ibis Styles London Southwark - perto do Borough Market

ibis Styles London Southwark - perto do Borough Market 3 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.6/5 758 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • 114 quartos modernos com quartos conjugados disponíveis

  • No centro de Londres, com fácil acesso a atrações turísticas

  • London Bridge Tube-train Station is less than 5-minutes away

  • Salas de reuniões e WIFI ilimitado grátis pelo hotel

  • Bar e restaurante do hotel com culinária internacional

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Localização do hotel

ibis Styles London Southwark - perto do Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH LONDRES
Reino Unido

  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY:  RV1 SOUTHWARK STREET

  • JUBILEE AND NORTHERN:  JUBILEE LONDON BRIDGE

  • LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT:  JUBILEE AND BAKE LONDON BRIDGE

  • De avião

    GATWICK AIRPORT A 51 km / 31,69 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON HEATHROW A 30 km / 18,64 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON STANSTED A 54 km / 33,55 milhas

  • De avião

    LUTON A 58 km / 36,04 milhas

  • De trem

    LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN A 1 km / 0,62 milhas

  • De trem

    LONDON WATERLOO A 1,6 km / 0,99 milhas

  • De trem

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR A 4,5 km / 2,8 milhas

  • De trem

    WATERLOO A 1,6 km / 0,99 milhas

GPS:51.505771, -0.095191

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

THE RESTAURANT

Nosso restaurante oferece variedade de deliciosos lanches servidos com prazer. Sinta-se confortável e relaxe no final de um dia agitado!

Nossas acomodações

Aconchegantes, acolhedores e modernos, com cama confortável e banheiro prático, nossos quartos oferecem tudo o que você precisa para uma estadia prazerosa. Hotel 100% para não fumantes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
ibis Styles London Southwark - perto do Borough Market

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  4.6/5  758 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  4.0/5  2.646 comentários

Certificado de excelência 2022

Attentive staff and great location

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

TimTam3 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The staff were friendly, helpful and seem to keep an eye out if you need anything when you're in the lobby. Although there is no hot food for breakfast, the food was good and varied. The breakfast room also has hot drinks available during the day. The room was very comfortable and I love the themes at the ibis Styles hotels. We had a nice view of the Shard from our room. I have stayed there before and like the location on the Southbank near both the river and Borough Market. I'm sure I'll stay there again.

Dear TimTan3, Thank you for spending the time to write a review on our hotel, all of us here at Ibis Styles London Southwark highly appreciate your honest feedback. We are so happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay, i will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team as we use ths as motivation to thrive to success. It is a pleasure to hear that our breakfast was a highlight alongside our 24 hour hot drinks making facilities, who doesn't love a hot chocolate! Thank you for choosing our hotel again for your stay to London, and hopefully you will choose our hotel again in the future! We will all look forward to welcome you again very soon for another great stay with us! Kind Regards Leyla -Front Office Team Member

Great staff and service levels on every visit

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

tknight2021 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

i have stayed here on several occasions and find a consistent positive approach to all the services offered - rooms are bright airy and always immaculate and clean - staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast offers a great choice and great quality

Dear tknight2021, Thank you for spending the time to write a review about our hotel, all of us here at Ibis Styles London Southwark highly appreciate your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay, our staff love to hear this positive feedback so i will make sure i pass your kind words on to them. We are so glad to hear you loved your room also. We will all look forward to welcoming you to our hotel very soon, for another great stay! Kind Regards Leyla - Front Office Team Member

Perfectly sited for work and play

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Miketheredbarron Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We booked the Ibis Styles for a short (5 day) trip to London. We were expecting a basic property and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of service we received. The room was small as expected, but had all we needed to enjoy our stay. The hotel is sited perfectly for the attractions on London's south bank from Borough Market to the Royal Festival Hall. Its also only a short stroll across Southward bridge into the City for work. Breakfast was a continental buffet but I enjoyed every day of it with lovely cakes, pastries and savouries. We'd definitiely come back

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark! Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, and that you were happy with the service provided by our team. I am sure this positive feedback will serve as motivation to us all, as we work hard to ensure all of our guests feel welcome. We are also glad our hotel`s central location allowed you to make the most of you time in London. Thank you once again, Mike, for the valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Hotel Team Leader

Will be going back

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Chris P Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

It was a great find, excellent VFM, modern and attractive finish to rooms and lounge areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parked up on arrival, and then a short walk to London Bridge or Southwark to get around.

Dear Chris, Thank you for spending the time to write a review about our hotel, all of us here at Ibis Styles London Southwark highly appreciate the positive feedback. We loved that you loved our modern and quirky design, i love it too! All staff here are happy to hear we assisted all your needs throughout your stay and i will make sure i pass your kind words on to them. All of us will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon and i hope you have a good day! Kind Regards Leyla - Front Office Team Member

Good location, proximnity to Financial District

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

svenschmidt2021 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is very well located, close to the River Thames, Tate Gallery and Financial District. The Hotel is renovated and in a modern, quite colorful style. The bathroom is ok. The breakfast is rather ppor.

Dear Sven, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, and that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We are also glad you enjoyed the style of the hotel. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied by the continental breakfast that was included in your rate. We do understand that it might be a matter of personal preference, so in the future, please feel free to reach out to a member of our team and we will be happy to point you in the right direction for somewhere in the area that might be more to your liking. Our hotel is surrounded by many excellent choices for breakfast, and I am sure one of them would be just perfect for you! Thank you once again, Sven, for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you an amazing weekend! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Amazing

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

laurataillepierre Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great location, amazing staff, quiet and clean room. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Ibis Styles Southwark If there was something I must say, the parfume is pretty aggressive in the lobby Thank you all!

Hi laurataillepierre, Thank you for this lovely review, we are glad you had a good stay with us, we are sorry that the air fresher was too strong for you but we hope that will not stop you from visiting us again :) we hope to be welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Desk Team Member

Awful

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

uksoldier2485 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

First room was dirty Booked a double room they gave me a room with two single beds pushed together. Possibly the worst continental breakfast ever had in a hotel. The DGM lied and said she was the GM when complained.

Hi uksoldier2485, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I have personally looked into the situation and what happened as per your feedback as we take all our guests' feedback very seriously on board to ensure a great stay for all our guests. After thoroughly investigating your complaints, I can see you were initially intending to celebrate a special occasion which got postponed due to Covid-19, after which you were invited to re-book a new date with a credit voucher, despite having a prepaid "non-refundable" rate. This was a good will gesture due to the situation of the pandemic. After that, upon check-in, we gave you a free upgrade to one of our best Shard View rooms in our new wing, newly renovated with the best rooms in-house. We understand that this was not to your liking, and we understand some things may be personal preference, so we agreed to change the room for you with no fuss, no extra cost and a refund, even offering to help you book elsewhere if the thematic appearance of the hotel was not to your taste. Unfortunately, on this occasion, you declined our offer. We are very sorry that this still did not meet your standards of guest satisfaction, and we apologise that you did not feel able to contact our lovely Reception Team who are here for you 24/7, even with a Whatsapp number available for all your needs. We understand our Assistant General Manager gave you her name card in order for you to contact us about any issues, yet you still decided not to communicate with her on the alleged issues you have mentioned above. Should you still wish to pursue this matter further, we would encourage you to get in touch with us about your stay and we will deal with the matter accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope that if you visit again, better communciation of your needs be made from the time of booking and check-in to ensure your needs are met as our team have gone out of their way to serve you as best we can bearing in mind our facilities as a 3-star hotel. With kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Fab hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

patersonmenteith Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The staff are all really friendly in this hotel , KimLee at reception is fab and really helpful The room was super clean and bed was really comfortable , we had a view of the Shard , excellent ! Breakfast was really fresh .

Dear Patersonmenteith, Thanks for your review! We're really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and for the recommendation. We really appreciate it, and it's not without a great team that we can offer you the best service. I am sure your comments will serve as a motivation for the whole team here. We are so glad you liked our hotel, the room, view and breakfast. We hope you will stay again with us soon and that we can welcome you back, and that your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous one. Kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Great hotel, great location.

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

mattcr0ss9 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Stayed here for a few nights to do some sightseeing London, we had a family suite with 2 bedrooms. The hotel was clean, smart, modern and very comfortable. Good location, just lacking lunch/dinner menu

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that you felt disappointed by the fact that we are not serving food at the moment. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused. In the future, please ask a member of staff and we will be happy to provide some lovely alternatives nearby. We are located in a lively area surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants. Thank you again Matt for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and that your next stay is as pleasant as the previous one! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Good value and location

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

J7605CSmarks Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This IBIS hotel was pretty good value for London given its location, excellent for this fab part of London. The showbiz theme was quite fun and the reception area a good place to hang out. There was a fairly good menu - Novotel next door if you want even more choice. All staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good with a well-thought out choice of food. One staff member on duty was working very hard. Anyway, most enjoyable.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a thoughtful feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, and that your next visit is as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ibis Styles Team

Fantastic find, 5 minutes from Borough Market

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Amanda H Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Super friendly and helpful staff in this quirky hotel. We really enjoyed the breakfast; lovely meats and cheeses, breads, compote and pastries. The room was a little chilly but the staff happily supplied an additional duvet. Lovely bathroom. We would have liked more TV channels, and the opportunity to sign into iplayer/Netflix. We would definitely recommend and will return. Very central location... 10 minutes walk from Mansion House tube. The free 24 hour hot drinks, from the dinning area was a lovely touch.

