ibis Swansea Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,693 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Swansea
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 40 guests

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Our hotel has obtained the ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label, verified by Clifton.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)Paying
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby)
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Swansea

Fabian Way
A483
SOUTH WALES
SA1 8LD swansea
united kingdom

Tel: +441792957020

Fax: (+44)

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 158 BUS :  SWANSEA

  • 224 BUS :  SWANSEA

  • NATIONAL EXPRESS :  SWANSEA

  • SWANSEA PARK & RIDE : 

  • X1 BUS :  SWANSEA

  • X3 BUS :  SWANSEA

  • X5 BUS :  SWANSEA

  • X6 BUS :  SWANSEA

  • By plane

    CARDIFF WALES At 56km / 34.8 miles

  • By train

    SWANSEA TRAIN STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :51.619988, -3.911852

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Brand New : Double SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Brand New : Twin SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

HOTEL

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel:

Lunch

00:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Swansea

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,693 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,027 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

`j Solo - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Courteous, clean and convenient

Clean and efficient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frc Families - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, walk in shower and I could open the window. All I could ask for.

Dear FRANCES C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager

Not happy

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Lorraine O. Solo - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I requested my room be cleaned after i'd been lodged for 6 days. The manager said she would ask the housekeeper to do it when I was out the next day. However, it wasn't done. The bed was made but the floor wasn't vacuumed and the toilet and bathroom wasn't cleaned. Just fresh towels and toilet roll was supplied. When I complained to the manager, she said the housekeeper said my stuff was all over the place, thus she couldn't clean it. This was a lie, as I had carefully put away all my belongings before heading out. Was that also the reason for not cleaning the bathroom? I tried to explain to the manager that this wasn't true, and asked her to come and see for herself. She refused. I offered to show her pictures and videos on my phone, she refused. She was very dismissive of my complaints. I was really upset, and had to terminate my stay the next day.

Dear LORRAINE O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Swansea. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you felt I was dismissive to your complaints, however that was the case. I had already seen evidence from the housekeeper on why she couldn't clean the room. I could not go up to your room as it is not permitted because of Covid. You did not cut your stay short, you left on your original departure date and in fact I offered you a complimentary late check out when you said you would of been hanging about with all your belongings for a couple of hours and you stayed until 2pm. I know you were upset that the maintenance man would not carry your suitcases down the stairs, but as I explained we do not have a porter and the staff are not permitted to touch guests stuff due to Covid Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carolyn M. Families - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking was very easy and the staff member very helpful. We reserved the room in order to attend a funeral. All went smoothly. If we need to stay in Swansea again, the Ibis will be our hotel of choice.

Dear Carolyn M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager

Convenient for my job and with parking included.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 06/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy when the manager noticed I had actually booked for a different night by mistake and amended it without fuss. Thank you.

Dear TIMOTHY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager

Okay stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chris Business - 04/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The welcome from the staff on the desk was fantastic, room was great apart from the noise from the road at the back. Very noisy all night Breakfast was almost inedible

Dear Chris R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. I will share your comments with our team. I am sorry you found the breakfast inedible. I agree with you that a nice cooked breakfast to start the day wouldn't go a miss instead of a continental take away pack. Hopefully, one day you may return to us serving our lovely buffet breakfast the way it was pre Covid. One day....... Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant. Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager

Nice staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcial A. Business - 29/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Customer friendly and accommodating

Dear Marcial A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

David R. Couples - 27/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

enjoyed the stay staff were willing and helpful especially Linda on the front desk in the mornings of our stay

Dear DAVID r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for my chocolates!! I did not share them either. (at your request) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager

Decent stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Phil H. Business - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one night, hotel was clean and staff very helpful

Dear PHILIP H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda

Good location, clean, quiet hotel.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

P J. Business - 09/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all the staff were excellent, efficient, professional & polite. With the pressures that are imposed on businesses at the moment during the pandemic the staff at the hotel did an excellent job. I was greeted & welcomed on booking in and the staff member was professional in every way. My stay was required as I was assisting with lectures & practical elements for the front line NHS staff. On leaving the hotel & booking out, I explained my reasons for the stay & thanked the reception staff for their continued valuable support & help during my stay. I asked that if I was required again in the Swansea area could I arrange to stay again at tge venue as my experience was a pleasant & satisfied one. A big thank you to all at the Ibis Swansea.

Dear J. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your understanding and support during these unprecedented times and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Sincerely, Linda Monaghan Operations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jo-ann H. Couples - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt very safe at the hotel under the current climate. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. Everything was better than I expected for a budget room

Dear Jo-Anne H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda

Excellent stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alastair T. Couples - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay in a comfortable room, recently refurbished, very clean, quiet, and the check-in and check-out process was very efficient.

Nice and quiet, staff helpful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah Solo - 18/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay

Dear SARAH J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda

Short Getaway

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed a night away from home to recharge batteries

Perfect as usual

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrea Families - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ibis is our go-to hotel when staying in Swansea. The staff are friendly and welcoming and genuinely eager to make our stay comfortable. The public areas and bedrooms are always clean and tidy.

comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

D S. Couples - 13/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and comfortable room, covered the Covid aspect well felt safe at all times

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lyn B. Couples - 12/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady on reception was amazing. She was pleasant and efficient and made us feel welcome.

Bright and cheerful.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

David Couples - 12/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying here in the past has always been an enjoyable experience but since the government compliance laws, nothing is the same. Paper cups and wooden sticks for spoons, and no room service. The restaurant was shut too. We drove into the city and ate there. If you can eat elsewhere then why not at the hotel? Even the staff look downhearted. All very sad.

FIRST TIME IN DOG FRIENDLY HOTEL

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

angell93 20/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

First time ever taken my 2 jack russell dogs in to a hotel, thought it may have been different, but no it was the same as id it was just me and my husband reception staff very friendly, clean room and not far from the town

Lovely location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SleepyMidlands 14/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is one of our all time favourite hotels. Its an easy walk into the centre of Swansea and the Maritime Quarter with all its lovely bars and restaurants. Also plenty of free parking. A nice drive out onto the stunning Gower peninsular with its beaches and headlands. A wonderful post lockdown break. The staff are friendly and helpful and I love the walk in shower The only downside is that the rooms themselves have been refurbished in a rather unpleasant way. Spotlessly clean of course but with hard flooring and poor storage which is the only reason this hotel does not get top marks.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in swansea