ibis Lagos Ikeja Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.7/5 1,107 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Lagos Ikeja
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MURTALA MOHAMED INT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Lagos Ikeja

23 Toyin Street
Ikeja
0000 lagos
nigeria

Tel: +23412777888

Fax: (+234)12777889

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LOS At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By plane

    MURTALA MOHAMED INT At 8km / 5 miles - Shuttle free

GPS :6.596099, 3.351254

Our accommodation(s)

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

PREMIUM ROOMNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

After implementing the social distancing rules, the Restaurant now sits 40 capacity.

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Lagos Ikeja

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

1,107 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

225 reviews

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Charlz Solo - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything thing was to my satisfaction, especially your staff.

Dear Charles O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lagos Ikeja. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Team.
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adeyemi A. Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The workers are very friendly and do they Job with humbleness

Dear Adeyemi Kamoru A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lagos Ikeja. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Customer Satisfaction is Guaranteed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Yinusa O. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great experience from check in to checkout

Dear Yinusa O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Poor customer service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

'deji Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I ordered food, after 3hours, I called and was told my order wasn't captured, I had to re-order. I asked for a multi plug to convert my laptop plug, they didn't have, the service offer by a lady called Esther was so poor, she didn't go the extra mile to assist. Am international hotel like Ibis should have those for international guest. The breakfast : Oh My God, I think they should discontinue it and just let those who want break fast to pay for it separately, because they had very few options.

Dear Ayodeji A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have informed the HODs of each department in regards to your feedback, we are sincerely sorry about the dissatisfaction. However we also advise for issues that occur during your stay kindly request for the supervisor or manager on duty as they are always available to assist you to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Please be rest assured this will not reoccur. We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant

Dear Adeleke S., We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Good stay in a great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sam A. Couples - 07/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and tidy. Comfortable bed and beddings

Dear Sam A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

The carpet are terrible-bad stay

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Samuel B. Couples - 06/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Surrounding okay but the walkway carpet terrible to ibis standard overseas. The bathroom floor terrible I fell coming of shower as it is slippery bath floor should have a grip .thank God I could have died. I sustained bruised and broken ankle .

Dear Samuel B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In regards to the walk way carpet, the hotel is under some renovations hence that will be sorted out soon. However, in regards to the bathroom floor, we sincerely apologize about this incidence and your experience, we haven't received such feedback before, hence we will inform the house keeping manager to follow up and do the needful. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

VERY GOOD, WELL LOOKED AFTER. THANKS

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Samson B. K. Business - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I HAVE BEEN BOOKED TO THIS HOTEL FEW TIMES. THE HOTEL EMPLOYEES ARE TRYING HARD TO MEET WORLD WIDE STANDARD. THAT ALONE MAKES ME HAPPY TO BE AT THIS HOTEL. NEVER MIND WHERE WHERE ABOUT IN WORLD YOUR HOTEL IS LOCATED , CLEANLINESS, HYGIENE AS WELL " WELCOMING OF THERE GUESTS " I WAS IMPRESSED. THANKS.

Dear Samson Buzani K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Not satisfied

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Reginald N. Families - 30/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Safety concerns is the number one, the hotel do not care about guests safety, I could not sleep all night because I fear for my life, at about 1am the fire alarm went off and I called reception and was told it was a false alarm, after an hour or two the fire alarm went off the second time, at this time we tried to exit the building and the only exit door was locked, because it was a fire alarm we could not use the elevator, ran back to the room and tried calling the receptionist no body picked the call and there was no announcement to say it was false alarm, finally we made it down to the reception and all the staff seem confused and don’t even know what caused the fire alarm to went off, even when we went outside the building there was no emergency response, even the security was busy sleeping on the chair at the gate not even coming to ask the guests why r u outside by 2am, to crown it all, in the morning I went to eat breakfast, there was sand on the noodles and the rooms r very small that it don’t what paying 38,800 a night in Ibis.

Dear Okwu N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, all HODs for each department mentioned has been informed about your feedback and the incidence that occurred. We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Great experience - as always. The ALL experience!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

O. A. Business - 29/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great time. Dinner was sumptuous and breakfast even greater. I'll come back over and over again

Dear A. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Samuel O. Couples - 28/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing

Dear Samuel O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Fair

Customer review rating 3.0/5

George Solo - 27/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was scared due to false alarm ringing at midnight. It wasn't a funny experience.

Dear George I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that it will not happen again as it was a system error, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it might have caused. We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

An awesome stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Pioneer794579 Business - 24/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

A clean and a very peaceful place. A good sleep is guaranteed here. I intend to visit Lagos soon on a business trip and I will be using the hotel again. I was so comfortable that I was reluctant to leave when it was time to go. Thank you Ibis Lagos Ikeja

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your honest and positive feedback. We appreciate your kind support for our hotel, as our guests satisfaction remains paramount to us and we are always pleased when our guests are satisfied, . We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Ibis Team.

A comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sylvia Business - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was heavenly.

Dear Sylvia U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patrick L. Couples - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good service thank you

Dear Patrick l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

femak2021 19/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Its a perfect place to stay in Lagos. Very close to both local and international airport and this is good and convenient for traveling out of Lagos early in the morning or coming into Lagos with very late flight.

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us improve more on our services. We look forward to hosting you again whenever you are in Lagos Nigeria. Thank You.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Emmanuel M. O. Business - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory, room size was okay but light went off more often.

Dear Emmanuel O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. In regards to the light, we sincerely apologize as that is a result of changing from NEPA to the generator or vice versa. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

I. S. Solo - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a good time

Dear S. I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team

Extreme Level of Unprofessionalism - My Worst Experience in An Accor Property

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anderson U. Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. I was repeated met with rude and unprofessional waiters and even chefs. 2. The egg/omelette section was a nightmare on more than one occasion. 3. Some Front office personnel were also unprofessional and failed to utilise good judgment, initiative and empathy at various situations that should have ordinarily been frictionless. 4. Poor communication and coordination from the front office team even when I had expressly stated my preferences for my stay. 5. Check in experience was very poor. Even though front office manager promised to see me when she came into the hotel, this did not happen. 5. Follow through was consistently poor. I would rather stop here for now.

Dear Anderson U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, all HODs has been informed respectively. We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David W. E. Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a lovely experience even though the rooms a small each time I check into the room, I'm reminded of my stay outside the country. By the way, your food is awesome.

Dear Wealth E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Ikeja. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another amazing journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lagos