Information message

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 9,089 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • 3 meeting rooms

  • Secure luggage storage

  • Bar lounge

  • Pizzas on site

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine Paying
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

46 rue Sainte
13001 marseille
france

Tel: +33892680582

Fax: (+33)4/91549575

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 26km / 16.16 miles

GPS :43.292195, 5.373801

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

LA CAPITAINERIE

In search of indulgence? Enjoy the new menu for our generous breakfast buffet. You can also enjoy our delicious artisanal pizzas on-site.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 86

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

9,089 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,751 reviews

Good Central Position

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David N. Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is situated two blocks from the Ol Port area, which makes all the mjor tourist sites and restaurants very accessible. Most are within walking distance, and a metro station is within 500 metres. The rooms are quite small but adequate, very clean and quiet. The breakfast is served in a nice roomy area on the ground floor, consisting of cereals, bread, croissants, pan au chocolat together with various jams, honey etc. Hot drinks, coffee, hot chocalete etc. and fruit drinks are available from machines. Parking was a disappointment as my car, a Mazda 3 saloon, was deemed too big to access the on site parking. Alternative parking (Indigo) was available around the corner from the hotel but at a dearer cost than Ibis charges, I had to pay 31 euros for around 40 hours. Overall a good choice to stay in Marseille.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Isabelle Families - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was brief but was able to get where we wanted to go as it’s conveniently located

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ka Friends - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, decent rooms. But the bed and pillow were uncomfortable. We were given one pair of towels and they were never replaced with fresh ones during our 3 night stay. Granted, we never asked for any more.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased you found our location convenient and appreciated your room. Please don't hesitate to contact our team with any concerns you may have as it would have been a pleasure to find a comfortable solution for you. We would have happily provided you with extra towels upon request. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well located, that’s about it

Customer review rating 3.0/5

No T. Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is ok. Super well located but overpriced in terms of confort. 110 euros per bight for a rock hard bed with almost plastic feeling beddings is not worth it. Should have spend a little bit more and have a more comfortable place. Staff is nice. That’s it

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While we are pleased you found our location convenient, we have taken note that you didn’t find our prices as competitive as they might be and will be taking this into consideration. Please do not hesitate to mention anything that doesn't meet your expectations at the time so that we may look for a comfortable solution. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Emma Couples - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location but we were given a room on the street side. If you get a room right next to the plaza be prepared not to sleep much as there will be noises going on until 4am or so even during weekdays.

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you found our location convenient, however, we sincerely apologize for any disturbance. The satisfaction and well-being of our guests are extremely important to us and urge our guests to notify us of any issues or concerns at the time of their visit so that we may find an immediate solution. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gabriela Friends - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only thing that bothered us was that the A/C was not working that well

Dear Gabriela, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was ideal for your time in Marseille. We are sorry for any inconvenience and if informed, our team would have been very happy to check these issues for you and take the necessary action to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose your hotel because of location and i had stayed with you before. Location is the key item for me. still with the summer season pushing up the prices up, the value of price paid is low. bedrooms are not really welcoming and service is limited. you would expect more when you pass the 100 euro /night price gap

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and are glad that you appreciate our lovely location in Marseille, nevertheless, we regret that your stay didn't meet all your expectations on this occasion. We regret that some of our services are limited as we continue to follow government guidelines for your well-being and can only apologise for any inconvenience. We always strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay and would welcome any suggestions on how we might improve your experience for your future visits. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Bad Experience in a Well Located Hotel

Customer review rating 1.5/5

N. K. Friends - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The last night was horrible especially that the Air conditioning was not working and it was extremely hot. The receptionist provided us with a fan , however it was not enough at all taking into account all the noise it caused. I wouldn't be able to sleep eventually which affected my trip in the next day.

Dear N., Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our location convenient, however, we are very sorry your stay was not completely satisfying and apologize for any inconvenience. Our maintenance team will be looking into the issues you mention to ensure that these are dealt with. We hope we will have the chance of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager
Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

most of the experience was terrible!! 1 elevator for 300 people, covid protection 0, beds unacceptable the only positive was the location

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are very sorry that you felt your stay did not meet your expectations. We have one elevator for 100 rooms and we disinfect the contact points in rooms after each departure and in the lobby every hour, and our breakfast tables are disinfected after each guest. The safety and wellbeing of our guests are of the utmost importance to us. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you found our location was ideal. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Service = 0

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service médiocre

Cher Hôte, C’est avec une grande attention que nous avons lu votre commentaire et avec regret que nous avons pris connaissance de votre mécontentement. Comme vous pouvez l’imaginer, nous n’avons pas pour habitude de rendre désagréable l’expérience de nos clients, et nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous excuser pour ce fait qui ne reflète en aucun cas nos standards habituels. Nous espérons regagner votre confiance lors d'un prochain séjour. Cordialement, Stéphane Mojica, Directeur

Well located but overpriced

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Celia Couples - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located and the room, although small, were clean. However the staff wasn't the most welcoming and we had to wait for the elevator for ages every time as there's only one, for 7 floors

Dear Celia, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that our location was to your liking and your room met expectations. We were concerned to receive your comment regarding our team. All of our guests deserve excellent service, and we will review this with everyone to ensure we are always upholding our standards. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Antigoni Couples - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was good. Nice, simple breakfast. Corridor on -1 where our room was located smell weird, maybe because of humidity problems of the building. The location was excellent.

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to give your review and for completing our survey regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your overall experience met your expectations. We encourage our guests to notify us of any concerns they have at the time so that we can take the appropriate action and ensure your comfort and satisfaction. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Great value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Silvia Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, essential clean room with A/C. Nice staff.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Xx Friends - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very small room with extremely blow ceiling and no real window. Walls are dark grey and poor cleaning with bin not cleared from previous visit.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you were not fully satisfied during your stay. Please know that we have taken note of your comments and will revisit our standards with our housekeeping team, however, we regret you did not inform us at the time so that we may have taken immediate action and tried to find a solution for you. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

next to the port

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jolha2016 Friends getaway - 27/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

good location, next to the port and restaurants, there is a SPAR shop 3 minutes away, budget rooms but there is everything you need, towels changed every day,there is a renovation at the moment so there are people working outside and it is a bit noisy

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay overall and appreciated our location as well as our well-equipped rooms. We are, however, sorry for any disturbance caused by the works currently taking place outdoors; please do not hesitate to inform our team of any issues or concerns during your stay so that our team can provide an immediate solution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Excellent location, poor amenities

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

NikosZo Family - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location is excellent, just next to Vieux Port. Breakfast is decent, classical Ibis Budget.Rooms are quite tiny and basic. Small corridors that give a breathless perception. Not recommended for staying more than 1-2 nights.

Dear Nikoszo, Thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning our prime location, It is rewarding to know that you were pleased in this regard. We are however sorry to hear that the size of your room was not to your liking. Our team members are always available to assist with room selection. We are otherwise pleased that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Overbooking or lack of evidence?

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mladen S Couples - 27/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

My overall rating could be 4 points or even 4-5, if an accident at the reception would not happen upon my arrival. I booked a room in hotel Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port far in advance: for my stay in June I booked in September. I always book the largest available room, if the room price is the same for all rooms (what in fact is a case with Ibis mostly). Consequently I booked a triple room (a room with a large bed and a bunk bed). I did an early check-in in advance online and I received a confirmation letter from the hotel reception that my room will be available from 12:00 on the day of arrival. Here my story of "pros and cons" begins. I came to the hotel early, relying on the kind message from the hotel reception: “The check n is at 12 am of course if we have a room available we can do the early check in”. Of course, the room was not available yet. I left my luggage in a cellar where you pay 2,00€ for lockers, and I decided to come back at 12 a.m., what was a promised time for check-in. When I came back at 12:00 a.m., my room was still not available yet. During the time I was waiting, a man from the reception offered me free hot chocolate. During my waiting I asked several times if my room is ready – answer was: not yet. At 1:40 p.m. I asked to talk with hotel manager – he was out and not available. Finally we agreed on “double room” for one night and one free breakfast for compensation. When I entered the room, it was a great disappointment. I did not expect a lot of a budget hotel, but I would expect comparable standards with Ibis budget hotels in the other countries. The room at the 2nd Floor was small, barely place for double bed, no place to put the things on (except two plastic chairs), only a little window under the roof, air-condition (of course) not working, shower not working, anyway you can not stand under the shower. Disaster. Further on I insisted to get a room I paid for. In the evening the receptionist promised me to get my room next evening. And – it happened. I got a room at the 3rd Floor, which I booked in September last year. The room was as expected, and air-condition was working! About hotel’s reception: teams are very different: a couple upon my arrival on Wednesday, June 19, was a disaster. Afternoon team was efficient, kind and communicative. It is a pity that I could not catch the manager of hotel – it must be a managerial issue that you do not get a room you pay for it, on time. Overbooking or managerial fault?

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. However, it is stipulated on our website that check-in is at 13h00. If you had received an email inviting you to turn up at 12h00, would you kindly forward this to me at ibisbudgetmarseillevieuxport@gmail.com. All our confirmation e-mails should be written for 13h00 so this will need to be investigated. Please be assured that this situation was not due to overbooking, but please do not hesitate to contact me further by private email. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Marseille

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

thesmillies Solo travel - 31/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in a great location minutes walk from the port and numerous restaurants and bars. Although in a busy location the room has double glazing and air conditioning. The room is basic but has all the essentials and is clean. Breakfast is very good with a variety of hot and cold elements. Happy to stay again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port. We are indeed located at the centre of Marseille's historic Opera district to be so close to the local bars and restaurants. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. It is always rewarding for us to welcome a returning guest. Thank you for choosing us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Great Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MCoz74 Couples - 09/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I were visiting friends and had previously stayed at another Ibis budget in Marseille. This one is much better; in location, cleanliness, comfort and service. For a hotel on a budget, this is one of the best we have stayed in and would highly recommend the hotel and Maseille to anyone.

Dear MCoz74, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port. We are so pleased you had a delightful experience and found our service exceeded expectations. Your satisfaction is our top priority, thank you for a great recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lacroma Couples - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

great location near the old port, in the heart of the main bars and restaurants area, standard and clean rooms, basic breakfast, but service is average, with almost noone speaking english. anyway, value for money

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are proud of our beautiful hotel near the scenic Vieux-Port de Marseille harbor and we are very pleased to hear that you found our convenient location at the centre of Marseille's historic Opera district to be so close to the local bars and restaurants. We thank you for your kind comments in regard to our clean, comfortable guest rooms; It is always pleasing to know that we made your stay comfortable. Please note that all of our staff do speak English and some Spanish. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille