ibis Lourdes Centre Gare Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,989 reviews

Information message

ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • All-you-can-eat buffet breakfast!

  • A 10-minute walk from the Sanctuary

  • Advantage 3

  • Skiing, tobogganing, snow and mountains; the closest ski resort is only 30 minutes away!

  • Enclosed private car park

Hotel location

ibis Lourdes Centre Gare

5, chaussee Maransin
65100 lourdes
france

Fax: (+33)5/62941080

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • IBIS LOURDES CENTRE GARE: 

  • By plane

    LOURDES TARBES At 12km / 7.5 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    PAU UZEIN At 38km / 23.75 miles

  • By plane

    TOULOUSE BLAGNAC At 170km / 106.25 miles

  • By car

    PYRENEENNE At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    LOURDES At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

GPS:43.098797, -0.045158

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

CAFÉ VIN & CIE

A wine bar where the food marries beautifully with wine from France and elsewhere.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,989 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

706 reviews

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Reich Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Normal

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Malta Couples - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is perfect. Good parking area. Rooms are clean, a bit too small but ok. Very basic breakfast. Helpful staff.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis Lourdes Team

Close the train station and to the city center.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris R. Solo - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice cozy room. Over all experience was great .

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis Lourdes's Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

De L. Solo - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean. Friendly. Efficient, customer focus, service minded

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel Solo - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in an excellent location a few minutes walk from the train station. It is the ideal place to stay if arriving by train and you want to explore the town on foot. You can easily walk to the castle or the shrine. The hotel is nice, the staff are kind. Breakfast is good, standard Ibis. The hotel is a bit dated and needs refurbishment, but I'd is still excellent value for money and I will stay again when I visit Lourdes.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis Lourdes's Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thana N. Families - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and a very good hostility

Dear THANA N., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis Lourdes's Team

Très correct

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent accueil

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. L'équipe Ibis Lourdes

A nice stay in Lourdes

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrea R. Solo - 27/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just another great Ibis, 5 minutes walking distance from the train station and the city center. Reception staff was excellent !!

Dear ANDREA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lourdes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Lourdes's Team

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

O. Couples - 21/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bedroom was rather small but clean and the bed very comfortable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ibis Lourdes's Team

Yes

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sellathurai S. Couples - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good hotel near to the Church & Train station staffs are friendly

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Ibis Lourdes's Team

Excellent friendly staff and ideal location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful greeting, helpful staff, well presented

Disappointing Ibis

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Neil Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were clean but very small. Not even enough room to open suitcase. No kettle or other amenities in room, To add to this on arrival we were told that the hotel restaurant is closed until April.

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thana H. N. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good in every thing

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Horrible Room and Worst stay !!

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Joseph Families - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being an Accor member I booked this room with ibis Lourdes Centre Gare 1)They lied about the parking, I was told it is free parking when reached they pointed me to public parking 2) I booked family room , but it was a small room with no place to walk / keep luggage , the 3rd bed was not practical even kids can't sleep. so we all end up in sharing other 2 beds. in short we couldn't sleep comfortable. 3) Most of the staffs were not friendly at all 4) no kettle / laundry bag / dryer in the room Glad I only stayed for 2 days Never again to this hotel

Great hotel in great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Marjory1 Couples - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

A really pleasing stay. Lourdes is a wonderful destination to visit and the Ibis is in a Central and convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent bedroom and really good food at both breakfast and dinner.......perfect!

Thanks a lot and hope to see you very soon Ibis Lourdes's Team

ibis lourdes stay

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

dos1972 Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I thought the quality and size of the room was dated and small. Literally struggled to pass each other at the end of the bed. The rooms really could use a re-fresh. Not a 4 person room! Lady re-stocking breakfast did an exceptional job.

Thanks for the coments We know for the size of our rooms but nothing to do unfortunately... Hope to see you next time Ibis Lourdes's Team

Just Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Reddy V Family - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great Location, Old and tired facility, Small and cramped. Bathrooms are falling apart and there was mould in shower stalls in obe of the rooms. Badly needs renovation. The air in the hallways smells bad. Staff could be nicer.

Thank you for your comments; these are important. Our apologies if your stay has not lived up to your expectations We look forward to seeing you soon Ibis Lourdes's Team

Lourdes

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Anthony Douglas R Couples - 09/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel met expectations. We took half board and were very disappointed as the menu provided offered no selection which meant you had no option. If you asked for some other food you had to pay extra. We don't object to paying extra but this should be specified when you book half board. Had we known we would definitely not have booked this option.

Thanks Your satisfaction is our priority See you next time Ibis Lourdes's Team

2-night stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rptejano Friends getaway - 12/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Presented my Accorplus card at check in around 7PM 06APR2019. Male receptionist failed to recognize the card as a silver card despite being embossed as such on the face of the card. Claimed it is only valid in Asia. Hence, no late checkout benefit availment. In contrast, the other male bemoustached tall staff was friendly, accommodating, gregarious. This has got to be the smaĺlest ibis room i've stayed in.

Thank you for your comments Sorry for the confusion when you arrived but these cards are not distributed in France, it's for that but we give you the welcome voucher for your welcome drink Thanks for your understanding See you soon Ibis Lourdes's Team

Strategic position for enjoying all Lourdes offers

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gretw2015 Couples - 25/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room was pleasant and the beds and pillows so comfortable - the usual standard of Ibis. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection constantly being renewed. The location was just fine because it is a short walk to the main centre, either down some steps near the hotel or down a road opposite the hotel. We enjoyed this location rather than being in the town part. Lourdes was wonderful and we enjoyed every minute , exploring everything and also unexpectedly being part of various amazing services, especially in the Basilica. We can't wait to return. Parking was very safe too, although not sheltered, but a coded gate was in operation. Thank you.. a great stay.

Thanks a lot for your comments We hope to see you very soon Ibis Lourdes's Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lourdes