Novotel Cusco Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 2,642 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Cusco
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Two children up to 16 years old can stay with their parents at no cost

  • The Novotel Cusco is just 6 minutes from the center of Cusco

  • Take advantage of the exhibition of fabric paintings at the hotel

  • 6 minutes drive to San Pedro Market

  • 20 minutes from Alejandro Velasco Astete Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Cusco

Calle San Augustin 239 -
08002 cusco
peru

Fax: (+51)84581034

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 09h00

  • By plane

    Ale. Velasco Astete Intl Airport At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MACHU PICCHU TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    PUNO TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS:-13.517373, -71.975743

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Our accommodation(s)

Rooms at Novotel Cusco are large and roomy. The décor is delicate and cozy, and all rooms have the necessary items to guarantee guests the best possible stay. Rooms accommodating families or cribs are available, and extra beds can be requested. Room service is available 24 hours a day. The colonial rooms retain their 16th-century architectural features, making your stay even more special.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Cusco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,642 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,995 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Juan V. Solo - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again Novotel makes my stay great fully

Dear Mr Juan, We very much for share your comments with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Karol. Thank you again and we will be waitting for you on your next trip. It will be a really pleasure. Have a wonderful 2022. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Good located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Really R. Friends - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful time which the staff.

Dear Mrs Tania, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cecilia Solo - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

What a joy to sleep in a soft fluffy bed, to be welcomed by such a friendly staff, to wake up to a delicious breakfast and to relax in that beautuful patio. Thank you Novotel.

Dear Mrs Cecilia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Alex,. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Liliana N. Families - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well located, had great service, and everybody at the hotel was really nice. They made made our stay very comfortable.

Dear Mrs Liliana Thank you for the review and advise of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great staff and location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kelley D. Solo - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind. The location was perfect to see the sights of Cusco and was near several delicious restaurants - And all of this for a great price! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cusco.

Dear Mrs Kelley, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Bonito lobby

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Carlos Business - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Agradable experiencia

Estimado Sr Carlos, Muchas Gracias por hacernos llegar sus comentarios y sugerencias, su opinión es muy importante para nosotros por que nos permite seguir en la mejora continua, tenga por seguro que estamos tomando las medidas correctivas. Muchas gracias nuevamente y esperamos tener la oportunidad de verlo pronto. Atentamente, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great location and service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Family T. Families - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a perfect location in Cusco's historic center. It is still in a quiet street, yet less 2 blocks from Plaza de Armas. Very good food and service, with plenty of restaurants and mini market or bodegas nearby.

Dear Mrs Claudia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great Customer Service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jesse E. Solo - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone I encountered working for Novotel Cusco was very friendly and eager to assist. The room was adequate and the hotel itself is located in a great part of the city. In addition, the price of the stay was great as well.

Dear Mr Jesse, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located, nice ambience, great restaurant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leyla T. B. Families - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's the second time I stayed at Novotel-Cusco. It's a beautiful hotel. Although the rooms a a bit small, I love the combination of modern rooms, shower (rain shower!) with the colonial/inca building. The location is great. The stuff is fantastic. The restaurant is great, although I would love to see a bit more variety in the breakfast. Overall it's a great place to stay. I'll definitely go back again.

Dear Mrs Leyla, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also advise. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Fantastic choice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julio C. Friends - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic choice. Wonderful staff. Great food. Perfect location.

Dear Mr Julio, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Edith. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Amazing stay and staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mihail B. Friends - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We just had an absolutely amazing stay at your property and loved everything about it, in special your staff. At check in we had a great experience with Marcos, Carolyn and Gerald. Very detailed and made sure we have a great stay. All staff was great and we sure thank everyone! We will be back!

Dear Mr Mihai, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Marcos,Carolyn, Gerald and Christopher. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Enjoyable stay at Novotel Cusco

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Poh F. C. Solo - 06/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel in a good location in Cusco. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Room is well furnished and comfortable

Dear Mr Poh, Thank you for the review and advise of our hotel. We will be sharing you kind comments with Alex and Edith. On the other hand we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Nice clean hotel. excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David Couples - 06/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff was super nice, from check in to restaurants and services

Dear Mr David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team specially with Karol and Janeth. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Everything perfect: service, place and great people!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patricia Y. Families - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always back to your place, it feels like home since you arrive, with all the people taking care of us, checking that the stay is perfect and that we have all what we need. The people and service make the difference but the place is also beautiful and comfortable.

Dear Mrs Patricia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We will be sharing your comments with all our team. We hope to have again the pleasure to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Nice hotel when we needed it

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alex Couples - 31/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked last minute for a night's stay because the travel agency booked us at a horrible hotel that claimed to be three stars. The room at Novotel was not one of there finest rooms but it was modern and clean. My wife was relieved that Novotel was available for her comfort at such short notice.

Dear Mr Alex, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located , amazing building and comfort

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Veronica Couples - 30/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was beyond expectation , the building is so beautiful it makes you want to stay in ! The service was very helpful and welcoming

Dear Mrs Veronica, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Nelly and Roxana. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Don't book with wrong number of people staying

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

keiziroi Family - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Mr Kai Chi Loi, We want to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Please if you have an extra charge let us know so we can check what was the problem. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service. Rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Bathroom pretty dirty

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Shazia A Business - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The reception have us a big run around the morning we had to catch our bus to machu pichu. He refused to print boarding pass sending us to an office that was closed. He made us late. We went to the poroy station and they checked us in with no problems however the front desk gave us wrong info and said do not go to poroy station without boarding passes. I told the reception i have already purchased my tickets and even then he said no you have to have the boarding pass printed from peru rail. Room was also not very clean when we checked in. We were charged an early check in fee that we thought was fair until we saw the room was pretty dirty specially the bathroom. All and all the hotel is not satisfactory for the $$

Dear Mrs Shazia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Excellent place for holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Explorer25729707665 Solo travel - 30/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel has a rich historical background and yet very modern. Good location 5 min to the main square of Cusco. Very good with big verity of morning breakfast and yet it’s served from 4am to accommodate those who go to tour trips. This is a big plus! However, the best what hotel can be proud of is it’s frontline personnel! Receptionist Yanet has a “can do attitude” and you won’t hear “no” to any requests which is possible to be done. Restaurant staff Roxane is very pleasant, and will be helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay in this hotel and didn’t have any single mismatch of standard of service. Slight disadvantage might be (AC/cold room/bathroom specific smell)

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments and advise regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team specially with Yanet and Roxanna. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Good location and helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fabienl274 Couples - 17/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

From check in until check out, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good with few things to do around as the main square 5mn walk. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Great stay.

Dear Mr Fabien, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor