Novotel Szeged Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 6,487 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Szeged
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Modern restaurant and bar with Hungarian and International dining experience

  • Outstanding service, provided by our professional and friendly staff

  • Beautiful terrace with a nice and warm atmosphere

  • Kids' play area in the lobby for our youngest guests

  • 5 versatile meeting rooms for events, overlooking the Tisza river

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Szeged

Maros utca 1
NTAK: SZ19000815, szálloda
6721 szeged
hungary

Fax: (+36)62/562221

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Budapest Ferihegy At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    SZEGED At 6km / 3 miles

  • By helicopter

    Szeged airport At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E68 Szoreg-mako At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Roszke At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Szeged At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    Rokus railwaystation At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    Szeged main railwaystation At 3km / 1 miles

GPS:46.257459, 20.159732

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

NOVO2 Restaurant

In NOVO2, apart from excellent food, we also serve great entertainment. Come enjoy an evening full of attractions. Be sure to ask our staff about the event we have planned for today!

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 198

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 144 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szeged

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

6,487 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

584 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent overnight stop

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stefan Families - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although short. it was an excellent stop in out journey. Rooms have been redesigned since my last visit and are very nice.

Dear Stefan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time in our hotel and you enjoyed our new room and our services. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed the stay in the Novotel Szeget! The bed was super comfortable, really the best hotel bed ever! The reception personnel was kind and supportive. It was very convenient that we could charge our electric car in the garage. Overall - a great stay and value for money!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are more than happy to know that you had a great time and you found our bed super comfortable and you were satisfied with our services. Our staff would like to thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope we can welcome you next time in Szeged. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Grate hotel, very clean, specious, brekfast is very delicious, staff is very kind!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our friendly staff, rich breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Family stay, service great but the rooms are terrible

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

859aniko 01/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed with our daughter for one night, reception and restaurant area are okay, service was good but the rooms...oh my..like you traveled back in time to the 70's. Housekeeping didn't do a good job, carpet and the bathroom was dirty as well as the balcony. I hope they refurbish soon because it could be a great hotel with the location and the amenities.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel's central location and the restaurant' services. At the same time I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my apologies for the inconveniences because of the cleanliness. A part of our hotel has already went through a renovation, so we really hope that we can welcome you again as our guest and you will enjoy our new, Superior rooms. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Always good to be back

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zsuzsanna Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always choose Novotel when we visit Szeged. Hotel staff is extremely kind and helpful. Rooms are clean and big, the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is also good and we love to have dinner in the Novotel restaurant. We recently got married with my husband and we received a very touching surprise from the hotel team.

Dear Zsuzsanna, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us again and you were satisfied with the room, cleanliness and our restaurant's services. Special thank for pointing out our friendly staff, I will definitely forward your kind comments to my colleagues. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

M Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The cleaners lack basic English skills. Unfortunate cleaning timing. TV quality is a joke :) Good breakfasts! Well located.

Dear Marcin W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Well located is the best expression

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mateusz S. Business - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was alright but the magnetic cards were frequently losing their 'Power'.

Dear Mateusz S., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am glad that you were satisfied with our hotel's services in general. At the same time I am sorry about the inconveniences with the magnetic cards, we are planning to renew the system in the near future. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest on your next trip to Szeged. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Clean room, good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Annie Families - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our family break at your hotel. Service was great! Food was delicious!

Dear Annie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with the hotel's great location, the cleanliness and our restaurant's services. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Pleasent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

julijaarh 17/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice renovated rooms, plasent stay with family, good beds, very good breakfast. Children enjoyed beeing in children playroom. We all had nice time in the biliar room. This was our third stay in this hotel but we never had change to have view to the city center...

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us again and you were satisfied with our renovated rooms, the breakfast and the children playroom. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest during your next visit to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nima Couples - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean hotel.

Dear Nima, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Perfectly located, great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Olivera Families - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in this hotel several times and were always happy to be back. On the river bank of Tisza, close to the city center and l other interesting places (Anna Bath, Aquapolis, Szecheny square,...).

Dear Olivera, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel's services and great location. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

No internet access, very bad for travelers on business

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No internet access

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my apologies for the inconveniences because of the Internet connection. The development of the Internet access is in progress in our hotel, the old network was replaced during your stay. The works should not have been allowed to affect the quality of the service and we were also prepared with a backup plan for any unexpected breakdowns, therefore we did not inform the guests about it in advance. Once again I am sorry for the inconveniences. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Milan B. F. Couples - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super Feels like home!

Dear Milan Bálint F., Thank you very much for your review about Novotel Szeged. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with our friendly staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Szeged. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maria Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is very good. Walking distance to the centrre of the City. Tisza next to the hotel, and it is lovely atmosphere to walk next to it. Lots of good restaurants and caffees clost by. The Hotels restaurant is plain and not so interesting menus.

Dear Maria, Thank you very much for your review about Novotel Szeged. I am glad that you were satisfied with the hotel's great location and cleanliness. At the same time I am sorry that our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

run down 80's

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Ad Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a shame to the name. I chose it based on my previous experiences with Novotel and it was a bad disappointment. The hotel is old desperately screaming for renovation. The door key system is straight out of 90's and hardly works on several tries. The street noise is very high even on the 8th floor. Duvet and pillow is uncomfortable too. The staff was nice and friendly though. Overall atmosphere is truck driver 3* motel while the location could be prime. I'll surely choose another hotel for my next stay until this gets some proper investment instead of running for my money.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my apologies for the inconveniences. Our hotel's renovation is in progress, so we really hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again as our guest and you will enjoy our new, Superior rooms. Kind regards, Gábor Niedermüller General Manager

Nice, clean and quiet hotel from Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

zsoltkasza 01/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

I stayed for 4 nights with my family in one of the junior suites. Location of the hotel is very good, only a stone throw away from the River Tisza and getting to the city center is easy and involves only a short walk (tram stop is next to the hotel as an alternative). Because of the Covid restrictions the Health & Spa facilities weren't available. What counts for me that the hotel was clean (lobby area, restaurant, room...) and the staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was still plenty and never queued for longer than a few minutes for the hot food. The a la carte dinner was superb, dishes were well presented and they were delicious. I had a very good experience with one of the staff from the restaurant area. Gergo was doing his job absolutely perfectly, he had some kind words for everyone in the room. He went over and beyond while serving the guests and I noticed the same behavior of his over several days, even when he served breakfast. Experiences like this makes me feel I booked the right hotel as I got the real Novotel experience. No doubt I will book again next year.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores. I was more than happy to read that you were satisfied with our restaurant, location and special thanks for pointing out our staff's work. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Novotel Szeged in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

excellent breakfast, location and staff, available parking.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Traveler53654081483 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

excellent breakfast, even better than previous time. Location very near to the old city. Staff are really helpful. Available parking. Very nice facilities for children and adults. I would stay again in the same hotel.

Dear Traveler53654081483, We very much appreciate your comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad our services met your expectations! We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LightPacker277016 Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Szeged meets your expectations with a minus to the restaurant because there are no many variants for the lunch and dinner if you are accompanied by your small children. Welcome drinks ok. Breakfast ok. Not enough tables to seat on breakfast if the hotel is full.

Dear LightPacker277016, Thank you so much for your time to leave us your review. I do hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

a pleasant hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claudio U Family - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

They are great rooms and the staff is very friendly and also very helpful. I have now recovered here for the time and I will come back again. Of course the offer in the restaurant was limited, but it was also Christmas and there was only buffet and no other dining options.

Dear Claudio U, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services, especially with our staff. See you soon in Novotel Szeged again. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Excellent relaxing stay with kids

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marijaz655 Family - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great position and service. Highly recommend, especially to families with kids...Rooms are comfortable and clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Staff is very polite. Breakfast is great, everyone could found what one like..

Dear marijaz655, Thank you very much for your high scores and positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and our family set up and at the same time. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor