Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 9,718 reviews
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Resort on the water's edge, within the Gulf of Morbihan

  • A relaxation area measuring more than 21,529 sq. ft. (2000 m²)

  • Tailored spa treatments and thalassotherapy

  • An outdoor Jacuzzi with views of the ocean and Belle-Ile-en-Mer

  • "So'Breizh" gourmet brunch every Sunday

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

La Presqu'île restaurant: open for dinner only from October 1. Hotel closed after breakfast on December 9 until 3pm on December 27. Thalassotherapy Institute: closed December 9-27 inclusive.

Hotel location

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Boulevard Louison Bobet
56170
quiberon
france

Tel: +33297502000

Fax: (+33)2/97504632

Contact email

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AÉROPORT DE LORIENT At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    LORIENT BRETAGNE At 74km / 45.98 miles

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    BELLE ILE EN MER At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By helicopter

    QUIBERON At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF D'AURAY At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    VANNES At 45km / 28.13 miles

GPS :47.47407, -3.103509

Our accommodations

The 126 rooms on the sea or inland sides, including 22 suites, combine elegance, comfort and modern facilities with Celtic tones. All have balconies and exclusive Sofitel bedding for a relaxing stay.

Classic Room, 2 single size beds, inland side

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Classic Room, 1 double size bed, inland side

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Superior room, a double bed or two single beds, view of the promenade

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Superior Room, 2 single size beds, ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Superior Room, 1 double size bed, ocean view,

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Luxury Room, 1 double size bed, ocean view, on the ground floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Sea side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Classic Junior Suite, 1 double size bed + sofa bed, garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Sofitel Junior Suite, 1 double size bed or 2 single size beds, ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Suite, 2 single size beds, ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 58
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Prestige Suite, 2 single size beds, ocean view with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 70
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

LA PRESQU'ILE

Type of cuisine: French

A sophisticated Quiberon restaurant, furnished in delicate mauve and gray, with breathtaking views of the Atlantic ocean and Ponant Islands from bay windows. Seasonal, local ingredients inspire dishes like sea scallop carpaccio with baby vegetables.

Lunch

12:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BISTROT DE L'OCÉAN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

For a relaxed lunch in your bathrobe, choose Le Bistrot de l'Océan and enjoy salads, burgers and quick bites. In the warmer months, lunch on the terrace and enjoy a breathtaking panorama.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BISTROT DE L'OCEAN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The fresh fruit and vegetable smoothies and herbal tisanes in the thalassotherapy's onsite bar are as delicious as the views over the Atlantic ocean. Enjoy the relaxed vibe and summer terrace between treatments or during a nourishing afternoon break.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BLUE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Welcome to Blue Bar, named after its sublime ocean view. Inside, warm copper tones create an intimate atmosphere. The terrace, which offers a unique and invigorating panorama, is host to many events.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our thalasso and spa offers

This thalassotherapy center in Brittany has been renowned since it was established by the famous cyclist Louison Bobet in 1964. Contemporary, personalized treatments are offered by our specialists in beauty, detox, revitalization and toning.

Visit the Thalassa Sea & Spa site

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 126

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

9,718 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,506 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Expensive for what you get

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are pretty small. Staff - not all of them - are close to being rude and unprofessional. Diet dinners are so so.

Dear Mr S., Thank you very much for sharing your comment concerning your recent stay in our hotel. We are really sorry to read that your experience was not according to your expectation more especially concerning the rooms, the staff and the dinner. Please accept our apologize if check in and check out took too much time and for the lack of ink at the business center. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another experience that will satisfy you more. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Magnificent location and great service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Duo weekend We enjoyed the spa and the outdoors as Well as the comfort of the room

Dear Mrs J., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcoming you soon for another stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Great location and very relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steph Solo - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed a break and didn't want the hassle of traveling.

Dear Mrs R., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated your relaxing break in our resort. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Thalasso was excellent, the hotel was not, especially the food.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Y. D. G. Friends - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It started out very well, we arrived on Thursday 6 February for a week of Thalasso. On Saturday 8 February my friend and I had very different breakfasts in the morning, and the only thing we ate that was the same was a piece of soft cheese - it was either brie, or camembert or chevre. By noon, at the market, I got very sick and was lucky to find a public toilet. On returning to the hotel, my system was upset, I was very dizzy, and I threw up violently several times. I missed two days of Thalasso and could not eat for the rest of our stay. The concierge on duty that Saturday was the only person who seemed to understand that we were very ill, and he was helpful and concerned. A lady called me from the restaurant (I think) and denied that there was anything wrong with the cheese, that it must be a gastro, or the seafood we ate three days ago! She said she would call me back, she did not, no one did. We ordered bouillon from room service, and realized that we had paid a lot of money to get food poisoning at a 5 star hotel. Our holiday was ruined. On Monday the doctor of the hotel met us in the hallway and said it could not be food poisoning, it must be gastro. I told her that I worked at the World Health Organization and that I knew the difference between a gastro and an intoxication from food. She was not even there when we got sick, and did not even examine us when she came back to work on Monday. The Wednesday before leaving a lady called Collette finally came to see us - not very helpful - and advised us to eat at the dietetique restaurant and showed us some rooms in that other hotel. The head of the hotel did not even see us, or apologize or ask how we were. This was amazing that he does not care that his hotel could be closed by the health authorities, or that we could so easily start making noise on social media. I came back to Geneva on the 13th and still cannot eat. I will get a report from my doctor, and I am writing to Mr Sébastien Bazin in Paris and as many directors whose emails I can find. The people in the stores in Quiberon told us that Quiberon Sofitel is the only Thalasso hotel with no Michelin stars. Your Direction needs to learn how to deal with real complaints from clients. The lack of care was stunning. The Thalasso people were very good, and did not make me pay for the two days of therapy that I missed - I was given a credit. The hotel could have made a gesture and at least reimbursed the time that we were sick - but nothing was given - they really did not care.

