Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,997 reviews
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Hot buffet or express continental breakfast

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • 4 airy, flexible spaces for successful events

  • 10 minutes walk from central train station

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Luxembourg Centre

35 rue du Laboratoire
L-1911
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +352248781

Fax: (+352)26480224

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   30 LABORATOIRE

  • By plane

    FINDEL INTL AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LUX At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :49.604778, 6.137419

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Classic Room with 1 queen-size bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Accessible room

Superior Room with 1 queen size bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RED SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

Our four essential ingredients are modernity, friendliness, flavour and enjoyment. Guests can dine in our restaurant at just about any time of day that suits them.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RED SQUARE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Refurnished in July 2013, the Red Square Bar is open from 12 o'clock to midnight and offers a bar snack menu and appetizers or "à la carte" until 11PM. Ideal for professional meetings, sporting events or family gathering at the aperitif.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 120

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 56 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Luxembourg Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,997 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,325 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Quite disappointed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Other than the breakfast, which was good I was quite disappointed with my stay. The quality of the room and amenities and hotel overall was inadequate. I was welcomed, on the second floor, to dirt and stains on the hallway floor. It looked more a like hostel corridor. The door to my room had to be pulled closed with force in order to lock. The shower head couldn’t keep straight and I ended up holding the shower head to shower with one hand. The duvet was thick, hard and chunky and quite frankly the room felt well-used and dirty. Lastly - I paid a deposit of €100 for my stay and I yet to receive the money after 4 days. I think it’s appalling and will be instructing my company and travel agent not to book here again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Our main commitment is to deliver an enjoyable experience for all our valued guests; your feedback can help us make the necessary improvements. Knowing you appreciated our breakfast offering is rewarding, however, we are sorry that not all aspects of our hotel met your expectations and wish that we had been informed of these concerns during your stay so that we may have found an adequate solution for you. Indeed, we are pleased to let you know that we are undergoing renovation in our hotel in order to provide new rooms and a better quality of service. As our hotel is not finished I am sincerely sorry that we was not able to provide you one of our new room. Nevertheless, in case we will have the chance to welcome you back I assure you that we will allocate you in the new one. The deposit is released promptly upon check out, however, this can take from 5 - 10 days to arrive in your account depending on your bank. We suggest in the first instance you contact your bank and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if necessary. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience. Best regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Fantastic Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matt B. Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always love staying here. Friendly staff, clean hotel and great location!

Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing this positive review about your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and we appreciate your kind mention of our convenient location and high standards. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and such positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnel aimable emplacement satisfaisant

Chère hôte, Nous sommes enchantés que votre séjour ait été satisfaisant et que vous ayez apprécié notre emplacement ainsi que l'amabilité de notre équipe. Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Novotel Luxembourg Centre pour un séjour tout aussi agréable. Bien cordialement, André Pêcheur, Directeur général

Poor Room and Facilities for Price Bracket

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tony F. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was poorly cleaned, terrible facilities, one complimentary bottle of water for two people, the lift was disgustingly dirty, the shower appliances were falling off of the wall, the shower head does not stay in place, the sink had terrible draining issues and overflowed, the paper cups provided for tea and coffee are not fit for purpose and resulted in burning my hands. The whole hotel experience was not pleasant.

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. We have taken good note of your comments and will be addressing these matters with the relevant managers. We regret that our bathroom facilities were not up to standard and wish you had let us know of the inconveniences you had encountered as our team would have done their best to relocate you to another room. We encourage our guests to share any issues while on site so that we may deal with the matter immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Great location for business

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always efficient and friendly, and responsive to changing needs. Comfortable room, good amenities, ‘hotel prices’ but it is Luxembourg - reasonable value fir what you get

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Our main priority here at Novotel Luxembourg Centre is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, so your comments are truly rewarding. We are also glad that you found our location so convenient and everything else to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

great location, very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marc Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very nice

Dear Marc, Thank you for this kind rating of your experience at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue upholding our high standards. It's a pleasure to hear that you found our location to be ideal for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in, room decoration, equipment and cleanliness, restaurant, check-out: everybody and everything was just fine.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a kind review following your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We aim to meet all expectations and create a memorable experience for every guest, so your positive feedback is quite rewarding. This will encourage our team to keep up the good work! Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Very well located, visitors could use a map of local restaurants and places to visit on arrivals that would be nice.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul D. Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel very clean, food excellent. Rooms very high standard. Could not turn on tv??.

Dear Paul, Thank you for your valuable feedback and review of your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It's great to know that our location was ideal for your needs and that our high standards were appreciated. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any issues during your time with us, our team are always available to assist in making your stay the best it can be. We hope we may be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

N Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear N, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that we were able to meet all your expectations, our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and welcomes any suggestions to improve your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Comfortable and clean. Great location for the city.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not able to park high vehicle so had to park on street. Room great, breakfast good.

Dear Simon, Thank you for sharing your review of Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our high standards and our location as well as our tasty breakfast. We do apologize for any inconvenience, as the public parking is beneath the hotel there is a height restriction of 2.10m. We hope we may be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Pleasant and easy stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kyran G. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful check-in desk, although the room was pre-paid and I still had to pay a deposit. My executive room was clean and comfortable, but the shower could do with a door to stop water leaking on the bathroom floor. Breakfast was OK. Location was convenient and transport to the airport was straightforward.

Dear Kyran, Thank you for the valuable feedback of your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us here and that you received such friendly and professional service from our team members. We are however, sorry to hear of the difficulties you faced, please do not hesitate in bringing any issues to our attention at the time, we are here to help. Regarding the deposit, it is standard for many hotels across Europe to require a deposit. This is for incidentals such as the bar, restaurant or parking and is released at the end of the stay, if no additional items have been charged to your room. Nevertheless, we have noted your feedback concerning this. We would love to have you return in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Well location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ruenvadee Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly service

Dear Ruenvadee, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about Hotel Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are pleased that you appreciated our privileged position which is a great choice for travelers interested in history, exploring the old town and sightseeing. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received a courteous and professional service. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room but pretty poor restaurant experience. Service in not really paying attention to guests. Music in restaurant too loud and not suited for the average 50+ that evening.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased that our location was convenient for you and it's great to hear that your room was appreciated. However, we regret to hear of your disappointment with your dining experience. Please know that we have noted your remarks and will take them into account as we constantly look for ways to improve our services. We would love to have you return for an even more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

A good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Philip Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient, clean and well organised.

Dear Philip, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about Hotel Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and are really delighted that we met all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Great Value, very happy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hugh Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff (especially Caroline!), great utilities and lovely rooms. very happy with the visit. very great value for money in luxembourg city, within walking distance of everything you need.

Dear Hugh, Thank you for sharing such a kind review following your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted that our location was ideal for you and that we were able to meet your expectations in every way. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. Caroline and the rest of the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Well located amazing rooms and hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First class Felt like luxury

Dear Mark, Thank you for your positive feedback. At Novotel Luxembourg Centre, we aim to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations with our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Excellent staff, conveniently located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amit Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed here for 2 nights in Jan’20. The hotel is very conveniently located. Directly bus from the airport that drops you in front of the hotel. 15 mins walk to Notre Dam cathedral and all the main squares of the city. I took a day trip to Echternach, using one of the bus stops located only at a 6 min walk from the hotel. Hotel staff is excellent! I got in touch with them prior to the trip to plan a surprise for my wife. They were very sweet and the surprise worked out well. I was put up in the newly renovated section of the hotel. Rooms are big, good decor and very pleasant to stay in. The only drawback I’d say is the faint smell of fresh paint, but I guess that will fade away. I would recommend visiting this hotel.

Dear Amit, Thank you for your review following your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It was very rewarding to receive such kind comments about our hotel and its convenient location here in Luxembourg. Our team work hard to make sure that every guest feels welcome and appreciated, and your review has put a smile on all our faces! We are pleased your surprise turned out well and hope you had a memorable time. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Well located. Clean and attentive staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zoey Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- room is clean - got a newly renovated room - everything is well designed and new - toothbrushes get snapped by the cleaners but got replacement from reception so no drama - good central location

Dear Zoey, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about your visit to Novotel Luxembourg Centre. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations with our high standards and strategic location. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Overall a good experience.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in an excellent location for the business traveller. Room was good, and well serviced. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I thought it was too expensive which is why I gave a rating of 8 and not 9 or 10.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and so truly appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and service. We believe we provide comfortable, well-equipped rooms for a reasonable rate in a convenient location and are sorry to read that you found the rates for our hotel not very competitive. We would love to have you return in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Great location, friendly staff and good facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. M. Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great experience with this hotel and will definitely be back again soon. The staff were friendly and approachable from check and throughout my stay. The only challenge that I faced was that during my stay there was an event being held in the restaurant which meant I was only able to eat in my room. It is never my preference to eat where I sleep however this wasn't a deal breaker and i managed with it. What I did struggle with was the extremely loud music at the event into the late evening. I was situated on the 4th floor therefore if the music was loud for me (someone who is not a lite sleeper) and relatively noise tolerant) I dread to think how loud this would have been for those closer to the action of lower floors. This is the only reason I have not scored you a 10. Looking forward to staying with you again in future although I will try to check for events and may consider other hotels should another event by scheduled for my intended stay.

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you received such fantastic service from our team. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. We regret to hear that you were disturbed. Please do let us know of any issues immediately. We would be happy to provide a quieter room on a higher floor, once available. We would love to have you return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg