Mantra French Quarter Noosa 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,476 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mantra French Quarter Noosa
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located on Iconic Hastings Street

  • Amazing pool and surrounds

  • Noosa main beach a stones throw

  • Wonderful Restaurants at the front door

  • Park the car and leave until you do

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra French Quarter Noosa

62 Hastings Street
4567
noosa heads
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/54748122

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT At 31km / 19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-26.388175, 153.092271

Our accommodations

At Mantra French Quarter you are sure to find an accommodation style to suit your holiday needs. Choose from our standard 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, or pay a little extra for our deluxe apartments which offer added luxury. No matter what accommodation you choose you will enjoy reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for taking in the fresh air.

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 59 / 635 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Deluxe Poolside

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom Deluxe Poolside

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 100 / 1076 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
Mantra French Quarter Noosa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,476 reviews

close to shops, surf and food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Out of school holidays wonderful :)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was lovely and service great.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice apartment and resort. Disappointed that we were put into an apartment with renovations happening in the apartment next door with noise starting at 7.30am and throughout the day.

Dear Catherine. =Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra French Quarter, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We advise our guests on arrival should they be staying in a quarter which refurbishments are occurring, however it concerns me that this was at 0730am, as they are not permitted to commence prior to 0830am. Please ensure that we will follow this up and we again are so sorry this impacted your stay. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Penny Nordheim Front Office Supervisor Mantra French Quarter

Ideal position but needs renovation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bronwyn H. Couples - 01/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small apartment but significant plumbing noises above. Luggage trolley needed to be rolled down a slope to garage. Staff were accommodating on arrival but not very informative and on check out very short and unprofessional. Great location but rooms need attention.

Dear Graham & Bronwyn. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra French Quarter, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MFQ we put our guests first and are renowned for our high level of warm and personalized customer service and again apologies to you sincerely that this did not shine through during your stay here with us. Your feedback has been heard and reviewed with the whole team here. For clarification for your room type booking, you have stayed in a 1 Bedroom Standard apartment, which is one of our Non Refurbished room types. Should you choose to return, you would much more enjoy our Deluxe Rooms which Have been updated and are very nicely furnished with more updated rooms. Once again we do apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday. Sincerely, Penny Nordheim Front Office Supervisor Mantra French Quarter

Great Location, Construction noise and Squishy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daniel R. Couples - 01/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was great, easy to walk to beach and restaurants. Staff were great. The room I wouldn’t classify as a deluxe one bedroom, a little dated and no room to put your luggage. Had to put luggage in hallway so had to walk over bags to enter and leave room. Was woken a few times by on-site construction being performed.

Dear Daniel. Thank you for your review on your wonderful recent family stays with us here at Mantra French Quarter. I am so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and especially appreciate your kind words on our staff service - your comments have been shared with them, thank you. I am sorry to hear that your room wasn't as expected. Please rest assured, we have flagged the apartment you stayed in and will complete Audit for the owner to review and consider making some significant changes to ensure the room meets Mantra Standards. Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Penny Nordheim Front Office Supervisor Mantra French Quarter

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Reannyn Families - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation was close to everything beach, shops & eateries

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kym Couples - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast check in, friendly staff,

Hi Kym. We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic time here with us at Mantra French Quarter, thank you!

Great location, needs work

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tony Couples - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately the bathroom in our room required a decent cleaning as there was excessive mould in the shower, on the shower screen and on the ceiling. On arrival the were Ants in the bathroom, this was quickly dealt with by the staff. Constant noise from work being done in a nearby room. started early every morning. The clothes dryer did not work.

Hi Tony. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

always a pleasure great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Janine Families - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

restful in sunny Nossa

Hi Janine. Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to Mantra French Quarter. We love hearing from everyone who stays with us, particularly our highly valued repeat guests. We are so pleased you loved your stay once again, it certainly sounds as though you and your family make the most of all the great activities on offer in the Winter Months! See you again soon. The team at MFQ

Good position

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although room very clean, it's showing its age. Toaster wasn't working

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicol Guest Service Agent

Absolutely appalling for the Mantra will never go back

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lauren K. Couples - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Oh where to start. Firstly, the photos on your website of a one bedroom apartment look completely different to what they actually are and certainly not in a good way. The hotel does not provide any room service, a bar or restaurant. You would think for the price and for a four day stay our room would at least be cleaned, toilet paper topped up and towels changed but oh no we didn’t get any of that. Ran out of toilet paper by day three, you think you would be able to phone reception to request more but no there was no phone in our room. The furniture was terrible, looked like a lamp had been glued onto one of the bedside tables then it had been pulled off and just covered up by a book. You would be sitting on the couch or in the bed and dirt would fly out of the air con vents on multiple occasions. The bath was either stained or left dirty, was hard to tell. Every time you showered water would spill onto the floor so our towels were sopping wet the whole stay. We had a car park and on two occasions we returned to the hotel and the car park was full. I have stayed in many Mantra's over the years and I was absolutely appalled at the price we paid for the state of the room and lack of facilities in the hotel. We ended up leaving a day earlier and I will never return to a Mantra hotel.

Dear Lauren. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that, in this instance, we did not meet your expectations. I am regretful that we were not able to address these issues during your stay and apologies for any inconvenience caused, and I am sorry to hear you will not be returning. I would like to clarify the room you stayed in was a one bedroom apartment, which as advertised is a 'Non' Refurbished room. Our Deluxe room type categories are refurbished within the last 5 years. At MFQ, we are a non-service property that holds fully self-contained apartments, we provide a full Housekeeping service on stays of 8 nights or longer, however free replacements of all amenities within your room is available from reception 24 hours per day. I am glad to report that we are currently working with the owners of apartment 220 to make some major changes and improvements, which will benefit our guests in future when staying. Lauren, thank you for your post and the time you have taken to share your concerns, should you return to the hotel, please let me know as this will give me the opportunity to extend a true memorable experience. Sincerely, Penny Nordheim Front Office Supervisor Mantra French Quarter

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kristy Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, room was modern and well appointed & the heated pool was a big hit

Dear Kristy M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicol Guest Service Agent

run down

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brina Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

run down, no renovation, bad room with no view, no air on working, kitchen no normal coffee, very poor and high price taken

Good Afternoon Brina. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your receipt stay here at MFQ. I am sad to hear you felt the rooms were not as expected. For clarification, you had booked a 'Standard" apartment which is not one of the renovated room types. The rooms are equipped with tea and coffee in the rooms on arrival, and refills are available at reception 24/7. Sadly, no one was aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, so we were not able to provide you with a room move or option to make your stay more enjoyable. We do hope you decide to stay again, and allow us to extend true Mantra Hospitality. Many Thanks Penny Nordheim Supervisor.

Perfect for the family

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in and parking. The two bedroom unit has everything we needed for the family. Decent size unit for the family and the tv in the kids room made it easy for the family to share. The pool was awesome for the kids. It was very warm considering the outside temp. If the kids weren’t playing in the pool and were swimming across the road at the beach.

Dear Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you & your family back in the near future. Kind Regards Nicol Guest Service Agent

Great spot very keen

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeff O. Couples - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the first night I had an accident I fell over on the floor. Dislocated shoulder ambulance to the hospital. All good now. Staff were fantastic,Caring and thoughtful.

Dear Jeff & Fran O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mantra French Qtr

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gavin J. Couples - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean. After recent stays at mercure brisbane and sebel margate it was a relief to find a hotel still exists with precovid standards of hygiene and cleanliness. I felt safe

Dear GAVIN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mantra French Qtr

Good stay close to the beach

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David B. Solo - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel close to the beach and restaurants. Good parking. Close to National Park. Comfortable hotel - big pool. Mostly quiet at night. Friendly staff.

Hi David. WOW what wonderful feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a post on your recent holiday here with us at Mantra French Quarter, thank you! Many Thanks.

Bad Service, Bad Room..... lucky it's in a good location!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only positive is that the resort is in a good location. Otherwise, i have quite a long list of issues that will result in our family refusing to ever stay at this resort again. After being assured when booking that our Deluxe room would be overlooking the pool, with a large balcony, we were given a room at the side of the resort, looking into nothing. Ground floor, no balcony, no light, no sun, dark & gloomy. I asked reception to be relocated to a pool view room like the one i'd booked & like the one shown on the website, and was told it was impossible as the resort was fully booked. However, i had just overhead the other reception lady assuring another customer that a late check out would be fine as the resort was only half full. When booking through Mantra I was assured of a 3rd rollaway bed in the children's room, for which we paid an additional $40 a night. After checking in we were told it would not fit, so the 3rd child would have to sleep in the main living room, with a sofa that had to be packed up/unpacked each night. On our second morning we were awoken early by a noisy truck, followed by EXTREME STENCH, so awful that the kids were almost vomiting. Immediately below our unit was the truck emptying the grease traps from the basement. Stench came directly into the bedroom windows. The smell was horrendous and took all day to dissipate. The children were gagging. Extremely unpleasant experience. Not a nice way to wake up!!! Summary... all complaints were brushed off by the resort reception, as i had booked via phone with the Mantra booking centre, and hadn't booked directly with the resort. The room was nothing like what was shown or described to me when i booked. Complaints were not taken seriously at all. Room was very ordinary, and the experience with the truck emptying the grease trap was just awful. Will never stay here again. I strongly recommend staying anywhere else except here.

Dear Sharyn. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am genuinely disappointed that you have departed the hotel with a level of dissatisfaction. We have met and discussed your review as a management team, we take guest feedback very seriously and always appreciate any opportunity to improve our service offering as a result. The sofa beds are provided in our apartments to accommodation additional guests, which is included in the extra person fee charged when the booking is made. We are sorry that this was not made clear at the time of booking, however I am glad that our team were able to provide a roll away bed for you to utlise in the 2nd bedroom. We put our guests first and are renowned for our high level of warm and personalized customer service and again apologize to you sincerely that this did not shine through during your stay here with us. Your feedback has been heard and reviewed with the whole team here. Once again Sharyn , we are sorry your expectations were not met and do hope you choose to stay with us once again in future, please feel free to contact me directly, and we will ensure you receive the VIP treatment and I would love to extend to you a 20% discount so you are able to experience the level of service and product we have been so highly rated for and renown for. Sincerely, Penny Nordheim Front Office Supervisor Mantra French Quarter Sincerely,

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jane Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy friendly staff. Looking forward to our next stay. Just hope for the 3rd floor Room overlooking Hastings Street.

Dear Jane N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mantra French Qtr
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rebel C. Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the ground floor unit and access to pool.

Dear Rebel C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cosimo Ronconi Mantra French Qtr
Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in noosa heads