Hotel ibis Londres Blackfriars 3 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.4/5 11.849 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Mensagem informativa

+ 13 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • 297 quartos modernos com camas inovadoras e confortáveis

  • No centro de Londres, com fácil acesso a atrações turísticas

  • Instalações com acesso para hóspedes com mobilidade reduzida

  • WIFI grátis por todo o hotel

  • Acomodações aceitando animais de estimação

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Localização do hotel

ibis Londres Blackfriars

49 Blackfriars road
SE1 8NZ londres
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)02076332730

Check-in a partir das 15h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • SOUTHWARK STOP:  45 63 100 N63 SOUTHWARK STOP

  • SOUTHWARK:  JUBILEE LINE SOUTHWARK

  • De avião

    GATWICK AIRPORT A 43,8 km / 27,22 milhas

  • De avião

    HEATHROW AIRPORT A 30 km / 18,64 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT A 12,3 km / 7,64 milhas

  • De trem

    BLACKFRIARS A 0,75 km / 0,47 milhas

  • De trem

    SOUTHWARK A 0,14 km / 0,09 milhas

  • De trem

    WATERLOO A 0,8 km / 0,5 milhas

  • De trem

    WATERLOO STATION A 1 km / 0,62 milhas

GPS:51.505136, -0.104874

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar

FOGGS

Está com fome? Você não precisa sair do hotel: inspirado pelo espírito de aventura global, o menu do Fogg's oferece os favoritos de todos, desde deliciosas pizzas e saladas a sopas aromáticas e comida reconfortante no estilo jantar.

Nossas acomodações

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
ibis Londres Blackfriars

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.4/5

11.849 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.0/5

4.304 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência Trip Advisor
Certificado de excelência 2021

Standard Ibis

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Kdixvi Friends getaway - 12/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I travelled to London with a friend to spend one night. We usually stay in Accor hotels, so this time we selected this Ibis to try a new area of London (we normally stay around Borough Market). Location is great with access to the tube just 2 min away. Rooms and hotel is as per you expect from an Ibis. Breakfast was fantastic, with plenty of options and nice food. However, the service on check-in and from one of the breakfast waiters was appalling. On check in the receptionist told us we could not check in early and was not until we insisted, that the receptionist told us we could paying an extra charge. We don't understand why we were told "no, you can't check in early" in the first option. In relation to the breakfast waiter, he didn't have a badge but he was looking at us like if we have done something to him, or he hated us. This make us feel observed and really uncomfortable. The last bit that didn't help was that the heating was not working over night and we did not sleep well as it was too cold. Also, there were no extra blankets. Overall good place, but just few things to improve around service and heating!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied. We will use your comments to better our services and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience

ibis Blackfriars London

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

j0ek1984 28/10/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

An excellent hotel in an excellent position especially if you are visiting the Globe Theatre !! really enjoyed my stay there!, I highly recommend this hotel to you !! There is even a pub across the road from the hotel !!

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Pleasant Stay for short business trip

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

dskillings Business - 19/10/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is well located. It is close to the tube and train stations. The staff were friendly and check in / Check out was fast. Breakfast was decent. Rooms are basic but that is all that was needed. Clean too. Perfect for my business trip. I would stay again when in London

Many thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Sincerely, Guest Experience

The Best Ever!

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Collierj703 09/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Ibis London Blackfriars is the best hotel in London City! If you’re looking for a place to feel confortable, to sleep tight, to have a unforgettable view from London you will find everything here. A hotel with a fantastic deco style where you can work or chill having fun. The bar is fab and Arturo the bartender makes a perfect Mojito, the best I have had this summer I checked my room and everything was perfect. The cleanliness of the whole hotel as well as the room is impeccable. The most interesting and touristic points of London can be reached at 15-20min walking from Ibis London Blackfriars. Thames Path, London Bridge, London Eye it's right next door Public transport is available just a few meters away, including Blackfriars train stations providing access to Brighton, Paddington or Edinburgh for example. All around you will find stylish bars and restaurants, the neighborhood is quiet swell. Just amazing. Special mention to Clément on the front line of the hotel. Caring, courteous, correct, a true gentleman. Lovely people like him make all the difference Fun, chill, and delightfull stay guaranteed!

Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! Your kind words have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Lovely Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Kamilstep 24/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Came to London with my girlfriend for our birthday”s and it was great, staff was lovely, welcomed us with a free drink and dessert.. two amazing bartenders that made us laugh every night great service.

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Does what it says on the tin.

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

davekingett 11/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very straightforward and close to public transport. Quiet and clean. Bed comfy and sheets clean. Staff friendly. Basic breakfast and plenty of it. Would use Ibis again as you know what to expect. Airbnb can be a lottery and no cheaper.

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis London Blackfriars. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Perfect location, great price

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

DayTrip586927 02/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with our 10 year old Daughter. The hotel is within walking distance of the London Eye and surrounding attractions. Tube station just down the road if you don’t want to walk. The room was basic but clean, we were out all day so we only spent time in the room whilst sleeping and getting ready in the morning so it was fine for our needs. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and hot food. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your lovely comments! We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Short break in London

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

vincentcowdrey 24/07/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A well situated hotel with easy access to transportation and local tourist attractions. I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and hope to do so again. It’s fairly basic basic but is more than made up by good value for money, friendly staff and a great location. Easy access to the underground with most of the city attractions within walking distance.

Thank you for your lovely comments! We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars. Sincerely, Guest Experience

You Get What You Expect, Done Well

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

GuidoAnchovii 11/03/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

(this was an overnight stay) Location is a very short walk from the tube, so it's easy to get to. Front desk staff were helpful & organised, and I had my room key within a couple of minutes of walking in. Layout of the floor I was on was a convoluted set of hallways, but well-signposted, so finding my room wasn't an issue. Room was comfy; Everything worked, everything you'd expect from an Ibis room was there. If you're looking for a high-end hotel experience, you shouldn't be looking at an Ibis. If what you want is a comfortable room, this is a good option.

Dear GuidoAnchovii, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the efficient service from our team and the comfort of the room. We hope your overnight stay in London was overall pleasant, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Over firm pillows

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Agasaya 10/02/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This is a great hotel just a few yards from Southark tube station or a short stroll from London Waterloo. The bar area is comfortable, the rooms are well lit and well designed. The only issue I had were the rock hard pillows which made it difficult to get to sleep and when I woke up I had a terrible crick in my neck. I know I probably could have got up, got dressed again and gone downstairs to ask for some softer ones at reception,assuming reception had access to the housekeepers store of course, but it was late and I just wanted to sleep. I wont make the same mistake again, I'll either take a travel pillow or ask for a soft one at checkin but really, how they expect anyone to get a decent nights sleep with these over full over hard horrors I don't know.

Dear Agasaya, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our bedding and could not enjoy a restful night of comfortable sleep. Ibis hotels in Europe changed all the bedding and the vast majority of our clients are very pleased with this. Our pillows are standard for the UK market and renewed in order to ensure the best quality possible. I appreciate however that sleeping habits are very hard to satisfy for everybody, and your comments will be taken into consideration. I hope this will not discourage you from choosing us again next time you are in London, as we would be happy to welcome you again. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good location with a little missing details

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

abenli Solo travel - 22/01/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Everything was okay but it could be better. I am staying at accor member hotels for business purposes for half of my year. And I'm so happy with each of them. However, my expectatition is a bit higher than what I experienced this time. Thank you for the hospitatility.

Dear Abenli, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your stay with us did not give you better satisfaction. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope that your visit to London was nonetheless pleasant, and that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and provide you with a more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good budget hotel in excellent location

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Stanley M Couples - 09/01/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel is a great budget option. The location is very good, easy walking distance to 2 underground stations. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is superb with a wide range of hot and cold food and very well organised.

Dear Stanley M, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Centrally located with all the Amenities !

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

lynnreini2019 Family - 05/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We took a family vacation so needed a cost effective hotel. The Black friar was the perfect price and had everything we needed to be comfortable and very good WIFI service. Staff were helpful. The best part was that the location was so walkable...just a few blocks away from the Tata Modern and the Shakespear Globe and not far to the national gallery or London Bridge. We had a wonderful time!

Dear Lynnreini2019, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time in London. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Trip to London

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

mirfandar Family - 30/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel is at a very prime location. A few minutes walk from southWark train station. Excellent service and breakfast. If you want to stay in central London then this is the best place. Rooms are decent size but bathrooms are small. Overall good size room. You can’t beat the price.

Dear Mirfandar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your kind words. We hope you had a pleasant time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good location Value for Money

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

geofflauintemann Friends getaway - 24/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Helpful staff at the reception. Rooms are very clean. Close to bus stops and train station. Breakfast is good value. Stayed at this hotel last year with family too and this hotel is highly recommended! Really good value for money.

Dear Geofflauintemann, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and we thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Ok for 1 night close to City

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

py_maurois Solo travel - 09/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel location in London is convenient as close to the City. Otherwise the room bathroom was dispointing as it was cubicle in the room rather than a proper bathroom as in other rooms used before. Otherwise quiet room and bed OK.

Dear Py_maurois, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Although we are sorry to hear that the bathroom in your accommodation did not meet your expectations, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, and wee hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to London. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Convenient but a bit disappointing

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

D8671PSdaniels Business - 09/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very central location, which was perfect. No fridge or safe in room, and no early check in was available. I arrived at 5am in the morning with a congress at 8 pm , and had to make do with foyer/lounge area. When i had asked about early check in (before I arrived in London) I was told to book another room at £200!!! for 3 hours!! My congress was whole day and only got back to my hotel at 5 pm. Breakfast was reasonable but eggs overdone, and coffee (capuccino) from the bar area terrible. They need to do proper training there if you are going to have an expensive Lavazza Machine there.

Dear D8671PSdaniels, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. I am sorry that on this occasion you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, our early check-ins are available from 10 am only and we cannot guarantee the vacancy of a room at an earlier time; this is why we offer the possibility to reserve a room for the previous night, which is a common practice amongst early travelers and ensures access to your room at your arrival. Furthermore, I am sorry to hear that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We treat our guests' feedback with the utmost seriousness and I would like to thank you for taking this point to our attention and give us the opportunity to better our services. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant experience for your next visit in London, as we would be happy to welcome you back. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Excellent stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Anônimo Family - 06/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Tree years after our first visit of the Ibis Blackfriars, we were happy to see that the basics of the hotel remained the same: good location, friendly and helpfull staff and excellent service. The hote will remain our starting point when visiting London.

Dear Null, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you have such pleasant stays with us. We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good hotel, Great location

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

whitehunter01 Business - 03/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Staff are always very nice, Rooms are good value for money in London, of a reasonable size and always very clean. The location is excellent, close to the tube and trains, and the breakfast is always decent.

Dear Whitehunter01, Thank you for your lovely comments! We are delighted that you enjoy your stays with us, and it was a pleasure sharing your compliments with the team. We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good hospitality, good service, and value for money.

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

itdhip0rnr Couples - 02/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Location is ok, not far from Thame River and train station that is in walking distance. Room size is quite bigger than other Ibis that I used to stay. Breakfast is not variety but good quality. Friendly staffs with good service mind especially at the reception part. Especially, Laurence - I met her in the after noon on 26/10/19. I asked her about the microwave to heat up my food that was purchased from the convenience store. She handled every things for me starting from asked the kitchen staff about the microwave, brought my food to the kitchen and heated it up, and brought my hot food back to me. Very appropriate. Another one was staff who serviced me during check out on 27/10/19 around 4pm.(sorry I didn't ask his name. He called taxi for me to go to airport and help me to lift my big luggage in to taxi. Other staffs are OK that made me appreciation. Check in and check out process is quick.

Dear Itdhip0rnr, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that we made your visit enjoyable. It was a pleasure sharing your kind comments and compliments with the team! We hope that you equally enjoyed your visit to London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em londres