ibis Preston North Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,784 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Preston North
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Located just off the M6/M55, with easy access to Blackpool

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 35 guests

  • Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Pet friendly hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Football (Nearby)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Preston North

Ibis Preston North
Garstang Road
PR35JE
preston
united kingdom

Tel: +441772957120

Fax: (+44)1772/861900

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER INTL At 48km / 29.83 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

GPS :53.8003, -2.71522

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Preston North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,784 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

921 reviews

Comfortable and great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ads R. Business - 11/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, corteous and professional staff, easy check in and check out and great value for money.

Dear Adnan C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was especially nice to read your lovely comments on the team being courteous and professional, I am sure they will appreciate your kind words. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Comfortable and good value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy Families - 11/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant and comfortable room. Helpful staff. Good value, except perhaps the breakfast, which was very basic for the price.

Dear Andrew B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team appreciate your kind words about them. I appreciate there mot not be quite as much choice as the continental buffet, which when in operation is also £6,95, however we have had to change our products and packaging which has seen a major increase in our cost of sales, also adding the bacon and sausage sandwiches which are usually not part of the continental breakfast, we felt that £6.95 was a fair price all things considered. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James H. Business - 11/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located near the motorway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean. Food from menu and breakfast good.

Dear James H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am extremely pleased to read your fantastic review. We have recently changed both menus, so its good to know that you liked them both. The team will really appreciate your kind words about them. I hope to welcome you again soon. Stay safe. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Good over night stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Liz Couples - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here numerous times on date night Staff are great pub next door is handy

Dear Elizabeth S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. The team really appreciate your kind words. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Alright I guess

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic room, one light bulb didn’t work and the shower was like a light drizzle and one window was broken. The heater made a clicking noise ( that was Sooner turned off)

Dear Davina J., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to learn that your room had a few issues in, I will be sure to report these to our maintenance team and I thank you for highlighting them to us, had the issue being reported to the reception team, we would of had these repaired right away or alternatively provided a new room.. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic accommodation was of reasonable standard for the money

Dear Denzil J., Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. Ibis as a brand don't provide hand towels, we and limit the amount of washing we produce as a brand, this is part of Accors planet 21 commitments to reducing our impact on the environment, you can if you wish for extra towels and or pillows, request them from our 24 hour reception team. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

You get what you pay for.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Qwerty Families - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic but that's fine. Rooms are not clean, we found a nappy and clothes label in the room. Toilet made an awful noise after you flushed it, not great when you need to use it at night when kids are asleep. Staff are lovely and friendly and reception is bright, clean looks like its had more TLC than the room.

Dear Anupo M., Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your room was not clean, as our usual standards our very high. I will be sure to address your feedback with the housekeeping manager of the housekeeping company who service our rooms. I am pleased that you found the reception team lovely and friendly, the team would of been able to rectify the mistake by either re cleaning the room to our usual standard or providing an alternative room. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Well located for M6.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leanne Business - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff. Room was clean, procedures and one way system really good for covid safe hotel.

Dear Leanne R.. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found the team friendly and felt safe with us during your stay, I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Excellent customer service, warm and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julian Business - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can't fault it...very satisfied. Overall service is amazing for such a busy venue.

Dear J N., Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, which is important to us. It is always a pleasure to welcome you, I am pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure the team will appreciate your kind words. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Comfortable stay, improved menu and attentive staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Karl C Business - 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff were very friendly and helpful as per my many previous stays. The rooms are always clean, spacious and quiet. I slept very well and breakfast was always enjoyable on time. The hotel employees have done amazingly well in adapting to all of the new pandemic guidelines.

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really pleased that you always enjoy your stays with us, it is always a pleasure to welcome you. Your comments on the team were lovely to read and I can assure they really appreciate your kind words. I look forwarding to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind Regards, Glen

Just right

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John M. Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Third time staying in a few weeks and excellent, friendly service every time. Facilities just what was needed

Dear John M., We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased that youre a returning guest, thank you for your loyalty. I was most pleased to read your feedback, Im sure the team will appreciate your kind comments also. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Felt very safe

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Covid procedures in place. Comfortable room. Friendly staff.

Dear Elaine P., Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you the measures we have taken in light of Covid-19 meant that you felt safe during your recent stay with us. I am sure that the team will appreciate your kind words about them. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Boston G. Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was friendly really helpful and it was the best hotel I have been at definitely stay there again

Dear Boston G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was really happy to read such a brilliant review and I am also really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. The team will appreciate your kind words about them and its great to know that you will return, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert M. Business - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in and check out were very quick and easy. Friendly greeting, nice clean room.

Dear Robert M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly. Its also good to know that you found the check in and check out, efficient and easy. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

nice location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Craig Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Weekend crash pad for get away

Dear Craig B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend break with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Disgusting accomodation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elaine Families - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception area is decent, no unpleasant smell, and very friendly, helpful staff. It's when you enter the corridors that you see and smell a completely different hotel! It smells like a care home and everything is old, worn, grubby and smelly. The carpets, curtains and bathrooms need ripped out. Old discoloured, thin as paper, tiny towels - only one per person, one pillow each. The 2nd floor corridor was smelly enough but when we entered one of our rooms the really foul smell hit us. It was like a dirty drain smell. We were moved to the 3rd floor. Corridor still smelly but room better - it had obviously been sprayed with a freshener to mask the old smell. Staff cleaning the rooms have clearly done their best with what they're up against. We'll never be back. Hotel should be condemned. Come back Marriott, all is forgiven. Looking forward to new Hilton opening in January, several miles away.

Dear Kenny M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. Whilst I am pleased that you found the team very friendly and helpful, I am disappointing that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The rooms and corridors are all sanitized daily with cleaning products and disinfectant which is why there may be a clinical smell, I do however apologize that the initial room you were allocated had a smell of drainage but thank you for bringing it to our attention, so we can investigate the issue. Whilst the hotel is a 2 star budget hotel and cant be compared to the 4 and 5 star hotels mentioned in your feedback, we do appreciate that the hotel could benefit from a little tlc, whilst we did have some improvements planed, unfortunately the current pandemic has put a hold on this. I am sorry to hear that you wont return. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Well located for m6 north & south. Great stay, despite difficult periods felt safe at all times

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Douglas H. B. Couples - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always we expect and get comfort beds and polite / helpful staff at Ibis Preston North.

Dear Douglas B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased that as a returning guest, you once again found the team helpful and polite. It is also great to know that you felt safe with all the Covid-19 procedures we have put in place. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

first stay at a Ibis

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very polite and friendly. I have stayed at many budget holiday and this one is by far the most basic. Floor tiles on the floor so I might as well have been stood on concrete. I wont choose this brand again

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am somewhat confused by your comments. All our rooms have carpet in the rooms and tiles in the bathroom as per normal hotel practice. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Not clean at all.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maurice Business - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a good experience.Toilet did not flush.Sink was blocked.When i pulled out the sink stopper it was covered in v smelly dirt.The floor covering in the bedroom was v worn /frayed and unclean.No small fridge in room.I stayed in other Ibis hotels and never had an experience like this in them.The hotel is dated and needs a complete makeover.The cleaning and maintenance need major improvement.

Dear Maurice H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Most of the toilets in the hotel have water saving flushes and usually do a half flush, I will however ask the maintenance team to check that it is working correctly, also asking them to investigate the issue with the sink. I appreciate your comments that the hotel needs some tlc, we were hoping for some light improvements, unfortunately the pandemic did put a hold on this. Ibis as a brand dont have fridges in the rooms, some of Accors other brands such as Mercure and Novotels do. Thank you again for your feedback, it is important to us. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Conenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Trc Solo - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived. Slept. Left.

Dear Thomas C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I hope to welcome you again Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in preston