Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,421 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa features an exceptional full service Willow Stream Spa (40000 square-feet) with its own source of thermal mineral water as well as the only Michelin-rated restaurant in the Sonoma Valley Sante.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Catering
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

100 Boyes Blvd
95476
sonoma
united states

Tel: +57079389000

Fax: (+5)7079384250

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHARLES SCHULZ-SONOMA COUNTY APT At 43.45km / 27 miles

  • By plane

    METROPOLITAN OAKLAND INTL APT At 96.56km / 60 miles

  • By plane

    NAPA COUNTY AIRPORT At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By plane

    SACRAMENTO EXECUTIVE AIRPORT At 120.7km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    SAN FRANCISCO INTERNATIONAL APT At 88.51km / 55 miles

GPS :38.312967, -122.48246

Our accommodation(s)

Abundance of suites with jacuzzis and fireplaces as well as guestrooms (with or without fireplace). Fairmont rooms newly renovated in April 2013. Suites are located in separate building and only connect to other suites. All rooms come with complimentary bottle of wine (hotel's selection) upon arrival (standard is red wine, but white wine or sparkling cider can be replaced if noted in reservation).

Fairmont Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft

Fairmont King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Fairmont King NS ADA

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft

Fairmont Studio King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft

Deluxe King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3

Deluxe King NS ADA

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft

Deluxe Queen/Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft

Deluxe Queen/Queen ADA NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft

Deluxe Fireplace King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3

Deluxe Fireplace QN/QN NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SANTE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Santé Restaurant has earned a national reputation for its outstanding food. Recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award and Michelin designations, Santé is amongst the top-rated restaurants in the greater San Francisco Bay Area.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

38º NORTH LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

38º North at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn is Wine Country's hottest new Sonoma, CA lounge venue. 38º North is a Meritage of wines and flavors, proudly pouring more than 50 wines by the glass from handpicked local and international wineries.

WATER TOWER BAR

Non contractual photo

The Water Tower Bar is a full-service bar that highlights dozens of regional craft beers and locally-sourced specialty cocktails. Wine Country inspired menu includes freshly prepared sandwiches, salads, and fruit smoothies. Dress code - Pool-side attire.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 418

  • Maximum capacity: 425 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 350 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,421 reviews

24 Hour Getaway

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful stay. Everything was perfect.

Dear Mr. R., It is an absolute delight to have had the opportunity to host your recent trip to Wine Country, thank you so much for staying with us and for your loyalty in being a Platinum member! I'm so delighted to hear that you had a great stay and wonderful experience. I certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back to stay with us whether it be for a rejuvenating spa weekend or a fun getaway! Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lucymc78 Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The public spaces were run down, seating with stains the general vibe felt dirty, disorganized, dated and unkempt. Employee uniforms looked old and worn. Restaurant looked dirty, wait staff looked scruffy and made me doubt the cleanliness of your kitchen operations. Our room felt the same way and our bedding was horrendous. The sheeting was clearly a cheap scratchy poly blend or we were sleeping on a mattress cover? We could see the grey mattress through the sheet. The bare duvet was also sandwiched between two scratchy poly blend sheets. At a minimum, I’d expect a clean room with a comfortable bed as ultimately that is what we are paying for. The only saving grace was the spa, also dated, but was a pleasant experience. The treatment and the service was great.

Dear Ms. M., Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination for your recent trip to Wine Country. Thank you for also taking the time to share your feedback with us of your recent trip. I'm so sorry however that your stay had so many disappointments beginning with the experience in our public areas. We take so much pride in all of our areas, particularly with our renowned restaurants as Sante (a local favorite) and Willow Stream Spa. I'm terribly sorry for your disappointing experiences, but I'm delighted to hear that you had a great experience with the services received at the Spa. Your experience in your room is also disappointing to hear, please know that I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team so they are aware of the issues with the sheets which seems particularly out of the ordinary! I'm pleased to share however that we recently underwent a massive renovation in our Deluxe and Fireplace rooms in our North and South Towers. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to try our new rooms! Until then, I hope I can be of any further service for any questions or additional concerns you may have. Thank you so much for staying with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was lovely, but the hotel and the spa are in need of a refresh as both are looking quite old and worn.

Dear Ms. D., Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa as your choice destination for your recent trip to Wine Country! I certainly hope you had a wonderful stay with us, and thank you for your lovely note with regards to our team. Thank you for also being a loyal Silver ALL member with us! I'm terribly sorry to hear however of your experience in the spa facilities and your room. We recently underwent a complete renovation of our deluxe rooms and fireplace rooms - I certainly hope you have an opportunity to see our new rooms on your next visit! We look forward to your return in the future, but until then please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any further concerns or inquiries. Thank you for staying with us! Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office E: eu… T: 70…

Relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kitty Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only wish, more room service options, especially vegetarian. Thought, delivery rolling cart need quiet wheels.

Dear Christina M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments on food items with our F&B team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Assistant Front Office Manager Renee Jeong

Dated

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sheryl M. Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property has so much potential but our suite was dated. This beautiful property needs a major overhaul. We also had to call after the fact for a billing issue. The issue was resolved quickly but it was a pain to have to call.

Dear Ms. m., Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination for your trip to Wine Country. Thank you also for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay, and for being a loyal ALL member with us. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the suite you were in, as you mentioned it was outdated. I certainly hope to have a opportunity to have you try one of our different suites another time! We have recently undergone a massive renovation to our Deluxe rooms which we are so excited to share! I'm also disappointed to hear about the billing issues you came across during your stay, although I'm glad to see we were able to quickly resolve it for you. We hope to see you on your next trip to Wine Country in Sonoma, and hope that you have a chance to try our other lovely rooms. We hope you stay safe and healthy in the midst of all that is happening in the world, and look forward to your return to rejuvenate in the future. Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Beautiful rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cjmat Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fairmont Sonoma Inn is relaxing, beautiful and well located for the Sonoma wineries we wanted to visit.

Dear Ms. M., Thank you very much indeed for kindly taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will be sure to share your comments with our teams who will certainly be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all the very best until then. Yours Sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Susan N. Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property is just sooo beautiful, the rooms , the grounds are fantastic. The staff were very friendly, helpful and hospitable. Loved my stay at Fairmont Sonoma mission inn and spa!

Dear Ms. N., Thank you very much indeed for kindly taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, it is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will be sure to share your comments with our teams who will certainly be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all the very best until then. Yours Sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Great hotel, poor service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Greg Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved the hotel and the price but our room wasn’t ready at 4:00 and we didn’t get checked in until until 4:15. Your staff provided nothing in return. We were also charged a resort fee but we did not receive anything in return (wine tasting, spa pass, etc.)

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination to Wine Country. I hope you and your guests had a wonderful time here in Sonoma during your stay, but I'm terribly disappointed to hear about your experience during your stay with us. I see that your room was not ready at 4pm as mentioned, and I'm so sorry that this inconvenience was not acknowledged or addressed at the time we notified you of when your room became ready. Our Resort Experience Fee is inclusive of all our amenities in-house such as the complimentary wine tasting that occurs in the lobby nightly from 4:30pm-5:30pm, our lovely bikes available to take out for a ride, access to Press Reader (to access thousands of our news and magazine publications), sparkling wine at the Front Desk, our two house cars that can take you to and from Sonoma Square, and more! Regrettably, this fee does not cover any access to our Spa facilities (which is an additional $39 per adult), or wine passes; however these can be requested at the Concierge Desk! We certainly hope to provide a better experience for you and your guests on your next visit, and am terribly sorry that this information had not been shared with you as it would have certainly elevated your experience with us. I do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your guests back in the future to ensure you have a wonderful experience. If you have further concerns or inquiries, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at any time. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa T: 70… E: eu…

Beautiful location, but room wasn’t finished

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came up for a weekend getaway with another couple. Our room had just been renovated and wasn’t quite finished. The furniture was pushed into the corner of the room and there was one chair that was incredibly uncomfortable. Also we had a fire kit the first night but not the second. On Saturday night when we got home from dinner, there was a letter on our door from you guys that said not to forget to set the clocks back one hour! It’s spring forward, fall back LOL. I showed a photo of the letter to the concierge. Super lame

Dear Dana P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Saleem Zidan, Director of Housekeeping

An oasis in Sonoma

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have been coming to SMI for years and love being able to exercise in the gym, take a yoga class when available, get a massage and facial and totally relax outside by the pool. A swim in the mineral pool is always divine and its nice to order lunch and a drink by the spa pool. The dining experience in the dining room is fabulous.

Dear Ms. H., Thank you very much indeed for kindly taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, it is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will be sure to share your comments with our teams who will certainly be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all the very best until then. Yours Sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Wonderful Romantic Getaway

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lori H. Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we live about 90 minutes away, this was a quick overnight visit for a romantic getaway. Exceeded expectations. The grounds are gorgeous and the staff attentive.

Dear Ms. H., Thank you very much indeed for kindly taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable & enjoyable stay with us, it is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will be sure to share your comments with our teams who will certainly be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all the very best until then. Yours Sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Staying there was great, but trying to book treatments at the spa in advanced was extremely frustrating

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We called many times to book treatments, left many messages, but it took numerous tries before we got someone who could schedule treatments for us. Our actual stay at the Inn was great. Room was good, onsite staff were excellent, spa was great, food was really good.

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would like to apologize for the time it took for you to connect with the spa. We appreciate your patience! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina Campos Spa Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wendy Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a beautiful place to relax. Our room was perfect and accommodations were perfect

Dear Ms. B., Thank you very much indeed for kindly taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable & comfortable stay with us, it is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will be sure to share your comments with our teams who will certainly be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all the very best until then. Yours Sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Loved the location and bringing our dog was wonderful.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tina Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had wonderful experience in the bar for dinner that night. The servers were great. Bring food to us at the fire pits. Front desk was amazing and able to get us into our room before the official check in time. And we loved our happy hour at the spa.

Dear Ms.L., Thank you very much indeed for kindly taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will be sure to share your comments with our teams who will certainly be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all the very best until then. Yours Sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Nice room and lobby, pool was disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Janine G. Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a lovely room, enjoyed the bocce, fire pits and time in the lobby. Dined in both restaurants and very much appreciated the brunch having a kids menu, would have appreciated the same at the pub. Biggest disappointment was the cold temp of the guest pool compared to the warmth of the spa pools. It’s was a bing draw to bring my family here to enjoy the hot spring water and it was just too cold for us. I visited the spa and enjoyed that, service was outstanding, pools were the perfect temperature and I was disappointed that the dry sauna was only 70 degrees when I was there and the shower experience in the coed water expense didn’t work other than the cold bucket.

Dear Mrs. G., Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share you recent experience with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I am happy to hear that your stay was an overall enjoyable one. I will however be sure to share your comments with our teams with regards to the cold swimming pool and the temperature of the dry sauna in the Spa, with the hope to resolve any underlying issue there may be. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we sincerely hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, minus the issues raised. Wishing you all the very best in the meantime. Yours Sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Love this property

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nicollette R. Friends - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My sister, mom, & our gal pals thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We came for my birthday celebration. When I checked in, there was an adorable treat that had a candle in it. Along with hand written notes wishing me happy birthday. The food & beverage team members are always on point with their awesome service. Loved the Bloody Mary bar at Sante, & the night time bartender at the lobby bar handled a huge rush in an impressive manner.

Dear Ms. R., Firstly, happy birthday again from us to you! Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination for your trip to Wine Country and to celebrate such a special day. Thank you for also being such a loyal member of ALL! I'm so delighted to hear that you, your mom, sister, and guests all had a wonderful and memorable time. I'm so happy you received our birthday amenity and were able to enjoy it. Thank you for your kind compliments on our Food and Beverage service, as we certainly take a lot of pride in having one of the most renowned restaurants in the county right here in the heart of Sonoma. We hope to see you again for your next Wine Country getaway, whether it be for a birthday celebration or just for the weekend. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we'll see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office

Relaxing Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrea Friends - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had everything we needed inside the resort for a relaxing girls night/day. We were also close to great wineries.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination for your recent trip to Wine Country! I'm SO delighted to hear about your rejuvenating experience with your guests, what wineries did you have a chance to visit? I'm so happy to hear you had a chance to visit our wonderful Willow Stream Spa - thank you so much for sharing that lovely note about Wendy who provided your nail and hair services! I will be sure to share this feedback with her leaders. Did you enjoy our mineral pools and wonderful bath houses? I look forward to your return to Wine Country and sincerely hope you had a great time. We'll see you soon again! Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel itself was great.. our room was a bit dated.. could use an update . Lobby and outside seating areas were very nice

Dear Ms. C., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent stay with us, and for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination for your trip to Wine Country! I greatly appreciate your loyalty as I see you are also a loyal member of ALL. I'm delighted to hear about your experience and I'm so glad that you had a great time during your stay in Sonoma. I am however disappointed to hear about your feedback regarding the room - I will be sure to share this feedback with our team as you had stayed in one of our most recently renovated rooms! I'm also happy to see you were able to enjoy the outdoors as we have the loveliest weather in Sonoma, especially this time in the Spring. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us! Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Relaxing stay at beautiful resort

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michele Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 2 nights- very clean and well appointed room and comfy bed. The staff from front desk, concierge to valets were very friendly and professional

Dear Ms. M., Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination for your trip to Wine Country! I'm so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and had a great experience with our Front Office colleagues! I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and our lovely beds. We look forward to your next visit with us, until then we wish you and your loved ones the very best! Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Facility is a dump. Needs renovation.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Facility is dirty, bathroom is outdated. Dingy, poor lighting.

Dear Susan M., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies in regard to the experience that you received. We recently upgraded nearly half of the rooms at our property and continue to make further changes. We continue to push to make your stay at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa the premier experience in wine country. I will address the concerns that you have with our team and we will work hard to remedy these as soon as we are able. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as your words are valuable to our continued improvement and success. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Robert Church Assistant Director of Engineering Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa

Our most recent 20 reviews