Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.5/5 1,270 reviews

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel - Image 1
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel - Image 2
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel - Image 3
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel - Image 4


ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 800 guests

  • Walking distance to Manchester Picadilly Station

  • Within walking-distance of Manchester Arena

  • Nearby the famous Arndale shopping Centre

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Hotel location

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Portland Street
United Kingdom

GPS:53.479874, -2.237445

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service
Near the property
  • Car park


This individually styled restaurant offers a wide selection of internationally inspired dishes. These range from quick snacks to three course meals and are complemented by a range of fine wines from around the world.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.5/5  1,270 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  4,831 reviews

Not great

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Raymond H Business - TripAdvisor review

Generally poor. Staff are great. They help where they can, but they are not responsible for the fabric of the building. Stayed in a seventh for room. Quiet enough, but, freezing. The heating just blew cold air. Warm up in the shower?? Nope, no hot water. Bathroom sink blocked as well. Won't be staying here again.


TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Daydream26611230699 TripAdvisor review

First of all; we were given a room that was dirty. someone else had clearly been in there just before us as there was Burger King rubbish everywhere. Went downstairs to complain to Vanessa who said ‘okay we will clean it’. No apology from her and she just looked at us like we were stupid to complain. The lady next to her said the room was not up to standards and we should be moved to another room but not an upgrade as they were fully booked and ‘didn’t have upgrades’, which blows my mind when it comes to my experience of this hotel. When getting a clean room, after waiting for a lift for 10 minutes (one was out of order and they stop on every floor), bath towels were stained, plug sockets were in useless places such as on the floor and nowhere near bed. Having given up with the lifts, we tried to find the stairs (key word find). There was no signage and we ended up walking into a building site. Was given a complimentary drink which when we went to the bar, we were told it was table service so we took a seat at a table. 25 minutes later after being ignored and seeing multiple food order errors we managed to get a drink after waving at the waitress. Overall, this was the worst hotel experience I have had and will not be returning.

City center hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

gardenfred Business - TripAdvisor review

An interesting hotel in the city centre and only a few minutes walk from Manchester Piccadiily station. Right out side is the tram line and stops. One a plus sidw: nice staff, overall clean condition ( if you ignore the outside dated appearance ) so all good As per some other reviews, the sound of the trams and if unlucky , kitchen fans some what disturbed the sleep ( over looking the square)

Avoid unless you have ear plugs

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Rachel W TripAdvisor review

The loudest Hotel room I've ever stayed in, could hear every car and tram like they were in my room! Could not get to sleep and when I asked to change room there was nothing they could do. No phone in the room and plug sockets miles away from anywhere useful. Bathroom smelt damp, and heating fans extremely loud also. I would not recommend this hotel if it can be avoided!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We understand that the noise disturbances and room conditions significantly impacted your comfort, and we deeply regret any sleep disruption this may have caused. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Please be assured that we take your concerns seriously, and we will be addressing the noise insulation, room amenities, and bathroom conditions to prevent similar situations in the future. We apologize for the lack of immediate resolution when you requested a room change, and we will investigate the matter to improve our service. Your comfort is our priority, and we are genuinely sorry for falling short of your expectations. If there's anything we can do to make amends or if you have further details to share, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us enhance the quality of our services. Thank you for your understanding.

5* excellent stay and staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

shannon s TripAdvisor review

Enjoyed a really nice weekend, prosecco on arrival and a nice comfy room too. Nice view in Level 3, warm hello from Ben as we came in, Roy and Andy served us food and drinks in the evening. Breakfast was great, greeted by Abbie and Neil, explained breakfast set up, Rose was very chatty helping us with coffee machines. Chanel ,Thomas and Leah kept checking we were sorted during breakfast. Vishal helping me with getting breakfast from servery. Great experience and would highly recommend Tip: Excellent views over piccadilly gardens

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic weekend, complete with a warm welcome, prosecco on arrival, and a comfy room with a nice view on Level 3. It's delightful to know that Ben, Roy, Andy, Abbie, Neil, Rose, Chanel, Thomas, Leah, and Vishal provided excellent service during your stay. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again for another memorable experience.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,962 reviews 9.3/10 Location
  • 3,367 reviews 4.2/10 Room
  • 3,328 reviews 8.4/10 Service
  • 253 reviews 1.6/10 WiFi
  • 1,333 reviews 3.7/10 Cleanliness
  • 1,261 reviews 4/10 Comfort
  • 917 reviews 2.7/10 Amenities
  • 835 reviews 8.2/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Manchester