Information message

ibis budget Luton Airport 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,676 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis budget Luton Airport
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • 10 minutes to Parkway station, with links to central London

  • 10 minutes away from Luton Parkway train station

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Less than a mile from Luton Airport

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00


Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Currency exchange
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Luton Airport

Airport Way
LU2 9DQ luton
united kingdom

Tel: +441582218280

Fax: (+44)000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LUTON AIRPORT At 0.97km / 0.6 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LUTON AIRPORT At 2.25km / 1.4 miles

  • By train

    LUTON PARKWAY At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :51.87484, -0.385003

Our accommodation(s)

DOUBLE - Room with large bed for 2 people

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

ibis budget

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Limited Service Restaurant

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Luton Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,676 reviews


TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

340 reviews

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Iwan Business - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the receptionist went beyond the call of duty helping us with all our needs. He made us feel welcomed and cared for.

Excellent value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

V. Families - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely great value for money. Super nice hotel with brand new cozy environment. The room (twin 2-bedroom) was really small but nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The hotel really close to the airport (can walk... no need for cab). The only strong negative was that a table in the room was very low - thus making it really uncomfortable to sit and work with a laptop.


Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tijana Families - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am not gonna write a long review since we stayed for one night and obviously you don’t expect anything spectacular when staying in a budget hotel. The only thing that I would mention is that bottom of the toilet was very dirty and towels didn’t look very clean (one of them was even yellow).

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ruth Couples - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

10 minutes walk from the airport (also on bus routes). Very helpful staff. Clean facilities. £10 overnight car park. Dog friendly. Small rooms. Comfortable bed.

well located , good stay , early breakfast (2:30 AM)

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nataliya Solo - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place to relax between flights

Excellent value

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Freefall Business - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First class

Awful experience

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Laura C. Business - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all the parking charge was not clearly identified on the booking website and we had a second car being towed so we were charge for 2 cars when we weren't expecting any parking charge. I was then given the wrong room and walked in on someone in the shower. When we finally got an available room there was no linen for the extra bed even though we had booked 3 people. There was 1 towel for 3 people to share. Overall a really bad experience had The only positive was the lady on the desk when we left who was lovely. All other staff were disinterested and pretty rude.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Milena P. Families - 13/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic furnishings, but clean and comfortable beds, enough for overnight stay before the flight. Friendly anf helpful staff, parking, air conditioning in the room.

Great staff, poor standards

Customer review rating 2.0/5

R Business - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was pretty much empty (COVID) but the staff was very nice & friendly! However, in my room, the bed was dirty, a piece a rubber sealing (2 meters) was hanging in the shower... The breakfast was a very poor experience. A pre-packed, dry and EXPIRED! items in a paper bag.. I had to bring it back to the reception abs I’ve ordered food on Deliveroo.

Very clean and quiet.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Penka B. Solo - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I just was surprised that the window could not open for some fresh air.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul C. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room good stay nice property Friendly staff

Very good location!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr T. P. Solo - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean,tidy,quiet room.

Great nights sleep

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adp Solo - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable bed & clean room. For the price, terrific value.

Excellent location for the airport and reasonable car park fee

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David M. Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Receptionist was very nice and even offered us a free coffee on him. Room was adequate and clean.

Dear DAVID M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raman Julka General Manager Ibis Budget London Luton Airport Airport Way, Luton,LU2 9DQ Tel: (+44…80 |


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

georgia972020 24/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was so pleased with my stay at this hotel the Luton long stay car park was not in use so I paied the hotel to leave my car there and I arranged this one hour before with no problem. The room at the hotel was very clean and tidy. The bed was super comfy and they even put the heating on before guests enter the room I found that super kind.There was a romanian lady there called Andrea at reception and she was so lovely and kind to myself and my husband and very accommodating, she is a credit to the team! I would just like to say thank you again for a lovely stay and keeping my car safe. Georgia sobaru.

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that Andrea will be delighted to hear that you have remembered her for the service and enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]

Very poor

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

john b 12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

There is no mention of paying for parking or refreshments on the website when booking a room. When you turn up the first thing that is mentioned is "£10 for parking" and even when the proof of the website is shown you still have to pay for the parking and refreshments. The room was freezing and when we went back down to tell them, only then did they five us another key to keep the heating on while we went for food. There is also no one to complain too, well there is an email address but you don't get a reply. Cheap, no and value for money, definitely not. This was our first time and definitely the last.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have tried to locate your booking and it seems that you have booked with Accor where if you hover over the parking sign it does say that parking is chargeable. As you can appreciate we are an Airport hotel and all hotels charge for parking as parking space is at a premium. With regards to refresments we do not provide Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room and yes all items offered at the hotel are chargeable. I can only apologise if you were informed that there was no one to complain to as we have a senior team member on duty at all times. Again my apologies that your stay was not a satisfactory one and thank you for the feedback. Kind regards, Ana Merriman

Clean, basic, good location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

632gabrielam Family - 26/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is ok if you are looking for a room to sleep before/after travelling. The problem is that you will pay £10 for car park. I was not impressed by the person at reception. He was almost ignoring us as he was busy with his phone.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to lave your feedback. Please rest assured that the comments raised on your feedback have been taken up with the team. With regards to parking as you can appreciate as an Airport hotel parking is at a premium and all hotels charge for this service as advertised. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Ana


TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

drasutis71 Business - 23/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Remote control for the TV did not work. Asked to be changed, reception was not very happy about me. Shower blocked up and filled with water. Staff can be more friendly. Instructions from the staff were very badly given.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Luton Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Ana

Spotlessly clean

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

marians780 Couples - 14/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overnight stay before very early flight. Initially thought the room dreadful. Tiny,no phone,no shower gel (tiny bar of soap) & felt very cold. However, heating worked & beds fine. Whole place spotless. You can certainly hear the flights coming & going. Ate next door at the Marriott - not very good. If you’re on a budget with early flight it’s fine.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As a budge hotel t and a branded hotel we are governed by Accor as to what we can provide in the room. On a positive note it was good to see that you found the hotel spotless, and the beds and heating in good order. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Ana

Room with parking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lizsb13 Solo travel - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was indeed basic but clean and comfortable. Good shower, comfortable bed and so close to the airport. Can't rate cafe as didn't eat there. The stay was very good value with parking included for 5 days.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to lave you feedback following your stay at the Ibis Budget Luton. It was great to rad that your stay was a satisfactory one and that you the hotel clean and comfortable. Kind regards, Ana

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luton