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you find our breakfast delicious. Our kitchen team is passionate about preparing the most tasty food for our guests and they will be happy to hear about your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

excellent experience

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

clauderenault2020 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I corresponded to what we expected The staff were friendly and always available We liked the way the decoration has been designed. We enjoyed the breakfast which can be a brunch if you have it late. The location is very good you can walk to the different places and to London Bridge Tube Station We enjoyed our stay very much and are readdy to come back later

Dear clauderenault2020, What a beautiful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon ! Regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Lovely stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Michele C Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Nice and clean. Professional and welcoming staff. Great breakfast. It is very conveniently located near London Bridge. Easy access to public transportation. I would definitely book again, should I get back to London

Dear Michele, We're so glad you had a lovely stay in our lovely hotel and hope you had fun visiting London. Thank you for your positive comments which are always passed on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Great Central Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Rod B Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A short stay for us. We stayed here as 3 years ago we had a good experience and were happy to stay again. Close to central London and the Tube was only 5 mins walk away. Rooms were clean and well appointed but a little small (still great value). Staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

Dear Rod B, Thank you very much for your excellent review, the feedback is greatly appreciated by all the team. We love that you have made us your "go to" hotel of choice and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Ibis Styles London Southwark

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Tourist780652 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Staff very helpful, the hotel entrance concept is fresh and very diffrent, the continental breakfast was very good, good to have parking at the hotel, the only thing I was not happy with was being a little rushed at breakfast, but over all I would stay again.

Dear Tourist780652, Thank you very much for your feedback, its really appreciated. At this time of year when the hotel is very busy, its so nice to read that our guests are still having a great time with us. We hope to see you again in 2020. Best regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Visitors in the Night

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Phoenix059 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel is very laid back but friendly in service style. Our room was Wicked Musical themed. We were disturbed in the night by a man who the hotel had checked into Our room which we had occupied since early afternoon. A staff member did come to apologise and offer a free drink. This did little to aid a peaceful night or my feeling of safety over the 2 nights stay.

Dear Phoenix059, Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I was sorry to read that you had had some disappointment from the start. I have sent you a private message to ask you to contact me so that I can fully investigate the shortfalls you raised, but in the meantime please accept my apologies for the negative aspects of your stay. I do thank you for passing on the positive feedback too, and trust that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to hearing from you shortly. Best Regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Funky hotel in a great location

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

thecrazytan Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Loved the décor of the Ibis Southwark. Nice and quiet and very comfortable bed so I got a great night sleep both nights. I ate dinner there on my first night - delicious food, huge serves and great wine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location, close to lots of attractions. Loved it.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards,

A great time in London!

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

TheGingerPA Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very pleased with our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was well located (5 min walk to tube). There was wide variety of food for breakfast. The only critique I have was that housekeeping staff left food-trash in our room for 4 days.

Dear TheGingerPA, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm very disappointed too and wish that we had had an opportunity to resolve these things whilst you were with us. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate departments for investigation, please accept my apologies for the shortfalls. Kind Regards, Ana Maria Pirvu .

Visit in Ibis Styles London Southwark

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

juergenkrieg Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is very centrally located and is originally equipped. The rooms are small and nicely furnished. The sleeping comfort is not good because the cushions have the consistency of sandbags. Breakfast is very basic.

Dear juergenkrieg, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us. I'm pleased you had a good time. As I'm sure you can appreciate, pillows can be very subjective and what will be comfortable for one, will not be so for someone else. Should you be planning to stay with us again, do please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can assist you and do my best to ensure you have a better night's sleep. Best Regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Overnight in London

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

First305 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Perfect location for a visit to Borough Market or Tate Modern and other points of interest. Welcoming staff and nice rooms. Near Waterloo station as well as Borough tube station where the Nothern Line brings you directly to Kings Cross St Pancras.,

Good morning First305 , and thank you very much for taking your time to write this fantastic feedback, and off course for rating us 5. We are very happy that your experience was great, and indeed, happy that our great group of talents took good care of you. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon. Jorge Otero & Ibis Styles London Southwark Family

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em LONDRES