Mercure Gdynia Centrum 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,053 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Gdynia Centrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • 294 air-conditioned rooms, 150 of which have panoramic sea views

  • Location in Gdynia and convenient access to important Tricity attractions

  • Beach and Seaside Boulevard 100 metres away

  • Spacious parking for 200 vehicles at the disposal of guests

  • Rich gastronomic offer inspired by local tradition

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GDANSK LECH WALESAPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Gdynia Centrum

Armii Krajowej 22
81372 gdynia
poland

Tel: +48586663040

Fax: (+48)58/6208651

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GDANSK LECH WALESA At 24km / 14.91 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    GDYNIA GLOWNA At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :54.517261, 18.543287

Our accommodation(s)

Standard Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room with sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Suite with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Park view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Suite with sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom: On the red carpet

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: Park view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom: Ahoy, adventure!

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with sea views

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Twin View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

WINESTONE

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

10:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 366

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 190 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Gdynia Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,053 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

892 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Touching waves

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tomasz S 09/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Convenient location, comfortable sleep and stay. We visited a nearby musical theater. Even in times of pandemy, this is an enjoyable experience, especially combined with the stay at this very nice hotel offering ample rooms and spectacular views.

Amazing location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ola Solo - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very nice hotel experience. Amazing location in the very heart of Gdynia, with a sea view. Best spot in the city. On thé minus side: I’d expect more of breakfasts and rooms were lacking bath robes and slippers, that was an unpleasant surprise.

Dear Aleksandra, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum. We are sorry that not all expectations were met by you. Some of the information on room equipment is available on our website, which makes it easier to choose the right room standard. We are glad that the rest of your stay was positive and we hope that you will experience an even higher level of service during your next visit. Sincerely, Patryk Adrych Guest Relation Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Short business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wojtek Business - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice place, helpfull people and safe arrangements

Dear Wojciech, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum and participation in Accor Live Limitless. I am very pleased that you wanted to devote your time to share your impressions from your stay. We are very glad that the stay was satisfactory. All comments indicated in the survey will be analyzed to make the stay even more successful in the future. We invite you to visit again soon! Yours faithfully, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

The location is near the yachting marina and old ships museum. At this moment it does not matter, but once we get through the Wuhan virus pandemic, you will enjoy it.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Constantijn U. Business - 02/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has, like any other hotel, difficulty in running the hotel because of almost daily changing rules laid up by the government in an effort to control the spread of infections. Every now and then it makes it funny but on the whole the crew did a good job managing the changes.

Dear Mr. U., Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum and participation in Accor Live Limitless. I am very pleased that you wanted to devote your time to share your impressions from your stay. We are very glad that the stay was satisfactory. Your words are extremely valuable to us. We are happy that we were able to make your stay so sincere and joyful. We hope that when all the restrictions cease and you visit us again, you will be able to get to know all the beauty of Gdynia! We look forward to your visit :) On behalf of the team, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Iwona Solo - 14/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful stay! Friendly and helpful staff. Their restaurant is offering amazing food&wine.

Dear Iwona, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum and participation in Accor Live Limitless. I am very pleased that you wanted to devote your time to share your impressions from your stay. We are very glad that the stay was satisfactory. All comments indicated in the survey will be analyzed to make the stay even more successful in the future. We invite you to visit again soon! Yours faithfully, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Good location

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Zac Solo - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly staff, good food Very poor quality pillows, mattress too hard.

Dear Mr. Zac, We are extremely saddened by your lack of satisfaction with your stay at our hotel. Each opinion talking about the need for change is extremely valuable to us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are glad that our team and service have met your expectations, it is very important to us. I encourage you to come back in the near future - we will do everything in our power to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Yours faithfully, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Good Stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lasantha Business - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was in the middle of the city closer to the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was fabulous. Highly recommended to stay!

Dear Lasantha, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum. I am very pleased that you wanted to devote your time to share your impressions from your stay. We are very glad that the stay was satisfactory. All comments indicated in the survey will be analyzed to make the stay even more successful in the future. We invite you to visit again soon! Yours faithfully, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joanna Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything very well, only the way of serving breakfast was not comfortable for questes (of course it is understandable in some way)

Dear Joanna, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum and participation in Accor Live Limitless. I am very pleased that you wanted to devote your time to share your impressions from your stay. We are very glad that the stay was satisfactory. All comments indicated in the survey will be analyzed to make the stay even more successful in the future. We invite you to visit again soon! Yours faithfully, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Nice hotel perfect location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lars Friends - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for 10+ time and is always satisfied. Breakfast good but slow during Convid-19 - eat early or just before 10.30.

Dear Lars, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum and participation in Accor Live Limitless. I am very pleased that you wanted to devote your time to share your impressions from your stay. We are very glad that the stay was satisfactory. All comments indicated in the survey will be analyzed to make the stay even more successful in the future. We invite you to visit again soon! Yours faithfully, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Great location, good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

patrykm274 Family - 16/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location right by the seaside and main Gdynia attractions. Hotel is clean, family apartment is nice and spacious. Breakfast is good (ok, there is a 20 minute wait in the weekend, but this is due to Covid-19 restrictions and not hotel's fault), staff is friendly and helpful (helped to accommodate fridge in the room due to medical needs). Pool is basic but clean and water temperature was 29 deg. Celcius. Overall we enjoyed the stay very much.

Well located close to good restaurants etc.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mikael Business - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good fir Covid times. Didn’t use room cleaning. Got a few towels... Breakfast good idea with keeping people off the buffet. Could police mask wearing better. All in all good

Dear Mikael, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum and participation in Accor Live Limitless. I am very pleased that you wanted to devote your time to share your impressions from your stay. We are very glad that the stay was satisfactory. All comments indicated in the survey will be analyzed to make the stay even more successful in the future. We invite you to visit again soon! Yours faithfully, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Well located; Friendly & flexible staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emilia Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very nice & clean with sea view. The receptionists were very friendly. I enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Dear Mrs.W. Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum and participation in Accor Live Limitless. I am very pleased that you took your time to share your impressions from your stay. I am glad that your stay was satisfying and enjoyable. All comments indicated in the survey will be analyzed to make the stay even more successful in the future. We invite you to visit us again soon. Best regards from the entire team, Patryk Adrych Guest Relations Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Adam Business - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is in good location, but room service (housekeeping) should be better. I noticed that on Monday I checked in and first elevator was dirty floor and the day of check out (on Wednesday morning) still was dirty. it is not so good look for hotel.

Dear Adam, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I will order the cleaning of the elevators to be carried out according to our standards, several times a day. I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Patryk Adrych Guest Relation Manager Mercure Gdynia Centrum pa…

Location superb, easy access by car

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Walseiw Z. Solo - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not my first visit at Mercure Gdynia

nice stay in uncalm time

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Konrad B Business - 14/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a time of upcoming corona virus outbreak. Apart from pretty empty hotel, all the service provided was at it's best. Room comfortable and well equipped. Comfortable bed. Delicious dinner and varied food choice for the breakfast.

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Vacation66302131775 Solo travel - 27/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I recently stayed at this hotel found it to be an excellent clean efficient value for money all staff working in the hotel understood English and was highly professional food at the hotel was excellent specially the breakfast there wasn't nothing you didn't want everything was hot and you had a Great selection for everyone.

great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Voyager00587955130 Business - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

great service highly recommended property in Gdynia definitelly to be back . Using so many years and will use again. Best view in Gdynia Good parking Very good breaksfast > Bar service is proffessional

Perfect stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Daydream522847 Business - 07/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Extreme friendly staff, friendly reception, nice restaurant, equilibrate menu with local and topical dishes, room super clean, shower and bath, aprecated really a lot, breakfast with extreme rich offer. Choice for every kind of breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mercure Gdynia Centrum Hotel and for your great review! We are pleased to read that you had nice stay and that you like our service and breakfast. We hope to have opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, Patryk Adrych Guest Experience Manager

Good place for the bad weather

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JJCski Business - 14/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Average room, with a superb view. The main thing I liked a lot - a very good service, starting with a front desk and ending with the cleaning staff. And last, not least breakfast servants very helpful and with a smile. The outside weather did not cooperate, but inside the property - a friendly, "homy" feeling. Thank you.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review about Mercure Gdynia Centrum Hotel. It's a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from you. The whole Mercure Gdynia Centrum team appreciates your kind words toward us. Next time, whene the weather will not cooperate we armly welcome to enjoy our Oriental SPA which offers great thai massages and other rituals. We will be more than happy to welcome you again! Best regards, Patryk Adrych Guest Experience Manager

Highly recommended

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lukaszw560 Business - 11/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

A nice, large swimming pool, even if open to general public, which makes it a bit crowded in the evening. Excellent service. A high quality wifi. Delicious breakfast with some regional dishes (different type of herring). Comfortable bed.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gdynia Centrum. It was our pleasure to have you as a Guest and we hope you will visit us again soon! You are more than welcome! Sincerely, Patryk Adrych Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in gdynia