ibis budget Luton Airport 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,527 reviews
ibis budget Luton Airport
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 10 minutes to Parkway station, with links to central London

  • 10 minutes away from Luton Parkway train station

  • Currency exchange bureau located onsite

  • Less than a mile from Luton Airport

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LUTON AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Luton Airport

Airport Way
LU2 9DQ
luton
united kingdom

Tel: +441582218280

Fax: (+44)000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LUTON AIRPORT At 0.97km / 0.6 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LUTON AIRPORT At 2.25km / 1.4 miles

  • By train

    LUTON PARKWAY At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :51.87484, -0.385003

Our accommodations

Accessible room

DOUBLE - Room with large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Luton Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,527 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

327 reviews

Ideal for the airport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked for the night before after travelling down to fly out the next day

Dear Caron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dalia Families - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist was rude. The room very tiny.

Dear Dalia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Luton Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hira

Could not fault the place. The receptionist/porter was very obliging and friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Valerie O. Solo - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very pleased with the hotel. I walked from the airport and was sent too sure where the entrance to the hotel was with all the road works. I took the wrong road but i soon realised my mistake

Dear Valerie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Very convenient.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very convenient for the airport, very friendly staff and the room was spotless.

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John O. Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good great for the airport and parking

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

well situated

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jim Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient and easy to book. Clean room, good shower & comfortable bed!

Dear James, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Very poor

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

john b 12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

There is no mention of paying for parking or refreshments on the website when booking a room. When you turn up the first thing that is mentioned is "£10 for parking" and even when the proof of the website is shown you still have to pay for the parking and refreshments. The room was freezing and when we went back down to tell them, only then did they five us another key to keep the heating on while we went for food. There is also no one to complain too, well there is an email address but you don't get a reply. Cheap, no and value for money, definitely not. This was our first time and definitely the last.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have tried to locate your booking and it seems that you have booked with Accor where if you hover over the parking sign it does say that parking is chargeable. As you can appreciate we are an Airport hotel and all hotels charge for parking as parking space is at a premium. With regards to refresments we do not provide Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room and yes all items offered at the hotel are chargeable. I can only apologise if you were informed that there was no one to complain to as we have a senior team member on duty at all times. Again my apologies that your stay was not a satisfactory one and thank you for the feedback. Kind regards, Ana Merriman
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jordan Solo - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived in the afternoon and stayed till the early hours of the morning. I had a nice cosy room (by cosy I mean the room was quite small). This was perfect for me however. The room was very nice and it was pretty quiet apart from the odd plane flying by. Overall, I quite enjoyed the stay at the hotel and I would stay at an ibis budget again if I had the chance.

Dear Jordon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Very basic.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very basic room. No tea. No coffee. 2 single beds and a shower. But for £50 it was fine for one night before catching out flight...

Dear ELLIE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. I really appreciate your comments regarding tea facilities in the room however its' an Ibis budget brand standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Well located. Good value.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived at 2.30 am. Reception desk was manned. Room basic. Shower head was completely broken and I was surprised that this was overlooked by the hotel. Otherwise good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julian S. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room too small. No facilities for making drinks. Bed difficult to access.

Quiet, well appointed rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michelle Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite staff, with no real feeling of it being budget

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Well located, cheap, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lainastorey Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great price, perfect location just a 6-7 minute walk to the terminal, easy check in, small room but very comfortable and all you need for an overnight stay.

Dear LAINA-KAARINA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Bad stay with cold room and additional hidden costs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John B. Friends - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we checked in we were informed that there was a £10 charge to park. This is not stated on the web sight and your staff were shown yet we were still charges. The tea, coffee and snacks are also listed as free on the website yet both are charged for. This is false advertising and I will be reporting this to trading standards upon my return from holiday

Good price and exceptional service from Andrea Guest Service Assistant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graham Solo - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I left my wallet at home by mistake and only had Euros, but Andrea gave me just over £3.00 of her own money to ensure I had enough for the bus to the airport the following morning. She also allowed me to have a coffee without charging me. As a result, I think very well of your brand, as it was so kind of her and she saved me walking to the airport. Thanks Andrea - she deserves a medal!

Dear Graham, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira

Good nights sleep, close to the airport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean and comfortable. Location was ideal for an early flight.

Perfect for work but no tea and coffee in the room?

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was working at the airport so it was a perfect location. Room was clean and comfortable. My only criticism is the lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room. I know it was all available in the lobby however I was working night shifts and to be honest I didn’t fancy walking to the lobby looking like the walking dead just to get a drink. I know it’s a budget hotel but surely a simple kettle, a few tea bags and coffee with the packaged milk wouldn’t go a miss. Apart from that it was perfect. Friendly staff as well

Dear PAUL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. As a an Ibis Budget we are limited by Accor as to what we can provide in the room and providing Tea and Coffee making facilities I not the model for an Ibis Budget. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Well located and great value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joy&david Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay only to catch early flight from Luton. Clean and very comfortable with a great shower (often lacking in other budget chains). No tea and coffee making facilities in room but, having brought our own supplies, we asked for a kettle and staff duly obliged without hesitation. Rooms are on small side but perfect for our purpose. Would definitely use this one again and in other locations if available rather than our usual chain.

Dear DAVID C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Well locates good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abdennour B. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very close to the town centre, very clean

Dear ABDENNOUR B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Near Airport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Judy Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stop for flight next day at Luton airport. Parking available, friendly and quick check-in. Small room with bed next to the wall on one side. Large TV but difficult to see as on the side wall not in front of bed. Only one pillow each so we asked at reception for another but none available. Good sized shower. Very dark room for a good nights sleep, and no aircraft noise.

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hira
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luton