Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 784 reviews

Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire - Image 1
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire - Image 2
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire - Image 3
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • Hotel is SAFE HOTEL PREMIUM certified: book with complete peace of mind!

  • 16 fully-equipped meeting and seminar rooms

  • World Luxury Award-winning restaurants

  • A spa and two fitness centers

  • 426 rooms, suites and apartments with views of the lagoon or the upscale Cocody district

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Hotel location

Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire

Boulevard Hassan II, Cocody, 08 Bp 01 Abidjan
Ivory Coast

GPS:5.326842, -4.005485

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  784 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,902 reviews

Very good stay - Amazing swimming pool

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

500dank Business - TripAdvisor review

Had a very good steak here. Very friendly staff, a lot of them who spoke English. Food in the brasserie very good. The swimming pool of this hotel is amazing. It’s the biggest pool of Abidjan. Also, the building has historical significance for the people of Ivory Coast. My only point of feedback is that breakfast did not start at 6:30am. Moreover, staff starts preparing the breakfast service at 06:30am, with it opening somewhere between 06:35 and 06:40am. Keep this in mind if you’re on a hurry. Also, I found the staff at the swimming pool a bit jumpy (I was asked if I was a guest about four times) and pushy when it comes to ordering things. Makes an hour of pool side lounging before your flight goes, a bit of a nuisance. I stayed in the main building. My colleague stayed in the tower, which is next to the concert hall. A concert kept him up all night. So be aware of this! Compared to the Pullman (where I also stayed), I would pick the Sofitel over the Pullman in Abidjan anytime!

Very dirty, if you are 5 stars, you should downgrade to 3. That is what the hotel should be.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Mesmin C. S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my weeding anniversary. Nothing to show that event during our stay that is petty. But It was specify when my admin assistant book it.

Dear Mr Soumian , Thank you very much for your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the decoration in your room for your wedding anniversary but the comfort of the bed was poor, the air conditioning was bad and the state of the room and the shower. We guarantee that this will not happen again during your next stay and we promise you better service. Your satisfaction is our greatest motivation. This is why we would like to know if you will be coming back to Abidjan for personal/professional reasons so that we can make up for our mistake. Please do not hesitate to book your next stay directly with the hotel at the following address: AB… We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire to offer you another experience as pleasant as the one you had Mr Soumian. Yours respectfully Auny LIKENG LIBOM

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was neat and quiet which is great as I was on a business trip. Internet was very unstable, forcing me to find a place to work during the day outside of the hotel but it was evident that the hotel made efforts to resolve the issue thought not completely due to a general internet issue across the country as I was told. I was even allocated an internet modem from Orange to improve the situation.

Cher Monsieur F., Un grand merci pour votre évaluation positive ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié le confort de nos chambres qui était propre et calme. Nous tenons à nous excuser une fois de plus concernant les soucis d'internet qui ne dépendent pas de nous mais qui est un soucis général de tout le pays comme vous avez bien pu le mentionner. Votre avis est précieux pour nous et nous encourageons à persévérer dans notre quête de satisfaction client. N'hésitez pas lors de votre prochain séjour à réserver directement à l'hôtel à l'adresse suivante : AB… Nous avons hâte de vous accueillir à nouveau au Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire Monsieur F.. Respectueusement, Auny LIKENG LIBOM

Big hotel, good food and friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jesper J. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at SOFITEL Abidjan for about 1+ week on a business trip. The hotel offers a good breakfast and the restaurants in general good quality and tasty food. Unfortunately the internet in the hotel worked very slow making it very difficult to move (download and upload) larger files. Early morning the speed was fine, but during the day due to the traffic in the hotel I guess all slowed down. I will return, but hoping for better internet connection.

Dear Mr J. , Thank you for your positive comment and this note! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and that the quality of the food offered by our various restaurants lived up to your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the difficulties encountered with the Internet which were caused by the fibre optic cables being severed and which affected the whole country. Please be aware that our Internet connection is much better but has been impacted by this incident but we guarantee a much better connection for your next stay. Your comment motivates us to continue to provide an exceptional service to our customers. For your next stay, please do not hesitate to book the hotel directly at the following address: AB… We look forward to welcoming you back for an unforgettable experience at the Sofitel Abidjan Hôtel Ivoire Mr J.. Yours respectfully Auny LIKENG LIBOM

Bad First Experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

1- Wifi was terrible, had to ask the manager for a solution and ended up having a dedicated 4G router that worked intermittently, 2- room service was delayed for no reason, 3- lifts got blocked multiple times, had to use the staff elevator ...

Dear Mr Z. , First of all, we would like to offer you our sincere apologies for this unpleasant experience. We have carefully read your messages regarding the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We fully understand your frustration regarding the internet connection, which was subsequently restored with the installation of a 4G router, the delay in the delivery of your meal by room service and the lift failure which resulted in you using the staff lift. We are very sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations and the quality which we are sure is usually much better. This time we have to admit that there was a concern that does not encourage you to keep the best memory of our establishment. We hear your comments and you can be sure that we take them very seriously. In addition to the fact that we will immediately look into the problem you have raised and try to make any necessary improvements, we would like to apologise once again and assure you that this will not happen again in the future, Mr Z.. Your satisfaction remains our priority, which is why we will do everything we can to improve your next experience. Once again, dear Mr Z., we sincerely apologise for this experience which did not live up to your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under much more pleasant conditions in the future. Yours respectfully Auny LIKENG LIBOM

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 227 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 366 reviews 7/10 Room
  • 853 reviews 8.7/10 Service
  • 23 reviews 3.2/10 WiFi
  • 139 reviews 7.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 74 reviews 7.7/10 Breakfast
  • 62 reviews 3.2/10 Value
  • 50 reviews 9.3/10 Wellness Area

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Abidjan