ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 2,623 reviews

ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 6 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Guests looking for affordable hotels in Sydney can find everything they need at ibis budget St Peters. The hotel features 105 air- conditioned rooms, paid WIFI access in public areas of the hotel, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway
2044
sydney
australia

Tel: +61295190685

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :-33.914254, 151.178036

Our accommodations

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Standard Room with one Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with one Queen Bed & One Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

2,623 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

623 reviews

Dirty hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our bathroom was dirty with mould everywhere

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your review. Being a staff member, we do wish you had given us the opportunity to rectify the issue had you brought this to the attention of our staff during your stay as we do want all our guests to feel comfortable at the hotel. I am surprised to see that you had an issue with the wait time upon arrival as we do have you being checked in as soon as you arrived. If you are in a rush, we do recommend having the required check in items at your disposal ready to go such as a photo ID, with a matching credit/debit card. Which is a standard requirement across all Accor hotels and is mentioned on your confirmation email. Although we are glad to see that although you did have such a negative experience, that you did choose to stay with us again. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Friendly staff, clean room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Wendy C. Families - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had everything we needed, although on website said had hairdryer wasn’t one. Minor issue

Dear Wendy, Thank you for review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We do have hair dryers at the hotel, although not supplied in the rooms they are available at reception upon request. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat Assistant manager

another great stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John M. Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual this little hotel excelled in value , location and friendly courteous staff

Dear John, It's always a pleasure having you stay with us. And it's great to see that this stay was as enjoyable as your last. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Kat

Close to airport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always happy staying here. Staff on this occasion were very helpful

Dear K, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs Sincerely, Kat

Was located close to where I needed to be & what I required for one night business trip.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Steve Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good basic accommodation with breakfast included. Receptionist was friendly, helpful and hospitable.

Dear Steve, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Sincerely, Kat

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

A Friends - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here before a very early flight - easy check in and check out.

Dear A, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs Regards, Kat

A bit noisy

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kiss O. L. Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The window seal seemed to have a bit of a gap, allowing the street noise in pretty loud.

Dear Rory, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Regards, Kat

Well located to the airport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Judy Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only had a brief overnight stay all was ok

Dear Judith, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Very cheap and clean accommodation.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It had everything we needed for a basic room.

Dear L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

S G. Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Simon, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Budget hotel lacking even in basics

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

SmartTraller 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Check-in was warm and pleasant. Staff interactions were always met with smiles and courtesy. The hotel was however very run down. The lamp under the tv had broken off years before and was tucked away under the TV and fell out on the first day when we grabbed the TV remote from its pocket. There were no toiletries, bar five sheets of toilet paper and a tiny bar of soap. We went and bought our own as reception is shut almost all of the time. Two flat pillows were provided, but staff provided more on the second day upon request. The AC never worked. Seemed it was on a timer to save energy or had a faulty fuse. It turned itself off after 20 minutes on the first day and never turned back on for the remaining three nights. No privacy with the windows opening straight up to the KFC drive-thru on ground floor. Couldn't leave the window open for fresh air for fear our stuff could be stolen by someone reaching in. Curtain was left drawn the whole stay. Bathroom was smaller than a cruise ship cabin bathroom. Toilet saturated when having a shower and nowhere to put the toiletries we purchased. No hand towels are provided, so had to walk backwards and forwards from sink to bathroom where towels hung. Housekeeping commence around 6am, so you are woken each morning by vacuums and slamming doors. If that didn't wake you up, the crows outside fighting over leftover KFC or McDonald's did. The hotel was sandwiched between the KFC and McDonald's, with access to the hotel via the KFC drive-thru. I honestly should have looked online for Street view before booking. The door to the shower was mouldy and severely water damaged. It looked like it was made of MDF, which swells up when wet. Not the most ideal or hygienic door for a shower. The fruit flies throughout the room and the marks on walls and a build-up of dust were the last straw. We understand that this was not a premium service, and I've noticed the manager's usual response is to stay somewhere else to similar reviews. However the basics were not even closely met, therefore this stay didn't even meet the basics promised.

Thank you SmartTraller for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel Reception is closed between the hours of 10am-12pm, then 10pm until 7am. When requesting for the towels, we would have loved the opportunity to discuss your comments during the time you were here as it would have given us the opportunity to try fix these issues. We also do have a phone number number you can call which myself and the team would have happily assisted to ensure your stay was comfortable as it is our main priority for all of our guests. I will bring your feedback up with McDonald's management as you are possibly hearing their gardening at that time of the morning as our team does not start until 9am. Our responses suggesting to stay at another hotel is more in terms of the layout of the hotel as an ibis Brand as most guest do arrive to the hotel expecting an ibis and not an ibis Budget. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I do wish we had the opportunity to talk throughout your stay regarding the comments you have mentioned. Thanks again for sharing and I will discuss your feedback with our team. Kind Regards, Roya

Good location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant and clean environment

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Central to my needs

Customer review rating 3.9/5

A R. Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cheap and cheerful

Dear Annie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us regularly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Regards, Kat

Well located

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ros Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very handy to our relatives whom we visited

Dear Ros, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

Good stay for a budget hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

David B. Solo - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff have been outstanding. Location is OK as it's a four minute bus ride to nNewtown central (bus stop opposite the hotel). Facilities are a bit lacking but it is a budget hotel! All in all good value for money.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. =

Average to Below Average

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Andrew Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in was warm and pleasant. Staff interactions were always met with smiles and courtesy. The hotel was very run down, the lamp under the tv had broken off years before and was tucked away under the TV. There were no toiletries, bar five sheets of toilet paper and a tiny bar of soap. We went and bought our own. Two flat pillows were provided, but staff provided more on the second day upon request. The AC never worked. Seemed it was on a timer, so it turned itself off after 20 minutes on the first day and never turned back on for the remaining three nights. No privacy with the windows opening straight up to the KFC drive-thru on ground floor. Couldn't leave the window open for fresh air for fear our stuff could be stolen by someone reaching in. Curtain was left drawn the whole stay. Bathroom was smaller than a cruise ship cabin bathroom. Toilet saturated when having a shower. No hand towels, so had to walk backwards and forwards from sink to bathroom where towels hung. Housekeeping commence around 6am, so you are woken each morning by vacuums and slamming doors. If that didn't wake you up, the crows outside fighting over leftover KFC or McDonald's did.

Hi Andrew, I did just respond to your TripAdvisor review. I wish we were given the opportunity during your stay to discuss your feedback as we would have ensured your stay was comfortable. Thanks again for sharing and I will discuss your feedback with the team. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Good stay and well located.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Luke B. Solo - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a pleasant experience.

Dear Luke, Thank you so much for such a positive review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to see our staff were able to make you feel welcome during your stay, and I'll let them know that you enjoyed their customer service. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always accommodating and friendly

Dear M, Thank you for such a positive review! It's fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Terry P. Solo - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value. Location good. Easy access to public transport.

Dear Terry, Thank you for your review! It’s great to see you were able to utilise the conveniently close by transport options to get around during your stay, being 15 minutes from the airport and Sydney CBD it's pretty easy to get to where you need to go. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat

Well located

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Victor G. Solo - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Victor, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Regards, Kat
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney