ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 2,779 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certification

  • Easy access to Sydney Airport and city centre by car or public transport

  • Parking available

  • Fast, free & unlimited WiFi available to all guests

  • Within easy reach of the City Centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway
2044 sydney
australia

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS:-33.914254, 151.178036

Our accommodation(s)

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,779 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

624 reviews

Suitable for the price range

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lawrence H. Solo - 20/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Received a good discounted prices via being an Accor club member. Difficult to rate fairly, because due to low patronage during the pandemic, daily room service is not provided.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Paul Solo - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic room, comfortable enough the bathroom is a bit odd it’s like a donger bathroom in a mining camp. But overall good and not to pricy

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mick G. Families - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was good

Bad experience when it comes to service request.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Shamsheer Families - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have requested for vaccuming in the room 2 days back. the lady in the morning, she even hesitate to answer quarries. she is asking when you vacating so that we can clean our room. What does it mean. Is that the right way of speaking to customer.

Dear BHANU PRASAD B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. As we need to consider the health and safety of the staff at the hotel, in order to clean the room the room needs to vacated. We are unable to clean rooms while you are still inside the room, we try to work around when guests plan to leave for the convenience of our guests. If you had an issue with this, it would have been best to communicate that with the staff. We do apologise if we weren't able to service your room some days, as the request came in after 2pm, by which housekeeping had gone home. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Good location and quite.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly

Good stay, good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steven Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, good location, clean apartment, good air con

You get what you pay for (or do you)

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Tony C. Solo - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Inexpensive but tiny room with poor facilities and close up view of MacDonalds drive thru.

Nice bed

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in smooth with friendly staff. Room on the small side

Disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Pawan Solo - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room had a some sort of off smell, and it had not much option for microwave when I wanted to minimise eating out

Dear PAWAN R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. A microwave is in Reception for guest use through out the day, if you had asked our staff this would have been able to be pointed out to you. We do not advertise food and beverage, which is why it is not available at the time of the booking. We do recommend researching the hotel to see if it fits your requirements before booking as this will ensure a more comfortable stay for you. We appreciate your feedback.

Well located disappointing amenities

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Martin Families - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked two rooms side by side for our family of 5 as we have 3 kids under 11. We received an email confirmation advising we had the two rooms requested which included bunk beds. When we arrived they only had 4 beds not 5 and no rooms together. Eventually a room with an extra bed was found after 30min. One of the rooms was clean and suitable the other had a broken bed head with screws sticking out. The fluorescent light tube next to the bed was dangling from the wall, the one where the TV was missing. The TV didn't work, the air conditioning turned off automatically in the middle of the night, the little fridge worked and we found a spider inside, the sink is outside the bathroom and toilet and the tap makes a horrible noise when you open it. When we asked about havi g someone look at the TV the attendant said she didn't know anything about it and she could move us to another floor further away from the rest of the family. Note there are only stairs. We noticed that there was 3 TV's in the hallway of out floor so there must be a few broken TV's. The location is great as it's close to the city and airport. Breakfast was not available and a tiny amount of coffee and tea was provided when asked. Daily service was also unavailable, we were told this was due to covid but we suspect it may have been due to the Christmas public holidays. The accommodation is in the middle of a 24hr McDonald and KFC which is convenient yet very noisy. My wife and daughter stayed in a room facing the McDonald's drive thru and it was very loud. I stayed in a room facing the KFC and the trucks coming and going woke us up. Overall our experience was disappointing we only stayed in the accommodation to sleep as we were visiting family. We've stayed in similar places before and never had so many issues. Families just want something clean and comfortable. It doesn't need to be fancy but things have to work and be comfortable. Based on our experience I would not recommend a family stay at this accommodation.

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Meets budget expectations

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jrh1955 Families - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant budget experience. The external property and car park of the hotel are a mess though. It is obvious they receive little or no attention and have not done so for years. Accor, as a good corporate citizen, should clean them up, or get the property's landlord to do so. The current state of the property does not reflect well on Accor. Cheers, John 28/12/21

well located and convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick K. Solo - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

when in Sydney I always stay at Ibis St Peters

Dear Nick, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it's great to see that the hotel was able to meet your expectations. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, IB St Peters

A solid inexpensive hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Solo - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was what I expected from the Ibis chain - small but functional. The location isn't particularly scenic but it's convenient to Newtown shops/restaurants and public transport.

Dear Nick, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it's great to see that the hotel was able to meet your expectations. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, IB St Peters

Good stay, easy and simple

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mel R. Solo - 16/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy and simple. No frills, just what you need for a short stay away from home

Dear MELROSE R., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it's great to see that the hotel was able to meet your expectations. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, IB St Peters

Good bed

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Bruce Solo - 14/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the plus: Good mattress and bedding Negative: Kettle in room but no cups or tea / milk. Why bother? No glasses for drinking in room?? - walk down 2 flights of stairs, told reception, without a word he pivoted on his desk chair, reached behind an placed 2 cardboard takeaway coffee cups on the desk- job done. No compendium or sheet in room to let you know how, what and where. ( found wifi info taped to corridor wall)

Dear Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will pass on your feedback to the team about your experience when you arrived at the hotel. We do provide welcome letters at Reception, but I am unsure if this was given to you when you arrived. Again, I do apologise if this wasnt done. I appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us, and taking the time to provide feedback. Regards, Kat, Hotel Manager

Good location to the city.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bruce L. Solo - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Bruce, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat - Hotel Manager

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David Business - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable so very good value for what I needed at the time. Bathroom a bit small as expected but shower water pressure was really good (but also wetting whole of bathroom area). Had to ask for remote for air conditioner which is a bit strange and also had to get a cup from reception (I guess that is a COVID management thing).

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney

Convenient location but mediocre experience.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Carl Families - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Facilities were fine for the cost. Reception was ridiculous. Shortened hours that were not communicated so that when I arrived it was very clear that I was an inconvenience to the on-call manager. He also had issues with they key producer so I was unable to have a key to my room which meant I couldn’t come and go from my room. It was only only overnight but a real inconvenience.

Dear CATL, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I do apologise for the issues you had with your stay - We provide the after hours number as our staff are contactable 24hrs a day even after Reception has closed and to assist with all our late arrivals. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us, and I will pass on your feedback to the team to do better. Regards, Kat - Hotel Manager

cheap, clean, quiet, nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Yg_Pa 24/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

cheap, clean, quiet, nice. Apparently this review is required to be a minimum of 200 characters, and I still have almost a hundred to go, so I shall prattle on and on such until I reach the required number

Thank you for your feedback Yg_Pa, it sounds like the hotel met your needs perfectly! Kind Regards, Roya

Budget hotel lacking even in basics

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

SmartTraller 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Check-in was warm and pleasant. Staff interactions were always met with smiles and courtesy. The hotel was however very run down. The lamp under the tv had broken off years before and was tucked away under the TV and fell out on the first day when we grabbed the TV remote from its pocket. There were no toiletries, bar five sheets of toilet paper and a tiny bar of soap. We went and bought our own as reception is shut almost all of the time. Two flat pillows were provided, but staff provided more on the second day upon request. The AC never worked. Seemed it was on a timer to save energy or had a faulty fuse. It turned itself off after 20 minutes on the first day and never turned back on for the remaining three nights. No privacy with the windows opening straight up to the KFC drive-thru on ground floor. Couldn't leave the window open for fresh air for fear our stuff could be stolen by someone reaching in. Curtain was left drawn the whole stay. Bathroom was smaller than a cruise ship cabin bathroom. Toilet saturated when having a shower and nowhere to put the toiletries we purchased. No hand towels are provided, so had to walk backwards and forwards from sink to bathroom where towels hung. Housekeeping commence around 6am, so you are woken each morning by vacuums and slamming doors. If that didn't wake you up, the crows outside fighting over leftover KFC or McDonald's did. The hotel was sandwiched between the KFC and McDonald's, with access to the hotel via the KFC drive-thru. I honestly should have looked online for Street view before booking. The door to the shower was mouldy and severely water damaged. It looked like it was made of MDF, which swells up when wet. Not the most ideal or hygienic door for a shower. The fruit flies throughout the room and the marks on walls and a build-up of dust were the last straw. We understand that this was not a premium service, and I've noticed the manager's usual response is to stay somewhere else to similar reviews. However the basics were not even closely met, therefore this stay didn't even meet the basics promised.

Thank you SmartTraller for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel Reception is closed between the hours of 10am-12pm, then 10pm until 7am. When requesting for the towels, we would have loved the opportunity to discuss your comments during the time you were here as it would have given us the opportunity to try fix these issues. We also do have a phone number number you can call which myself and the team would have happily assisted to ensure your stay was comfortable as it is our main priority for all of our guests. I will bring your feedback up with McDonald's management as you are possibly hearing their gardening at that time of the morning as our team does not start until 9am. Our responses suggesting to stay at another hotel is more in terms of the layout of the hotel as an ibis Brand as most guest do arrive to the hotel expecting an ibis and not an ibis Budget. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I do wish we had the opportunity to talk throughout your stay regarding the comments you have mentioned. Thanks again for sharing and I will discuss your feedback with our team. Kind Regards, Roya

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney