Mantra French Quarter Noosa 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,759 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mantra French Quarter Noosa
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located on Iconic Hastings Street

  • Amazing pool and surrounds

  • Noosa main beach a stones throw

  • Wonderful Restaurants at the front door

  • Park the car and leave until you do

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra French Quarter Noosa

62 Hastings Street
4567
noosa heads
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/54748122

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT At 31km / 19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-26.388175, 153.092271

Our accommodation(s)

At Mantra French Quarter you are sure to find an accommodation style to suit your holiday needs. Choose from our standard 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, or pay a little extra for our deluxe apartments which offer added luxury. No matter what accommodation you choose you will enjoy reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for taking in the fresh air.

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 59 / 635 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Deluxe Poolside

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom Deluxe Poolside

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 100 / 1076 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
Mantra French Quarter Noosa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,759 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When leaving the motel for a day trip had difficulty getting a car park. The next day got locked out because the receptionist thought we where checking out from the motel.

Hi Pamela. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. I am very sorry to read that you had encountered some issues during your stay with us and I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience. I do hope our team were promptly able to assist with new keys for your room. In regards to the difficulties with the parking: this has been a challenge not only for us but for everyone in Noosa due to the fact that each single visitor arrives by car due to the current travel bans. I am sure you can understand that this is quite an unprecedented situation and you can rest assured our team do everything possible to arrange alternative parking for all our guests every day. On the other end Pam, what a good problem to have when we compare it to what we saw happening in other states and to the rest of the world! Pam, thank you again for your feedback, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss about your experience any further and if we can help with your accommodation next time. I wish you all the best Thank you Penny - MFQ

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jimmy C. Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay. The location is excellent abd staff very helpful. although there were a few room issues

Dear Jimmy. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed most of your stay in Noosa. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next stay so can ensure it will be the most comfortable one. Many Thanks Penny - MFQ

Well locate clean well equipped room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our three day stay went off without a problem the place was clean and tidy and all staff we came in contact polite and helpful

Hello DENYS & CHERYL, Thank you for your review on your wonderful recent stay with us here at Mantra French Quarter. I am so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and especially appreciate your kind words on our staff service - your comments have been shared with them, thank you. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa next time. Many Thanks Penny - MFQ

Wonderful week away

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, beautiful rooms and wonderful service.

Hi Sarah. Thank you for your review on your wonderful recent family stays with us here at Mantra French Quarter. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and especially appreciate your kind words on our staff service - your comments have been shared with them, thank you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Penny- MFQ

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laura Families - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great family weekend away

Hi Laura. Thank you very much for the positive review regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. We are happy that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa next time. Many Thanks Penny

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew Families - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

6 nights 2 adults 2 children in a deluxe 2 bed apartment. Excellent stay.

Hi Andrew. Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. There are a limited number of our 2 bedroom units that have indoor dining facilities, the individual owners opted to remove indoor dining tables to allow for a more spacious feel for those guests to be able to enjoy more space within the living area. Thanks again for your feeback Andrew, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next stay so can ensure it will be the most comfortable one. Many Thanks Penny - MFQ

We didn't want to leave

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen M. Families - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Seamless check-in, fabulous room - clean, modern, overlooking pool with everything we needed. Perfect location, loved the pool, we didn't want to leave!

Dear Karen. WOW - Thank you for your 5 Star Review! Such feedback means even more to us during this current period and I can't wait to share all of your fantastic comments with our hotel team. All I can say now is we truly can't wait to have you back with us again, hopefully very soon! Thank you again. Penny @ The MFQ Team.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy parking system and good location. Very basic rooms and facilities- no room service and the resort is catering more toward families than couples.

Dear Trish. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at MFQ. I am glad to read you enjotyed most of your stay here with us. Although we are not able to offer any onsite restaurant or bar facilities, we are so lucky to have many culinary delights right at our door step, and if you don’t feel like going out, Menu Log & Uber Eats can deliver these tasty delights right to your door!! Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Many Thanks Penny - MFQ

A Good Experience that should have been Better!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alvin G. Solo - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When looking for accommodation in Noosa, my priorities were proximity to Hastings Street, decent standard of hotel/apartment, and value for money. Firstly, the Mantra is very much in a prime position not only to Hastings Street, but the beach and the nearby national park. Here it wins hands down. Adding to this is some excellent food outlets right outside the door. Secondly, the standards. After checkin to my room, I soon discovered the the main TV did not function. So I went back to reception to report it and the concierge was kind enough to meet me back at the room shortly after. After checking the TV he advised it’d be replaced tomorrow. Not a problem with me at all. When leaving he advised if there were any issues then to contact reception by dialing one. I asked where the phone was located and he soon discovered my room did not have one. Thereafter, my first night felt even more disappointing. I soon discovered that the bedside lights didn’t work due to blown bulbs. The retrofitted split system air conditioner was noisy. The windows in the shower area of the bathroom would not stay open meaning the bathroom looked like a smoking room at Changi airport. The couple in the room above had a 3 to 4 year old child who thought that imitating giants running, till 10pm, was the joy of the day and it was LOUD. Capping off the evening was the well weathered vertical blinds on the full width door and window to the pool area which no longer had connection to one another but were four separate panels. And adding to what may seem picky, the clothes drying rack was rusted through in a few spots and was barely holding together. The TV was replaced the following day as well as the bulbs for the bedside lamps. Alas, I was still phoneless. But was it value for money? Given the range of issues I’ve brought up, I’d say no. By biggest gripe is that the room was clearly not thoroughly inspected before it being used. Had my complaints been not existent then I’d probably say yes and rate it 8/10. Whilst a lot of facilities offer daily housekeeping, a lot of this is over servicing. But to not have any in 4 days is a bit meagre. I think if it was every two days or twice a week, then my score would be 9/10. My biggest positive would have to be the pool.

Dear Alvin. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we are a self-catering hotel, the rooms are not serviced daily, however we have all the in room amenities and towels available at reception for your convenience 24/7. We appreciate your sharing your concerns Alvin, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Resort is well located, good access to walks

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brian Families - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Following a lost booking it turned out well. Apartment was well stocked with crockery and utensils.

Hi Brian. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for being a loyal Accor Live Limitless member. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Noosa and we were able to promptly sort out your reservation issue and provide you with a complimentary upgrade to our Poolside Apartment! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next stay so can ensure it will be the most comfortable one. Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Great location, upmarket unit and surrounds, excellently maintained.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Damian R. Couples - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we arrived when we were given a poolside room upgrade our stay was as good as we could have wished for.

Hi Damian. Thank you for your 5 star feedback on your recent stay with u here at MFQ. We so thrilled you loved our and location here in Noosa Heads – we certainly are lucky to be so close to everything one would need & want when on holidays. Thank you also for your kind words on our staff service - your comments have been shared with Siobhan ans the team, thank you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Penny - MFQ

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steven B. Couples - 23/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately was woken up very early each morning due to the blower vacuum being used below the unit we stayed in.

Hi Steven. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am very sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused with regards to the noise If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Many Thanks Penny - MFQ

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen Families - 23/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very close to shops and beach, apartment well equipped and clean. We had an apartment at the back of the resort as requested which was very quiet.

Hi Karen. Thank you very much for the positive review regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa next time.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tandi Families - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and perfect stay with a toddler.

Hi Tandi. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Noosa. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next stay so can ensure it will be the most comfortable one. Warm regards, Penny - MFQ

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kerry B. Couples - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

So easy to stay here. Out the front door and it’s all there. It was so good to be able to park upon our early 11.30 arrival and explore Hastings St until check in at 2,00. Hand Sanitizers at each lift and well signed new restrictions. All added to an enjoyable stay. Position is everything maybe in need of a touch up but to us it was the perfect spot.

Hi Kerry. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Noosa. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next stay so can ensure it will be the most comfortable one. Many Thanks Penny - MFQ

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael O. Couples - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed location of room 101 Felt COVID safe Did enjoy the fact you allowed us to stay and enjoy facilities on check out day. Wife did thing pillows need to be upgraded. Also for money paid for 3nights maybe one day of room service would have been appreciated

Dear Michael O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mantra French Quarter

Great location, beautiful unit overlooking the pool.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Larry L. Couples - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a pleasant experience.

Hi there Larry. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a post on your recent holiday here with us at Mantra French Quarter, thank you! We are pleased to hear you had a great time and made the most of our location and facilities. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Many Thanks Penny - MFQ
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elle Families - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location with great pool. We stayed for 4 nights and due to it being a beachside holiday the room did get quite dirty with excess sand. I feel a room clean/ tidy up would have been beneficial during our stay. I noticed a room clean is only included with a stay over 8 nights which I think is far too long when you have a young family.

Hi Elle. Thank you very much for the positive review regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. In regards of the carpark, you are right, we do have limited spaces available however this has been a problem which has raised only recently. Unfortunately due to the travel restriction currently in place, we now have 100% of our guests arriving by cars, while before, with a large part of our guests arriving with intestate flights, very rarely we had issues with car parking. We are happy that you have enjoyed majority of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa next time. Many Thanks Penny - MFQ

Get to Noosa, but consider other options for accomodation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joe Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located and has the potential to provide an exceptional experience. Unfortunately our room was grotty (think dirty tissues under coffee tables, socks under beds, dried urine around the toilet bowl, dirty floor) which tarnished our experience. The facilities are a bit tired looking though comfortable (if properly cleaned). The kids loved the pool/spa area which catered for wide ranging needs. Some signage to indicate that the attached restaurant (rear access through the hotel) is not Accor affiliated would also be courteous.

Dear Damian. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. I was very sorry to read about your recent experience at Mantra French Quarter specifically relating to the cleanliness of your apartment and customer service of our staff. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and cleaning standards at all times and apologize that this has not met your expectations on this occasion. Should you return to Noosa in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I would be more than happy to personally look after your next booking, ensuring your next stay is a more memorable one. Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Well located but room was shabby and needed upgrading.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air conditioner was noisy and there was an outdoor drip on the roof which was annoying if you left the window open. The shower didn't work that well and vibrated quite voilently when you first turned on the water. Overall the room was shabby and needed an upgrade. The location was great though.

Dear Denise. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter. I am very sorry to read that you have not enjoyed some aspects your stay with us and I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. I can see that you booked a 1 Bedroom Standard Apartment, which are not refurbished. In terms of the difference between Standard and Deluxe apartment, I would like to confirm that most of the units at Mantra French Quarter have been fully refurbished over the last few years and are equipped with a brand new kitchen, bathrooms, appliances, furniture and offer modern and comfortable layouts. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss about your experience any further and if we can help with your accommodation next time. I wish you all the best Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in noosa heads