Information message

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,357 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF Euro Consultants S.A. certified hotel.

  • Easily reached by both car and public transport

  • In the heart of the city with many nearby shops and cafes. Just 15 minutes from Scheveningen.

  • Alternative breakfast buffet (conform COVID-19 guidelines), bar, restaurant and sunny terrace

  • Reception at your service 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31703636700

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :  1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :  2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Our restaurants and bars

SPUI 180

Type of cuisine: Bistro

We would love to welcome you to our restaurant SPUI 180, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 170

  • Maximum capacity: 36 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,357 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,084 reviews

Excellent location and caring staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kaloyan B 21/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Congratulations to Mr Rutger Blom, the General Manager of the hotel for the excellent service of the staff. The hotel is with prime central location - both trams 1 and 9 going to the beach stop in front - 20 mins to the beach area. All shopping and eating outlets are just 5 mins walk. Go and see the china quarter with variety of food offerings at moderate prices again in minutes. The Megastores are also 2 tram stops away. Also walking distance to Den Haag Central. The rooms are quite large featuring very nice working desk. Windows can be opened just to allow fresh air. If rooms are available try to take a room facing the nearby church as the ones facing the crossroad are a little noisy. Deliveries are allowed. I had little problem with the TV in the room and the reception was extremely quick to solve all this. The reception is excellent - everybody is saying "I will do it now" and not "I'll speak to...Special thanks to Ms Khalif for delivering so quick problem solving.

Fine

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Like the hotel, close to what I need'. Not so fund of the bistro - not much service when I order food

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the restaurant service was not great. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Good room very nice people. Too old TV set can’t display the own hotel info

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Spw Couples - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience an the great score. Good to hear that overall you had a good stay. The points with feedback are also very helpful for us to keep improving our services and qualities. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the 5 euro reward voucher for a snack and drink. We will check with our colleagues what happened and how we can make sure this will not happen again. Sorry this is too late for you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mario P. Couples - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good - would suggest the following: 1) Central Ice machine for all guests 2) Glass glasses in the room 2 x wiskey 2x wine

Dear Mario, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your suggestions as well. This will help us to improve our services and quality. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well located.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peter V. Couples - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms. Breakfast not served as usual which is no longer required by government rules for COVID. I dont understand why hotel doesnt go back to usual service. Probably cost saving.

Dear Peter, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed the location and the room. We understand that it is strange why restaurants are open but not our breakfast restaurant. The Covid rule is that you are not allowed to have a buffet in the restaurant, only take away or if we opened our restaurant for breakfast this means we have to serve an a la carte breakfast. We hope that soon we are allowed to have everything normal as it was before Covid and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Overall great stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've stayed before, everything was great. The only suggestion is that guests have some access to coffee in the morning, even if you have to pay for it. I am an early riser and there is nothing open in the area, other than Starbucks at the station. Guests really should have some access to coffee in the room, or in the lobby or at the restaurant for take-out. I asked and was told that this wasn't possible. We had not purchased the breakfast with our room. We went one day and for how it is not with Covid restrictions, the price for breakfast is very high for what is offered.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that your stay was great. Thank you for your suggestion about the coffee as well. In every room we provide a kettle with coffee and tea facilities and when breakfast time starts, you should be able to just buy a take away coffee, during the week at 6.30 am and in the weekend from 7 am. Sorry to hear that this didn't seem possible for you. I will forward your comments to the food and beverage department and this helps to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lula Couples - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, well located and very confortable, nice staff

Dear Lula, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you had a good and comfortable stay! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Bien situé!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. S. Families - 22/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a perfect stay! The staff is really nice and the hotel was beautifull and clean. The location is amazing in dowtown.

Dear S. M., Merci for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, the friendly staff and location. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Good location and good managements and staff! Super happy for short staycation this weekend!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jay Families - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you mercure hotel den haag centrum. Was very kind people from the day we enter. Best location not in front of stores, best of all the people who let us check in early and late check out. Me and my daughter had a good night rest

Dear Jay, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our team for a happy start on this rainy Monday morning! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Prima hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

-

Beste Dane, Hartelijk dank voor de mooie score en fijn dat u een goed verblijf in ons hotel heeft gehad. Heel graag tot een volgende keer! Met vriendelijke groet, Michiel van der Henst Backoffice coordinator.

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruben Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay in a well located hotel. Nice staff members who helped to check us in. The rooms were pretty and tidy.

Dear Ruben, Many thanks for your kind feedback. This is very important to us! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Michiel van der Henst Backoffice Coordinator.

Friendly, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Naomi S. Business - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my work stay at Mercure Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was warm and cozy, beautiful view from the 9th floor. Due to the current Covid measures breakfast, lunch and dinner was enjoyed from the comfort of my room.

Dear Naomi, Many thanks for your kind feedback. This is very important to us! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Michiel van der Henst Backoffice Coordinator.

Great location, great hotel, great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James F. Solo - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The summary covers it, but the place looks great, it's a short enough walk from Centraal Station, it's well maintained, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Dear James, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed the location and the friendly staff! We will inform the breakfast supervisor to wear her mask properly, thanks for the tip. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Bad unprofessional housekeeping

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

eduzbekistan 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great, easy check in. But housekeeping service was poor. On Day 2 - no tea/coffee refill. On Day 3, only one towel set left while 2 adults were staying in the room. I had to call reception at 2 am and ask for extra set. On Day 3 at 9.20 am housekeeping lady came into the room while we were sleeping. Plus, breakfast fee was way too expensive.

Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience due to housekeeping issues. Our housekeeping manager is informed about it and will take the appropriate action with her team. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Topservice Top Personnel at Mercure Hotel Center The Hague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

infoQ2469SR Business - 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a very fine stay in Mercure Central because of the service. At the Reception, Bar, Breakfast. The room for disabled was good, okay. But, there are some details that could be better for wheelchairusers. If you’re interested please email me or call me to tell. It’s proven again: Good service tackles a lot of problems or inconvenience. Human element! Top personnel so far during my stay!

Many thanks for the good review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our staff! When you have time please email me with some tips for our disabled room; H1317-FO@accor.com We are looking forward to welcome you again!

As expected.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

petertavernier Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect business hotel. Very convient, on a walking distance from the central place (Plein) near parliament and the governmental area. Clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff hosting. Breakfast is complete and offers a brought variaty.

Many thanks for your nice review! It is good to hear that you liked the location, our rooms and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Family trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hurkske71 Family - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have been here many times (2-3 times a year) for 3 years. The breakfast is excellent and very expanded. This time the bed was saggy, unfortunately. Service is perfect, front desk speak more languages.

Many thanks for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay again! Sorry about the beds, we will check this with our housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you again!

Excellent location and confortable rooms, but parking problematic

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

obe175 Family - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in line with the Mercure Standard. The big problem is the absence of parking in the hotel itself. You have to park in a not too far paying parking. Price : 35 € for a day ! This is to be considered as a part of the room's price. The hotel should at least have an arrangement with this paying parking to reduce the cost a bit. As usual great breakfast buffet (although one of the coffee machine was not working)

Many thanks for the good review and nice score! Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms and enjoyed the breakfast as well. We are sorry that we do not have our own parking and that public parking is so expensive, we have tried an arrangement with the parking place, but they do not want this. Perhaps it would be possible for you to park your car outside the city centre and take a tram for a few stops (park and ride). We hope to welcome you again!

Comfortable and good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andrewclrk Business - 15/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed three nights attending a conference at the Fokker terminal. Hotel is well located for the central train station for transfers with Schipol and for venues in Den Haag. Fokker Terminal is a 25 min walk or 10 min Uber ride. Hotel is efficient and comfortable.

Thanks a lot for the great review and score! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable stay with us and hope to welcome you again.

Room for improvement

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mnel Business - 04/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The check-in was quite negative and the checkout was even less pleasant. I had check-in by internet but when I arrived I had to give most of the data again (up to a point where I refused). In the last day my wife and me went for a walk, got lost and we arrived 45 min after the limit for the checkout. A person (apparently senior) treated us unacceptably rudely as if he was a professor and I was a misbehaving child. I was about to shout back and put him in his place of someone serving a paying client when a young woman came to his rescue and took hold of the checkout process. Fortunately. She was very nice and helped us with the taxi. The main lamp in the room was not functioning and although I asked twice to be repaired it was not done (I stayed 1 week). There was also a lamp missing in the bathroom. Although we were two they insisted in putting only one towel. We asked for a bed for our baby which was done from the first day.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to tell is about your experience. I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience at all, my apologies for this. I would like to get in touch with you and get some more details and see what we can do for you. Can you please contact me? Kind regards, Laura Fernandez H1317-FO@accor.com

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag