Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,376 reviews
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa features an exceptional full service Willow Stream Spa (40000 square-feet) with its own source of thermal mineral water as well as the only Michelin-rated restaurant in the Sonoma Valley Sante.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf (Nearby)
  • Tennis (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Business services
  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel

Hotel location

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

100 Boyes Blvd
95476
sonoma
united states

Tel: +1707 9389000

Fax: (+1)707 9384250

Contact email

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHARLES SCHULZ-SONOMA COUNTY APT At 43.45km / 27 miles

  • By plane

    METROPOLITAN OAKLAND INTL APT At 96.56km / 60 miles

  • By plane

    NAPA COUNTY AIRPORT At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By plane

    SACRAMENTO EXECUTIVE AIRPORT At 120.7km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    SAN FRANCISCO INTERNATIONAL APT At 88.51km / 55 miles

GPS :38.312967, -122.48246

Our accommodations

Abundance of suites with jacuzzis and fireplaces as well as guestrooms (with or without fireplace). Fairmont rooms newly renovated in April 2013. Suites are located in separate building and only connect to other suites. All rooms come with complimentary bottle of wine (hotel's selection) upon arrival (standard is red wine, but white wine or sparkling cider can be replaced if noted in reservation).

Fairmont Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Bathrobe

Fairmont King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Bathrobe

Fairmont King NS ADA

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Bathrobe

Fairmont Studio King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe King NS ADA

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Queen/Queen NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Queen/Queen ADA NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Fireplace King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Fireplace QN/QN NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Bathrobe

Fairmont Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 54
  • Bathrobe

Vineyard Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 47
  • Bathrobe

Vineyard Suite King ADA NS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48
  • Bathrobe

Mission Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 53
  • Bathrobe
Accessible room

Mission Suite King ADA

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 51
  • Bathrobe

Signature 1 Bdrm Suite KG

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 63
  • Bathrobe

ADA Signature 1 Bed Ste KG

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 56
  • Bathrobe

General Vallejo Suite King NS ADA

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 94
  • Bathrobe

Jack London Suite King NS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 94
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

SONOMA GOLF CLUB GRILL

Type of cuisine: Regional

Set in the handsome Sonoma Golf Clubhouse, the Clubhouse Restaurant features a wonderful selection of Wine Country Cuisine; the perfect option for a meal or light snack after a day on the course.

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SANTE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Santé Restaurant has earned a national reputation for its outstanding food. Recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award and Michelin designations, Santé is amongst the top-rated restaurants in the greater San Francisco Bay Area.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WATER TOWER BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Water Tower Bar is a full service bar that highlights dozens of regional craft beers and locally-sourced specialty cocktails. Wine Country inspired menu includes freshly prepared sandwiches, salads and fruit smoothies.

38º NORTH LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

38º North at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn is Wine Country's hottest new Sonoma, CA lounge venue. 38º North is a Meritage of wines and flavors, proudly pouring more than 50 wines by the glass from handpicked local and international wineries.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 19

  • Maximum size: 418

  • Maximum capacity: 425 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 350 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,376 reviews

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ann Friends - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Long weekend stay with friends

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your time to complete the survey and provide your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous on!! Sincerely, Justin Keenan Assistant Director, Housekeeping & Laundry
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nina Couples - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was fine, except I had called the day before to see if I could talk to someone about blocking off rooms for my wedding and they said the coordinator would call me back to schedule a time. No one ever called me back

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent experience with us. I'm truly sorry to hear that we did not contact you in time with regards to your wedding inquiry. We have reached out to you regarding this request, however, if you haven't received anything please let me know and I'd be happy to send you information in a different format and set up a phone call at a time that is convenient for you to go over the details of your upcoming event. Thank you for staying with us for your trip to Wine Country, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Warmest Regards, Erica Simonson Director of Catering Sales

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Patricia Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My friend and I have been coming to your hotel for 17 years. We LOVE the rejuvenation package. Everything at the hotel was great as usual. Only disappointment was that the SPA treatments were limited to two choices and we could not add the extra half hour as before. We really hope that will have changed by next year.

