ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 1,554 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI

  • 50m from Gare du midi station (Thalys / Eurostar / ICE / Metro)

  • Walking distance from city center

  • Spacious rooms and bathroom (24 m²)

  • Continental breakfast buffet

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Rue d'Angleterre 2-20

GPS:50.835884, 4.338784

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Linger over your meal as your stay unfolds and discover a world of taste sensations on the menu at ibis restaurants...

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel offers rooms in 3 categories -double bed, double bed + 1 single bed, 2 single beds. All rooms are spacious ( 24 m²), bright, modern and feature private bathroom, free WIFI. Connecting and family rooms are available upon request. Each room comes with individual air conditioning, LCD TV. The bathroom is spacious and features shower and hair dryer. The hotel has several rooms for guests in a wheelchair and is 100% non-smoking.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  1,554 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,536 reviews


Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy access and good stay

Dear Mrs M., Thank you for this review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our team to be helpful and professional and would like to thank you for notifying us of the issues you experienced as it is an opportunity for us to highlight aspects that need to be reviewed. Rest assured we will be addressing the issues you raise with our team members and apologize for any inconvenience. We all hope to be able to welcome you again. Best wishes, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nigel H. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine only slight problem communication we had via email they got the rooms mixed up . But all ok

Dear Mr H., Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was enjoyable. We are, however, really sorry to hear of the unfortunate incident but glad that our team was proactive in dealing with the problem immediately. Rest assured, we will also be reviewing your comment with our food and beverage manager. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager

Well located and easy to book/ check in

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Y. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good and enjoyable except the bed, which was a bit too hard and the pillows for a bit too empty. The location and the arragement where very nice. staff was nice and friendly when asked for service or something else. would good again

Dear Mr Y., Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. However, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your bed and pillows. Please know that we have taken your comment into consideration. Nevertheless, we are pleased that our location was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager

Convenient hotel gor the station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

All was fine except that the basin was blocked and the water took ages to warm up which leads to alarge amount of water wasted .

Dear Fabienne, Thanks for this review and your insight. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know you found our location convenient. However, we are sorry to hear of the issue you had with the bathroom and regret that you did not make us aware during your stay as our team is always ready to assist with any concerns you may have. Nonetheless, we will pass on your comments to our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager

Super stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

My overnight on 24 Nov was the prelude to s weekend stay as part of a group. The whole experience was excellent and I want particularly to say thank you to ther young lady on reception who sorted out the complications of changes to our original booking. She seemed always to be on duty. I do not know when she rested. She deserves a medal!

Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us regarding your stay. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding. Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. However, we've taken on board your comments and although we try and take care of the environment in as many ways as possible we listen to our guests' feedback in this regard. Moreover, please do contact our reception if you have any concerns at all and we will find an immediate solution to ensure that your stay is perfect. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,104 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 1,206 reviews 7/10 Room
  • 888 reviews 8.4/10 Service
  • 27 reviews 7.7/10 WiFi
  • 550 reviews 6/10 Cleanliness
  • 413 reviews 7.8/10 Breakfast
  • 139 reviews 5.3/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Brussels