Information message

ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,729 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 4 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certification

  • Easy access to Sydney Airport and city centre by car or public transport

  • Parking available

  • Fast, free & unlimited WiFi available to all guests

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Snack & beverage machine Paying

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway
2044 sydney
australia

Tel: +61295190685

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :-33.914254, 151.178036

Our accommodation(s)

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Standard Room with one Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with one Queen Bed & One Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,729 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

624 reviews

Poor customer service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Sharon R. Families - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked 3 rooms together as I have a disabled mother. Upon arrival, the receptionist stated that wasn’t possible for some undisclosed reason. I was then given a room a considerable way from my mothers only to find the door key didn’t work. I even had the cleaner that was on the floor try and still nothing (the door was flashing red) Back to the front desk I go only for the receptionist to insist she give me another key, for it not too work again. The receptionist then knocks on another door directly across from my mothers to see if it’s free and then allocates me that room!!! It was a frustrating experience to say the least. Also in my mothers disabled room there was no jug for coffee and no remote for the air conditioner. One of my pillows was literally falling apart and spreading fluff everywhere. How housekeeping missed this, I don’t understand.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane Friends - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For a group of 3 people seeing a show in Enmore, we were close enough to drive, had a place to get ready before and crash after. Simple facilities, parking available.

Good location, great support for emergency services

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great stay just unfortunately there was no aircon remote so I was unable to turn the air-conditioning off for the night. This also disturbed my sleep. Other then this everything was available.

Dear Gage, Thank you very much for providing your feedback and thank you for being a loyal ALL member. Myself and the team wish we had the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were here, we would have been able to make your stay more comfortable as it is our priority. With ibis Budget's the welcome drink is the bottle of water that was placed in your room upon arrival. I will share your feedback with the team to ensure the matters you have brought up are brought to their attention to ensure their attention to detail is not missed when checking the room. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing and comfortable and good value

Simple budget place to sleep and shower

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jayne Families - 03/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to book, simple check in, clean room. Perfect if you're just looking for a safe and clean place to sleep at night.

Dear Jayne, Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay, it sounds like the hotel met your needs perfectly! The hotel does send a pre-arrival information email on the day of your arrival which outlines the information you need for your stay. It does have how to connect to the hotel Wi-Fi in there also. We understand that this email could be missed, we also have a QR code located on each level also advising of this information. Parking charges are reflected on our hotel website when booking. I will pass on your feedback regarding your check out to the team to ensure a warm friendly goodbye is given to all our guests, thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Great place to stay. Everything I need...

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Scott Business - 03/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel to use as a base to start out from to reach all parts of Sydney. Clean, economical, and as described.

Clean and very helpful friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Salem M. Solo - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Appreciate your staff and assistance very happy

Dear Salem, Thank you so much for such a positive review! We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the team were able to make you feel welcome during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future when you're next in need of affordable and comfortable accommodation in Sydney. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

when in Sydney, I always stay at Ibis St Peters

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick K. Solo - 21/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a pleasant experience. Well situated and comfortable rooms.

Dear Nick, Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Good location, easy access

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Barry Solo - 19/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was pleasant and great to stay so close to where I work. May do it more often rather than driving 1.5 hours to get home only to turn around and do that again 7 hrs later. The only thing I would like to mention is that a single chair would have been very handy to enable me to sit at the bench near the window. I could have then sat there for a meal or to use a laptop, instead of the bed being the only place to sit.

Dear Barry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Basic but reasonable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ray Solo - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No breakfast, had to eat at McDonalds, I am 66 years old, like my breakfast, I don’t eat fast food, but I had too?

Dear Ray, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. We do apologise about the lack of breakfast service. But as the hotel is still recovering from recent events, we currently do not have the capacity to run a full breakfast service. I have noticed in your review you have pointed out that there is a lack of food outlets, and I just wanted to list the eateries that surround the hotel all within a 10 minute walk. The KFC and McDonald's next door are definitely not the only food options in the area. The Southern Cross Hotel - 5minute walk Yiamas Greek Taverna - 10 minute walk Aslan Coffee Roasters Cafe - 10 minute walk Sample Coffee Roasters Cafe - 10minute walk Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Good price, comfortable hotels

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James Solo - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went well but the desk could be 24hrs

Dear James, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. If you are someone who requires 24hr assistance, my best recommendation would be ibis budget Sydney airport or Ibis Sydney Airport - These hotels are only 10 minutes from the hotel and have a 24hr Reception. This seems to be more suited to your needs that you have mentioned. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Beautiful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jodie H. Families - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff, clean room.

Dear Jodie, Cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Room had no cups

Customer review rating 2.5/5

James Solo - 15/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well.. there wasn’t any cups. There was a kettle but, no cups. I had to drink from the kettle because there were no cups. You should have cups. … Cups

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We have our digital compendium located at Reception and all levels of the hotel that does provide information on hotel services. Tea and coffee, including cups are located on request at Reception. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Underwhelming

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Brenton G. Business - 11/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not enough toilet paper, one cake of soap for 2 people over 2 nights, room not serviced between nights, staff who don't even know how to call a taxi!!!!!!! Need I go on?

Dear Brenton, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. Our Reception team does send an email to all of our arriving guests regarding information about their stay, unfortunately this seems to be missed. A QR compendium is located at Reception and all levels of the hotel also that communicates this information. As you have mentioned the team were not wearing masks during your time here, I would like to obtain further information from you regarding your stay here. At your earliest convenience, please contact me by replying to this email or call the hotel and ask for myself. Our team here take pride on delivering top customer service and I apologise that we have failed this time. Look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robyn G. Families - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we were i Sydney for one night to visit our daughter, the location was only 5 mins from where our daughter lives so it made it very convenient for us to see her that night and the next morning

Dear Robyn, Thank you for your review! It's great to see that the hotel was conveniently located for you to catch up with your family, and found everything to be quick and easy. We truly appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Well located, okay stay, noisy.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joseph Solo - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the location is great with lots of eating options within a 1 km walking distance. the walls, floor / ceiling above is very thin so heard far too much noise from above and through the walls. Other occupants let their doors slam. Glad I didn't have to pay any more than what I did.

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us, and letting is know about your time at the ibis Budget St Peters.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joe H. Solo - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Called during closing hours receptionist was helpful

Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for providing your feedback. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Clean and extremely well priced

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. J. Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

While the room was small it was clean, easy access to the places we needed to go, and well priced.

Dear M., Thank you so much for such a positive review! We are so delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and found everything to meet your expectations. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

Great stay for the price.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Scott Solo - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great little hotel room. Didn't need anything more. Three days using this as a base to see the sites of Sydney. Easy and cheap.

Dear Scott, Thank you for such a positive review! We're delighted to read your feedback and see that your stay was to your liking and met your expectations. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Regards, Kat - Assistant Manager

cheap, clean, quiet, nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Yg_Pa 24/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

cheap, clean, quiet, nice. Apparently this review is required to be a minimum of 200 characters, and I still have almost a hundred to go, so I shall prattle on and on such until I reach the required number

Thank you for your feedback Yg_Pa, it sounds like the hotel met your needs perfectly! Kind Regards, Roya

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney