 95 reviews 2.9/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Salvador