Information message

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 8,043 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Set in 65 acres of unspoiled Warwickshire countryside

  • 16th century Grade II listed building with original features

  • 22 fully-equipped function rooms which hold up to 180 guests

  • Orangeries and Lemons Brassiere

  • Leisure facilities including gym, swimming pool and sauna

Hotel location

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

WALTON
WELLESBOURNE
CV35 9HG walton
united kingdom

Tel: +441789842424

Fax: (+44)1789470418

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • STAGECOACH FROM STFORD :  18A WELLESBOURNE

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 45.06km / 28 miles

  • By train

    WARWICK PARKWAY At 16.09km / 10 miles

GPS :52.169574, -1.582747

Hotel services

Oranges and Lemons Brasserie

Enjoy a mouth watering meal in our Brasserie with contemporary design with French doors opening out onto the terrace.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • BBQ / Picnic Area
    • BBQ / Picnic Area
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 22 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 197 rooms
    • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 197 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Complimentary car parking
    • On site
Well-being
  • Spa Naturel Indoor Pool
    • Covered
    • On site
  • Spa Naturel
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

The bedrooms in the Hotel are comfortable and modern in design. The bedrooms in the Hall are spacious and individually designed with your comfort in mind. All rooms have complimentary WiFi, TV and tea and coffee making facilities.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 22

  • Maximum size: 262

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

8,043 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,595 reviews

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and hotel grounds were excellent. Rooms comfortable, spa facilities good. Unfortunately the quality of the food at dinner proved disappointing.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs N.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the food was not to the high standards expected. I will investigate further. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Lovely secluded setting

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris W. Couples - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and spacious room. Food was really excellent with a different menu each night. Slight problem with lack of staff on the first night when we had to wait quite a while for a drink at the bar. However much better on the second and third night as there were many more guests in the hotel. Special mention for Karl, one of the managers, who kindly gave us a quick guided tour of the Moncrieffe House which was fascinating. He was so accommodating and a great role model for the staff

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mr W.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. It is very good to hear that you enjoyed the fascinating history of the place. Karl will be over the moon to know he made your stay so much more enjoyable. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

We certainly enjoyed it fir the price we paid

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gerry Couples - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was was clean, although situated on the top floor (loft) it made it quite dark and we clostafobic for some. The building was looking a bit tired and in need of a lick of paint. The pool area was clean as was the sauna and steam room. The cooked breakfast was hot and tasty and the staff were pleasant.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mr S.. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Good stay for relaxing weekend to incorporate wedding on site, small criticisms

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Emilia Solo - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value, fit for pupose stay. Breakfast buffet was really fresh and tasty. My room was not cleaned on my 2nd day. I did not need new towels but bins were not emptied. Some lack of detail on cleaning with lots of cobwebs, however, bathroom and bedding was super clean. Lack of information. I appreciated environmentally QR codes for info but there is no signal in the hotel. I discovered free Wi-fi but would have been good to be advised this on reception.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs C.. I apologies for the cleanliness issues you have raised. We are not offering housekeeping for the time being for stays longer than one night to try and minimise contact through the ongoing pandemic. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Beautiful grounds

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karen Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful, clean and comfortable room, breakfast very good. We had a nice stay. Only disappointment is the old part of the hotel was not open inthe sense of being part of the hotel. It would be lovely to have coffee overlooking the lawns and taking in the views.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs O.. I am sorry that the Hall was not open during your stay; a lot of our guest opt for a take away coffee from the bar to take on their walk around the stunning grounds and lake. My favourite spot for a coffee is a bench short walk away over the bridge with a beautiful perfect view over the lake and the old Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Fantastic stay !!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fabulous !. A. V. R. W. S. !. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff upon arrival were extremely helpful & very polite ! The room was so lovely & very clean ! The food was delicious & the restaurant staff were amazing ( especially the acting manager was very friendly & so organised leanna ?) The pool & spa were also very clean & it was so nice to go in there ! Overall a really happy & pleasant stay ! 10 out of 10 !

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Leanna will be over the moon with the special name mention. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

We had issues

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sylvia S. Friends - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short staffed Indifferent staff I understand we are in strange times .....but if you want to keep guests .......attitudes need to change

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mrs S.. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. We are going through a staff changeover in most departments and all new team members are ongoing training to bring them up to the good standards we aim for. We are working hard to get back to normal and working our way through the issues you have raised. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Nice surroundings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleased with the breakfast and nice room

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mr E.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Klm Families - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole it was a lovely stay but just a couple of pointers: There could have been a better reception when we arrived - 2 girls with heads down - no eye or verbal contact - they walked back and to away from the reception so you just didn't know what was happening. Shame no newspapers; missing plunger release in bedroom; 20 flies counted in bedroom; only one sachet of breakfast tea.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I can only apologise for the issues you have raised. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I apologise for the confusion at reception, we are going through a staff changeover in most departments and all new team members are ongoing training to bring them up to the good standards we aim for. Apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Lovely location, room a little tired

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Katie Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was a little tired. The window frames needed painting, the lampshade was stained and and bath plug and bath tap was broken. The hotel was housing refugees and the rubbish outside the hotel block housing them was appalling. There was rubbish everywhere which was then blowing into the surrounding parkland. It honestly was appalling. The breakfast at the hotel was great, although, it’s seemed little bit chaotic on the second day. Overall the stay was ok but not without disappointment.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I can only apologise for the issues you have highlighted. Please rest assured I am taking your review seriously and I will investigate further with my maintenance and housekeeping managers. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Most enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good spar and pool facilities. Good size room and very clean throughout.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Very poor communications

Customer review rating 2.5/5

David H. Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay itself was faultless. The booking process was atrocious. It took me over two weeks to secure a reserved room for a wedding party. My complaints vis Resolver were never addressed.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mr H.. I am so sorry you did not manage to get through to us, our phone system is experiencing some issues since we replaced it. we are working to fix this issue. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Kind Regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Excellent Golden Wedding party

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David B. Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After booking the Moncrieffe suite last May, we had problems getting replies from the hotel during our planning stage. Phone calls repeatedly went unanswered and we had to make visits to get any progress. We were getting extremely concerned that emails went unanswered and it wasn't until we got Paul McDonnell, the Sales Office Manager, involved a few weeks before the event did we start to feel that we had a viable event. On the night, we and our 50+ guests really enjoyed ourselves. The catering and bar staff looked after everybody. The meal was served promptly and was enjoyed by all. Allergies (some serious) were well looked after. We have had excellent feedback from all guests that they enjoyed the venue, the meal and the whole evening. Overnight stays were good in very spacious rooms.. We would happily recommend the hotel and staff to anyone considering booking / planning a similar event.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mr B.. I am sorry you did not manage to get through to us, our phone system is experiencing some issues since we replaced it. I do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am so pleased that you had a great time celebrating your Golden Wedding Anniversary. Paul and Jordan will be over the moon with the special name mention. We are glad they made your day. We hope to see you again soon. Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S S. Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were really made to feel welcome. Your lovely staff were so happy to help and to be of service. All in all a really good experience.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Ok

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Wedding G. Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was probably lovely at some point but it needs a good clean. Staff were mostly young and inexperienced. The whole experience was ok but not good. I wouldn’t return.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. We are going through a staff changeover in most departments and all new team members are ongoing training to bring them up to the good standards we aim for. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Fabulous grounds hotel a little tired.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Grumpy Couples - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant and just what we needed for an overnight stay . Complimentary bottle of wine helped needed more staff , service was slow. Shame the original house / Hotel wasn’t made more use of . It is a beautiful building but very tired.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I am sorry you did not manage to get through to us, our phone system is experiencing some issues since we replaced it. I do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal and working our way through the issues you have raised. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Great location, super facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alistair Couples - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Following the recent COVID restrictions we were looking for somewhere we could look at a different set of four walls. Have stayed at Accor group hotels in Europe and the US, but not so much in the UK. Decided on somewhere close to home, but remote enough for us to not feel we could have just had a day out. Found this hotel which sounded just what we would like. the arrival was a revelation. A long drive to a super hotel with lots of green space round it. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast and excellent evening meals. As with most hotels at the moment, not a huge number of guests. Housekeeping restricted due to COVID, but always responsive to requests for extras for the room. Easy driving distance of Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwick, and a number of art galleries and a motor museum. We didn't manage to fit much in, but enjoyed walking round the grounds and watching the wildlife on the river. We will have to visit again.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mr M.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Angela Couples - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 lights and extractor no Woking in bathroom.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mrs Y.. I am sorry about the lights and the extractor , I made a note of the room number to pass on to our maintenance manager if he hasn't fixed it already. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Excellent thanks

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David M. Couples - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, very pleasant and helpful staff. Really enjoyable weekend

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Below expected standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bobby I 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

There appeared to be staffing issues, but even so the place should not have looked this down and out. Lights not working and cobwebs, furniture that looked like it was from a charity shop. Our last stay on a 9 day holiday and it left us disappointed

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I am sorry that on this occasion your experience was disappointing. We are working hard to get back to normal. My sincerest apologies, Joanne.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in walton