Novotel Szeged

Information message

Novotel Szeged 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,440 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Modern restaurant and bar with Hungarian and International dining experience

  • Outstanding service, provided by our professional and friendly staff

  • Beautiful terrace with a nice and warm atmosphere

  • Kids' play area in the lobby for our youngest guests

  • 5 versatile meeting rooms for events, overlooking the Tisza river

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Szeged

Maros utca 1, NTAK: SZ19000815, szálloda
6721 SZEGED
Hungary

  • By plane

    Budapest Ferihegy At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    SZEGED At 6km / 3 miles

  • By helicopter

    Szeged airport At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E68 Szoreg-mako At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Roszke At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Szeged At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    Rokus railwaystation At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    Szeged main railwaystation At 3km / 1 miles

GPS:46.257459, 20.159732

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

NOVO2 Restaurant

In NOVO2, apart from excellent food, we also serve great entertainment. Come enjoy an evening full of attractions. Be sure to ask our staff about the event we have planned for today!

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szeged

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  1,440 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  586 reviews

Family stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zsofia Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are well furnished, comfortable Breakfast is good, staff is nice Location is walking distance to city center

Dear Zsofia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Perfect!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ray F. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and efficient staff. Clean, tidy, and functional infrastructure. Modern and stylish room with a great view of the city and river. The price represented great value. I couldn't wish for more. My stay was perfect. Thank you.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Zoltan Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

There was a bad smell realisable from the drain/sink system

Dear Zoltán! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claude Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, good food, friendly.

Dear Claudiu C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad our services met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel D. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Better than I expected. Breakfast could be improved with more pork-free selections, as all meats were pork. Otherwise very positive.

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous G. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff were lovely . The restaurant served lovely food and though I arrived late- they were not in a hurry to kick me out. Extra requests regarding my room were dealt with.

Great place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Traian Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It is a very great place to stay overnight or more than one night. The staff is very friendly, rooms are recently renovated and break-fast has something for everyone. It is our go to place when visiting Szeged or transit.

Dear Traian , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zoran Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast check-in, nice room, great service, very helpful staff

Dear Zoran, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback with us. I am very delighted to read your positive experiences. We look forward welcome you back in Novotel Szeged! Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Well located with nice view

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Milan R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

After a month I came again to Novotel and I had only nice experiences again.

Dear Milan R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Nicely refurbished rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zsolt K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Every year (except the COVID lockdown ones) I spend a few days at this hotel with my family. It was a nice surprise that the rooms were nicely refurbished. The view toward the city center is beautiful. The hotel has enough parking spaces and it is well connected to the public transport system however the city center is only a short walk away. Over the last 10 years I have stayed various ALL hotels all over Europe but this hotel has the best breakfast I have ever seen. Added extra that some of the staff, like Zsolt who runs the breakfast duties is there year after year keeping the quality of the service really high. It is a good hotel to stay in, I can only recommend it.

Dear Zsolt , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially with Zsolti. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Comfortable and clean in Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 2 nights to visit the city . The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Dear Nick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General manager

Cleanliness weak

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Alles Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room smells bad, furnitures are old, cleanliness is weak.

Dear Alparslan A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Niedermüller Gábor General Manager

Family stay, service great but the rooms are terrible

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

859aniko TripAdvisor review

We stayed with our daughter for one night, reception and restaurant area are okay, service was good but the rooms...oh my..like you traveled back in time to the 70's. Housekeeping didn't do a good job, carpet and the bathroom was dirty as well as the balcony. I hope they refurbish soon because it could be a great hotel with the location and the amenities.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel's central location and the restaurant' services. At the same time I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my apologies for the inconveniences because of the cleanliness. A part of our hotel has already went through a renovation, so we really hope that we can welcome you again as our guest and you will enjoy our new, Superior rooms. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Pleasent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

julijaarh TripAdvisor review

Nice renovated rooms, plasent stay with family, good beds, very good breakfast. Children enjoyed beeing in children playroom. We all had nice time in the biliar room. This was our third stay in this hotel but we never had change to have view to the city center...

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us again and you were satisfied with our renovated rooms, the breakfast and the children playroom. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest during your next visit to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Nice, clean and quiet hotel from Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

zsoltkasza TripAdvisor review

I stayed for 4 nights with my family in one of the junior suites. Location of the hotel is very good, only a stone throw away from the River Tisza and getting to the city center is easy and involves only a short walk (tram stop is next to the hotel as an alternative). Because of the Covid restrictions the Health & Spa facilities weren't available. What counts for me that the hotel was clean (lobby area, restaurant, room...) and the staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was still plenty and never queued for longer than a few minutes for the hot food. The a la carte dinner was superb, dishes were well presented and they were delicious. I had a very good experience with one of the staff from the restaurant area. Gergo was doing his job absolutely perfectly, he had some kind words for everyone in the room. He went over and beyond while serving the guests and I noticed the same behavior of his over several days, even when he served breakfast. Experiences like this makes me feel I booked the right hotel as I got the real Novotel experience. No doubt I will book again next year.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores. I was more than happy to read that you were satisfied with our restaurant, location and special thanks for pointing out our staff's work. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Novotel Szeged in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

excellent breakfast, location and staff, available parking.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Traveler53654081483 Families - TripAdvisor review

excellent breakfast, even better than previous time. Location very near to the old city. Staff are really helpful. Available parking. Very nice facilities for children and adults. I would stay again in the same hotel.

Dear Traveler53654081483, We very much appreciate your comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad our services met your expectations! We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LightPacker277016 Families - TripAdvisor review

Novotel Szeged meets your expectations with a minus to the restaurant because there are no many variants for the lunch and dinner if you are accompanied by your small children. Welcome drinks ok. Breakfast ok. Not enough tables to seat on breakfast if the hotel is full.

Dear LightPacker277016, Thank you so much for your time to leave us your review. I do hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

a pleasant hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claudio U Families - TripAdvisor review

They are great rooms and the staff is very friendly and also very helpful. I have now recovered here for the time and I will come back again. Of course the offer in the restaurant was limited, but it was also Christmas and there was only buffet and no other dining options.

Dear Claudio U, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services, especially with our staff. See you soon in Novotel Szeged again. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Excellent relaxing stay with kids

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marijaz655 Families - TripAdvisor review

Great position and service. Highly recommend, especially to families with kids...Rooms are comfortable and clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Staff is very polite. Breakfast is great, everyone could found what one like..

Dear marijaz655, Thank you very much for your high scores and positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and our family set up and at the same time. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Very good value

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ZoltanG01 Families - TripAdvisor review

Good location at the river Tisza, near to the citi center. Big room with 3 beds. Nice breakfast with several choices. Free breakfast and accomodation for children (additionally small presents for them).

Dear ZoltanG01, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time in our hotel and you enjoyed our great location, breakfast and also the small gift for your children. You are always welcome to return to us. Best regards Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor