ibis Swansea

Information message

ibis Swansea 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 562 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 40 guests

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Our hotel has obtained the ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label, verified by Clifton.

Hotel location

ibis Swansea

Fabian Way, A483, SOUTH WALES
SA1 8LD SWANSEA
United Kingdom

  • 158 BUS:  SWANSEA

  • 224 BUS:  SWANSEA

  • NATIONAL EXPRESS:  SWANSEA

  • SWANSEA PARK & RIDE: 

  • X1 BUS:  SWANSEA

  • X3 BUS:  SWANSEA

  • X5 BUS:  SWANSEA

  • X6 BUS:  SWANSEA

  • By plane

    CARDIFF WALES At 56km / 34.8 miles

  • By train

    SWANSEA TRAIN STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS:51.619988, -3.911852

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

HOTEL

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel:

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Swansea

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  562 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  1,050 reviews

Bad stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Rob Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

No power in the room on arrival. People hanging around the hotel also looks like people are living in there with bags hanging out of the window and microwaves. I’m unsure if the hotel is housing homeless people

Dear ROBERT J., This has been responded to privately via email Sincerely, Linda

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear Robert, Thank you for this kind review. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay as this is always our main aim. We will be sure to let the team know the impact they had on your experience. We would love to welcome you back on many more occasions. Best wishes, Kate Davies, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kathryn P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff friendly, room great, food excellent

Hi there, It’s kind of you to post this feedback about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that we made your stay comfortable and memorable one. The acknowledgement of the quality of service from our dedicated team is appreciated and encourages us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best, Kate Davies, General Manager

Easy to find

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable.

Dear Graham, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so much of your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments, as they encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards and make every visit a memorable one. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

Not for a weekend stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival the receptionist receptionist was not friendly. Room was clean & tidy but we had window open the whole time as the room smelt. Bathroom smelt of damp. Had planned to eat in hotel but menu was overpriced and we drove elsewhere for food. Hotel was very noisy until 3am & noise started again at 6am. Felt we were staying in students halls of residence than a hotel. Coffee machine was broken at breakfast. The staff at breakfast were friendly & attentive, shame they had not been there when we arrived.

Hi Giórgos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's a delight to learn that our breakfast team went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. However, we are concerned by your comments as we are careful to treat our guests with the utmost respect and have taken your feedback very seriously indeed. We will be reviewing this with all our team members and carrying out any additional training required. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are also sorry for any inconvenience and wish you had informed us of the issue with the odour during your stay so that our team could have found an immediate solution. We will nevertheless be investigating the cause. Moreover, we feel we offer a wide range of quality food items in our dining options for a competitive price and are sorry that you were not satisfied in this regard. Any suggestions on how we could improve are always welcome Furthermore, we are really sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay and wish that we'd known while you were here; we'll always do everything that we can to make sure that you're as comfortable as possible. We all hope to be able to welcome you back! Best wishes, Kate Davies, General Manager

Very convenient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen T. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent one night. Very comfortable room. Great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your kind mention of our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Kate Davies, General Manager

Great Staff & overall a great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michelle R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful & welcoming. Very clean and well presented & each time I have stayed the experience is consistent and I cant fault it.

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Such compliments towards our dedicated team members is a true reward and encourage us to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. Your feedback is very motivating. Can't wait to see you again. Best wishes, Kate Davies, General Manager

Excellent for us for our needs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jenny Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal for where we needed to go. The staff were absolutely amazing

Dear Jenny, Wow! What a great review! We are pleased that our team helped make your stay so enjoyable. It is also rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best, Kate Davies, General Manager

Great budget option with EV charger

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mm Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are always friendly and helpful. I asked to move room as I’d been kept awake by other guests and she did this without question and I had a great second nights sleep. It’s cheap and cheerful. Clean and basic. Not a luxury option but good enough for sure. The staff are by far the best attribute of this hotel. Always helpful.

Dear Maddie, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to ask us for whatever you need. We are always happy to oblige. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

Brilliant

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tom W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent Room, Breakfast & Staff Highly Recommended. Tom& Angie

Dear Tom, Thank you for this kind review. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is rewarding to receive your message of satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Susan C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

All was very good. The only thing that I didn't like was that the owner of a dog allowed it to sit on the sofa that was in reception. People have to sit there

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sioux12 Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed here a number of times. Always a great room, very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast is always good. Good location.

Hi Sue, Thanks so much for reviewing your stay. We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain and it's a pleasure to know that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

Not worth the money

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anne Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The positives: staff on reception very helpful and welcoming. Good parking. The negatives: We had booked the SweetRoom as we thought it would be better, so paid more for a room that was not worth it. No hand towels in the room. Very difficult to adjust the heating because of the position of the desk. Bathroom door handle was broken. A number of minor repairs needed to decor and fittings. Food was poor. Cheesy garlic bread was a very greasy cheese on toast. Paid for breakfast as well - it seemed to have been out for a while, so a bit dried up. Baguettes were undercooked so not very edible.

Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that our team were living up to their reputation and doing their best in looking after you and that you found our parking convenient for your requirements. Our aim is to create a perfect experience for all guests and are sorry that we didn't get everything just right for you this visit. We have noted your comments which will be quite helpful when we are looking into any improvements that need to be made. Next time just let us know immediately of any issues that we can deal with straight away and we will do our best to make sure you have a perfect stay. We hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

Comfortable room and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for one night and opted for the Sweetroom which was fresh, clean, comfortable and had a great walk-in shower. The staff were polite and situated near the waterfront with ample free parking. The only downside was the pillows which were too hard but would definitely stay again.

Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that our location was ideal for you. Thank you for your mention of our team who work hard to meet your expectations; it's very rewarding for us all. We regret to hear that you found your room too warm, our team are always on hand to assist with issues such as these. We have noted your comments relating to the pillows. We are otherwise pleased that your room met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

Well located..

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Natalie O. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

All round great stay

Hi there, It’s kind of you to share this feedback with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It's a pleasure to know that you found our location so convenient. It would be our pleasure to have you return on another occasion. Very best wishes, Kate Davies, General Manager

Enjoyable Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good parking, quick check in, efficient staff. Nice room layout and lovely bathroom. Design of room and hotel really modern without being overdone. Ver surprised at amount of good things to eat at breakfast, Lots of choice. Nicely cooked English Breakfast and buffet and coffee good. Service excellent and friendly staff. Great hotel.

Dear Lionel, Thank you very much for this positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and deliver a memorable experience. Knowing you feel you can recommend us to other travellers is very rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kate Davies, General Manager

Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris W. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room excellent - clean and convenient. Breakfast was excellent, too. Didn't try the evening meal - the menu seemed rather basic vs. cost.

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you were happy with your room. Having a healthy, balanced breakfast to kick-start your day is important and we're happy that you enjoyed yours. We're always looking to improve and expand our food options and would love to hear what you'd like to see on our dinner plates the next time around. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Kate Davies, General Manager

Very helpful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasent

Dear Gary, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

Quite close

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gdr Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite close to the city, a good walk by old dock .

Dear Glyn, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. All feedback is appreciated as listening and learning from our guests is key to us meeting our guests’ expectations. We would be interested in receiving more details about how we could have improved your stay. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Kate Davies, General Manager

One night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

neiljenkins54 TripAdvisor review

We were returning to Wales for our mother’s internment, the family and the dog. We had a great stay and felt very welcome. The staff were lovely and Maria was exceptional. She even mentioned an invent that was happening that would have possibly caused us great delays so we avoided that area so we were very grateful. The only thing I would comment on was at 6.50 am the fire alarm went off for three rings. If this was a test could it not be carried out at some more appropriate time? If it was for real then of course it can’t be helped.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SWANSEA