Information message

Novotel Szeged Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,988 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Szeged
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Modern restaurant and bar with Hungarian and International dining experience

  • Outstanding service, provided by our professional and friendly staff

  • Beautiful terrace with a nice and warm atmosphere

  • Kids' play area in the lobby for our youngest guests

  • 5 versatile meeting rooms for events, overlooking the Tisza river

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage Paying
  • Boat excursions Paying
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Szeged

Maros utca 1
NTAK: SZ19000815, szálloda
6721 szeged
hungary

Tel: +3662562200

Fax: (+36)62/562221

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Budapest Ferihegy At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    SZEGED At 6km / 3 miles

  • By helicopter

    Szeged airport At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E68 Szoreg-mako At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Roszke At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Szeged At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    Rokus railwaystation At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    Szeged main railwaystation At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :46.257459, 20.159732

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2 Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

In NOVO2, apart from excellent food, we also serve great entertainment. Come enjoy an evening full of attractions. Be sure to ask our staff about the event we have planned for today!

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

NOVO2 Lounge Bar

NOVO2 Lounge Bar is a friendly place not only to our guests, but also to our whole planet. We pay special attention to the problem of excessive waste of food. Thanks to a special system for orders and deliveries, we use all the products effectively.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 198

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 144 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szeged

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,988 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

574 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very wall located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Istvan Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, extremely good service.

Sufficient for the purpose of my travel.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

H.g. Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Been visiting this particular hotel in the past 5 years or so. Experience this year was slightly below our expectations. (Family of 6 staying in 3 different rooms) AC in the room was quite weak, we could barely feel any difference between on/off. On arrival there was a cigarette smell (neither of us smoked inside) in 2 of our rooms and when the AC was on we could sometimes smell it again. The complementary water in one of our room was already open. The balcony had no chair/desk in 2 of our rooms, 1 had it. Despite all the pamphlets/stickers/boards in the hotel saying cleaning staff will only show up on request we were bothered by the cleaning staff and they entered our room while we were downstairs. I feel there is not much point for your staff to clean a room for a 2 night stay. Have we known that they will show up regardless all information in your hotel saying otherwise we would have used a "please leave us alone" sign. Considering that all rooms cost the same (they were next to each other) and should have the same standards it is odd that this was not the case. I feel the hotel rooms really need to be renovated in the near future. It reminds us the early 2000s, which is not necessarily an issue, but when smoke/AC issues are adding to this exp. it becomes slightly inconvenient. We may not visit this particular hotel in the future based on our recent exp.

Sleepless nights.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a business trip. I arrived with a colleague. We both reserved a superior room (and I suppose we payed the same). He got a newly renovated modern room, I got a room that has probably not been touched for decades. The air conditional was extremely loud and could not cool the room. When I asked the reception to do something, they just turned the fan to maximum and set the temperature to 10C. The AC was so noisy now that I could not here my own thoughts, and the temperature in the room was still 26-28C. The other thing was the bed which I think was put in the room sometime after the 2nd world war. It was lumpy and dirty. I spent four nights. By friday morning I was so sleepy and tired because of the noisy, the heat and the bed, I could barely drive home, and every part of my body was aching.

A very nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Staff member at the reception was very welcoming and accommodating despite my late arrival.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are happy that you were satisfied with our friendly staff. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Szeged. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bd Business - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, decent room. Staff is very kind and helpful

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your review regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. I am happy that you were satisfied with our hotel's great location, rooms and friendly staff. We looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

The perfect place to choose for staying in Szeged!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Daniela Families - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience, as always!

Dear Daniela, Thank you so much for your feedback and high scores. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel's services. We are looking forward to welcome you again to the Novotel Szeged. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

excellent staff and well organised reception

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julius T. Families - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

great, I will return soon (2 weeks time)

Dear Julius T., Thank you very much for your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am really happy to read that you were satisfied with our friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Nice facility

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kriss Business - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice and renew after refurbish the hotel. It was great to see the completly new quality

Dear Kriss, Thank you so much for your high scores and kind words. I am really happy that you have enjoyed our renewed rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Szeged. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Perfect hotel in town

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cris Couples - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, friendly personal, only the poor quality of TV, it’s time to change it

Derar Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with our friendly staff and the hotel's great location. At the same time I am sorry about the the inconvenience because of the bad quality of the television. I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Perfect location, super kind staff, great new rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eb Friends - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a short holiday with friends. The rooms are spacious, comfortable. We loved investigating the different wallpaper designs in different rooms. Novotel breakfast is great even with COVID restrictions. The staff is patient, quick, helpful. Thank you also for the housekeeping who are "invisible" but keeps the hotel clean. The hotel is well located, city center is easily accessible.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores. I am more than happy that you had a great time at Novotel Szeged and you were satisfied with our kind staff, new rooms and rich breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Worn down hotel at great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is at an amazing location at Szeged, the location is quiet but the city center is less then 10 minutes walk. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel building is fairly old and worn-down, especially furnitures and doors show the old age. Everything still works but a grand renovation is definitely due.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Novotel Szeged. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our great location and friendly staff. At the same time I am really sorry that the rooms did not meet your expectations. I am glad to to inform you, that the hotel's renovation is in progress, so we hope that we can ensure your full satisfaction with our new Superior rooms during your next visit in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Excellent location, helpful staff,

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nemanja Couples - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good comfrtable rooms, parking outside, excellent breakfast.

Dear Nemanja, Thank you so much for your high scores and feedback about your stay at Novotel Szeged. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms, parking possibility, great breakfast and helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Always perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter Families - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Similar to our previous stays at Novotel Szeged this time we had a very good time again. The room had enough space for four of us too, the beds were comfortable and every corner of the room was pretty clean. I would welcome if guests with vaccination certificate should not wear face masks in the hotel anymore.

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your high scores and feedback about your stay at Novotel Szeged. I am happy to read that you had a good time again and you were satisfied with the room's comfort and cleanliness. Due to our internal Accor "AllSafe" policy we still have strict regulations, because our guests' well-being is priority for us. Thank you for your understanding and we really hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Silent and cleen

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Roland Families - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

However I spent with my two sons only one night in the hotel we met very polite people and clean room

Dear Roland, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to read the you have enjoyed our clean, silent rooms and you were satisfied with our friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

location is perfect -pleasant rooms and stay + view on szeged dome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Romain S. Business - 20/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

always a pleasure to come and enjoy Novotel Szeged , good location still quiet and easy to find

Dear Romain S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. I am happy to read that you were satisfied again with our friendly staff and our hotel's services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos Quality Manager

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ljuda Business - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

i really like this hotel.

Dear Ljuda, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our hotel's services. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Szeged. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Nice, clean and quiet hotel from Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

zsoltkasza 01/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

I stayed for 4 nights with my family in one of the junior suites. Location of the hotel is very good, only a stone throw away from the River Tisza and getting to the city center is easy and involves only a short walk (tram stop is next to the hotel as an alternative). Because of the Covid restrictions the Health & Spa facilities weren't available. What counts for me that the hotel was clean (lobby area, restaurant, room...) and the staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was still plenty and never queued for longer than a few minutes for the hot food. The a la carte dinner was superb, dishes were well presented and they were delicious. I had a very good experience with one of the staff from the restaurant area. Gergo was doing his job absolutely perfectly, he had some kind words for everyone in the room. He went over and beyond while serving the guests and I noticed the same behavior of his over several days, even when he served breakfast. Experiences like this makes me feel I booked the right hotel as I got the real Novotel experience. No doubt I will book again next year.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores. I was more than happy to read that you were satisfied with our restaurant, location and special thanks for pointing out our staff's work. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Novotel Szeged in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

excellent breakfast, location and staff, available parking.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Traveler53654081483 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

excellent breakfast, even better than previous time. Location very near to the old city. Staff are really helpful. Available parking. Very nice facilities for children and adults. I would stay again in the same hotel.

Dear Traveler53654081483, We very much appreciate your comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad our services met your expectations! We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LightPacker277016 Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Szeged meets your expectations with a minus to the restaurant because there are no many variants for the lunch and dinner if you are accompanied by your small children. Welcome drinks ok. Breakfast ok. Not enough tables to seat on breakfast if the hotel is full.

Dear LightPacker277016, Thank you so much for your time to leave us your review. I do hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

a pleasant hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claudio U Family - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

They are great rooms and the staff is very friendly and also very helpful. I have now recovered here for the time and I will come back again. Of course the offer in the restaurant was limited, but it was also Christmas and there was only buffet and no other dining options.

Dear Claudio U, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services, especially with our staff. See you soon in Novotel Szeged again. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor