Information message

ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 2,747 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certification

  • Easy access to Sydney Airport and city centre by car or public transport

  • Parking available

  • Fast, free & unlimited WiFi available to all guests

  • Within easy reach of the City Centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway
2044 sydney
australia

Tel: +61295190685

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :-33.914254, 151.178036

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 105 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed internet
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Umbrellas
Access to property
  • On Site Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • 40 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7

Our accommodation(s)

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,747 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

624 reviews

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sing T. Couples - 18/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Sing, Thank you for taking T. time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to T. hotel in T. near future Regards, Kat - Hotel Manager

Reasonable

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Bob S. Friends - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I asked for a ground floor unit as I have a disability and stairs would present a problem. I was given the disabled unit which precluded a severely disabled person from being able to book the room. In addition, the lights in the main room did not work. So, on this occasion, the stay was very average.

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I would just like to clarify that the information you sent to the hotel at the time of the booking was "Ground floor preferred, I have a disability". The team therefore assigned you one of the accessible rooms as you specifically wrote that you have a disability, and we are unable to know what that entails. If you do not need an accessible room, I do urge you to just put "ground floor room preferred" in your comments so that we are able to assign you a standard room. I would also like to make you aware that we do have multiple accessible rooms, not just the one so if someone else does need that room we will be able to cater to their needs regardless if one of the rooms is already occupied. I do apologise that the room light in your room was not working, and hope that you made reception aware so that they would be able to immediately fix the situation to ensure a more comfortable stay. Sincerely, Kat, Hotel Manager

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great time staying at the Ibis budget in St. Peter’s. I stayed for one night with my partner. It was clean and had everything you need. The lady at the front counter (I think her name was Katyana) was very helpful and kind. I would recommend a stay here to anyone visiting Sydney

Dear D, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Im sure they'll be delighted to read your feedback Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Nice budget hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Farro Couples - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cheap hotel for backpackers. Has a good access to public transports.

Clean and tidy.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. B. Business - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small rooms and very small ensuite, but clean and tidy. Very good reception by the front desk person.

Dear B., Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and found everything to be clean and tidy. It's great to see the staff were able to welcome you to the hotel in a friendly manner, I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to them as Im sure they'll be happy to hear your comments. We understand the rooms are quite small, but I hope they were able to do the trick for your stay and serve. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for your next stay in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat - Hotel Manager

Well located, always friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil M. Solo - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay at this hotel handy to airport and city, clean cosy rooms, friendly staff

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick K. Solo - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always stay at Ibis St Peters when I come to Sydney - it's my home away from home.

Dear Nick, It was great to have you back at the hotel after lockdown and we're delighted to see that this stay was as pleasant as your last. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kat
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

ARRIVED EARLY AND WAS ALLOWED ROOM ACCESS. NO FRILLS. GOOD VALUE.

Dear L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We're delighted to see what you enjoyed about your stay with us. We do aim to make things as easy as possible when staying with us, and its great to see we were able to get you into a room earlier after your travels. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel when you're next in need of easy, affordable, and comfortable accommodation in Sydney. Regards, Kat

Basic Accommodation with friendly service and Handy location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leanne Couples - 30/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Like staying here as it’s handy to all the things we love doing in Newtown. Even though it’s a basic style of accommodation, it has what we need. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Very supportive

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standard budget hotel stay, but staff were extremely friendly and supportive in a personal crisid.

Dear THOMAS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hopefully you have sorted out with your partner. Please be strong and there are a lot of ways you can seek help if needs. Stay safe and stay positive. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Great position and fantastic team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John M. Business - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My favourite go to stay for my short Sydney trips , fantastic staff and great value for $s

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our regular guests! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, ibis Budget St Peters

Good Stay, but could be better

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jason Friends - 23/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In accordance with NSW Health, there was no notices until Monday regarding Face masks inside the hotel. Our first room had a leaky pipe behind the toilet and our room was changed. Our room was not serviced, however the website says there is additional cleaning during this current situation. Have always enjoyed staying here, but it seems like hotel is becoming a bit tired and needs a refurbishment. In light of these comments, I will sure stay here again...

Dear Jason, Thank you very much for providing your feedback, I wish I had the opportunity to discuss this with you on your departure on Tuesday morning. NSW Health on Sunday made it mandatory for all patrons in the Inner West LGA to wear face masks indoors. As it was provided by NSW Health, the team and I only put up the signage on Monday when people entering the hotel failed to follow these guidelines; I apologise if you were not up to date with the current restrictions whilst you were at the hotel. As per the hotels digital compendium located via the QR codes around the hotel, room servicing is on request basis to keep our guests and staff safe. On your next visit please let us know when you would like your room serviced and our team will definitely be able to do this for you. The additional cleaning is done throughout the common areas of the hotels with hourly disinfectant procedures. I am sorry that you had to move rooms during your stay due to the maintenance issue. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards,

Always stay at Ibis when in Sydney

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick K. Couples - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, good service and well located.

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us, we are happy to see that this stay was as pleasant as your last. We always enjoy having you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Well located (near work). Good parking spaces.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Barry Solo - 18/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoy staying there. Is 7 minute drive from work. Plenty of parking. Nice and quiet.

Dear Barry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. I will share your comments with our team. It's great to see that the hotel is conveniently located for your needs and were able utilize the parking at the hotel too. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat

Poor customer service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Sharon R. Families - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked 3 rooms together as I have a disabled mother. Upon arrival, the receptionist stated that wasn’t possible for some undisclosed reason. I was then given a room a considerable way from my mothers only to find the door key didn’t work. I even had the cleaner that was on the floor try and still nothing (the door was flashing red) Back to the front desk I go only for the receptionist to insist she give me another key, for it not too work again. The receptionist then knocks on another door directly across from my mothers to see if it’s free and then allocates me that room!!! It was a frustrating experience to say the least. Also in my mothers disabled room there was no jug for coffee and no remote for the air conditioner. One of my pillows was literally falling apart and spreading fluff everywhere. How housekeeping missed this, I don’t understand.

Dear Sharon, Thank you you very much for your feedback. I am sorry we failed to provide the customer service the hotel is usually proud of. Thank you again for sharing and helping our team work on our bettering our services. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Always a good place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mick Families - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly efficient service

Dear Mick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's fantastic to see that your stay was as pleasant as your last! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane Friends - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For a group of 3 people seeing a show in Enmore, we were close enough to drive, had a place to get ready before and crash after. Simple facilities, parking available.

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's great to see you found everything to be well suited to your needs and conveniently located to the Enmore Theatre. We do intend to be a convenient and affordable accommodation option for such events. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel for your next night out! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Good location, great support for emergency services

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great stay just unfortunately there was no aircon remote so I was unable to turn the air-conditioning off for the night. This also disturbed my sleep. Other then this everything was available.

Dear Gage, Thank you very much for providing your feedback and thank you for being a loyal ALL member. Myself and the team wish we had the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were here, we would have been able to make your stay more comfortable as it is our priority. With ibis Budget's the welcome drink is the bottle of water that was placed in your room upon arrival. I will share your feedback with the team to ensure the matters you have brought up are brought to their attention to ensure their attention to detail is not missed when checking the room. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing and comfortable and good value

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're delighted to see you found everything to be relaxing and comfortable. It's good to know you found the cost price of the rooms to be reasonable as well. We do appreciate the feedback, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

cheap, clean, quiet, nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Yg_Pa 24/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

cheap, clean, quiet, nice. Apparently this review is required to be a minimum of 200 characters, and I still have almost a hundred to go, so I shall prattle on and on such until I reach the required number

Thank you for your feedback Yg_Pa, it sounds like the hotel met your needs perfectly! Kind Regards, Roya

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney