Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman) 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 826 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman)
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • The only international chain hotel in Changwon

  • Close to a huge shopping complex and Changwon Exhibition and Convention Centre

  • 10 minutes from Changwon station and Changwon Central station

  • Free Wi-Fi in all areas including public area, fitness centre and restaurants

  • Sauna, Pool and fitness centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • GIMHAE INTL AIRPORT Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool Paying
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being Paying
  • Golf
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman)

332 Woni-daero,
Uichang-gu,
Changwon
51408 changwon
korea, republic of

Tel: +82556000700

Fax: (+82)55/6000704

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus Numbers :102 109 113 703 710 :  Name of Bus Station : THE CITY7

  • By plane

    GIMHAE INTL AIRPORT At 40km / 24 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CHANGWON JOONGANG At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    CHANGWON STATION At 7km / 4 miles

GPS :35.239347, 128.655109

Our accommodation(s)

Executive Room treats you like a VIP. Located on the 12th or 14th floor, it includes breakfast & happy hour service, free sauna, complimentary Internet and 2-hour use of the meeting room.

Our restaurants and bars

BLUPIN BUFFET

Type of cuisine: International

One of the best buffet restaurants in the city, Blupin features a sushi bar, noodle counter, sweets, appetizer counter, plus six private dining rooms. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it also offers an a-la-carte menu.

LOBBY LOUNGE & BAR

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Discover an array of the finest international delicacies and beverages at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

MANDARIN

Type of cuisine: Chinese

Mandarin offers fine dining, Chinese style. Serving high quality, fresh Chinese food, this restaurant ensures a memorable experience.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 893

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

826 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

429 reviews

excellent service and good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Angelo L. S. Business - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very high-level hotel. I really appreciated that it is close to a park and to a mall. lot of possibilities to try several restaurants

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. I'm glad you had a good time at our hotel. If you can use our hotel again, We will repay you with the best service. Thank you. Best regards,

Good Cleaning condition and Covid-19 protection measurement

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hyoui L. Business - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The iron condition was too bad whenever i used it. Always the water was leaked, then my shirt were all wet.....

Dear Hyo Eui L., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. I am really sorry that you experienced inconvenience when using the iron. I will make sure to check the condition of the iron when you stay next time. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will make up for what you said and provide better service next time we visit. Thank you. Best regards,

Overpriced and inconvenient

Customer review rating 1.5/5

A. Families - 14/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came with my family the check in was quick but no body was there to help me with the luggage as matter of fact I was told to carry them by my self and use the trolly by myself which was small one and does not fit my whole luggage so I had take my stuff in pieces to the room by myself. The room furniture is old and carpet was not clean. I have ordered 2 baby beds which they helped me with but unfortunately they were broken and overused. In short the hotel needs improvement and it is not up to the value

Dear Albuluwi A., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. Due to Covid-19, we are restricting the service, but if you want, we are moving your luggage to your room. I think we made a mistake in communicating. I'm sorry to think that you moved a lot of luggage by yourself. We will make sure to check and be careful of the staff. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will make up for what you said and provide better service next time we visit. Thank you. Best regards,

it is good located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J. D. Business - 10/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was not the same experience as last time, all was closed and you have the feeling of a it was not a hotel. But I know it is because of Covid19. So I am looking forward to my next stay and hope that all will be better.

Dear D. J., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We apologize for not providing many services due to Covid-19, and thank you for your understanding. If you have a chance next time, please make sure to visit again. Best regards,

Great facilities, flawless service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rodrigo Families - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel facilities, friendly staff, location of hotel... Couldn't fault it!

Dear Rodrigo R., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We are happy to be of service to you. If you need anything for your next visit, please visit the concierge or the front desk. We will do our best to provide the service. Thank you. Best regards,

Superior stay, best hotel in Changwon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael B. Business - 30/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was definitely the best hotel I have stay at in Changwon. All of the accommodations were superior including the A/C, the staff was extremely helpful, and the room service breakfasts were delicious. I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel for all future visits to Changwon.

Dear Michael B., Warm greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We are happy to be of service to you. If you need anything for your next visit, please visit the concierge or the front desk. We will do our best to provide the service. Thank you. Best regards,

Reasonable Service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hang S. L. Business - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like the service but the shower in the lower floors were not efficient. Rooms were fancey bur shower curtain was not covering whole shoer are and water splashed all over the place. I would suggest to install a glass door to avoid water splash. Other than that I am fairly pleased with the service in general.

Dear Hang L., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. Instead of the shower curtain you mentioned, I will report to the boss about installing the glass door. And I will also report on the quality of food provided by room service instead of breakfast buffet. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by many things. If you can use our hotel again, We will repay you with the best service. Thank you. Best regards,

Pleasant stay with good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Colin Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms in the hotel are spacious and have a very comfortable bed. I was attending for business and as such need things associated with this type of stay. The chair at the small table was extremely uncomfortable and not suitable for long periods of time working. There was no iron facilities in the room either. The walls did not have good soundproofing and unfortunately I good hear the events ongoing all night in the room next door.

Great location and Helpful Concierge

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alpha Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2-week work trip, first time to South Korea and did not know the language. Concierge was great help with organizing taxi rides to places. Location is right beside a massive mall with several eating options. If you don't find something there, you can cross the bridge and find a lot more eateries

Dear Jodi Y., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We are happy to be of service to you. We will transfer the Wi-Fi connection speed to the relevant department and improve it. If you need anything for your next visit, please visit the concierge or the front desk. We will do our best to provide the service. Thank you. Best regards,

Not good services

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only 2 complimentary bottles of water were given. Hotel refused to provide additional complimentary bottles of water and required customers to pay if needed.

Dear Sophanna Y., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. I'll report the information you've mentioned to the relevant department to improve it. I'll pay you back with better service at the next time. Thank you. Best regards,

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Thang D. Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff

Dear Thang D. V., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. And, I'll report the information you've mentioned to the relevant department to improve it. I'll pay you back with better service at the next time. Thank you. Best regards,

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joe Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, friendly, cordial.

Dear Zampino G., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. I'm glad you had a good time at our hotel. If you can stay our hotel again, we will repay you with the best service. Thank you.

Everything was great; thank you.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matt S. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you especially for the help with respect to parking the US Government vehicle. The plate number wouldn't work in your automated system, so the attendants had to manually open the gate for me each day, which they did without any great difficulty. You may consider, though, modifying the system to allow US government plates to work with the automated system as well.

Dear Matthew S., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. It's only been about a month since the hotel introduced the parking system. The parking system continues to be revised and supplemented, and the plate number of U.S. government vehicles are also working well. Sorry for the inconvenience. I will keep trying to be satisfied. I'll pay you back with better service at the next time. Thank you. Best regards,

Great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Buko Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I forgot to bring my suitcase key with me, and the front desk resolved the issue in 5 min. I was very impressed by their ability and quick service. Everyone was very kind and supportive.

Dear Nobuko H., First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We are happy to be of service to you. If you need anything for your next visit, please visit the concierge or the front desk. We will do our best to provide the service. Thank you. Best regards,

An excellent hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dung N. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location, clean room, attentive and dedicated staff

Dear Phuong Dung N., Warmest Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. I'm glad you had a good time at our hotel. If you can use our hotel again, We will repay you with the best service. Thank you. Best regards,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew J. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, breakfast, dinner.

Dear Andrew J., Warmest Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. Decorated with nature-friendly interior concept based on natural wood and marbles, the Mediterranean-style boutique open kitchen restaurant Blupin warmly welcomes you daily with health-conscious organ. Also Mandarin grand mercure Branch located on the fifth floor aims to become the best Chinese restaurant in Gyeongsangnam-do. If you have a chance at your next stay, I recommend you try Mandarin restaurant. Thank you. Best regards,

Very good hotel, good food and service; English level of stall should improve

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carlos Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was good and I would repeat hotel; but as suggestion the English level of the reception stall should be better;

Dear Mr. Carlos S., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We will keep improving our English level so that we can check what you want. And We will try to provide the best service. Thank you. Best regards,
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Seow P. C. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not really pleasant due to trip need to be shorten but hotel counter inform that still need to be paid for the initial booked duration as bookings was done through company assigned agents. I was asked to go paid the full bill after staying for 5 days. In the end, hotel agreed out of good will, allow to shorten my trip but i incur some charges from credit card billing due to exchange rate.

Dear Mr. Seow Pong C., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. We’re sorry to trouble you while you're staying. As a result of confirmation, your reservation made through the travel agency upon promotional non refundable rate. It is impossible to cancel or change, instead of being cheaper than the usual price. However, I hope you feel relieved that we have decided to reduce the schedule free of charge by contacting the travel agency for this stay. We'll pay you back with better service at the next time. Thank you. Best regards,

Only Name Changed, with NO real improvement!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Albert K Business - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

With the recent name change (Pullman to Grand Mercure), I have been hoping for some positive changes with good improvement there. However, no improvement could be found. Same facility, same rooms, same staff, same poor breakfast, not to mention no access to executive lounge, or swimming pool, even to Platinum Members.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Lack of courtesy. Basic Amenities not free.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

fMY13 Business - 10/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Frankly, i don’t enjoy staying here. the sort of ‘manager of duty’ did not show any sign of courtesy when i requested for certain favor. The ‘supervisor’ of the restaurant also the same. i talked to the restaurant staff asking for favor.. he said he would have to ask his supervisor, i saw the supervisor only 10m away from me.. the supervisor don’t even have the courtesy to talk to me, and just let the staff handle the situation. another thing, the basic amenities was not free. i don’t understand. this hotel is not a 1 star or 2 star hotel. i have paid so much to stay in the hotel, and yet the basic amenties like toothbrushes & razor blade were not free? and cotton buds not available. credits to the conciege staff..

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. And we refrain the use of the disposable product for the environment. So please understand our policy kindly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor