Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Information message

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 1,926 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Resort on the water's edge, within the Gulf of Morbihan

  • A relaxation area measuring more than 21,529 sq. ft. (2000 m²)

  • Tailored spa treatments and thalassotherapy

  • An outdoor Jacuzzi with views of the ocean and Belle-Ile-en-Mer

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

The 126 rooms on the sea or inland sides, including 22 suites, combine elegance, comfort and modern facilities with Celtic tones. All have balconies and exclusive Sofitel bedding for a relaxing stay.

Hotel location

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Boulevard Louison Bobet
56170 QUIBERON
France

Fax: +33 2 97 50 46 32

  • By plane

    AÉROPORT DE LORIENT At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    LORIENT BRETAGNE At 74km / 45.98 miles

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    BELLE ILE EN MER At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By helicopter

    QUIBERON At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF D'AURAY At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    VANNES At 45km / 28.13 miles

GPS:47.47407, -3.103509

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

La Presqu'ile

A sophisticated Quiberon restaurant, furnished in delicate mauve and gray, with breathtaking views of the Atlantic ocean and Ponant Islands from bay windows. Seasonal, local ingredients inspire dishes like sea scallop carpaccio with baby vegetables.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  1,926 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,696 reviews

Excellent Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ramboy75 TripAdvisor review

Perfect stay, second time. Great location, staff and pool. Spa is bering renovated. We had a junior suite that was a bit to small for our family of 3! All good except for food! Except for breakfast snack and restaurant are not up to the same level as the rest. Overall excellent choice though

A really good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lorraine W. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I came for a rest and to lose some weight and I achieved both .

Dear Mrs W., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this few days . However, we took note of your comment concerning the spa and we would like to apologize if some treatments were not according to what we expect to deliver to our guests. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Outstanding service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful location and outstanding service throughout.

Dear Mr W., We thank you for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and more especially the wonderful location. We hope we will have pleasure to welcoming you soon for another great time. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Beautiful location overlooking the sea - nice Thalasso experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarah W. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we had a very pleasant stay . There were a few things that could have been improved though. The hotel was meant to organize a taxi to take us from Auray station to the hotel - no taxi - so this cost us 85€ instead of 69€ . The superior room overlooking the sea is a bit tight for 2 people for a week ( only 1 sink) and we were initially placed in a room directly over the bar terrace - not so private .We changed to a room with view of the construction work ! Will take a bigger room next time . The staff of the hotel and Thalasso are all very friendly and helpful . The Thalasso is great although some parts need some TLC -( like the outside terrace ). It’s a shame the parcours marin was shut - its an important part of the facility , but we were forewarned . The food was very good in the dining room but with very limited options in the bar for lunch , especially if trying to eat light. Would be good if dining room systematically proposed the “ menu minceur” as an alternative for those wanting to eat light but not on the programme minceur .

Dear Mrs W., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. Satisfaction of our guests is very important and we are glad to read that you had a nice experience and that you appreciated the beautiful location overlooking the sea. However, we took note of all your comments which will help us to improve our services and we are sorry to read that you had a problem with the reservation of your taxi.This does not represent the exceptional service that we wish to deliver to our guests. Please accept our apologize for this matter. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during a future stay so that you can enjoy all of our facilities. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Pas de defaut

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Suite très spacieuse Excellent breakfast

Cher Monsieur L., Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre questionnaire enquête suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. C'est un réel plaisir de prendre connaissance de l'excellente note que vous nous avez attribuée ainsi que de vos commentaires très positifs. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos retours avec nos équipes. En effet, votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour une nouvelle escale marine sur notre belle presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Well located...but beware of pets

Customer review rating 2.5/5

L. G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nice, but they accept large pets. Spent my entire weekend listening to a big barking dog in room 034 Even after 3-4 calls to reception, nothing was done. I was happy to leave. Seems like pets are more important than the guests

Dear Mr L., Thank you very much for sharing this comment concerning your stay in our hotel. Satisfaction of our guests is very important and we sincerely regret that your stay was not according to your expectation due to barking dog. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for another stay in order to regain your confidence. Sincerely. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

A perfect stay !

