Mercure Bali Nusa Dua

Information message

Mercure Bali Nusa Dua 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 3 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE Certified Hotel

  • Four meeting rooms with state of the art meeting facilities

  • Free Shuttle to Nusa Dua Beach and Shopping Center

  • Swimming pool divided into 2 levels and connected by a waterfall

  • Easy access to Convention Center, Beach and Nusa Dua attractions

Hotel location

Mercure Bali Nusa Dua

Jalan Nusa Dua Selatan, Lot SW 03, Badung Bali
80363 NUSA DUA
Indonesia

  • By plane

    NGURAH RAI At 14km / 8.7 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-8.80692, 115.22074

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

SOKA RESTAURANT

A semi-covered terrace makes this restaurant a comfortable and relaxed setting for breakfast lunch and dinner serving both local and international cuisines.

Our accommodation(s)

Feel the comfort of our contemporary rooms in the tranquil atmosphere of Mercure Bali Nusa Dua.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  3 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  1,086 reviews

Poor Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

pengelanaj TripAdvisor review

This hotel was designed very well and I always happy stayed in this hotel in the past. This standard services has been gone. I feel unhappy in my last 4 days stayed, if I didn't pay in advanced, surely I already moved to another hotel. For examples: 1. Refrigerator in my room is not working 2. One light bulb in my room is not working 3. The lift button and one lift are still not working since almost 3 years ago. 4. Grass in some area in the garden has not been cut. 5. I read an advertising about the bicycle rental in drop off area. When I called and informed that I want to reserve, the receptionist told me: no problem, you can come tomorrow morning. When I came to the receptionist in the next morning, the bicycle is not ready. 6. I did swim one day at 6:45 PM. I was asking for help to turn on the pool light. The answer was: the light was not working so I have to swam in the dark. After many years stay in this hotel, I know how is Mercure Nusa Dua services standard. Now it already gone. I do not think that I will stay there anymore.

One of the best mercure in Indonesia

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pengelanaj TripAdvisor review

This hotel has very good building and garden. From the main gate to the lobby, we will see a beautiful garden. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the last 10 years. The staff in front office, concierge and restaurant are very kind and helpful. Breakfast menu consider good enough. But I was bit surprised when I enter my floor and room. I look that the corridor and bed room floor are dirty. I want to complained but I canceled it since I found the cleaning service staff are very busy and I remember that in the lobby I heard another customer complained that she already waiting for too long. So I mopped my room floor by my self. I guess that maybe management try to minimise the man power during this difficult time. In the morning I saw staffs (not gardener) were working together to clean the garden. Suggestion: 1. Please do not compromised with the room and corridor cleanliness during this covid time. 2. Please put some waste bins and sign board to remind the visitor to not throw the waste in the parking area. I saw several drivers clean up their car but since they can not find the waste bins, they just throw away the waste to the grass. 3. Lift button. I remember that this already broken since my last visit on 2019. Anyway, I still like this hotel and I will come back here on my next Bali visit.

Worth it

Customer review rating 3.5/5

S. W. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I got promotions price which is very cheap during this time. Overall is good. But we staying 8 nights the corridor in the floor we stayed is still little bit dirty and not cleaned yet till our check out date.. please at least make it looks clean. I know mercure try to press the budget but cleanliness is important. Thank you

View hotel and security

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Titus K TripAdvisor review

The view of the hotel is very interesting and charming. Security is very tight. Hotel services are very satisfying. Many variations of food are served at breakfast. The hotel cleanliness is very neat with no dirt at all.

Bad Service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Cahyaman Families - TripAdvisor review

My glass during my stay wasn't cleaned and they never refilled shampoo and other things. room located far away..Then so long when i call through reception. I hope it will learn for a better service for all guest

Dear ariescahyadi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can only regret not having the opportunity to discuss with you personally before your departure about your disappointment however on behalf of the management allows me to express my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All of concerned team have took serious actions based on your report of room facilities and the service provide. I hope this kind of problem will not happen again in the future. Please be assured that there is no intention not to value our guests. Hospitality is our business, we hope you can give us another chance to restore your trust to Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. Sincerely, Ketut IRIANA General Manager

Convenience Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

697hartonot Families - TripAdvisor review

Hotel located in Nusa Dua. We have free airport pick up. Swimming pool have 2 layer and unique. Breakfast menu quite variance and delicious. We have nice service during check in. There is free shuttle bus to the Nusa Dua Beach every hour started 10:00 AM.

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

yudikrisno Families - TripAdvisor review

This hotel has large area. Great hospitality from all staff. The lobby not too big but it has unique design. The room is clean and minimalist. When I visit this hotel, I book for two rooms. And the refrigerator on these two rooms is malfunction. There are two big swimming pool that you can use for free. Overall, this hotel is good.

Dear Yudikrisno, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and let us know your impressions of your recent stay in our resort. We are very happy to read that you an amazing time with us. It is beyond my pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay while enjoying our facilities and the service extended to you by our staff. I really appreciate the time you were taking to share this precious feedback and support with the other travelers. Once again, thank you for your loyalty, and I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Ketut IRIANA General Manager

Excellent and Unforgettable Experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kong P Couples - TripAdvisor review

I was late check-in and the front desk staff is really good at customer service to serve me and she has u grade me to the higher room price and provide me another additional drinks and after seeing the room I feel it is very wonderful as it could enter to the terrace sky bar easily. Restaurant and Sky bar look so nice with variety of food and drink. Let me give you two thump up for your best hospitality.

Dear Kong P, We are glad to know that you have a great stay with us and that the products, services as well as facilities provided were up to your expectations. Thank you so much for the praise, we are delighted to hear it and this is the greatest reward for the entire team. I will share your compliments with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear them. We are glad that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. Your kind words will motivate them in displaying this great service focus. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Sincerely, Ketut IRIANA General Manager

Bali getaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jessicagK2326AY Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

I stayed here during December with a friend and was warmly welcomed by the staff. We wanted an upgrade to a higher level floor which the team were more than happy to accommodate. Very clean facilities and the food was excellent. Bed was a bit hard to my liking.

Restful

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

michaelweeks2018 Couples - TripAdvisor review

great place to stay and unwind - great pool and food. Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help with any questions that we had. They organised taxis or bus when needed and also an airport shuttle on day of departure.

Dear michaelweeks2018, Warmest greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and let us know your impressions of your recent stay in our resort. We are very happy to read that you an amazing time with us. It is beyond my pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay while enjoying our facilities and the service extended to you by our staff. I really appreciate the time you were taking to share this precious feedback and support with the other travelers. Once again, thank you for your loyalty, and I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Ketut IRIANA General Manager

An unforgettable stay and won't be repeated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

m4m0ru Couples - TripAdvisor review

I am an Accor Gold member and stay 4 days 3 nights with my wife. The first day, I checked in at 4 pm, the front desk said the room wasn't ready and asked us to wait 30 minutes. After a small complaint, suddenly the room was declared ready. When entering the room, the floor was still wet, there were no toiletries (soap, shampoo, hand towels, doormats). Then I complained to the front desk because we didn't quite fit the room design model in the corner, got the answer that they could only give the room to me and the room had been upgraded, or wanted to go back to the original room? Hello? Don't I really have the right to get an upgrade according to my Gold membership benefits? The second day, we left our room at 8.30 and put up a room sign to clean. At 2 noon we returned and our room was NOT cleaned. Finally our room was cleaned when we went out again in the afternoon. When we returned to the room, it turns out that the hand towel was still not included in the room. The condition of the hotel is a bit old, some devices in the bathroom need to be replaced. Breakfast is pretty good. Services from the staff as a whole are not friendly, tend to be flat. During the incident on the first day, I was promised to be met by the duty manager but that was only lips service. It was truly an unforgettable experience at an Accor chain hotel and I will certainly not repeat this hotel.

Dear m4m0ru, Thank you for taking the time to share this review following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to read of the discomfort you experienced as a result your check in was late and the uncompleted room amenities. It was also very disappointing to read that we failed to take some sort of corrective action during your stay when this was brought to our attention, as such I would like to extend a most sincere apology. We let you down, which is the last thing we would ever want to do and we can appreciate how disappointing this whole experience must have been for you. Please be assured that we have taken all the necessary measures to ensure this same experience does not recur for you or any other guest. Your honest feedback truly helps us to improve on our guest experience. We are most grateful you have shared this and I do sincerely hope we may have the chance to welcome you back for a greatly improved experience in future. Best Regards, Ketut Iriana General Manager

Nice & Convenient Hotel in Bali

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pengelanaj Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well designed. It has a good architecture and environment. Staff are kind & helpfull. Breakfast are good. As a member of le club, I got coconut drink in my room. I also got a complimentary transport from & to the airport. It was surprising me, thank you very much. As a loyal member, I would like to propose some improvement for you: 1. Please check the lift timer. The door was closed too fast. 2. Hotel room need some minor improvement due to hotel age. 3. Some improvement also required in lobby area. But anyway, I will comeback to Mercure Nusa Dua. I like this hotel

Dear Pengelana J, Warm greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua.. We trust you had a smooth and uneventful return journey. It is always a great pleasure having you with us as our valuable guest. We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for selecting Mercure Bali Nusa Dua as your preferred destination for leisure and thank you for your constructive feedback. However, should your experience did not meet your expectations, kindly accept our apology. I can assure you that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will highlight your feedback to our Head of Department concern in order to make some rectification. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bali Nusa Dua and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the nearest future. Best Regards, Tussi ISWANDANI Executive Assistant Manager

Bath Room and Amenities

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ramsessimaremare Families - TripAdvisor review

Booked Room with Pool view but not available upon check In No towels ready and incomplete bathroom amenities upon arrival Drinking water not enough,only 2 btls available, not sure if this is the standard for junior suite room

Dear Mr. Boonyatera, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review following your recent stay at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. We truly appreciate any feedback from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities. We were very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction regarding bath amenities and room facilities which is needed to be improved. On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience. I have carefully review all points mentioned and will follow up accordingly with the managers concerned to ensure that the corrective measure will be taken. Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will stay with us again and be given the opportunity restore your confidence in our products and services. Best Regards Manis Arianti Front Office Manager

3 room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Flyer19939999461 Families - TripAdvisor review

We had bad experience during the check in and also during our first night. The room wasn’t cleaned and it was smelly. The best thing in this hotel was the duty manager Toju. Many thanks for his help during our stay.

Dear flyer19939999461, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review following your recent stay at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. We truly appreciate any feedback from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities. We were very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction regarding room cleanliness in particular and hotel cleanliness in general which is needed to be improved. On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience. I have carefully review the points mentioned and will follow up accordingly with the managers concerned to ensure that the corrective measure will be taken. On a positive note, we are delighted to know that Togu our Duty Manager has offer you her best service recovery which can slightly lighten your burden. Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will stay with us again and be given the opportunity restore your confidence in our products and services. Best Regards, Ardin Febriana - Assistant Manager

Very nice and Peaceful place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

teause Families - TripAdvisor review

We had really great time during our stay in Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. Thank you for upgraded our rooms to pool view rooms. I always like Nusa Dua beach because it's not so crowded and mercure Nusa Dua has private beach area

Dear Teause, Warmest greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and let us know your impressions of your recent stay in our resort. We are very happy to read that you an amazing time with us. It is beyond my pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay while enjoying our facilities and the service extended to you by our staff. I really appreciate the time you were taking to share this precious feedback and support with the other travelers. Once again, thank you for your loyalty, and I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager

Very strong insecticide odor in room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Kan B Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Take the photo-shopped official hotel pictures with a healthy dose of salt. Reality is quite different. The only reason I stayed here was because I was getting free nights from my Accor points. I would never stay here for >$50 per night .... not really worth it. The biggest issue I had was that there was a very strong insecticide odor in the room. This gave me a headache within 5 minutes of stepping in to the room. I was wondering the entire stay whether it is actually safe to breathe in those noxious fumes for hours on end. What is the point of staying in a hotel room when you are feeling uncomfortable and unsafe? Also, I had paid extra to get a pool view room .... but the only view I got from my room was a tiny sliver of the kiddie pool at the ground floor. The staff are very ordinary. There was only 1 woman staff member who was particularly gracious and friendly ... but that was perhaps only because she was trying to peddle some Accor membership plan. This is a slightly dated property. This shows up quite obviously in the room and shower interiors. Breakfast is very good. That was probably the only thing that really stands out for this hotel. I wonder why the Accor groups tarnishes it's overall luxury brand status with these budget hotels. I guess there is more overall money to be made from these middle-class properties.

Dear Kan B, Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. At Mercure Nusa Dua we strive to give all of our guests a wonderful time and I must apologize that we have failed to provide this for you. Our Room Attendant control sheet for that day has recorded that your room was being inspected or ready to be used. In this case,I will be making random inspections of our rooms to ensure that they are fully prepared for guest occupancy at all times. So, we would prevent this won't happen again for next future. Las but no least, kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards, Togu Nainggolan Assistant Manager

Peaceful Environment

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MaxL30 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

I loved Mercure Bali Nusa! PROS Great People (especially Bagas of Front Desk) Peaceful environment Safe Clean Room and Surroundings Attentive Staff CONS Bathroom was outdated Will definitely come back

Dear Maxl30, We are so pleased to receive your glowing review of Mercure Nusa Dua Hotel. It was such a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to know you had a great stay as well as knowing that you found our staff to be very attentive and professional when it comes to taking care of our guests We can't wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Togu Nainggolan Assistant Manager

Quality is not Mercure Standard.. Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Wancrazyboy Families - TripAdvisor review

I have always expected the quality of Mercure to be of above average standards. Having been to so many business trips globally, I believe that Nusa Dua has the most disappointing stay as the facilities were not up to mark and through the booking process, there were grave mistakes committed as well. Facilities were not maintained well as the rooms were damp and with a lot of moisture which emitted a musky smell throughout the room. Room layout was horrible especially opening the toilet and shower areas has 2 doors designed in a way that it obstructs each other. The amenities provided was insufficient especially with the floor mats as the bathroom was constantly overflowing with water after a shower. Besides the facilities, during the booking process, I was charged more than expected despite using my accor points to redeem a huge discount of $100 off my total bill. This is absolutely unacceptable and it goes to show that therer are flaws in your online automated system. Please take note of this. This is critical as it affects customers' loyalty towards such a hotel reward program. Overall, I hope there is some sort of explanation from Mercure and I hope that the future guests staying at an amazing place like Nusa Dua will not get to experience the same scenarios I was in and be able to enjoy comfortably in a better well-maintained Mercure Nusa Dua.

Dear Mr. Gabriel W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback during your stay. I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies. I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the department concerned and will ensure that they receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication. Once again, please accept our apologize and do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance to you anytime. Yours sincerely Ardin Febriana - Assistant Manager

I always stay here

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Global24474081831 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I always stay here. Staff are friendly and always make me welcome. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Price is always good value. Buffet breakfast is more than sufficient. Remember it is not a 5 star hotel, but perfect for travellers on a budget that do not need 5 star accommodation. Handy location just outside of the BDTC with shuttles to beach and Bali Collection.

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, Thank you for spending your precious time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy that you had a great time with us. Once again, thank you, I expect to have the pleasure to have you again at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua in the near future. Sincerely, Ardin Febriana - Assistant Manager

Love the property just little to short stay for me

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ardi G Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Everything is in a complete perfect gateway for me from arrival check in process and the roomsMy stay was cut short due to a last minute emergency news I received hours after check inI must thank the lady supervisor who helped me to seek on my early departure assistance and also not forgetting Mr Ketut Iriana on the welcome aminities.. Please accept my sincerest apologies as I did not managed to touch the fruitsThank you again and would love to meet you guys one day again!

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such a wonderful and detailed review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear of your great experience with our service staff as well as our comfy room. We appreciate all the great comments and will share your positive feedback with the entire team especially the lights availability in pedestrian walk area as your concern. I am sure everyone will be encouraged by your kind words and will be spurred on to continue working hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Togu Nainggolan Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in NUSA DUA