ibis Styles Linz Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,828 reviews
ibis Styles Linz
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Enjoy our all-inclusive offer whether you are in Linz on business or with your family. Relax in our trendy "5 senses" restaurant and bar, with garden terrace by the pool, or in the sauna. The hotel has 150 free parking spaces.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Beauty salon
  • PorterPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Linz

Wankmüllerhofstr 37
4020
linz
austria

Tel: +43732347281

Fax: (+43)732/349335

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRAM LINE 1 :  TRAM LINES 1, 2 WIFI

  • TRAM LINE 1 :  TRAM LINES 1, 2 WIFI

  • By plane

    BLUE DANUBE AIRPORT LINZ At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By helicopter

    BLUE DANUBE AIRPORT-LINZ At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    VOEST At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    WIENERSTRASSE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF - LINZ At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS :48.281067, 14.304692

Our accommodations

115 originally designed non-smoking rooms with wide, comfortable beds, free WIFI and a large flat-screen TV with a wide choice of channels.

Comfort Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Comfort Room with 2 cozy single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Standard room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Family Room with king-size bed and sofa bed for two

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

My Room by Andjelina & Zehra: Beachaholic

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

5 SENSES

Type of cuisine: Regional

The modern restaurant offers a selection of regional and international specialties, prepared from seasonal, high-quality, fresh ingredients. We also serve snacks and nibbles on weekends and public holidays.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our cozy hotel bar is open daily from 6am to 11pm. Celebrate a successful day's work or a busy day of sightseeing, either during the day or in the evening.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 270

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Linz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,828 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

716 reviews

Ibis linz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sonja P 27/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

A rather tired looking hotel from the outside with free car parking ,but inside was really very nice ,warm ,comfortable ,friendly staff ,and a lovely play corner for the children, great food and beer at reasonable prices ,breakfast was fabulous, bed rooms were so comfortable ,and the bathroom had showers with good water pressure and steady hot water.Towels were lovely large and soft .No kettle in room but that is to be expected in most European hotels ,tea/ coffee in lobby downstairs but we didn’t use it so can’t comment on quality .A perfect hotel for us as an overnight stop, may be too basic for some but totally clean and tidy ,added bonus was a super little safe in the room which we were not expecting .would / will stay here again when we do our next “ family “ tour.

Dear Sonja Thank you very much for your feedback and you positive comments about location, our staff, our clean hotel and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Sincerely Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Needs refurbish.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sebastian812020 Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Clean but the hotel is in need of a refurbishment, especially the bathroom it is nothing like ibis Styles standard, except for the TV everything is from the '90is,friendly and helpful staff comfortable bed

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We start with renovations of our bathrooms in february and hope you can enjoy it as well at your next stay :) Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Excellent IBIS Styles in Linz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

aggynomadi Couples - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Ibis Styles Linz is located in about 8 minutes car driving or tram to the Linz cities center. The hotel is very clean and offers more services: bar including breakfast and a free hot drink station, pool, restaurant, sauna and a little gym. Rooms are new and big. Parking is free!

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

A perfect stay!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rolfn94 Couples - 27/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not far of the city center, next to a public transport station. Big parking area, no tax! Breakfastbuffet with all you need! Price absolutly correct! Personnel friendly and helpful. Fitness and Sauna included.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Bad experience in

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The computer system was down, so check in was chaotic. Room keycards could not be generated, so each guest hat to be brought to their room individually. Thus the check in time was very very long. My stay is over a week ago and I still do not have my invoice.

Dear K. Pantelis Thank you for your review of Ibis Styles Linz. It was great to receive your rating although a shame that the hotel did not stand out to you for all the right reasons. Please do accept our apologies - we continually monitor and share with the teams, all feedback received, so that we may improve and enhance services for the benefit of all guests moving forward. We do hope however that we may be able to welcome you to us in future. Sincerely Tanja Waldhör General Manager

13 Euro for the free breakfast is very expensive

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ian T Family - 06/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Despite the leaflet in the room tellin gus breakfast was free we were charged 13 euros per person for breakfast. Cunningly the staff waited until we had started eating before informing us we would need to pay, despite our giving the room number when we arrived. The reason I choose to stay in Ibis Styles is because breakfast is included, it is never a great breakfast but it's usually fine, This wasn't even a very good breakfast (I would probably have marked them down for it even if it had been free), there was no orange juice, and a very limited selection of pastries. Room was very poor too, we asked for a disabled accessible room and were provided with one. However the shower was over a bath with high sides and quite impossible for a mobility limited person to use. I would avoid this hotel at all costs incase they also charge you for the low quality "free" wi-fi.

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback. A few informations to our rates: you can book your room with, or without breakfast, it is a service from oursides to offer this choice to our guests. Our breakfast buffet is much more than an ibis breakfast offers usually, so, we have two different juices, apple and orange as well as smothies for example, a pancake maschine and cake, croissants, eggs, cooked and scrambled, bacon, a variety of sausage and cheese as well joghurt and fruits, vegetables, and so on. We are sorry that you did not enjoy it, as we are very proud of it. If you have any ideas or wishes how we can improve here, just let me know. We are always open minded to improve our services and deliver a good guest experience Hope to welcome you again to assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Tanja Waldhör

Good hotel, great team

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

shlomim88 Family - 21/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

In general it's a good hotel, the team is great and provide very good service. The breakfast was very good. The family room size is not enough if you stay more then a night (we were 2 adults and 2 children) The building is a bit old and the major problem is that the air conditioner is not working well... the room was not cold as expected (hot evening at July) and the team couldn't help, they said that this is a central cooling system and can't be configured per room...

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Basic hotel with average services

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KamiI_KRK Business - 17/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed with 4 colleagues over 10 days in the hotel. There hasn't been a day without incidents. Key in one room was not working every morning. In the other room, the toilet door blocked from the inside. Receptionists seemed all to be the first week at work, not well trained, lacking competency. Hotel provides basic facilities, no fridge in rooms. I tried 3 times to go to sauna which was supposed to be working until 22, but at 21 it was either cold or barely warm. For 4 days I asked the reception 6 times to print out invoices for the month's end and at the end they were all wrong with manual corrections and stickers, incorrect dates, typos in names. Breakfast and cleaning services are ok. As a yearlong Leclub platinium member I never felt treated special there, but merely lost a lot of time at the reception almost every day. Definitely not going back to this hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Our Sauna is open until 22, we start it when guests want to go 20min before, we safe our nature as we are very green and thats the reason for. A fridge we provide at reception for our guests. All neccesary information is shared with you in the room. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Nice room, excellent front desk staff. No gratis coffee.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Douglas L. Couples - 12/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, excellent front desk staff. Should offer gratis coffee

Dear Douglas L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Great stay!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Escape42204 Business - 07/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a great stay! Friendly staff, super location and with the tram in minutes to the old city of Linz :-) Amazing time! Great room! Super clean Doggies friendly! If we go to Linz again we book this hotel again!

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

better than what I expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carmen B. Couples - 04/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I discovered when I was already there that I could use the gym and the kitchen. Good surprise. Very satisfied

Dear Maria Carmen B. Fuertes, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Great stay in Linz

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Axel Business - 02/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay in your hotel! Perfect spot, great beds, friendly staff, free parking! Thank You! Danke! Dank u wel!

Dear Axel H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marek Families - 15/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was just an overnight stay, but I was satisfied with everything.

Dear Marek T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cristian G. Families - 04/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yes, I will return with pleasure to your hotel. We are at the second experience at your location. And I can honestly say that the felling was very pleasant except for the moment of departure. In short: Reservation and payment were made online from the AccorHotels phone application. When I made the departure formalities the hotel reception tells us that we still have to pay another amount, namely EUR 70, and motivate that this amount would be the difference between the amount paid when booking online and the current price of the room, the night is not true? Of course I explained to him that I paid the price at that time and I'm not willing to make any other payments, he did not look really cute and told us he was talking to his superior, I waited some time after the discussion with his supervisor, told us that we only have to pay 4 Euros. The Find amount so small I accepted and made the payment. So I left, but I was totally confused by what happened at the hotel reception. I repeat the conditions in the impeccable hotel, I will definitely come back. Sincerely, Cristian G.. Romania

Dear Cristian G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

All is super

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marek P. Solo - 02/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I can quiet part of hotel,bathtube. Hotel staf give me great room. I am happy.

Dear Marek P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Hotel, Rooms and Cleanliness Very good, Breakfast could be better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen Business - 27/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice hotel, warm and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with good Wifi. Bar and Restaurant good with friendly staff and generally good if basic food offered and good prices. Breakfast could be better, Eggs were not good on several occasions, either cold or out of stock completely. Overall a nice hotel where I will stay again.

Dear Stephen G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Convenient stay with a very good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter F. Business - 18/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was staying just for a night and the hotel fully met my expectations. They have enough parking available and the breakfast is very good.

Dear Peter F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bogdan Families - 08/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Costin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Value for money, convenient location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan D. Business - 07/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally good. Even though a budget hotel, would be nice for: a) option of fresh made eggs at breakfast; b) coffee machine in room; or c) complimentary bottle of water. Room was comfortable, did not really like the bright green colour in the room / bathroom lights.

Dear Alan D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Good to see progress since my last stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Drengineer Business - 29/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed previously and had a few comments regarding pillows, etc, and it's nice to see that these seem to have improved since then. A decent simple stay and convenient for the business I was undertaking. Good to see.

Dear Luke B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in linz