Novotel Bucharest City Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,201 reviews
Novotel Bucharest City Centre
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Heated indoor pool, hammam, gym, kids' zone

  • Restaurant open till 11 p.m., bar till 2 a.m.

  • 5 minutes' walk to metro and buses

  • 20-minute walk to the Palace of Parliament

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BUCAREST HENRI COANDAPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bucharest City Centre

Calea Victoriei 37B Sector 1
010061
bucharest
romania

Tel: +40213088500

Fax: (+40)21/3088501

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RATB :   69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METR :   69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METROU :   M2 UNIVERSITATE

  • TRAMVAI :   TRAMVAI 21/5/16 SF.GHEORGHE

  • By plane

    BUCAREST HENRI COANDA At 16.99km / 10.56 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    OTOPENI - HENRI COANDA AIPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :44.436997, 26.097497

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and a sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Let's Escape

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Let's Discover La Vie en Rose

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Time to chill out

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ride a bike in Bucarest

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite with a double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Suite with a double bed and extendable sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

WINESTONE VICTORIEI 37

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Winestone Victoriei 37 pairs accessible, regional-inspired cuisine with a creative selection of Romanian and international wines, in a vibrant and sophisticated setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 280 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bucharest City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,428 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,201 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Not happy at all

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexander B. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Horrible. from the moment that I arrive to the reception. The room was dirty. In the bathroom some of the furniture was broken. The shower was horrible there was no water pressure. At the day of check out I received an email from Your System at 6AM! Saying that here is my invoice and I’m welcome to leave the hotel;(

Dear Mr. B. O., I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Based on your feedback, please be aware that we have taken the necessary measures to avoid this unpleasant situations in the near future! Regarding the e-mail you received at 6 am I would like to explain you that it is our e-mail for Fast Check Out activity, and if you what this service you do not have to stay in queue at the reception and just reply ok to that email. We trust that you will give us the chance to change your impression. Thank you for your loyalty and we count on your understanding, Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Great Novotel product, mediocre check-in

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Solo - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms, facilities and restaurant are up to the Novotel standards, as I am used to. So I am satisfied, however I felt not recognised as a hotel guest or als Club Accor Silver member during check-in. Check-in was very distant, barely noticed a smile, unlike other Novotel premises, where I was always greeted with a big smile and had small talks.

Dear Werdana D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our staff is definitely not suppose to act like you described We want to offer our guest a very nice and polite experience at check in. We will take into consideration your experience and we will definitely improve our attitude. Thank you for understanding. We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

No upgrade for gold member

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't have an upgraded room. And also there was an issue with the breakfast I ordered in the bedroom and never received.

Dear Mr. Olivier M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We didn't have availability for upgrade, this is why we gave you a new renovated room instead. We hope you could understand. We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Overall stay fine, missing item in the bathroom equipment

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Radovan Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay in the Novotel was pleasant. I just was missing body lotion in the bathroom.

Dear Radovan K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. We are sorry that you missed the body lotion in the room. I would like to inform you that we do not have it in the room, but we could provide only on request, based on your preferences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, modern,good breakfast

Dear Anastasiia P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. Looking forward to seeing you back soon. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Great hotel, poor communication

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Derek O. Solo - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel in every respect, however, upon checkin on Saturday I was informed that the breakfast finishes at 11am, I turned up at 10.30am on Monday morning and was only able to get a coffee, I was never informed that it finished 30 min early on weekdays

Dear Mr. Derek O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately, there was a confusion. The breakfast is ending at 11:00 Saturday and Sunday and at 10:30 from Monday to Friday. We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Great hotel, issue with breakfast times

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

dereko880 Solo travel - 22/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay with Accor hotels a couple of times each year and they always have high standards, this place is no exception, that is apart from the breakfast. There was limited options but that wasnt the main issue, I checked in on a Saturday for 2 nights and was told that it was served until 11am. This worked out well as I'm normally a late rise, except that when I arrived down on Monday morning at 10.30 i was told it was finished and only managed to grab a coffee. This was not advised at checkin, was only told 11

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are very sorry that our services did not meet your expectations and you misses the breakfast on Monday. We would take all the appropriate measure to avoid this confusions in the future and we will be happy if you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to be able to compensate this error. Thank you for understanding and have a nice day! Best regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Not as expected!!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

hananf_friedman Friends getaway - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Smoke smell in room and in the hotel. Bed too soft to sleep. Check out was bad!! 20 min at 2 am....when i was alone. Poor breakfast. Not as expected. Too expensive for what you get. Prostetude get into the hotel.

Dear Mrs. Friedman, We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience in our hotel. Please accept our apologies! We will take all the appropriate measure to take care of this problems you mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us to continue to improve our services continuously. Just a remark, probably that moment you were in the reception during the night it was the moment when we had the Night Audit procedure and for 20 minutes our system was unavailable. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for understanding! Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Poor

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hanan F. Friends - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smoke smell of cigaretes in room. Poor Breakfast. Bed was too soft. Cheack in guy was not simpaty.

Dear Hanan F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Nice and pleasent atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ester M. B. S. Friends - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice room. Nice staff. The swimming pool little small. Breakfast is reach. Nice atmosphere. We had a deal of 2 rooms with breakfast just for the kids. I think you could include breakfast for the adults at the price

Dear Ester Monina Ben s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

he hotel with the best service in the world

Customer review rating 4.5/5

K. Y. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Again, as always, I arrived at the charming hotel Only this time I didn't get to business in Bucharest I arrived with my wife at the hotel The attitude of the staff and service and all the time the hotel is clean and clean And of course I want to point out Adrian I have no words to describe how much Adrienne does excellent service I also saw that he was always giving other customers excellent service The service to him is just perfectI can explicitly say that I come to this hotel all the time because of the service but especially because Adrian is there wish that in my business I would have an employee like Adrian who gives such a service Many thanks to everyone for all the staff and especially Adrian This is the best hotel in Bucharest

Dear Mr. y. K., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you very much for all you said. We are so glad to have Adrian in our team and he is an example to everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Didier Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed for more that 15 days in the hotel and I felt like home. For me everything was perfect

Dear Mr. Didier D., We are so happy to hear that you feel like home in our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Positive experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was encouraged by the staff at the reception to download Uber application and use such transport, which was perfect and allowed me to enjoy the city and be at time at my business appointment. A big thank you!

Dear Slana G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We would like to know why you consider our loyalty program not very good, so we could improve this aspect. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Over and above

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dave Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'd left a shopping bag in the back of an uber and reception made sure I got it back, much appreciated!

Dear Mr. Dave C., We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was incredibly helpful during our stay--especially Gregore! Also great that your restaurant stayed open until midnight. Rooms were comfortable, and the beds very comfortable.

Dear Mrs. Dusman L., We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

horrible sleeping experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ivan Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I could not sleep normal for 2 nights as bed and pillows were too hard. Please trow away those or next time book me to refurbished rooms on higher floors.

Dear Mr. Ivan, First of all, please allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the bad sleeping experience you had. We are very sorry that our service did not reach your level of expectation. We are in process of renovation and soon all our rooms will be very new and comfortable. I have the trust that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for understanding! Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adrian Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bathroom shower had black mold. Room service entered my room while I was inside without my permission.

Dear Mr. Adrian J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence with what bothered you. We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Confortable,clean,good staff,convenient position

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went well,I appreciated the eco-friendly solutions.Excellent breakfast,helpful staff

Dear Mr. Enrico P., We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Business stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark C. Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good experience, may second time staying. Good location and friendly staff. Just wish the executive lounge offered more.

Dear Mark C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve what you suggested in the VIP Lounge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Very good stay good customer service and welcoming.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rebecca Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic stay! Thanks to all staff for being so welcoming.

Dear Rebecca B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bucharest