ibis Brussels Waterloo

Information message

ibis Brussels Waterloo 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 406 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 20 min drive from Brussels City Center

  • Free parking

  • Triple and Family rooms

  • Located in the city centre of Waterloo

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Waterloo

Boulevard Henri Rolin 5A
B-1410 WATERLOO
Belgium

  • STIB:  365 A CARREFOUR

  • TEC:  W-BRAINE L AL CARREFOUR

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH CHARLEROI AIRPORT At 47.3km / 29.39 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 25.3km / 15.72 miles

  • By car

    RING EST/SORTIE 26 MONT ST JEAN At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    RING EST/SORTIE 27 LASNE/WATERLO At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    RING EST/SORTIE 28 ARGENTEUIL At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    BRAINE L'ALLEUD At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS:50.711135, 4.398651

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

LA TRATTORIA

The pleasure of good food à la carte. Meal time throughout your stay means the chance to discover the culinary stops of our Ibis restaurants, ready to welcome you 7 days a week, 365 days a year, every night open at least 7 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Our accommodation(s)

Ibis Brussels Waterloo hotel rooms are welcoming and comfortable. The hotel has rooms for two, three or even four people. All rooms are equipped with a functional bathroom and free Internet access.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Waterloo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  406 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  520 reviews

Much better than last visit

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anoniem Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Renovation did the hotel good. A bit long waiting time during check-out

Dear Walter, Thank you for your positive review. It is rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We value our guests' feedback and have taken your comments into account. We do hope to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best wishes, Dimitrio Virone General Manager

A bed, bathroom, and TV

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Hicham J. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No fridge, no safe. Mattress is too loose and killed my back. What is worse is that they have added a mattress top that is even fluffier. I did not discuss this with them because the attitude is purely EUROPEAN ( no discrimination here but what is meant is that they are customer service-oriented only by talks). For example, my luggage was delayed. I was tracking it with the airlines and the courier service. I did not have a room number when i reported the delay so I asked to be delivered to the HOTEL knowing that common sense prevails that there will always be someone in there. The night they were delivering the gentleman at the reception desk tells me that they could have come and left because for the majority of the time he was not there and he was dealing with power issues in the hotel. When I said that it is expected that the front desk be always populated with staff, he said that, after all, it is my luggage and it is my problem. For the fairness, he realized he was not fair and he brought the luggage to the room when it got there and he apologized (much appreciated) but I noticed that they are stuck to their guns and made feel as a customer that I cannot ask for anything. I needed an iron machine but I did not ask for it.

Dear Hicham J., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience and would like to extend our apologies for the incident you mentioned. We strive to treat all our guests with respect and rest assured that we will be addressing this matter with our reception team. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are a top priority. Nonetheless, we have taken note of your comments regarding the room amenities for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Kind regards, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

Overall, a good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vki V. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room comfort was as expected. One small downside was the close proximity of the outdoor area of the bar, with smoke entering the room.

Dear Rene, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value all feedback and were pleased to hear that your room was comfortable. We do, however, regret any inconvenience and ask you to please accept our apologies. Please don't hesitate to notify our team during your stay so that we can find a solution. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful and friendly staff Comfortable room Good location supermarket next door Italian restaurant on site Good selection for breakfast Helpful staff Clean and accessible Will stay again

Dear James, Please accept our thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind mention of our convenient location. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and such positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With very best wishes, Dimitrio Virone General Manager

Decent location, but something to improve

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Emanuele Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It's an Ibis 3*, so the expectations are clear from the beginning; however a couple of notes for the hotel to consider: - We had a family room, when the bed was open, there were literally 15 cm to move between the bed frame and a drawer. Very narrow, actually too narrow - The laminate was actually delaminated, probably because somebody left the window open and it rained on it; it was actually peeling off and you could have got a splinter in your foot if not too careful. Breakfast was actually good, all considering

Dear Emanuele, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be ideal. However, we regret that not everything about your room was to your liking. Please let us know of any issues as we want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep, and we are always eager to assist in any way possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

excellent service, great price value

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cyrille N. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

the frontDesk provided me excellent services. very knowledgeable of the area, very kind and provided me full satisfaction

Dear Cyrille, Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your kind words towards our Reception team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room and very good service. I'll be back !

Dear Sophie Marie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Thank you for letting us know that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your kind mention of our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Serge Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

SITUATION PARFAITE

Cher Serge, Merci pour ce commentaire. C'est un plaisir de lire que vous avez apprécié la qualité de notre établissement. Merci de souligner notre localisation dans un cadre enchanteur et reposant. Merci pour votre recommandation. Nous vous souhaitons de très bonnes fêtes de fin d'année. Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous, Dimitrio Virone Directeur général

Extremely disappointing

Customer review rating 0.5/5

A Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very dated rooms and in need of a refurbishment. Our family room had such a smelly bathroom that was impossible to sleep in. After we complained the second room we were offered was even worse and after another couple of changes we ended up a family of four sleeping in a triple room. We were offered a refund and the staff did the best they could but all that totally spoiled our weekend

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We would like to apologise that we did not meet all your expectations and regret the issues you encountered. Although we understand that we cannot, regrettably, change your experience, as you mention our team did their best to find alternative accommodation so that you could enjoy the rest of your stay and we have now solved this problem. We also hope that the full refund you received helped to recompense for this unfortunate incident. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best regards, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

Good location, very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pascale S. P. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you to all the staff members, you were all so kind and helpful with my "sad" situation l. I want to say a special thank you to Noemy, who is simply the best but also Helene and Florient.

Dear Pascale, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that we could be of help when you needed us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Noemy, Helen and Florent, they will be pleased to know of the impact they had on your experience. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hanss Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good!

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. Kind regards, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

very good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

just a good hotel

Dear Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your mention of our team's service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Dimitrio Virone E-mail: H3… - Tel: +32 2 351 00 30, General Manager

Reliable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paola V. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this property other times and can safely say it is reliable, with a good quality/price rapport.

Well located, familiar

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Zom Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Problem! The restaurant requires a QR code scan to enter. I could not read it, nor was anybody in the restaurant! I prepaid breakfast in the hotel, but did not dine. I know the restaurant is a separate company to the hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Whilst we are pleased that our location suited your needs, we are sorry for the issue that you experienced. As you mention, the restaurant is not part of our hotel, however, we understand that regulations need to be followed and apologise for any inconvenience. Nevertheless, we will pass on your comments to them. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dimitrio Virone, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Free onsite parking. Good food. Well situated in Waterloo.

matras comftarble, food high quality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elisa M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

this hotel had a good view, and the room was high quality and comftarble. definatly going again

Good basic

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Christine Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pet allowed, room clean

Good hotel for focused business trips

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Max Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay works well for business trips to the south of Brussels. Mnd many other travellers use it for this purpose.

Convenient accommodation near to Waterloo battle site

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AlastairPink Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is modern with ample free parking. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant serves good evening meals and a good buffet breakfast, including hot food and cook it yoyreld waffles, Good value.

Dear Alastair, It was a pleasure to receive your kind appraisal of your stay with us at Ibis Brussels Waterloo. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is rewarding to know you enjoyed our dining and breakfast offer. All of the team hope to see you in the very near future. Many thanks, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Always a perfect welcome

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Y C Couples - TripAdvisor review

Everytime we stay at Ibis Waterloo (BE) we are well welcomed. The team is always there to help and to serv us whatever we ask. They always do all they can do to satisfy us and to make us feel at home. Thanks to the team of this hotel.

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing this excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you received such fantastic service from our team and I will be sure to share your feedback with them as it will make their day to learn that their efforts are appreciated by our guests. We very much hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in WATERLOO