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Charles E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, beautiful hotel, great restaurant and brunch ! The hotel team was very polite and nice to us. Overall, a fantastic experience, thank you !!

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice experience - great location, great hotel. Some things to improve, though

Dear Mrs G., Thank you so much for sharing your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you had a very nice experience. However, we took note of your comment concerning the reception and the bar while you were waiting for your room and please accept our appologize for this. This does not represent the quality of service we wish to deliver to our guests. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Cher Monsieur R., Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre questionnaire enquête suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. C'est un réel plaisir de prendre connaissance de l'excellente note que vous nous avez attribuée. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un excellent séjour parmi nous. En effet, votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour une nouvelle escale marine sur notre belle presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We visit every year and always enjoy our stay

Dear Mr A., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoy this stay. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Perfect except the F&B

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexandre F. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect and friendly service, perfect design and maintenance of the rooms, but restaurant médiocre.

Dear Mr F., Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciated this stay in our resort. However, we took note of your comment concerning the restaurant and we are really sorry to read that this service did'nt not meet your expectation. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Enjoyable Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sonia N. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we enjoyed our stay, however, unfortunately the bed creaked every time each of us moved and if you sat on the end of it, the top tipped upwards. On this occasion we reserved a garden side room which need updating, in particular the bathrooms. The breakfast display and variety was excellent, however, the food is not covered and there were flies on it. The spa is excellent.

Dear Mrs N., Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you enjoyed overall this stay in our resort. However, we took note of your comment concerning the bed and the room and we are really sorry if those services were not according to your expectation. We have shared your remark concerning breakfast with our Food & Beverage Manager so that he can take it into account. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly employees

Dear Mr B., Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate this stay in our resort and more especially the friendly employees. However, we took note of your comment concerning the room. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

A very good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

zahraemmanuell Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

My stay was very good and I felt safe thanks to all protocol put in place. Bedroom was a bit small opposed to other sofitels, but location is truly magical. Breakfast was sumptuous, swimming pool so big and amazing!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate this stay in our resort and more especially the location, the swimming pool and the breakfast. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Worst Sofitel experience ever!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Dana_Bergmans Families - TripAdvisor review

After our holiday in Quiberon we're disappointed in Sofitel. In January we made reservations trough the AccorHotels website. I called the hotel for more information and told me that some Classic Junior Suites had balcony. If I mentioned it in the comments (as a Platinum member) they would provide us a Classic Junior Suite with a Balcony. Cause we’ve 2 small children (nap + early bedtime) it's important for us to escape the room but still be nearby. A balcony is a must! At arrival they mentioned we were lucky and got a junior suite with terrace. Upon arrival in the room we couldn’t find the terrace. Back to reception, they couldn't believe us so they joined us to our room. By mistake we got a Junior suite Garden View with no terrace or balcony. They admitted their mistake and said they would fix it. After 2 hours we got the news the hotel was fully booked and we had to stay in our room. We were disappointed and frustrated. That's not the way to treat a guest and especially not a Platinum Member! After some words at reception they found a solution but it would cost us an extra €150/night. On top our son had Chicken-Pox at that time, an escape from the room during all his naps was crucial for us, with our back against the wall we agreed. We couldn't change room until the next day. After re-packing and unpacking we noticed the new room was a room for disabled people. They didn’t mention it in advance! And also the layout was totally different as they propose it on the photos on their website. It was hot in the room, 28 degrees during night. Unable to sleep! Technician confirmed climatization wasn't working and unable to fix the problem. They brought in a mobile airco, which was making awfully lot of noise but helped to cool down the room. 2nd night we got a fan to cool down the room by opening the sliding door during night. Once again unable to sleep because of mosquitoes everywhere! I killed over 20. Next day we talked to the manager saying we won't pay the surcharge for all the mistakes the hotel made. (The room also needs renovation). I had the feeling he understood all our frustrations and he agreed with me during our conversation that the surcharge could be dropped. But at check-out we noticed only gave a 50% discount. Once again disappointed. If I had know all this in advance we might have stayed in the original room. This is not how I imagined the holiday would be at Sofitel; they gave me a lot of stress, frustrations, angryness, sleepless nights, ...

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community, regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. As mentioned in our response to your previous review on TripAdvisor, we noted all your remarks and we are truly sorry to read that your experience was disappointing. Furthermore, we inform you that you will receive throught our customer service a compensation for this trouble. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again and regain your trust. With our best regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Overrated and provincial hotel, although belonging to an international renowned resort

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

DanS3741 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very much oriented towards the national tourists, by thus somehow missing the international view. The staff is friendly and polite, but only to the point where the tourists already knows what is all about. When it comes to explain the attractions of the surrounding area, the portfolio of the hotel amenities or the ingredients of a menu, then the language limitations becomes very pregnant along with the culture of "national tourists knows everything already", so why bothering with these very few international tourists which eventually would get it sorted out anyway, without too many details provided by the hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your stay with us. I am surprised by your feeling concerning the language limitations, indeed the main part of the hotel’s ambassadors are fluent in English and are trained to explain to our guests the activities to do around our Resort and so on… However, we are really sorry if you have experienced such a feeling of language limitations during your stay and we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ managers, who will take it into account. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

We love the Sofitel Hotel’s but sadly not this one.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Joevi90 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We had a superior room with ocean view. The room was very clean and we experienced a very good nights sleep. As previously said no air conditioning in the rooms.The Breakfast was excellent. Strange but acceptable people coming to breakfast in their dressing gowns. Bar Staff very good as were the majority of the staff. The Restaurant is very expensive and apart from fish and vegetables the only meat served was Veal and Lamb. I asked if there was another menu and was told no. On our final evening we asked for a window table and told no and were seated very very close to other tables. There were many window tables free. After being sat for about 5 minutes we got up and walked out. We had a window seat in the bar overlooking the garden and had a very nice chicken dish. We did know that the hotel catered for pets but were surprised that certain guests let their dogs wee around the seating area on the lawn directly outside the bar where food was served. What a shame as this certainly put us off. Dogs were also allowed in the bar again where food was served. This is one Sofitel Hotel that we certainly not be recommending to friends.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about our restaurant. We have discussed your remarks with our restaurant Manager, who will take it into account. Concerning dogs, as you mentioned, dogs are allowed in our Resort. However, they are under the full responsibility of their owners, and they are not allowed at the restaurant La Presqu’île. We are really sorry if their presence bothered you during your stay with us. We are glad that you liked your comfortable room with sea view and the delicious breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Relaxing weekend

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sarah M Couples - TripAdvisor review

From the warm welcome at the start to the professional and quick checkout, the stay was excellent. Lovely facilities and very good meal and breakfast. I will be coming back again and this time will also take some treatments.

Dear Sarah, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Quiberon on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you appreciated our service at the front desk and breakfast. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our team ! We look forward to welcoming you again and to indulge you with our sea water treatments expertise!

Relaxing with a view

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pk1971_brussels Couples - TripAdvisor review

Excellent food & wine - perfect breakfast - friendly service - restaurant, pool & jacuzzi with a wonderful view on the bay. The rooms are modern, clean although a bit small. Overall, a very nice relaxing holiday.

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our restaurant, the service and our 25 meter-long heated indoor seawater swimming pool. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a “very nice relaxing holiday” at the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa. Best regards, Camille Génié

amazing stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jiří F Families - TripAdvisor review

during our stay in Quiberon Thalassa we meet with the best hopitality that would be met. The personal, services and enviromet could not be better. We were here moretimes and the we were satisfied everytime. I recommended to stay in Quiberona Thalassa to my friends

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words about Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa and for your recommendation to your friends. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay, it’s always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback as we highly value your opinion. We hope to receive you again in Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa in the near future. Best regards, Camille Génié

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in QUIBERON