Novotel Cusco Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,058 reviews

Novotel Cusco
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ideal rooms for families

  • Great location, 3 blocks from the historic center of Cuzco.

  • Breakfast available starting at 4:30am!

  • Pisco Sour Prep Show

  • Complimentary traditional coca mate offered to guests

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centrePaying
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Novotel Cusco

Calle San Augustin 239 -
08002
cusco
peru

Tel: +5184581033

Fax: (+51)84581034

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

  • By plane

    Ale. Velasco Astete Intl Airport At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MACHU PICCHU TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    PUNO TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :-13.517373, -71.975743

Our accommodations

Rooms at Novotel Cusco are large and roomy. The décor is delicate and cozy, and all rooms have the necessary items to guarantee guests the best possible stay. Rooms accommodating families or cribs are available, and extra beds can be requested. Room service is available 24 hours a day. The colonial rooms retain their 16th-century architectural features, making your stay even more special.

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH 1 DOUBLE BED

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN-SIZE BED

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH TWIN BEDS

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH 1 DOUBLE BED

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

STANDARD ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN-SIZE BED

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

STANDARD ROOM WITH TWIN BEDS

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA CAVE 365

Type of cuisine: International

Taste the best international cuisine, prepared in a unique way at La Cave. You can also take in the elegant and cozy atmosphere while enjoying a complimentary coca mate. Open for lunch and dinner.

Lunch

04:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

04:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Lunch

04:30 - 09:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

04:30 - 09:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR 365

Non contractual photo

Bar 365 has a unique and diverse drink menu. In addition to all the classic and specialty cocktails, it offers coca mate. It also has a TV to please sports fans. Open from 3pm to 11pm.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Cusco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,058 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,970 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

well located , perfect stay , just great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vladimir D. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the best here , from people working to food , location , fast internet basicly 10/10

Dear Mr Vladimir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well Loated

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have enjoyed our stay so much we haven’t left yet. We are still enjoying your hospitality as Peru is in lockdown and we are unable to leave. The staff are superb and the rooms are clean.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hugo V. H. O. Solo - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air conditioning was not working properly. The room was very warm.

Prezado Sr O., Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no Novotel Cusco. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas. Os hotéis Novotel desejam sempre prestar a melhor qualidade de serviço nas suas estadas ; por consequente, a sua opinião é para nós fundamental. Asseguramos-lhe que serão tomadas as medidas necessárias com vista à melhoria da qualidade das prestações que nos referiu. Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada. Na expectativa de o acolher brevemente, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Beautiful hotel with very accommodating staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erik Friends - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was very accommodating about holding our bags while we toured the Sacared Valley and Machu Pichu.

Dear Eric, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great location, stuffy rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were very sweet, offering to help any way possible. Clean and comfortable bed. Disappointed that our booking didn’t include breakfast when it was advertised as included on Expedia. Would stay here again though. The room was warm so we tried to open window but there was not enough air circulation. Shower/bathroom was clean.

Dear Mrs Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. We are glad that you enjoy your stay and on the other hand, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with the breakfast. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to have the pleasure to see you in a near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located, Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mauro R. D. O. C. Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was not perfect (rate 10) because the checkout is too early - should accept regular checkout until 12 hrs... as most of the best hotels in the world.

Estimado Sr Mauro Muchas Gracias por hacernos llegar sus comentarios. Su feedback es muy importante para nosotros y agradecemos su sugerencia del horario del check out. Agradecemos su tiempo por haber compartido su experiencia. Atentamente, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joan Friends - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Avoid the rooms in the front of the hotel, along the street. There can be a lot of noise at night. At the back of the atrium, the rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom also is spacious, and the shower is a joy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and tasty. If we ever get back to Cusco again we would try to stay here again, expending on the price. We don't know how much the rates are, because the hotel was part of a package.

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eva Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome from the whole team was exceptional, the best I have seen among Accor hotel. All staff was very pleasant, food was great, rooms were sparkled clean and location is in the center of old cusco town I would recommend 100% and all staff should be thanked a thousand times

Dear Mrs G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very grateful for your preference as an All Member, for us it has been a pleasure to serve you at Novotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, room needs better air conditioning and to get rid of the stupid fan in the ceiling that makes a terrible noise in the night when the toilet light is turned on. Crazy

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. We appreciate your positive evaluation as well as the points to improve our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, We hope to have the opportunity to receive it again Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very accommodating and polite staff

Dear Mr Shawn, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Attentive crew and personnel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dario O. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very impressed with the level of attention and service that we received in our stay. Crew hotel went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable.

Dear Mr O. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Exceptionally Expensive extra guest fee

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kai C. L. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Kai Chi L., We want to express our sincere apologies for the delay in our response and for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service, rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Don't book with wrong number of people staying

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

keiziroi Family - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Mr Kai Chi Loi, We want to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Please if you have an extra charge let us know so we can check what was the problem. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service. Rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed only one night but really impressed by its architecture, friendly staff and its location

Dear Mr James, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Not totally comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lights in the room insufficient Could not operate 110 V electronic items Food not ideal for vegetarian No Customer service at the breakfast

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About the 110V we have in the bathroom. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Ms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. C. K. Solo - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here a few times before and am generally happy with the cleanliness of the room. Staff is friendly too. This year I stayed for 8 nights and was given a room next to a lane where people dragged their bags along the uneven pavement and some talked loudly as they walked along.. my room was definitely not a quiet room. I usually request for a quiet room when I book, not sure if I did for this booking... But I would have expected to be given a quiet room since I was staying for 8 nights. As it was close to Christmas, there were many patrons who were non hotel guests at breakfast. For a couple of mornings, food was wiped off the trays, cups were not available, tables were scare... Quite a stress to have breakfast this way. And the staff was working very hard to make sure everyone is happy. I will think twice to stay here if I visit Cusco around Christmas time again.

Dear Mrs Choi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Historic. Well run hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick U. Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Charming staff especially at reception, Stunning historic building with beautiful decor. Rooms: usual comfortable Novotel standard (I stay in a lot of Novotels worldwide and they never disappoint). Happy to be coming back again tomorrow after a trip to Machu P.

Dear Mr Nick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great experience, Great employees , friendly and professional.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

E. N. Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are extremely satisfied. the staff was helpful and corteous all the time. Had an issue with the cable decoder and was fixed within 10 minutes.

Dear Mr E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Bathroom pretty dirty

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Shazia A Business - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The reception have us a big run around the morning we had to catch our bus to machu pichu. He refused to print boarding pass sending us to an office that was closed. He made us late. We went to the poroy station and they checked us in with no problems however the front desk gave us wrong info and said do not go to poroy station without boarding passes. I told the reception i have already purchased my tickets and even then he said no you have to have the boarding pass printed from peru rail. Room was also not very clean when we checked in. We were charged an early check in fee that we thought was fair until we saw the room was pretty dirty specially the bathroom. All and all the hotel is not satisfactory for the $$

Dear Mrs Shazia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Bad service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small and bathroom was not very clean. We had a train to take from poroy station and asked front desk guy at 7am to print boarding pass. We explained to him that we have already paid and have booking good along with email. He said he cannot print and told us that the best option is to go to the puru rail station and they can print us boarding pass. He insisted we walk and that we will be there in 4 mins. We were stressed and headed out there and the office was not open. Front desk personal told us office should be open but it was closed. We came back and he told us that it will be a problem if we go to the poroy station without boarding pass. All in all he was wasting our time. We went to poroy station and we had no need for boarding pass. They printed our tickets and we boarded our train. The front desk person had wasted so much of our time and energy giving wrong information. Also clearly did not want to help.

Dear Mrs A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor