ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station

ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station 1 star

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 562 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city

  • Historical sights in walking distance

  • Many restaurants and cafés near by

  • Next to the train station

  • Fast check-in and check-out

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station

Marie Popelinplantsoen 4

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 107km / 66 miles

  • By train

    BRUGGE At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.19644, 3.21895

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast


Our accommodation(s)

Modern, comfortable and functional, this describes the rooms at ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station. With comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis, practical bathroom with separate toilet, flat screen TV and free WIFI.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  562 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  4,476 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rafael P. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to move to another room be ause mibe was running out of electricity,

Good stay good value very

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thekg escalators from ground to hotel level were both out of service. Then the elevator we tried to bring us to the higher level did not work. So if you realize given the location of your hotel from the train station it was quite a difficult challenge for a 74 year old & my wife 72 to bring the bags all the way! When checking in the woman who appeared to act in charge said well there was another elevator that was working. I explained that the signs for the hotel did not indicate a turn right and she replied that the hotel has no control over signs. Fortunately there were 2 younger attendants with positive attitudes so necessary for the hotel industry Both Wendy & Jana were understanding, welcoming and helpful . One might call this leadership from the frontline!

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

booked a room with free cancellation (for an extra charge), the hotel locked the first night on my bank account days before my arrival. I made a clear payment as I have checked in. The lady said in the reception that the closed amount will be free immediately after check out. Now it is more than a week after this, I am just waiting for my money to be free again.. Thank you, never ever accor again

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for any misunderstanding regarding the deposit. From our side, the pre-authorised amount is released immediately. The time frame that it takes for the amount to become available to you can differ depending on your bank and country, it can take 5-10 working days. We hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Very unfriendly atmosphere

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Moiz Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

When I had booked this hotel, I was expecting a bigger room as it was advertised as a triple room and I had a child with me. The room size was not mentioned and it was actually a 9 or 10 meter square room. I dont even think it is legal in Europe to give out rooms for a family which are that small. Specially with a child. The next thing was the hostess, she was very rude in talking and explaining things to us. It felt she was fed up with this job and the people that show up :D . The hotel also advertises a parking included in the room, but when we reached, they asked us to pay for the parking. Even though I am a member of Accor, still parking was paid. The shower room and toilets have no locks. The showroom was semi-transparent. Its difficult to take a shower with a child in the same room. The air conditioning and the thermostat didn't work and we were sweating through the night. The hotel entrance is also hidden and hard to find specially if you are driving. You go round in circles looking for it, the directions to the hotel are not marked at all. The other hotels, like Radisson in the same area have marked their directions. Overall a really bad experience staying there.

Dear Moiz, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and regret that your stay fell short of your expectations. While all our rooms are 15 m², we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the size of your room. We also apologise for the issues with your room and regret that you did not inform us at the time as our maintenance team would have looked into it immediately. We also regret any misunderstanding regarding the parking; while we do not have a private parking, our guests can use the public parking in front of our hotel which costs €5,50 for 24 hours. We have also taken note of your comment regarding the directions to our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil Q. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

with walking access to city centre within 5 mins, easy parking, access to basic provisions on your door step

Close to railway station, very small but OK room, AC not working

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ak Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Please atleast put locks on the toilet door and make the shower glass completely opaque for privacy. Room was very warm and AC did not cool it even after being ON for over 2 hours. Good for maximum one night stay; considering its a budget hotel.

Lovely stay in Bruges

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ewan G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice. The room is a bit of garish green and there was cups but no kettle to make tea / coffee.

Great locatipn but very poor quality service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Over crowded esp the breakfast area despite covid . Poor qualäty service, issues w internet connection

Dear Serli, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we are pleased that our location was ideal for you, we regret that you felt the service provided was not up to our usual standards during your stay; rest assured, this critical feedback will be addressed with all the team. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times, and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. We are sorry for any issues that you may have had with the internet connection and wish that you had informed us at the time as our team members are always on hand to assist. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Well located & overall good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sandeep K. S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Air circulation inside the room is very poor. Probably its an issue with the central air conditioning. We had to keep the window partially open to overcome this. Rest was absolutely fine.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ana Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Next to train station. 15min walk to town centre. Parking weekend 5,50€ a day-interparking(statium parking). Towel changed 1st night. Quiet room-garden view. as a Ibis Budget fully expected-small room,no cupboard,4hangers,no drawers. toilet separated from shower and shower úisible from bed so bare that in mind.comfy bed. 9/10 as 95€ without breakfast for kind of room think is overpriced. Good experience.

Wonderful Brugge

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ana Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was great. Just what we were looking for and in a very convenient location for accustomed the town Center and parking close by too.

Well located, nice staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lucian Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is not only professional and helpful, but also friendly: "May I help you" comes always with a warm smile. Thanks for making our stay in Bruges so nice!

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Javier Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was incredible, our room pretty nice and location excellent for our needs

No really

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Evening staff is very nice and helpful. Though, at the beginning we were assigned with the room that has not yet been cleaned. She changed it for us with no problem. The lady at the reception in the afternoon of 16 April 2022 is not helpful and no customer service mind at all.

Dear Natacha, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Your kind mention of our team's courteous service is much appreciated as we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, however, it seems we did not live up to all your expectations. We would like to offer you our apologies, please be assured we have noted your concerns and will be sure to review these with our team. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Good value accommodation with good value parking adjacent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrew Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed good value hotel with safe parking for 1 night in Bruges - Budget Ibis fitted the bill

Great transport connections

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Will Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice hotel, modern room and friendly staff. Very handy for travelling by public transport.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Andrii Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL


Great location but dirty room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Racha H TripAdvisor review

Very friendly team. Hotel near the train station and bus station which is perfect. The room was not clean when we arrive with a smoke scent. We should ask for someone to clean the room which we found very weird.

Dear Ms Haddad, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you found our location suitable for your needs, nevertheless, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Our hotel is entirely non-smoking; we regret that on occasions our rules are not always adhered to by every guest, we apologise for any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you for a more memorable stay. Best wishes for the New Year, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Very expensive for budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Compass349625 TripAdvisor review

Very expensive, for budget hotel. Last year same time I only paid half for my stay. Shower mouldy, cobweb in toilet. Everything but clean. Very unfriendly person behind the counter, was not allowed to leave anything in the fridge while this was no problem last year. Beds and hotel location are good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. While we are glad that you appreciated our convenient location we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our competitive prices and have duly noted your comments. We are sorry our usual high standards and service were not met and this will be addressed with our team. It is unfortunate you did not inform us at the time of your concerns so that we may have taken immediate action. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

It's still OK

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

VladucV TripAdvisor review

Hotel is clean, some toillet accesories missing, parking is public but paid (5,5 euro for 24 hours) and it is in front of the hotel. Wi-fi works fine and for a short stop the stay is ok. Breakfast is very basic, but is like this due to current pandemic situation.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUGGE