Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.5/5 628 comentários
Hammerstrasse 46, Newcity Suisse Sárl., CHE114.315.143
BVB BUS: 31/34/38/55 CLARAPLATZ
BVB TRAM: Tram 6/14/15 CLARASTRASSE
MULHOUSE BALE A 15 km / 9,32 milhas
BAHNHOF SBB A 5 km / 3,11 milhas
Check-in a partir das - Check out até as
Volver a Observação :
*Sujeito à disponibilidadeBack to footnote
Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes
Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conoscoSaiba mais
Stay that was not or hotel for Europeans.
Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5
AndreaF_11 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
I can not tell anything about rooms. I can say location seems great; easy way from train station. But check-in staff was completely unsympathetic. We arrived there to spend a night when waiting to take our flight to Madrid from Mulhouse St Louis airport. We have booked in advance and have received many messages telling us about Covid safe measures. Though been completly vaccinated ( me with AstraZeneca and my husband with Moderna , certificated by USA) we were denied access to the hotel because they could not accept(or read or like) our certificates. I have read all the messages I have received from the hotel and none of them asked about our vaccines or tell us to have a PCR. Maintenant I have read all the news they put on their official page and it says no word about that. But when arriving, they told us we have to obtain a PCR, which would take more than four hours and wait the results without getting to our room. The check-in staff gave us a kind of sermon about rules: of course I can understand them but as they say that it is a non-smoking facility and inform about pets policy, perhaps it would have been better to let us know in advance that the only pass to sleep in the hotel was to be European or have an European Green pass. For us, an experience to forget. We felt rejected.
We are sorry that you felt rejected and that you assessed the situation differently than our Swiss government. We also regret that you could not stay with us, but due to the law, this was not possible due to the lack of border sanitary documents. In order to be able to enter Switzerland (not EU), a valid PCR test is required in addition to the double vaccination. Since you only wanted to sleep one night near the Euroairport to catch a flight the next morning, my receptionist (many thanks to him again for his commitment and support) organized a room for you in a French hotel near the airport. On the one hand the hotel was in France and you didn't have to cross the border to Switzerland, on the other hand it was certainly more price-conscious, which was also your concern. So we also see that in times of the pandemic it is essential not only to read the latest information before a trip, but also to read the latest information again and again, especially on international trips with possible border crossings. Far be it from me to have to point it out. I understand your annoyance to some extent - to pass this annoyance of disinformation on to us is too short-sighted, I think. We hope you were able to catch the flight home and are safe and sound at home.
Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5
Sherpa45019841501 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
Totally overpaid bad smelling room from the 80' years with folding bed!!!! The room does not even have the charm of a youth hostel. In addition, the sanitary facilities were completely dilapidated. (Drain tight, falling mirror). In the garden in front of the room were permanently smoking guests. Not recommendable.
Dear guest We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Your opinion is very valuable to us as we strive to provide a superior service experience. We will forward you comments to the maintenance to make sure this does not happen in the future. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with the style of our rooms. Unfortunately we cannot change this. Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust.
The Perfect Place to stay
Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5
charlest40 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
A wonderful property in the center of Basel City. Warm welcome, very nice studio & a very quiet night; I strongly recommend this adress if you stay in Basel. The braekfast is amazing with a complete buffet offer.
Dear Charles, Grüzei and Hello again ,-) thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate that you like to stay with us and we hope to see you soon again here in Basel or in one of our aparthotels Adagio in Europe.
Great location but need to improve standards
Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5
HullPhil Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is well situated with some nice restaurants nearby, plus a big Coop to stock up on items. The aparthotel could be better. I arrived and was left waiting for 5 mins before someone bothered to come and check me in, this was despite a woman could easily see me from the office. I was finally checked in and I went to my room. The room was good but I find it surprising and a bit “cheap” that there was not a proper bed in the room, rather there was a fold down bed. Although the bed was folded down the comfort of such beds is no where near as comfortable as a proper bed. I was also less than impressed that upon checkout there were 2 housekeeping staff in the corridor outside my room with no masks. There is clear signage throughout the hotel to be wearing masks and all guests were wearing them. Bit of a disappointment for the staff to not be doing so. Overall, I think they need to get better and improve their tardiness.
Hello HullPhil, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Our beds are of course pull down beds - this is a standard equipment and the bedding have same setting as a normal bed. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Excellent staff on the front desk
Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5
Barbara B Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
Everything was find: location, rooms, garage, gym, babyfoot in the entrance area, kitchen. I found the staff especially helpful explaining things, giving recommendations, whatever. They are keepers. I would go back to this hotel.
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our aparthotel Adagio Basel City! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Em parceria com o TripAdvisor
Localização do hotel em um mapa