Information message

ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,709 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 7 Services

Hotel extras

  • Comfortable & affordable rooms designed for couples, families or groups

  • Easy access to Sydney Airport and city centre by car or public transport

  • Private outdoor car parking available at the hotel

  • Fast, free & unlimited WiFi available to all guests

  • Easy access to the very best Sydney shopping, dining and nightlife

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway
2044 sydney
australia

Tel: +61295190685

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :-33.914254, 151.178036

Our accommodation(s)

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Standard Room with one Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with one Queen Bed & One Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,709 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

624 reviews

Convenient Location for this budget stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leanne Couples - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chose this hotel because of the location to the things we needed to do over a 2 day period. Being a budget hotel, you don’t expect too much but the staff were friendly and as we were out for most of our stay, having a bed and a hot shower were all we needed so Ibis Budget suited us just fine.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amanda R. Solo - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in. Room was basic but was suitable for a stay where I was spending the night out and wouldn't be at the hotel much.

Dear Amanda, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it's great to see that the hotel was able to meet your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat

My hotel of choice in Sydney

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John M. Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

AS usual your team went out of their way to ensure my stay was ok . Friendly and helpful at all times

Hi John! Once again, we are always appreciative of your feedback and it's great to see this stay was as pleasant as your last. We look forward to your next stay with us! Regards, Kat
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location Easy parking and access

Dear L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bob S. Families - 23/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property is clean, good location, value and courteous staff.

Dear Bob, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here. I am delighted to see that the team were able to make you feel welcome when you arrived and through out your stay. Ill be sure to pass on your positive feedback to them, as I know they'll be glad to hear your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Worst experience I have ever had by far

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Tom Business - 23/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usually stay with your premises the night before my early flight. On this occasion, found the following: 1. Used soap still in the shower soap holder 2. No new soap left on the sink 3. Bin looked like it wasn't emptied - was full of used tissues 4. Bed sheets and pillow cases looked like they weren't changed - long hair found all over pillow and on bed sheets on one side of the bed. Slept on the opposite side of the bed. 5. Found towel left on top of sink, unfolded. Looked as though is was used (can't confirm, didn't touch it) 6. Not the hotels fault but woke up (at ~ 12.45am) to someone banging on someone's door, followed by loud screaming, silence for a few minutes, then a repeat of the knocking and screaming. The screaming eventually stopped but knocking continued for a few minutes. On the positive, the reception desk experience was very good, as always. The attendant was very pleasant and the process was very quick.

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies about your most recent with us. I will pass on your review to our housekeeping department to ensure this does not happen again. I do see that you did not report any of these issues you had to Reception. As you have stayed with us previously you would know the standard of cleanliness we have for the rooms, so we do wish you had made us aware of these issues during your stay so that they could be promptly resolved. We do want all our guests to have a clean and comfortable time during their time with us, but unfortunately we are unable to help after you have checked out. The team at the hotel are available 24hrs to help with all concerns and issues that may arise. The team are trained to know how to resolve problems and issues such as the ones you have mentioned, and would have been able to ensure that rest of your stay was up to standard. We do hope you give the hotel another chance, and if you wish to stay with us again if you could contact me directly as we would appreciate the chance to make it up to you in the future. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Central location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael Families - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always friendly and helpful

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Kris Couples - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 1 night. Room was sufficient for the 1 night stay. Its what you would expect at $100 per night. Customer service was great and the location is also good. Would I stay again? Probably not but it's an ok stay for the price.

Dear Kris, Thank you for your review. We do apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I would recommend for your next stay an Ibis or Mercure, as I believe these hotels would be more suited to your needs, at just a bigger price point. Ibis Budgets are aimed at providing basic accommodation needs and essential services. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Served its Purpose

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Darren Solo - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had no issues, easy check in, easy check out, quiet throughout the night and friendly staff. I’ve stayed here a dozen times and the only issues I had in the past have been quickly fixed on request.

Dear Darren, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. I am delighted to see that the team were able to make you feel welcome when you arrived and through out your stay. Ill be sure to pass on your positive feedback to them, as I know they'll be glad to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, Kat - Assistant manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew T. Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great bed

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It's great to see you enjoyed the ibis Sweet Beds at the hotel, they are highly reviewed amongst our guests and we're glad you were able to sleep comfortably during your stay with us. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Cheap, location was good

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Terrie Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kids room- we were told it was next door when it was down the hall a bit. When booking I was told adjoining room, got there and they said we don’t have any adjoining rooms. Had to chase up a remote for the air con. Had to figure out how to keep blind closed as clip was broken. Main room no floor mat for shower area. Mould in the shower area.

Dear TERRIE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Enjoyable and pleasant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, good stay, friendly staff, clean room, quiet room to sleep in.

Dear Diana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. I am delighted to see that the team were able to make you feel welcome when you arrived and through out your stay. Ill be sure to pass on your positive feedback to them, as I know they'll be glad to hear your feedback. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here. But overall, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat - Assistant manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location to public transport

Dear J, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. But overall, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Easy to book, clean room, good staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cherie Friends - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff were happy to accommodate our request to change rooms. She was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable

Dear Cherie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient, economical and well suited to your needs. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Always stay at Ibis when in Sydney

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick K. Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, well located and has parking.

Dear Nick, Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and your regular stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel shortly. Sincerely, IB St Peters

Great tariff and well located.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David A. Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unbelievable tariff ($43). Clean and comfortable.

Dear David, Thank you so much for your review. It's great to see you were able to take advantage of the Ibis Budget 48hr sale! I am delighted to read that you found everything to be clean and comfortable and well suited to your needs. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel when you're in need of clean and comfortable accommodation in Sydney again. Sincerely, Kat Asisstant Manager

Good place to stay. Don't forget parking pay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was good, was very easy checking in and room was tidy, having the ability to half close blinds would be better so you don't feel blacked out when your lower and people can see in. I forgot to mention I was parked outside and I got into the city for a few drinks when I realised I didn't pay and so forgot to mention it so I apparently almost had the car towed. I believe having a check in car service online with check-in would be better.

Dear G, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It's great to see that you enjoyed the convenience of check in and check out and found the room to be tidy. Although, we do understand that the option to book parking online would be easier this unfortunately can't be done as parking is limited and given on a 'first come, first serve' basis. I will pass on your comments to our team, to ensure we are asking guests if they need parking during check in to avoid these issues in the future. Once again, we thank you for your review, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

cheap, clean, quiet, nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Yg_Pa 24/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

cheap, clean, quiet, nice. Apparently this review is required to be a minimum of 200 characters, and I still have almost a hundred to go, so I shall prattle on and on such until I reach the required number

Thank you for your feedback Yg_Pa, it sounds like the hotel met your needs perfectly! Kind Regards, Roya

"Well located", "Good stay"

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

"Well located", "Good stay"

Dear Paull, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you had a good stay here with us. I am sorry to see you had issues with out Wi-Fi, if you do stay with us in future please see our Reception team who will be able to have a look and see what the problem is. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Budget hotel lacking even in basics

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

SmartTraller 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Check-in was warm and pleasant. Staff interactions were always met with smiles and courtesy. The hotel was however very run down. The lamp under the tv had broken off years before and was tucked away under the TV and fell out on the first day when we grabbed the TV remote from its pocket. There were no toiletries, bar five sheets of toilet paper and a tiny bar of soap. We went and bought our own as reception is shut almost all of the time. Two flat pillows were provided, but staff provided more on the second day upon request. The AC never worked. Seemed it was on a timer to save energy or had a faulty fuse. It turned itself off after 20 minutes on the first day and never turned back on for the remaining three nights. No privacy with the windows opening straight up to the KFC drive-thru on ground floor. Couldn't leave the window open for fresh air for fear our stuff could be stolen by someone reaching in. Curtain was left drawn the whole stay. Bathroom was smaller than a cruise ship cabin bathroom. Toilet saturated when having a shower and nowhere to put the toiletries we purchased. No hand towels are provided, so had to walk backwards and forwards from sink to bathroom where towels hung. Housekeeping commence around 6am, so you are woken each morning by vacuums and slamming doors. If that didn't wake you up, the crows outside fighting over leftover KFC or McDonald's did. The hotel was sandwiched between the KFC and McDonald's, with access to the hotel via the KFC drive-thru. I honestly should have looked online for Street view before booking. The door to the shower was mouldy and severely water damaged. It looked like it was made of MDF, which swells up when wet. Not the most ideal or hygienic door for a shower. The fruit flies throughout the room and the marks on walls and a build-up of dust were the last straw. We understand that this was not a premium service, and I've noticed the manager's usual response is to stay somewhere else to similar reviews. However the basics were not even closely met, therefore this stay didn't even meet the basics promised.

Thank you SmartTraller for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel Reception is closed between the hours of 10am-12pm, then 10pm until 7am. When requesting for the towels, we would have loved the opportunity to discuss your comments during the time you were here as it would have given us the opportunity to try fix these issues. We also do have a phone number number you can call which myself and the team would have happily assisted to ensure your stay was comfortable as it is our main priority for all of our guests. I will bring your feedback up with McDonald's management as you are possibly hearing their gardening at that time of the morning as our team does not start until 9am. Our responses suggesting to stay at another hotel is more in terms of the layout of the hotel as an ibis Brand as most guest do arrive to the hotel expecting an ibis and not an ibis Budget. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I do wish we had the opportunity to talk throughout your stay regarding the comments you have mentioned. Thanks again for sharing and I will discuss your feedback with our team. Kind Regards, Roya

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney