Mercure London Brige 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.4/5 10.696 comentários

Extras do hotel

  • Um hotel com certificação ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental

  • No centro de Londres com fácil acesso à Tate Modern

  • 144 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available

  • 3 salas de reuniões totalmente equipadas e WIFI ilimitado grátis

  • Bar e restaurante do hotel com culinária de Nova York e da Itália

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Localização do hotel

Mercure London Brige

71-79 Southwark Street
SE1 0JA londres
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)20/79020810

Check-in a partir das 15h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • MERCURE LONDON BRIDGE:  RV1 & 381

  • LONDON BRIDGE STATION:  NORTHERN LINE LONDON BRIDGE

  • SOUTHWARK STATION:  JUBILEE LINE SOUTHWARK

  • NATIONAL:  LONDON BRIDGE

  • De avião

    LONDON CITY APT A 15 km / 9,38 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON GATWICK A 45 km / 28,13 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON HEATHROW A 35 km / 21,88 milhas

  • De helicóptero

    Battersea Heliport A 5 km / 3,13 milhas

  • De trem

    London bridge A 1 km / 0,63 milhas

  • De trem

    WATERLOO STATION A 0,8 km / 0,5 milhas

GPS:51.505397, -0.098898

Suas reuniões e eventos

Nossas salas de reuniões

  • Número de salas de reuniões: 3

  • Tamanho máximo: 102

  • Capacidade máxima: 80 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquete: 32 pessoas

Saiba mais

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Mercure London Brige

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.4/5

10.696 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.5/5

338 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência Trip Advisor
Certificado de excelência 2021

London Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

TrailBlazer93676 Business - 30/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Friendly , welcoming reception and check in with helpful staff. Spacious and clean room with all the facilities needed for an overnight business trip . Great breakfast selection. Location is good and easy to find

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very nice and spontaneous comment. Our teams actually do their best to make their guests feel at home in their hotel and I can confirm to you that all of them are very proud of their job. Your feedback is a very nice reward for all of us and we sincerely hope that you will choose the Mercure London Bridge for your next stay in London. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Bernard Panisse General Manage

A very good choice

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

421wojciechl 04/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A very good location with a short distance to the numerous restaurants / bars. A typical Accor four stars hotel with a good and very friendly service. I would like especially thank Baiba for her courtesy.

Dear guest, Thank you so so much for this wonderful feedback! I must say that I felt very proud of my team when I read it, especially Baiba. Thank you again for that. We look forward to your next visits. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Left disappointed and let down this time

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

338sharone 19/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Having previously stayed in the Mercure London Bridge we decided to rebook for a re-arranged birthday celebration weekend. After our experience this time, we will not be re-booking at this hotel. The room was sub-standard with stains on cushions and throws. There was a serious lack of toiletries and other complementaries you would expect to see in a four star hotel with one small tube of shower gel and one small tube of shampoo between two people. There was no bottled water available in the room. Breakfast was a shambles with many breakfast items missing. No fresh fruit and granola for breakfast, just children's boxed cereals available. Definitely felt like the Accor group have started to make cut backs in the wrong areas as this will only lead to dis satisfied customers.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you feel about your time at Mercure London Bridge. We are working during extraordinary times and the current restrictions are a challenge, however this is no excuse for the lack of welcome or attentive service. On this occasion we failed to provide you with the five star experience you expected and I am sorry. We take all guest feedback seriously and I thank you for highlighting these areas of our service that need our focus for improvement. I have written to you separately, which I trust you have received and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mercure London Bridge in the future, when I feel sure you will find our services much improved. Sincerely Bernard Panisse General Manager

Good - but no parking (despite being told there was)

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

388neilc 09/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Overall the hotel was very good and in a good location right on the Jubilee line, the rooms were fairly spacious, breakfast was good and the staff were attentive. My only negative really is that I rang a few weeks before checking in to confirm the booking and what the bed situation was as I’d traveled to London with my children, when I called I asked about parking and was told that there were 6 spaces at the rear of the hotel which were allocated on a first come first served basis, if they were full their sister hotel down the road had parking. All fine. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that there was no longer parking there and hadn’t been from several months, despite been told a few weeks previously that there was. I asked about alternative parking and was sent to the Novotel down the road. I rang the Novotel when I got there to ask where the car park entrance was as it wasn’t obvious, one of the hotel staff came out to direct me. I then drove to the car park to find it was full, I rang the Novotel again to ask about parking and was told that it was full unless I’d booked a reserved space. Not helpful at all. I then had to spend the next hour driving around London trying to find a space nearby. This is the only negative I have about the hotel and suggest it’s something that guests are advised of when booking/checking in.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to know that our hotel did not match your expectation; I am pleased however to see that you liked our breakfast offer. Sincerely Bernard Panisse General Manager

Wonderful stay in a clean, funky, yet quiet hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

hayessusie 28/07/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Loved staying here and this is the second time we have, due to the manager Joe who is amazing! Cannot do enough for you and makes you feel so welcome. All the staff are courteous and so helpful. We stay all over the country but we love this place. Cannot fault it from the ambience, the food, the cost or the comfy room !

Dear guest, I thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to read that we have met your expectations . I will certainly pass on your message to Joe who will be delighted with your compliments regarding the exclusive service he has provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Bernard Panisse General Manager

Great hotel just over the river Thames

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

richard a 27/07/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel and location were a great discovery (we live in East Anglia so would not normally consider accommodation south of the river Thames). It's located close to the Globe Theatre & Tate Modern and a short walk from Borough Market & The Shard. From the hotel, it was a short walk over the Millennium bridge to St Pauls, and via the river bank and Jubilee bridges to Trafalgar Square, Strand & Covent Garden. Oxford Street was less than an hours walk.

Dear guest, I thank you for your words of praise which I will pass on to the whole team. We encourage more customers to come to this side of the Thames as there are so many beautiful things to explore. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Hotel very close to Tate Modern

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

angelomichel 08/03/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very convenient hotel for Tate modern and the Globe. Overall the reception staff and breakfast staff are absolutely fantastic and really cannot be faulted in any way. However when it comes to servicing the room it is a totally different matter. On our recent stay there was continuing problems every day. We stayed for over a week and the floor was never cleaned or surfaces wiped even where we made the tea or coffee unless we complained about, which we had to do continually. The front desk staff took it seriously and communicated with the room staff - they would do it after a complaint but the next day would be just the same. They also made the bed so it looked good on top, but the bottom sheet was always rucked up so we had to remake it every night. Not really good enough for a 4 star hotel. One night we came back to the room and couldn’t find the remote control for the television. We looked everywhere and couldn’t find it, but when we came to go to bed they had thrown the covers over it! Such a shame that for such a friendly hotel the cleaning staff let them all down. Think overall they need a refurbish as everything in the rooms was a little tired and the carpets seemed quite old and stained in several places. For some reason they have stopped leaving face flannels in the bathroom which was a disappointment.

Nice but not perfect

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

John C Business - 04/03/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Good location for cafes, bars, Restaurants (borough market 6/7 mins - but similar to nearest tube), funky and friendly, but reception (desk in the middle of the floor!) empty a lot. Comfortable, spacious room, well insulated, and great bed.

Very pleasant stay, super friendly multi-lingual staff

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

115heike 16/02/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Staff in this hotel are simply amazing. The location is excellent, however the bus (A7) which took us from Victoria Station to the vicinity of the hotel did not accept the Oyster Card nor cash, only Credit Card. Thanks to the wonderful, hospitable, multi-lingual people working here every breakfast and contact with the reception was absolutely pleasant and something to look forward to. We felt we were treated like good friends, not simply hotel guests. Highly recommended!

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very nice and spontaneous comment. Our teams actually do their best to make their guests feel at home in their hotel and I can confirm to you that all of them are very proud of their job. Your feedback is a very nice reward for all of us and we sincerely hope that you will choose the Mercure London Bridge for your next stay in London. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Bernard Panisse General Manager

Comfortable and Welcoming Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Liang Z 13/02/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

For a weekend away in London, there is no better location than to stay in London Bridge. It is right behind the Tate Modern, walking distance to many of the top sites to visit in the city, and also conveniently linked by buses and tubes. The front of team was extremely friendly, and lounge was so comfortable that you actually want to spend time in the lounge instead of just staying in your room. The breakfast was a tiny bit busy but we managed to have a decent meal. We enjoyed coffee pods in our room and had a wonderful sleep in the comfy bed.

Dear guest, Thank you so so much for your amazingly complimenting feedback. What a joy for us at Mercure London Bridge to read such words of praise. Thank you for that! We all look forward to welcoming you back AGAIN with our undivided attention. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Great value in a very convenient location

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

EastAnglianwanderer 29/01/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Stayed in a king privilege room on 5 floor on a Saturday night. Overall the hotel gets 4* due to age and design but it was really good vfm in a great location just behind the Tate Modern and in an up and coming area with plenty of nearby restaurants and coffee shops etc. Check-in staff were very accommodating providing early access to our room. Size-wise the room was a bit bijou but was clean and nicely equipped with Nespresso machine and a selection of complementary soft drinks. Breakfast was very good. Overall highly recommended

Dear guest, Thank you so so much for your amazingly complimenting feedback. What a joy for us at Mercure London Bridge to read such words of praise. Thank you for that! We all look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Service

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Lorrayne J Couples - 31/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Overall the staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Our only complaint was the service on Christmas morning. We know the restaurant was very busy but because the staff on duty did not engage at all with the guests, it left you feeling very rushed and not an enjoyable experience.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the excellent level of accommodation we offer and that it was met with the high standards which we so pride ourselves upon. I will bring your comments about Breakfast to the attention of our F&B manager in order to improve on our service offer during such important meal. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bridge again soon. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Perfect Stay at Mercure London Bridge

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

valentinesix Couples - 12/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is perfectly located just a few minutes from the tube and close to Borough Market. The staff is very kind, it was nice to know we were expected. Breakfast was great too, and we also enjoyed the gym. we're looking forward to our next stay at Mercure London Bridge :)

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very nice and spontaneous comment. Our teams actually do their best to make their guests feel at home in their hotel and I can confirm to you that all of them are very proud of their job. Your feedback is a very nice reward for all of us and we sincerely hope that you will choose the Mercure London Bridge for your next stay in London. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Bernard Panisse General Manager

Anniversary break

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

pmtw Couples - 10/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Changed to the Mercure London Bridge after seeing poor reviews for another hotel that I had booked. We weren't disappointed. Lovely stylish hotel in a great location. Check in desk is a wee bit different as it's a table near entrance but happy with the check in process and the friendliness of the member of staff - Davide. The room was clean and quiet. Really good soundproofing, couldn't hear the London traffic. Only slight downside was not enough cupboard space for clothes. Had a delicious reasonably priced meal in Marco's on first night. Lots of choice for breakfast. All in all a great hotel which we will happily return to. In fact we have plans to return in the Summer.

Dear guests, Again HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Thank you so much for your words of praise! I will certainly pass on your message to Davide who will be delighted with your compliments regarding the exclusive service he has provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. Kind regards, Bernard Panisse General Manager

Great stay with friends at the Mercure London Bridge Hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

101adrianv2014 Couples - 01/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A stay at the Mercure London Bridge Hotel feels like a stay with friends. The hotel exudes an atmosphere of international standard and local ambiance. With Borough Market around the corner and Tate gallery on "the threshold", the hotel is perfectly situated on the south side of the Thames. We had a wonderfully peaceful and friendly stay on the weekend of November 22-24. At the reception, Davide and his colleagues were our hosts: a cheerful and professional team. With the events on London bridge last Friday, November 29, our thoughts are with the victims and and all those affected by this horrible incident. We also wish the Mercure London Bridge Hotel team a lot of strength and look forward to our stay in coming December. Séa Cassidy Ad van Haaren

Dear guest, I thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to read that we have met your expectations and loved the service and attention received by our staff. I will certainly pass on your message to Davide and Sam who will be delighted with your compliments regarding the exclusive service they have provided you with. Thank you again for your thoughts regarding the event on London Bridge Friday, November 29. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Bernard Panisse General Manager

A comfortable and relaxing stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

David P Solo travel - 15/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Clean and well maintained room; friendly, competent and efficient staff, and a good and well run breakfast area. Staff always willing to please and professional and courteous. Location is excellent being halfway between two tube stations on different lines, a bus stop almost outside the door and a good after breakfast walk across the Millennium Bridge to the St Pauls area. Globe and Tate Modern within 5 minutes.

Dear guests, I thank you for your positive feedback and for pointing out our attentive, high standards of services. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Cute little place in London

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

AnonymousMarrakech Couples - 09/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

What a lovely little place in the heart of it all! Our room was nicely decorated, clean and quiet. Great location - within walking distance of many London sights including the Tate Modern, London Bridge, the Globe, to name a few. Also, being so close to the tube (Southwark) station was an added bonus. It allowed us to explore the city even further.

Dear guests, Thank you so much for this positive feedback. I am truly glad to read that we have ticked all the boxes for an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back "AGAIN"!. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Top Service in London

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

ralfneufang Business - 04/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Since I travel a lot professionally, I spend about 200 nights a year in a hotel. So I'm in London about three to four times a year for several days. And since about three years now, the Hotel Mercure London Bridge is my first choice for my stays in London. The hotel is very well located (directly opposite Tate Modern) and it is not very far to the next subway station. The rooms are spacious by London standards. But what is the most important thing for me when choosing a hotel? I have to feel comfortable there - after all, I spend most of the year in a hotel. My feel-good factor in a hotel is very much determined by the people who work there. And the Mercure employees are definitely a plus. One employee stands out in particular. A lady named Baiba. She is always extremely friendly and helpful - service at its best. Since she usually works at breakfast time in the morning, her friendly nature ensures that the day starts off smoothly - otherwise something is missing. An experience that family and friends who accompanied me to the Mercure Hotel have confirmed again and again. Employees like Baiba are better than any customer loyalty campaign - a reason for me to book the Mercure Hotel over and over again. Many thanks for the good service!

Dear guests, Thank you so so much for this wonderful feedback! I must say that I felt very proud of my team but even more Baiba who is our breakfast super star when I read it. Thank you again for that. We look forward to your next visits. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Not pleased

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

FAFAFA42 Family - 02/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I have complained to the duty manager on our check out. I have send an Email to the Mercure London Bridge. I am still waiting for an answer. We booked this hotel as a part of a deal to get back all our unused points. Not only I have not been credited back my points. But out stay was really poor. All of this for £166. Really feel frustrated.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to know that our hotel did not match your expectation; The reason why you didn't receive an answer from us was that you sent the email to Marco Pierre White restaurant our partner. i believe now that Marco our Front Office Manager contacted you and that the points you raised were deal with. Sincerely Bernard Panisse General Manager

Very high price for the quality of room and service

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

neerajmathur1 Couples - 01/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The location is the only thing going for this hotel as you can walk to many attractions in central London. Otherwise the hotel looks old. The pillows in the room were as hard as a rock and the bed was so soft that the spine curled up. Did not have a good night's sleep. Breakfast was just so so. Hotel seems to have applied the minimalistic approach on the breakfast spread, Overall 'not so good value for money stay' at this hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to know that our hotel did not match your expectation; You could have asked for different pillows we will have with pleasure change it for you. I am surprise regarding the comment of the breakfast as you have a vast variety of choices, starting with our Morning continental where you can choose from Chilled fruit juices, cured meats, British and continental cheeses, Freshly baked pastries, different type of bread with Local jam, selection of cereals with 4 different type of milks, even a selection for Gluten free allergy etc.. or Plate it your way with Eggs cooked your way, Bacon, Local sausages, Hash brown etc.. or even from a la carte where you can choose from Smoked Kippers, Eggs Benedict, Eggs Royale, Poached eggs on toast, Omelette of your choice with of course our Freshly brewed coffee or a cappuccino, latte the choice is yours. Thank you again for your feedback we hope to see you soon in London. Sincerely Bernard Panisse General Manager

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em londres