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa and our rejuvenation package. As you are aware we changed our rejuvenation package back in 2018 to include only a choice of 2 treatments. The reason for this was that we also created some pre-arrival Spa credits for purchase that offer great discounts to guests. On booking your reservation you can these credits to your room package. This credit gives flexibility to book any service during your stay. We offer $250 for the price $210 and we offer $500 for just $399. I hope this information will help you for your next visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to Willow Stream Spa. Sincerely, Jane Fellows Spa Director
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was outdated and was up 2 flights of stairs with no elevator. The meal at Sante was not edible, both of us had the pasta (cacio e pepe) which is easy to make and I always love, but this was a complete disappointment. It was served on the wrong pasta (should be a noodle), was swimming in oil and butter and WAY TOO MUCH pepper. The waiter did not even ask why we did not eat our two pastas of if everything was alright. VERY UNUSUAL for a place like the Fairmont.

Dear Ms. Y., Thank you for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as your choice destination for your trip to Wine Country. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and I'm truly sorry to hear that your experience fell short of the relaxing getaway we wanted you to have. Our historic building as you mentioned does not have any elevator access, however our Deluxe or Suite buildings across the grounds do - we'll be sure to note your profile to assign you an elevator-access room the next time you stay with us. I know how inconvenient this can be throughout your trip. I'm terribly sorry to hear about your dining experience at Sante - your feedback is very important and I'll be sure to share this with the F&B team so they are aware of your experience. The server as you mentioned definitely should have said something when he/she saw that you did not touch your plates. I hope that despite these disappointments that you had a great stay with us in Sonoma. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Until then, thank you for staying with us! Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Erica F. Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property is beautiful, loved being greeted with a glass of champagne as I am checking in. A very nice touch and a great way to start the weekend.

Dear Erica F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will certainly speak with the bartenders as you are correct they should acknowledge you right away. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and our welcome drink. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, JoAnn Lenhardt Director of Operations
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband started the booking process as a surprise, and I stepped in since it was so difficult. Making reservations for the spa and finding out things were VERY difficult. We did not get call backs, information we needed were not answered, and then staff said they would call back and did not. I even called Fairmont reservation and they were unable to get a person to speak to the Sonoma Spa. Finally, I received a call from Isaac from the Sonama Spa and he took care of me. Then again, we had questions and the same pattern of no return calls occurred. Finally, I requested a supervisor and spoke to Peter and he definitely took care of us. It was a pleasure. As soon as we arrived at the spa, we had an issue and Beverly kindly directed us to William (Will) -Director- who was amazing. Once there we could not have asked for a better resort stay. Everyone at the resort, restaurant, staff and spa were wonderful. In addition we took a hike on Tuesday with the resort's guide and she also was amazing. It happened to be my birthday and it ended up being an exceptional one. I am rating all as it ended up, not as it began.

Dear Mrs. F., Thank you so much for your time completing the feedback on your recent stay with us. I wanted to reach out to you personally to apologize for the issues you had contacting our spa reservations team. This is not what we want our guests to experience and I appreciate how frustrating it must have been for you. I am glad that Peter was able to take care of your eventually. We are looking to improve our call answering at busy times and we are working hard to rectify this. Can I also thank you for the lovely feed back you left for Sally our Hike docent. She has worked here for over 30 years and the love of her job is clearly evident. I hope I have the pleasure of meeting with you on your next visit. If I can be of assistance in any way please reach out to me Sincerely, Jane Fellows Spa Director

Wedding Venue

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wedding P. Friends - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked our stay per bridal recommendation. Our newly refurbished room was lovely and housekeeping was great. The walls could use a picture or two.Fireplace was a nice addition! Limited self parking and charges for valet in addition to price of room, surcharges and taxes made it a very expensive weekend.

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your time to complete the survey and provide your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am excited to share your comments with our team! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for choosing us during your recent visit to Sonoma, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!! Sincerely, Justin Keenan Assistant Director, Housekeeping & Laundry

Amazing stay, wish we could've stayed longer!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing day, complete luxury + renovated and nice features. Everyone was super accommodating; I just wish we had more time to explore and enjoy our stay!

Dear Jung-Ah Y., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa! I'm delighted to see that you had an opportunity to experience one of our lovely renovated guestrooms, and to see you had wonderful interactions with our teams. I'm very sorry to hear that your room keys however were not placed in the area designated in your email address, I'm sure this led to some confusion and frustration soI deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We also wish you had a chance to stay longer to explore all there is to Sonoma! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Short but nice stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed to attend a concert and weren’t able to take advantage of the spa. Next time!!!

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We certainly would love to have you visit our fantastic Willow Stream Spa on your next visit. We have an array of pools all fed from the geothermal spring below the resort. There is plenty of space to relax and take a deep breath. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jane Fellows Spa Director
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kim Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was amazing and the facility was great as well. Had a wonderful time.

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your time to complete the survey and provide us with your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!!! Sincerely, Justin Keenan Assistant Director, Housekeeping & Laundry

A little outdated

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah Friends - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff was great, restaurant and bar was great. Hotel itself seemed a little outdated. The gym was not up to par of a Fairmont experience, very old and very outdated. I thought all Fairmont Hotels were supposed to have a pelaton bike by the way in their gym?

Dear Ms. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. I am truly sorry that you found our fitness facility lacking. It is something we are always working to improve as fitness and well being is constantly evolving. You mentioned that some Fairmont's have the Pelaton bikes and this is true, but the company have since moved away from this as we encountered issues with repairs. Pelaton is primarily built for personal, not commercial use product which has resulted in some issues. We are waiting for further direction before we look to bring on such equipment. Thank you again for your comments and I hope it did not effect your overall experience at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn. Thank you again for sharing your experience, your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Jane Fellows Spa Director

Spa Weekend

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Greg E. Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We're locals who came up for a Spa Weekend. It was perfect from start to finish. The hospitality was amazing and we felt pampered.

Dear Mr.Alan E., It's wonderful to see you again, neighbor! We love our locals and I'm delighted to hear that you had a memorable spa weekend. Feeling pampered is the only way you should feel, and I'm so happy that you came to visit. We look forward to your next spa weekend getaway, or for a stay-cation in the near future! We'll see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office

great stay, beautiful venue

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John S. Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we had a wonderful time. beautiful property. the lobby was very nice and welcoming.

Dear Gabriel I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Fellows Engineering Executive Administrator

Well located and the staff was excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has beautiful grounds. The staff is excellent and very helpful. Honestly we only Issues were that we found the rubber sandals placed on both side of the bed old and kind of disgusting. Also perhaps it was partially our fault the bed is extremely high and there was no stepstool To make getting in and out of bed easy and comfortable. I probably should have requested stepstools and perhaps they may have given us something to make it easier. The lady out of the room is a little strange but we also understand it’s an older property is lovely updates.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for staying at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa for your 3-night getaway to Wine Country. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed our luscious grounds and had great interactions with our colleagues. I'm disappointed however about the sandals in your room, and will be sure to share this feedback with our Housekeeping team. I'm truly sorry that a step stool was not provided upon your arrival, as this anticipatory gesture should have been offered at the time of your check-in. Despite these hiccups I hope you had a wonderful time in Sonoma and enjoyed your stay! I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us, and I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Eunice Rah Director of Front Office

Beautiful and welcoming

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tcleahy Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Tina L., We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as great as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina Campos Spa Operations Manager

Beautiful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cs Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The mission inn is beautiful, staff is wonderfully helpful and welcoming. The spa is old world beautiful.

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your recent stay at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. We are delighted to hear our staff was helpful and welcoming, as excellent service is what we strive for. Our old world spa is inviting, allowing our guests to let go, un wind and relax with us. We hope to invite you back again soon. In wellness, Brianna Bentley Spa Treatment Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angela L. Couples - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The resort is amazing as well as the amenities. However, we had our personal information stolen via the free internet at the resort. We also never logged into anything important other than Netflix via the resort streaming service. We ended up needing to have new credit cards sent and to change our passwords on all accounts.

Dear Angela L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. I was sorry to hear about your personal information stolen. I know how inconvienent this can be to have to get new credit cards. I would however like to discuss this and will reach out to you with a phone call. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the resort. Sincerely, JoAnn Lenhardt Director of Operations

Very nice stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice and quite area. Parking is a little limited if you do not come at the right time.

Dear Mr. I., Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and we will be sure to share your comments with our teams whom I am certain will be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all the very best in the meantime! Yours sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Wonderful Accomodations and excellent service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jennifer G. Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was in awe of the luxury and professionalism. Your staff was excellent. All were very helpful. Shane & Danie at the reception desk made sure that I had a great experience and were very helpful with instructions for our event locations, etc. Fabio was a server at our MassMutual event and he was amazing and very attentive. The other servers were also very good. I called today because I had forgotten to write down Danie's name for the survey and Malisa was very helpful so I could include her in my review. I have worked in two different hotel chains and your staff is exceptional.

Dear Jennifer G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Renee Jeong Assistant Front Office Manager

Great stay awesome rooms.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Clark S. Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were so pleased with the quality and serenity of our room and the entire grounds at the hotel. the staff was courtious and efficient. We will definately choose to stay at a Fairmont again.

Dear Clark S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Fellows Engineering Executive Assistant
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor