Novotel Cusco Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,211 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Cusco
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Ideal rooms for families

  • With privileged location, it is 3 blocks from Cusco's historic center

  • Breakfast available starting at 4:30am!

  • Pisco Sour Prep Show

  • Complimentary traditional coca mate offered to guests

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centrePaying
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Novotel Cusco

Calle San Augustin 239 -
08002 cusco
peru

Tel: +5184581033

Fax: (+51)84581034

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

  • By plane

    Ale. Velasco Astete Intl Airport At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MACHU PICCHU TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    PUNO TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :-13.517373, -71.975743

Our accommodation(s)

Rooms at Novotel Cusco are large and roomy. The décor is delicate and cozy, and all rooms have the necessary items to guarantee guests the best possible stay. Rooms accommodating families or cribs are available, and extra beds can be requested. Room service is available 24 hours a day. The colonial rooms retain their 16th-century architectural features, making your stay even more special.

Colonial Duplex Room with 1 Double Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Colonial Room with 1 Double Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Colonial Room with 2 Single Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Colonial Room with 1 Double Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 2 Single Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA CAVE 365

Type of cuisine: International

Taste the best international cuisine, prepared in a unique way at La Cave. You can also take in the elegant and cozy atmosphere while enjoying a complimentary coca mate. Open for lunch and dinner.

Lunch

04:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

04:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Lunch

04:30 - 09:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

04:30 - 09:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR 365

Non contractual photo

Bar 365 has a unique and diverse drink menu. In addition to all the classic and specialty cocktails, it offers coca mate. It also has a TV to please sports fans. Open from 3pm to 11pm.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Cusco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,211 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,973 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Well located, rooms are not very comfortable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Carmen Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location. Rooms can be improved. They are not very functional, night tables too small and without a plug (just in one side) Bathrooms also need more space to put your towels.

Nice and clean

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Raul Friends - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone in the hotel are nice and room look great

Great service, although the breakfast was not up to the standard of the rest of the service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, it was great. Just improve the breakfast

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I reslly liked the bedrooms. Breakfast was good as well.

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shaheen H. Business - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, nice rooms, good service and good breakfast all you need for a good stay!

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Monica L. Business - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excelente !!

Estimada Srta Mónica Muchas Gracias por hacernos llegar sus comentarios, estamos felices de leerlos. Esperamos tener el placer de verla pronto por esta, su casa. Atentamente, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Juan V. Solo - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff and service was excellent

Dear Mr Juan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Carlos. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Belkis Y. D. S. Couples - 20/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

So happy I will recommended any time to my friends very nice attention so clean I like very much thank you so much for everything so great full

Dear Mrs Belkis, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Excellent place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sandra S. Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It seems you are in paradise, specially when it's time to sleep. I spent such a great moments there!

Dear Mrs Sandra, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located, Good Stay, good attention

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Oscar R. Families - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Grate Experience

Dear Mr Oscar, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located but absolutely horrible service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Elli Y. Families - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've stayed at Novotel Hotels in other parts of the world, to say that our stay in Cusco was a disappointment is an understatement! Being called "dirty Americans" is not what I expected! The staff, especially in the restaurant did not like Americans and they made it know. Preferred service to locals, completely ignoring our requests/needs was actually very sad.

Dear Mrs Elli, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On the other hand could you be so kind to let us know all that you feel during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We want to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well Located and Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Monty M. Couples - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent two nights recently and were very satisfied with our experience

Dear Mr Monty, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vicente Solo - 24/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

novotel makes its image to stand out more than others due to its well done job overall

Dear Mr Vicente, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Nice place, well located.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Omar C. Families - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience with all my family.

Dear Mr Omar, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Infraestructura acogedora.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gladys S. Families - 10/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tranquila, relajante, recomendable.

Estimada Srta S., Muchas Gracias por su comentario positivo acerca de nuestro hotel! Nos alegra que Ud. haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y esperamos poder pronto verlo de vuelta, por esta su casa. Atentamente, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Don't book with wrong number of people staying

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

keiziroi Family - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Mr Kai Chi Loi, We want to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Please if you have an extra charge let us know so we can check what was the problem. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service. Rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Bathroom pretty dirty

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Shazia A Business - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The reception have us a big run around the morning we had to catch our bus to machu pichu. He refused to print boarding pass sending us to an office that was closed. He made us late. We went to the poroy station and they checked us in with no problems however the front desk gave us wrong info and said do not go to poroy station without boarding passes. I told the reception i have already purchased my tickets and even then he said no you have to have the boarding pass printed from peru rail. Room was also not very clean when we checked in. We were charged an early check in fee that we thought was fair until we saw the room was pretty dirty specially the bathroom. All and all the hotel is not satisfactory for the $$

Dear Mrs Shazia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Excellent place for holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Explorer25729707665 Solo travel - 30/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel has a rich historical background and yet very modern. Good location 5 min to the main square of Cusco. Very good with big verity of morning breakfast and yet it’s served from 4am to accommodate those who go to tour trips. This is a big plus! However, the best what hotel can be proud of is it’s frontline personnel! Receptionist Yanet has a “can do attitude” and you won’t hear “no” to any requests which is possible to be done. Restaurant staff Roxane is very pleasant, and will be helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay in this hotel and didn’t have any single mismatch of standard of service. Slight disadvantage might be (AC/cold room/bathroom specific smell)

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments and advise regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team specially with Yanet and Roxanna. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Good location and helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fabienl274 Couples - 17/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

From check in until check out, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good with few things to do around as the main square 5mn walk. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Great stay.

Dear Mr Fabien, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Novotel Cusco

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

eddyabramo Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a real pleasure to spend few nights at the Novotel Cusco. The team, the rooms, the restaurant, the location, everything was just perfect. I really appreciate the internal court which was covered and it allowed us to really enjoy it especially during the evening, when the temperature is low. I highly recommend the Novotel for the quality/professionalism and price,

Dear Mr Eddy, Thank you very much for share your experience with us, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor