Information message

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,689 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in public areas and all rooms.

  • Free minibar in all rooms (nb. of drinks depending on room category).

  • Located in the city centre of Cologne, close to pubs, restaurants, brewhouses, nightclubs...

  • Easy and close access to public transport; covered paid-parking available.

  • Modern and functional meeting rooms available.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming poolPaying
  • Thalassotherapy centre (nearby)Paying
  • Well-beingPaying
  • Indoor tennis court (nearby)Paying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse

Friesenstr. 44-48
50670 koeln
germany

Tel: +4922116140

Fax: (+49)221/1614100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U 3 4 5 12 15 :  U 3 4 5 12 15 FRIESENPLATZ

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN AIRPORT At 18km / 11.19 miles

  • By car

    "BAYENTHAL" A 555 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    "DEUTZ" A 57 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    "LOEVENICH" A 1 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    "ZENTRUM" A 57 At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    "ZOOBRUECKE" A 4 At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    COLOGNE KOLN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    KOELN HBF At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :50.940799, 6.942844

Our accommodation(s)

In our 4-star Mercure Köln Friesenstraße, you can choose from 103 comfortable rooms, some with air conditioning, including 6 suites and 1 room suitable for those with reduced mobility. One child up to age 12 can also stay in your room free of charge. All rooms have free WIFI. Your pets are also welcome at Mercure Köln Friesenstrasse.

Standard Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone

Single Bed Standard

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ELFERRAT

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

The stylish lighting and wooden decor give our elferRat restaurant that special something. We serve both regional and international dishes and also have a beautiful terrace. The restaurant is open from 6:30am to 10:30pm and can seat 74 people.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELFERRAT

Non contractual photo

Our cozy hotel bar is open every day from 5pm to 1am, offering an extensive drinks menu as well as a range of snacks. Wind down on our terrace and try one of our vintage wines at a good price.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 215 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 129 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,689 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

954 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hrvoje Solo - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Very nice and helpful staff. Room ok, not a very comfortable bed. Furniture could use refurbishment... overall ok hotel

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Allan L. Friends - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I took my ex wife and daugter to your hotel and we had a great time. Service was top and everybody was kind. Made sure that we stay safe against covid. So alcohol for hands at entrance and demands to wear mask. The rooms were standard. a small bathroom. But the room had a cooler as I used to keep my water cool. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Excellent location but not a 4* hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Couples - 29/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, very friendly contact with reception staff, however a bit old-fashioned rooms.

Dear Steve L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Great service by receptionist

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Neil.m Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fab service by receptionist - moved us to a room with airco when we asked for a fan - really friendly welcome all the time and always asking if there was anything she could do for us

Dear Neil M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Perfect from check in to check out!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David C. Couples - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about this stay was perfect. I cannot fault any aspect of my recent stay. My wife and I found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and well looked after. It is ideally located near to good bars and restaurants, and only a 15 stroll to the Cathedral and main station. The room was and had everything we needed. The staff were extremely polite and efficient - nothing was a problem. I had been communicating with Maragrethe (Reservations Manager) prior to arriving due to some confusion with the booking on Accor’s booking site however, Maragrethe ensured everything went smoothly and there were no further problems. It was also comforting to see the hotel fully adopt COVID-19 safety measures. I will most definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Koln.

Dear David C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Excellent Central location for nightlife

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During the recent Covid-19 outbreak and the potential lock down of Cologne the Desk gave us relevant information . He made us feel comfortable about the situation.

Dear Rob T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay healthy Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Well located hotel with clean, spatious rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul Friends - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, clean, spatious room, nice beds and on walking distance from the area around Rudolfplatz, Ehrenstrasse and the famous Bermuda Dreieck. Good parking under the hotel. We only found the price of 24 euros for the breakfast buffet very expensive, so we did not take it.

Dear Paul D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jonathan Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location, just 10 minutes from train station and 5 minutes from shopping street. However, the bed was very uncomfortable - the worse pillows I've ever had in a hotel. They are so thin, I needed 3 of them! Also, no air conditioning in the room, meaning in the summer it's going to be hot!

Dear Jonathan M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have different pillows at the hotel, the softer one are on the bed, harder one in the cupboards and if you ned special one we can serve this from the reception. Plaese come the next time to the reception, we will help you to have a nice sleep. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

well located, good stay, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Inan B. Friends - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

well located, good stay, friendly staff

Dear Kamil B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Great Location in the centre of Cologne

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Simon C. Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked this hotel for the secure car parking that it offered for a medium size van. The staff were very welcoming and would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the city

Dear Simon C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Will Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location with good staff

Dear William C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

My stay was good only disappointed I didnt receive my Accor points.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gerard S. Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was good, nice rooms good breakfast

Dear Gerard S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We checked the situation with your missing points, and could tell you: you booked via HRS a non point sweetable rate. This is why the system didn´t give you this points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Well located, old image of the room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cristi Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good customer service at reception Medium experience with room cleaner Excellent breakfast Very good location Out-styled image of the room compared with other Mercure Hotels

Dear Cristian C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse ________________________________________ Friesenstrasse 44-48 50670 Köln Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (221) 1614-0 F +4… E-mail : h5… mercure.com accorhotels.com

One of the fine example for Accor Hotels in Germany

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alcm64 Solo travel - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I had stayed in IBIS Hotels both in Nuremberg & Cologne, and I am sad to say that both these Hotels left me with bad taste for Accor Hotels in Germany. But alas, this Mercure Hotel came to the rescue and lifted some of these "doubts" from my bad experiences. The staffs are more "professional" and live up to the standard & recognition that ACCOR is an International Hotel Chain, not some local domestic or family run hotel chain. So, I would conclude that it is most probably not the culture, it is the misconception of both the IBIS Hotel staffs on what kind of establishment that they are actually working for. Thank You to Mercure Hotel staff for a "friendlier" German hospitality.

Dear "alcm64", we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Of course, standards in IBIS 2**hotels are a bit different to Mercure 4**** standards. So perhaps Mercure is the better adress for you and corresponds more to your ideas of a pleasant hotel stay. Our Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstraße excists for more than 30 now in the heart of cologne and we hope to they as professional and friendly for much longer as well to welcome you back again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager #feelwelcome

Internet connection is horrible.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

cesarsison Couples - 19/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Internet connection is very bad. Takes very long time to connect, then gets disconnected immediately. I couldn’t use wifi during entire stay. Breakfast is average, parking is very small, rooms are average, service is average.

Dear "cesarsison", Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Tom P. TRÖBS Direktor / General Manager

Nice people trying but no air conditioning in my room so I am now suffering from dehydration and water retention

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Laurence S Friends getaway - 25/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel and staff were great in most aspects. I was given a good room and allowed free use of the mini bar which helped greatly. The water is a must and the coke being cold helped. Two beers on offer although I only tried one. The breakfast was great too. However not having air conditioning is a killer for me. If I get too hot I suffer. I have returned home dehydrated and have really bad water retention as a result. This isn't all the fault of the hotel but once I've spent a night trying to sleep and being too hot it first takes me hours to recover then days.

Dear GlobeTrotting293883, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel is only partially equipped with air condition which is described on our webside. Unfortunately we can't offer all of our guest an air conditioned room. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, your team from Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse

We want to return to Köln

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Y4253UQmarinad Couples - 23/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The was the problem with traffic near the hotel and we can't reach the hotel because the road destruction. But the hotel staff was very professional and help us. The hotel is situated not far from cathedral and shopping zone.

Dear Y4253UQmarinad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your team from Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse

Awesome staff and location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Camper40903036635 Business - 14/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff are all awesome kind and helpful with good location where a lot of restaurant and bar along the street. Get free room upgraded with my member status and totally enjoy my stay there for whole week.

Dear Camper40903036635, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your team from Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse

Over night stop

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

LAO207 Couples - 31/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stay here overnight on our way to Berlin. If you are after night life this is the place to stay. Our room faced on to the main road. The bars and restaurants were busy and noisy but once we shut the window it did not disturb our sleep. Would not rate the hotel 4 star but for an overnight stop off we would stay here again.

Dear "LAO207", thank you for your good ranking and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. #feelwelcome Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse

Good Location, Clean Hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Phantomss Couples - 10/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Good Location, clean hotel, very helpful staff, room good size , breakfast was excellent, taxi rank outside hotel, hotel walking distance from station, Smooth check in.A very good experience will stay again

Dear Phantomss, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your team from Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstrasse

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koeln