ibis Cardiff Gate - International Business Park Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,979 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Cardiff Gate - International Business Park
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in Cardiff Gate International Business Park

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Dedicated meeting room capable of accommodating 25 guests

  • Easy access to and from the M4 Motorway at north Cardiff

  • Nearby services include Starbucks, ASDA, McDonalds and more

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Cardiff Gate - International Business Park

Malthouse Avenue
Cardiff Gate Business Park
Pontprennau
CF238RA cardiff
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)2920734222

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS:  57 OR 58

  • By plane

    BRISTOL INTERNATIONAL At 56.32km / 35 miles

  • By plane

    CARDIFF WALES At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 160.92km / 100 miles

  • By boat

    FISHGUARD At 172.18km / 107 miles

  • By boat

    HOLYHEAD At 495.63km / 308 miles

  • By boat

    PEMBROKE At 160.92km / 100 miles

  • By boat

    SWANSEA At 69.2km / 43 miles

  • By car

    JUNCTION 30 At 0.32km / 0.2 miles

  • By car

    M4 JUNCTION 30 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    CARDIFF CENTRAL At 9.66km / 6 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 289.66km / 180 miles

GPS:51.53965, -3.130482

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

FOGGS Non contractual photo

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 39

  • Maximum capacity: 25 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Cardiff Gate - International Business Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,979 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

756 reviews

Ashley

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy J. Families - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing stay was great staff super friendly and helpful and Ashley on arrival was so welcoming

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sir J. O. T. Solo - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

very quite nice and warm

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Simon Friends - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed here with my best man on the night before my wedding and found the staff to be friendly, accommodating and helpful. Aline was very personable and made my booking effortless and I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again. Many thanks for your help and my gift!

Friendly and well furnished

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cara B. Couples - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the price and the fact its a budget hotel the facilities are immaculate and the rooms are spacious, nothing is a bother to the staff and plenty parking. Short walk to services and fast food restaurant. Around 20 minutes taxi ride in to town.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent. Courteous and friendly staff Clean room. Comfortable bed.

Another good experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Madeleine H. Friends - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived and was welcomed by the reception staff. I am always offered my free drink. The staff always ask if I have any preferences for which room I get.

Room was very dated and noisy, could hear everyone walking up and down the stairs.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Aled E. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was greeted at reception by the receptionist / barman/cook/dishwasher who was very good at hiding at the back of the bar whenever someone needed serving and when we asked if the restaurant was open as we had travelled for 4.5 hours to get to the hotel his words were " I would not eat here its all frozen stuff that is microwaved" No wonder your resteraunt is always empty, The bar had no sauvignon blanc, which the barman thought was a red wine, only chardonay which ran out on our second night so we had a rose which also ran out the same night. Shambles.

Rubbish

Customer review rating 0.5/5

David C. Families - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was filthy. Beds had hair on, bathroom disgusting. Paid for 2 nights only slept once as room was uncomfortable and bedding filthy. My daughter was crying because it was awful

Good location for my work

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Paul Business - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, staff helpful

Couldn’t sleep as someone had their tv up really loud until gone 2 o’clock in the morning

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Carole B. Couples - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed and pillow comfortable. The bathroom was not that clean. Brown rim around the toilet basin and the rim. Dirt under the sink. The bath chair was quite rusty on the wheels and the pipe was rusty as well. The shower curtain should have been replaced as the bottom wasn’t that clean.

Used many times previously. Perfect location. Beginning to become jaded.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mike J. Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal location to travel onto anywhere in S Wales. Have used this hotel many times. A few things to draw attention to in the room (219). An unpleasant aroma in the room…. “ fruity drains” type smell. Made worse by attempt to mask the smell by using deodorant. The board above the drinks/kettle table was loose and needs repairing quite urgently since it has the electric sockets attached. The TV is at an angle on the wall. Pleasant staff.

Great reception as always

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael D. Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great price, good location and fantastic staff

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Couples - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

T H. Business - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a great place to stay with all convenences close by.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Terry C. Couples - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely customer service very happy with room bed was huge and very comfy

Slightly Disappointing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Colin S. Business - 16/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I must have be allocated the bad room for this stay. I stay here regularly and mostly the quality is good for the level of hotel.

Dear COLIN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Cardiff Gate - International Business Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline Moreira General Manager

Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve Couples - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant, helpful staff, comfortable bed, walk-in shower was a bonus.

Dear STEPHEN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cardiff Gate - International Business Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline Moreira General Manager

Great trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

774alison 30/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this ibis and felt extremely safe. Checked in on line, when arrived at the hotel it was clearly signed for masks to be worn, hand sanitisers where available. Staff and guests abided by 2 metre space. Once in the room a leaflet explaing that staff would not be cleaning the room during our stay unless we requested, we were only there for 3 days so no need. Tea and coffee supplies were available at reception. It also explained what to do when checking out. At checkout we left the room key in the check out box. Everything was clearly explained and we felt safe at all time but knew if we had any problems the staff were available 24/7

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Cardiff Gate. I will pass these comments onto our team, they will very pleased to hear your kind words. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Aline Moreira General Manager Ibis Cardiff Gate

My stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pmcgarvey12 Business - 21/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

I really like this hotel,the staff are excellent,very friendly & helpful my staff like Ibis so we are now going to use ibis hotels permanently ,we are working away permanently and travel the length and breadth of the country,our next stop is Liverpool,Alderhey children’s hospital

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you and your team back again very soon. Kind regards, Aline Moreira General Manager Ibis Cardiff Gate

Excellent Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Valerie C Business - 24/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We expected the price to be quite high as this was a last minute booking but were pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious and in a quiet location thus ensuring a good night's sleep. The hotel and room was very clean,the staff very helpful and it was good value for money. We will definitely look to book an Ibis Hotel in the future as we were very impressed with the hotel and the price.

Thanks for your kind review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Aline Moreira General Manager Ibis Cardiff Gate

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cardiff