Unique location with amazing view over the ocean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restaurant la Presqu'ile: too much light and not convenient music at dinner. Service and food quality = top

Dear Mrs G., Thank you so much for sharing this comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated the wonderful view of the ocean. Your comment concerning the light and the music at dinner has been taken into account. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Very well located, excellent service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Thalasso treatments were wonderful, as well as the room which faced the sea. We were disappointed with the food frankly in both restaurants. The hotel is 5 star, but the restaurants due not match that quality. We even had one day were we had food poisoning from a soft cheese. We were compensated somewhat for that experience, but we left being disappointed in the evening meals in particular. Breakfasts were very good.

Dear Mrs S., We thank you for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and more especially the thalasso treatments as well as the room and the breakfast. However, we are really sorry that you were disappointed in the restaurant during your stay. Our guest relation discussed with you about this when you were in the hotel and we sincerely regret your feeling about this. We hope to welcoming you soon for another stay so that you do not remain on this bad impression concerning the food in our restaurant. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Formidable !

Cher Monsieur M., Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'exprimer votre avis via notre enquête satisfaction. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un séjour formidable. Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour la très bonne note que vous avez attribuée à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. Toute l'équipe espère vous revoir très prochainement parmi nous sur notre belle presqu'île. Très sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cristina Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good spa and gym

Dear Mrs C. , Thank you so much for sharing your nice opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay in Quiberon's peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Excellent thalasso

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Isabella Q. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied with the thalasso less with the hotel

Dear Mrs q., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you are satisfied with the thalassotherapy. However, we took note your comment concerning the hotel and we regret to read it. We hope to welcoming you soon for another stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

A bit disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first days were good, but the last morning, there was the fire alarm going on at 6am. Even though I understand this was probably not expected, there was absolutely no help from the employees at this moment. As a consequence, kids were crying, we were waiting outside under the rain, without any information about what was going on!

Dear Mr V., Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have taken into account your remarks about the fire alarm, and be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tatiana Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was great and attentive. The major disappointment is the poor quality of dinners provided in the restaurant we experienced during our previous stay in September 2019. This is why we had to avoid half board this time.

Dear Mrs M., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this relaxing days. However, satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we are really sorry to read that you find that "the quality of the dinner was poor" during your stay and we apologize for this matter. This doesn' reflect the exeptionnal service we wish to deliver to our guest. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Staff and service are great, pity about the Spa

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dinesh Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room, location, amenities and hotel facilities/service are great. However, having to wait 40mins to find out if a massage was available is not acceptable. To add to this, the assistant didn't even apologise, instead saying it is the way it is. Not what I would expect from a Sofitel... However, not to take anything from the hotel, it is a great place and I would definitely come back.

Dear Mr R., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. We are really sorry to read that your experience in our spa was not according to your expectation and we apologize for this matter. This does not represent the exceptional service that we wish to deliver to our guest. However, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your room, the services and location of our resort. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another experience that will satisfy you more. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Real relaxing time

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

That was the second time we went here, and everything was great. The only drawback I can find, is that the room was too hot, and we didn't check and set the heater before sleep. The temperature should be at 20°C, that would be great. See you next time.

Dear Mr C., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this relaxing days. However, satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we are really sorry to read that you find that "the room was too hot" during your stay and we apologize for this matter. This doesn' reflect the exeptionnal service we wish to deliver to our guest. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Very Professional service with a can do attitude 5 Star all the way!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andres H. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Aloha, My wife and I came to Quiberon from Honolulu Hawaii. We shifted our Paris vacation last minute to the Sofitel Hotel on the Quiberon Peninsula. My background is in the 5 star Hotel industry and I have worked for over a decade for InterContinental Hotels all over the world. My wife and I felt after having traveled for over 30 hours like having arrived at our home away from home quickly and were able to enjoy the wonderful nature and attached spa. We want to specially thank the front desk agents and the concierge and also the restaurant manager and his staff to making our stay a true 5 star experience. The front desk staff helped us in printing emails and that we were unable to deal with directly in the business center the concierge helped in a coiffeur emergency setting up quickly an appointment at a speciality place, and the Restaurant manager held every morning a New York times for us ready. We felt extremely well taken care off and would have liked to stay for a full year!!! We already sang your praises to our friends and hope that our referrals will be fruitful.

Dear Mr H., Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the location of our resort and the professionnalism of the staff . It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Smart Vacation in Quiberon Sofitel Thalassa & Spa

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dominique S. Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic location, just in the front of the ocean. Nice rooms with all expected comfort. Very quiet- Perfectly skilled personal at all levels. very busy time for treatments at Spa & Thalassa, but we finally found some good solutions. The treatments are very professional. Great breakfast, and excellent food for dinner, even if a little expensive. The only issue was that all tables were reserved from 7.15 pm to 9.00 pm for the all-in (demi-pension) residents and that it was not possible to get a table before 9.00 pm!!!

Dear Mrs P., Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the location of our resort, the comfort of your room, our staff and the breakfast. However, satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we took note of your comment concerning the reservations hours in our restaurant and we apologize for this matter. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another relaxing stay in Quiberon. Warm regards Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

WE DETENTE

Customer review rating 4.4/5

De L. L. Friends - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

ARRIVEE POUR CHECK-IN A 15H. CHAMBRE NON PRETE. CECI DIT, CAFE OFFERT ET POSSIBILITE CHECK-OUT TARDIF EN CONTRE PARTIE DONC TRES TRES AGREABLE. PERSONNEL TRES AGREABLE ET SERVIABLE. WE A RENOUVELER SANS AUCUNE HESITATION.

Chère Madame D., Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. En effet, les retours de nos hôtes sont importants et nous aident à améliorer la qualité de nos prestations. La satisfaction de nos hôtes étant notre priorité, nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et plus particulièrement l'accueil ainsi que la qualité de service et nous vous remercions de le souligner. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour une parenthèse de bien-être sur notre jolie presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Brilliant hotel, an Oasis of calm.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike L. G. Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have been staying at the Sofitel Quiberon for over 20 years, and it still impresses at every visit. Our room was spotless with every amenity, and that "Sofitel" bed just heaven. On this visit we pre arranged for dinner at eight and requested Langoustine, no problem, our server knew this and my wife commented, the best ever, thank you Sofitel. There was just one "hiccup" as it was my wife's birthday I had pre arranged for Champagne in the room on arrival, somehow this was forgotten. However, we celebrated with a glass in the Blue bar overlooking the sea, wonderful. A great stay and we are already planning our next visit.

Dear Mr Le G., Thank you so much for your loyalty and for sharing this very good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the quality of the restaurant. However, we are really sorry to read your comment concerning the champagne in the room on your arrival and we apologize for this matter. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Best regards Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Delightful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was enjoyable. The staff was excellent. One small criticism is that the lighting is very poor when walking after dinner from the Dietitique to the main hotel. The hallways are dim and the walls are not dark. This is a poor place to economize.

Dear Mrs C., Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the kindness of the staff. However, we took note of your comment concerning the lighting in the hallways. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Very expensive and underwhelming food

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we enjoyed the hotel and especially its location. However we were very surprised to be told that we could not have a table at the restaurant as it was full on both nights we stayed. This seems to be quite unreasonable in a large hotel and I feel we should have been told that we needed to reserve a table in advance - maybe when I made my booking which was made five months before our stay! Rather than eating in the restaurant we were told to have room service or eat in the bar. We decided to eat in the bar and thought the menu very limited, very expensive and the pizzas we ordered were not very good. Generally we thought that the hotel was too expensive for the experience it offered. I booked the Zen spa package which was good but I was given the same treatments on both days - which was a little disappointing as I wanted to experience more of the treatments. On a positive note we both enjoyed the pool and we were given a late checkout (1pm) when we requested it (this was because my treatments were scheduled beyond the regular check-out time).

Dear Mrs L., Thank you very much for sharing this comment concerning your stay in our hotel. We regret to read that your experience was disappointing concerning the availability of the restaurant and we apologize if this information was not given to you before your arrival. All your comments have been taken into account and shared with our managers in order to improve the quality of our services. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Great location, a bit disappointed by lack of renovation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sasha Couples - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in luxury room (ground floor). The location and view and the sea water pool are amazing, as well as the view from our room. I was a little disappointed by the overall wear and tear of the hotel and our room - one can tell it’s been a while since they last refreshed it. The blue bar is extremely pleasant and service is lovely, we had very good interactions. Thalassa swimming pool with heated sea water is worth the trip. Also, it was the first time i was staying at a hotel as gold accor club member and i was expecting something out of the ordinary in my welcome kit, but i didnt see any difference with previous ones, so i was disappointed (silly of course :) overall - great location and extraordinary thalasso pool, nice staff, but could use a good refreshing of rooms and lobby.

Dear Mrs R., We thank you for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and more especially our staff members and our heated seawater pool. However your comments about the infrastructure have been notified and we are sorry to read that you are disappointed by lack of renovation. We hope to welcoming you soon for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in quiberon