Information message

Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 18,979 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Nature's splendour on your doorstep

  • Heavenly gardens

  • Award-winning KidZone

  • Adjacent to Leura Golf Course

  • 15 flexible conference and event spaces

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel

1 Sublime Point Road
2780 leura
australia

Tel: +61247850000

Fax: (+61)2/47850001

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY KINGSFORD At 111km / 68.98 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LEURA TRAIN STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :-33.721863, 150.350239

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 3 Restaurants
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 13 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 224 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 6 family rooms
    • 21 connecting rooms
    • 210 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas Additional charge
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • SYD Additional charge
    • SYDNEY KINGSFORD Additional charge
  • Parking Available on site
    • On site
    • Electric car recharging units 7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
    • Covered
    • On site
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Fitness centre
    • On site
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
Boutiques/shopping
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Family
  • Services for children
    • Board games available
    • Indoor playground for children
    • Play area

Our accommodation(s)

Elegantly appointed and stylish, guest rooms at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains provide the perfect retreat within this peaceful setting. Recently refurbished, each guest room and suite is spacious, comfortable and contemporary, featuring views over the Ja mison Valley, the Blue Mountains National Park, Leura Golf Course and the hotel's gardens and walkways. Guests staying at this superb Blue Mountains hotel can enjoy a range of in-room facilities, including a minibar, WIFI access, an LCD TV and ensuite.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 23

  • Maximum size: 588

  • Maximum capacity: 850 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 520 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

18,979 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,203 reviews

Stunning location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peter Solo - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A brief break to enjoy Spring in the Mountains and research for Christmas!

Could have been great.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jonathan Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at the hotel a number of times. Would expect more as Platnium Accor plus member. Only request was for a room looking over the mountains, instead allocated a room looking over a construction site. Not a great effort! On a positive note, staff were generally friendly and helpful. This would have been a negative review if not for Sundeep at Reception, very helpful, great attention to detail, genuine care factor, good character and really went out of his way assist. Many thanks Sundeep and hope the hotel management acknowledges this positive attitude. Food menu has improves and pleasent staff at the resturant.

Great Experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When first arrived was greeted by a charming gentleman at the front door who quickly explained Covid rules. Check in was the same quick and pleasant Rooms were clean however was let down by the comfort of the bed and was far off the SOFITEL standard. I woke up after midnight to grab a cold drink from minibar but was empty , I scanned QR code but was shut Embers new menu was outstanding as was the service Massage and beauty treatment was first class.

“Such welcoming beautiful staff”

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robyn N. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the effort staff went to to assist us and make us feel so welcome. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, including chocolates, to enjoy our all too short a stay. Will look forward to our next visit.

Dear Robyn N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. I will share your comments with our entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff - especially Chamarie. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be longer and just as pleasant. Sincerely, Tiarni Senior Assistant Manager

Nice view

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Minh Families - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome for my kids with ducky soft toy. I didn’t have good experience to stay at all. Restaurant all booked out no place to eat. Hotel supposed to catering for families with children but we didn’t feel at all. Games have to pay which I think should included. Not many restaurants within hotel catering for family at all. The only thing I think only swimming pool is good is your selling g point. The room is old and dusty. Pillows is so thin and I had to ask staff give us gowns and sleeper ( which is so cheap and terrible) which are not met 4.5 stars standard at all. The toiletries quality are so poor compared others hotels (Novotel etc.) we just wanna check out early. Bad experience

Dear Minh, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains. While you mentioned your family felt special during check in and enjoyed the pool facilities, it is discouraging to hear that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to book in any of our restaurants on site. Due to the high occupancy of the resort, restaurant bookings are essential and it is our regret that you did not have this opportunity. The game room on the other note is provided by an external company. We will ensure that your feedback is shared with them so that we can improve our hotel services better. In regards to the overall product quality that was provided to you during your stay, we understand that you felt this was not up to standard and for this we truly apologise. Having a clean and maintained room and high quality in room amenities is a key part of providing that superior service and comfort to our guests and it is very disappointing to read this was not the case. Minh, I want to make sure that we better serve you in the future if you do give us another chance. Please reach out to me directly should you wish to stay with us again as it would be my pleasure to ensure that you have a more memorable and comfortable stay with us. Sincerely, Cathy Bautista Front Office Manager

Great facilities and enjoying the renovations and upkeep of the hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Melissa Business - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed the weekend of the lockdown. I am impressed how management and the staff managed the lock down orders within the sort amount of time and how you managed the room service for dinner and breakfast.

Dear Dejana & Vladimir J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are so glad that you were appreciative of how our staff handled the sudden lockdown. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

Nice location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Margaret Friends - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately cut short due to Lockdown call as from 6pm 3 July 2021.

Dear Margaret D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, but we thank you for also informing us of some areas which may require more attention to detail, and will be informing our maintenance team of the problems you experienced with the bathtub. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

excellent all round experience , great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kirk Y. K. Y. Friends - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant stay , staff were exceptional , however the restaurant prices were expensive for what you got

Dear Kirk y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Kath M. Families - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower not clean. Furniture old and warned bar fridge had no shelves. Room overheated we where sweating with the window open and no room heating on .very noisy. Could put up with these things if I was not staying in a resort with your rating . Very disappointed seeing it was special trip for my 50th .

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont Resort & Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper regarding the room cleanliness as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product we are renowned for. In regards to your comment of the room heating not working properly and the overall temperature in the room, I have passed onto our Chief Engineer to investigate and follow up accordingly. Having a clean and maintained room is a key part of providing that superior service and comfort to our guests and it is truly disappointing to read that this was not the case. . Please note that this is a true exception to our normal practices, nonetheless we endeavor to ensure there are no future recurrences. Kath, I hope you do give us a chance to earn back your trust. Please contact me or our Assistant Managers directly should you decide to give us another chance as it would make us really happy to personally look after you and ensure you have a much more enjoyable and memorable stay in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Bautista Front Office Manager

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jill Families - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception, concierge, food service and the PA staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, relaxed and special. Nothing was too hard for them and they went above and beyond to make sure that my mothers 70th birthday was extra special. The facilities at the Fairmont are great for children but I must say that it is the staff that make us come back each time. The support staff were also excellent as we navigated the sudden lockdown in June. We will definitely be recommending the Fairmont to friends and returning when we can

Dear Jill P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we are delighted that you appreciated how our staff handled the lockdown and that this sudden event did not affect your enjoyment. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sheila Families - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in just before lockdown was announced so then had to leave

Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey following your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains MGallery by Sofitel. We are so sorry that your planned trip was affected by the NSW Government lockdown. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future for a more enjoyable, longer visit. Sincerely, Tiarni
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Me Families - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an enjoyable stay at the Fairmont recently. The staff were lovely, polite, and down to earth -very nice! The Jamieson Restaurant could really use a makeover. Whilst lovely with the valley views at breakfast time, of an evening it has the ambience of a 1985 RSL Bistro. For the prices charged there is zero decor, zero ambience, and food service is slow. The tables are like those of a shopping mall foodcourt or old school bistro. If being used for dinner, this area needs attention. The prices are HIGH and yet the experience was very, very ordinary. The children's menu could also do with a couple of additions. We had 4 children travelling with us and they had a BALL and didn't want to leave! It would be awesome to see a taller outdoor maze so that both school age children and adults alike could enjoy it. Having stayed at the Fairmont a few times over the years we loved seeing the additions that have been made to outdoor areas (the addition of the climbing experience etc) to offer more options for the whole family. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay.

Dear Melissa D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted your family enjoyed their stay. We are also thankful that you took the time to point out areas which may need further attention to detail, and will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the restaurant to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

Overall we found the Fairmont 'tired' in need of refreshing.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Phillip H. Couples - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our booking was for a Superior Room with a King bed but when we arrived our room was set up as twin singles. I let them know at the front desk but the situation was not rectfied until the next morning when I notified them again. We also only had one bath towel which I also reported as I didn't realise until Monday morning & as it was not forthcoming by 9.30am we went out for breakfast then I showered on our return. We dined at Embers the both nights. Service was very good but once again we found the restaurants 'tired' as we did the entire 'resort'.

Dear Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. While you mentioned some aspects of your stay was good, I am sorry that the rest of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In regards to your comments about the hotel's overall look and ambiance, we are hoping that we can work towards new and fresh ideas that I trust will restore the look and the feel of the resort when the time comes. Please accept my sincerest apologies in regards to you not receiving your complimentary drink vouchers. We will ensure that we update your profile to avoid any similar recurrences should you decide to give us another chance to better serve you in the near future. Please contact myself or our Assistant Managers directly Phillip, if you wish to stay with us again as we would love to personally ensure that your next stay will be a more comfortable and memorable one. Sincerely, Cathy Bautista Front Office Manager

Relaxing great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lynette B. Families - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your relaxed peaceful environment, amenities and rooms were lovely.

Dear Lynette B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

Wonderful venue

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jill R. Friends - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent customer service at all touch points.

Dear Jill R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our entire team - especially Ben and Sam! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

Just Nice

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Robert Business - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, but everything in the hotel felt old, like it need a facelift. Can't just relay on the views

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to our product quality and hotel's overall ambiance. We are hoping to work towards new and fresh ideas that I trust will restore the look and feel of the hotel when the time comes. Regarding your dine in experience, while you mentioned you enjoyed your meal, please rest assured that the issue mentioned about your dietary requirements will be passed on to our Food & Beverage department to ensure we improve in this section and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cathy Bautista Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff friendly accomadation very good

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your loyalty with Accor. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great time spent with friends just before Lockdown!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sheau Families - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the 2nd time we booked for our stay after the April holidays. We enjoyed the family friendly environment very much. 2 friends came along with their families. Few things to note - the property most likely need more space for drinks and snacks -- esp in rainy days and to observe social distancing. The lounge cafe area is not big enough. On the first day of our stay, the concierge put someone else's bags into our room. It was quickly rectified. The next day, we got someone else's bill and drinks voucher, which we then slotted it back into the correct room. I think maybe your staff has too much on and created the confusion. It was such a busy period! Overall though, we had a great time and look forward to another stay in this property again in the future.

Dear Sheau We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains MGallery by Sofitel. Firstly, thank you for your ongoing loyalty to Accor, it is highly valued and appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with friends before the lockdown. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the errors that occurred with your bags and the bill. Please note that these problems were true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the sublime Blue Mountains again soon. Stay safe! Sincerely, Chamarie Rambukkana Assistant Manager

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

grantstar21 Business - 22/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Upon arriving at 7.30pm. Check In was painfully slow and unorganised. No acknowledgement of membership had to ask for drink vouchers that again was a wait till they find the cards. Asked about dinner was told restaurant is closed. Walked down to ask myself told we can squeeze you in 20min wait fine as to full for covid. Headed to the room to drop bags off. Room had stains on the carpet and no lux feel or clean. No welcome pack no water etc. Went back to the restaurant same table was free same amount of people and it was ok then. Service was slow and had to get up to ask to order my food etc. Chris the manger came over to asked how’s things. Advised him my thoughts credit to Chris he was the only one there that was happy to make right. He gave me some water for the room. Breakfast was painful with times Chris again made best of that situation. Went and advised reception for a Sofitel M gallery very poor compared to others and got the no care response. I was hoping to come back with family and after Chris asking for a second chance I will on that basis only. As he advised new management was coming in so only on that I will return. When leaving I noticed reserved car parks as i did the big walk to the car. Was very disappointing a Sofitel and staff are at this level.

Serious Room Problems

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

mad66walling51 14/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We arrived in our room and found the following items were missing and we had to make a number of calls to get them fixed. Firstly, someone had entered that we wanted me a long way from the lifts. Still having issues following major surgery to me left foot would not have asked for that. Items missing;cups and saucers; drinking glasses; only one hand towel; no bathmats; no hangers unenclosed shower; no shower curtain. Running the shower led to water every where and I was particularly concerned about my safety. It was my wife's birthday and after the many stressful situations she had experienced trough the past year or so I booked to give her a relaxing special time. The young lady on reception noted my concern and through her and the duty manager's assistance we were moved to a normal ACCORR standard room the next day. If I had not been a member for a number of years I would have decided NEVER to stay at an ACCORR property ever again.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor