Novotel Szeged Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 546 reviews
Novotel Szeged
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, large work space, LCD TV

  • Hungarian and international dining, lobby bar

  • Sauna, solarium, kids' play area in the lobby

  • 5 versatile spaces for events that work

  • 5-minute walk to Anna spa, 10 to Dom Square

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Szeged

Maros utca 1
6721
szeged
hungary

Tel: +3662562200

Fax: (+36)62/562221

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Budapest Ferihegy At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    SZEGED At 6km / 3 miles

  • By helicopter

    Szeged airport At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E68 Szoreg-mako At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Roszke At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Szeged At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    Rokus railwaystation At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    Szeged main railwaystation At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :46.257459, 20.159732

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: River side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: River side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic room with Double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Views: River side, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2 Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

In NOVO2, apart from excellent food, we also serve great entertainment. Come enjoy an evening full of attractions. Be sure to ask our staff about the event we have planned for today!

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO2 Lounge Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

NOVO2 Lounge Bar is a friendly place not only to our guests, but also to our whole planet. We pay special attention to the problem of excessive waste of food. Thanks to a special system for orders and deliveries, we use all the products effectively.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 198

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 144 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szeged

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,951 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

546 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Natasa S. Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception desk was very kind and helpful. Room was clean, bright and cosy. Breakfast various.

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Admir Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, good breakfast, small but enough for a short break facilities. The rooms are a bit outdated but neat and clean

O.K.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ivan Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems !

Dear Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Good value for the money. Excellent for a short stay.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dejan Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff, good breakfast, everything seemed how it supposed to be.

Dear Dejan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Quite pleasant

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Antony P. Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was nice & clean the staff were very good & curtios,the only complaint I had was the price of the food & beverages the restaurants & the bars were 1/2 the price in the town

Dear Antony P., Thank you for your comments about Novotel Szeged. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our cleaning staff. We have a new menu and we tried to changed the prices to the same like in the city. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Petros PSIMMENOS General Manager

Prof. dr

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gordana D. L. Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is good. Nice stuff, excellent breakfast. We will come back, again.

Dear Gordana Dragovic L., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time in our hotel and you enjoyed our great breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

it could be better

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alex Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The food was great, the accommodation could have been more comfortable, the bathroom needed serious renovation, and appliances such as TVs and hairdryers needed improvement. The view of the Tisa River from the seventh floor was amazing and having a morning coffee or tea on the terrace is wonderful, but there are no chairs or a tea table on the terrace :-( . And finally the BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT is the parking fee of 1900 HUF - about 6 euros for one night (Saturdays - Sunday night) , despite the receptionist telling us at Friday night that that parking is free on from Friday 18:00 and thru Saturdays and Sundays till Monday morning at 8:00 and that hotel parking lot is covered with video cameras :-( :-(

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You are right, In our neighborhood the parking is free from Friday evening at 18 to Monday morning at 8 o'clock and if you would like to use the places provided by our hotel we request fee every day which are the same prices like in the city on working days. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Nice

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mirko Families - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I get dissent service for the price paid and very nice breakfast as a bonus

Dear Mirko, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Novotel Szeged. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vladimir C. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are very satisfied with all in your hotel, room, personal and breakfast.

Dear Vladimir C., On behalf of the hotel team and myself I would like to thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

everything at hotel was perfect

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nenad I. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

this was not my first time to stay at your hotel. if we had any complain we would not come back again :). everything was perfect as always. friendly staff at reception, excellent food, clean rooms and all other hotel areas.

Dear Nenad I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Price/ accommodation is good.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Robert I. Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience in the hotel

Dear Robert I., Many thanks for your kind review. You are always welcome to return to us. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Excellent relaxing stay with kids

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

marijaz655 Family - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great position and service. Highly recommend, especially to families with kids...Rooms are comfortable and clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Staff is very polite. Breakfast is great, everyone could found what one like..

Dear marijaz655, Thank you very much for your high scores and positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and our family set up and at the same time. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Beautifull hotel with nice employers.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sergio F. S. Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was realy nice.My doughter was charmed with coton toys which she got on the beginning. Biliar pool and jacuzzi are big plus too.

Dear Sergio from S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Convenient, clean, friendly.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Zsofi H. Families - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love to stay at Novotel Szeged, because the rooms are very comfortable. The kids like the playing room, and the breakfast is always tasty.

Dear Zsofi H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Szeged, thank you for sharing them with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed with my stay this time as the pillows in the rooms were quite lumpy and not big enough for the size of the beds. I also ordered some fries for dinner one night and they were cold, it looked like that they were taken from the buffet and not made fresh.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szeged. Thanks for driving our attention to the state of the pillows. Indeed they could be improved, hence we ordered new ones, which are on their way already. We hope that next time you will enjoy your stay with us. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Complications, reluctance and misleading information

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Complications, reluctance and misleading information

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your Hotel stay. I want to sincerely apologize for our inability to meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to serve you again in hopes of renewing your feelings regarding our hotel. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jane Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pillows very uncomfortable, lumpy, small and in cases that were far too big. Restaurant poor, some food cold when it should have been hot, some bread and the burger bun stale. Staff in restaurant not very nice and not helpful. Very poor selection of food for vegetarians.

Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us and for driving our attention to the state of the pillows. Indeed they could be improved, hence we ordered new ones, which are on their way already. The restaurant staff will receive a through training in the near future to prevent such dissatisfaction. We hope that next time you will enjoy your stay with us. Best Regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Relaxed and pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vladimir Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxed and pleasant stay, room was cosy and clean, specialy love the balcony.

Dear Vladimir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Smooth organization, kind staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfectly prepared, the room view was amazing, staff in each department was kind and helpful. Breakfast can be chosen from various options. Rooms are silent, no noise from corridor or from other rooms.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Clean sweet elegant adorable worthwhile

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mrs S. Families - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying with you, your staff was very polite ,helpful easy going, the only thing was missing is a tissue box otherwise 100 0/0 satisfied

Dear Mrs s., Thank you for posting a review about your Hotel stay. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor