Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,658 reviews

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF certified hotel

  • Terrace overlooking the Amstel river

  • Just 15 kilometres from Schiphol Airport

  • Bicycle rentals available

  • This hotel is cashless, only card payments are accepted

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

Joan Muyskenweg 10


  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 17km / 10 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 200km / 125 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 68km / 42 miles

  • By plane


  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 17km / 10 miles

  • By car

    S109 RAI At 1km / 0 miles

  • By car

    S110 AMSTEL At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    S111 WEESPERTREKVAART AMSTEL At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    OVERAMSTEL At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 4km / 2 miles

GPS:52.335579, 4.913228

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you can even relax on the terrace!

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you opt for the Standard room, the spacious Privilege room or the Standard Suite with a view over the Amstel, we at Mercure have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant stay!

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,658 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,813 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Hotel is located at beautiful location staff was so good and experienced little bit expensive but its so good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was really good experience with mercure hotel

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Slim N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff and service were so great that I felt home.

Well located for RAI

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Beds comfortable, room spacious, breakfast very good. Bar and outdoor areas comfortable with good views out the back right on the canal. Dinner buffet had very poor choice, and not replenished often, so food was cold.

Dear James, Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted you found our hotel met all your expectations, our team endeavours to give all our guests a memorable experience. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to mention our breakfast buffet where we hope to provide a wide selection of fresh products that cater to all tastes. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

nice hotel, crazy too expensive, poor dinner. The water in the shower was not going down and making wet the floor of the bathroom after a couple of minutes. Not acceptable for this kind of hotel and price.

Dear Simone, Many thanks for having taken the time to review your stay. It is rewarding to know you had a nice stay. We are very sorry that your dining experience was not completely satisfactory and would like to extend our sincere apologies. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of any issues you had so that we might have take the necessary corrective action to ensure you left us satisfied. All of the team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many more occasions. Best regards, Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

great staff, rooms ok, location excentered, needs improvement for business travelers

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jlrdb Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Improvements needed: 1. Evening no restaurant (or they force you to a 38 euros 4 courses meal), and no room service. Means you starve on late arrival 2. Almost no electrical plugs in the business/meeting section, fight for power for PCs etc 3. Staff efficient, friendly, helpful.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you appreciated the high standards which we strive to uphold. We are sorry, however, for the power outlets issue and have taken this into account for any future improvements. We hope to welcome you back for another visit. All the best, Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in AMSTERDAM