Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel

Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.6/5 743 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Newly renovated Grade II listed building from 1856

  • Home to the largest ballroom in the city centre

  • Home to the bee-themed Keepers restaurant & bar

  • Private Hotel Car Park

  • Within walking-distance of main amenities

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel

Broad Street
BS1 2EL BRISTOL
United Kingdom

  • By plane

    BRISTOL INT At 12.39km / 7.7 miles

  • By train

    TEMPLE MEADS At 1.29km / 0.8 miles

GPS:51.455372, -2.593519

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

KEEPERS KITCHEN & BAR

Eat, drink and unwind, morning, noon and night at Keepers Kitchen & Bar. Soak up the atmosphere and experience a twist on traditional British cuisine with an imaginative menu that also features homegrown honey sourced from a hive on the hotel's roof.

Our accommodation(s)

With 186 spacious and beautifully appointed rooms, stunning suites and eleven elegant function rooms, we are the first choice for tourists and business travellers.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.6/5  743 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  1,246 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jackbobbins Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, good facilities unfortunately let down mainly by the breakfast.

Hi Kevin, Thanks for taking the time to share a review. We are happy to know that our location was great for you. and we are pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer. We are sorry that our breakfast didn't quite hit the mark for you. We have noted your comments, please let a team member know if we need to put something right during your stay. We've noted your comments and truly appreciate all feedback that helps us raise our game. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Cheers, Michael, General Manager

Enjoyed my trip to Bristol.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D. C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Centally located hotel, with complete facilities.

Hi C., Thank you for sharing such a kind review. We are delighted that our location was ideal for you and that we were able to meet your expectations with our high standards. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We can't wait to see you on your next visit! Best regards, Mahesh, General Manager

Convenient position

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our first room was disappointing but after a pleasant chat at reception, we were moved to a better one

Hi there David, Thanks for your comment about your stay. It's great to hear our location was just what you were looking for. We are sorry to read that you weren't happy with your initial room, but we're pleased that our team stepped up to the mark and found you another room to your liking. Thanks for telling us what you think, it's always helpful and we do take on board our guest comments for future changes. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mahesh, General Manager

Average, a bit disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jonny G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed a few times.. This time decided to have the privilege room.. But honestly, what ead the actual difference? Had no extras, not even the newspaper that we should ahve had.....

Hi there Jonny, Thanks for letting us know your opinion. We are always delighted to welcome back a familiar face and we're sorry your room wasn't what you expected. We do have rooms of different categories, and if you are not completely happy, let us know and we'll do our best to find one that suits you better if we have one free. Your feedback helps us highlight things we need to get better, rest assured we have noted all your comments for future improvements. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Mahesh, General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John W. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Luckily the reception team were able to move us after the first night. The room smelt damp when we entered but we thought it was ok, we then realised the damp smell was coming from the flat roof above the window and the net curtain was stained with dirty water. The thing that made us request another room was the slug that had been crawling around the floor over night and silver trails around the bedroom. I put the slug out of the window after taking a photograph and went down for breakfast. The guy on reception was brilliant and gave us another room without question even making sure that it was just round the corner so we didn't have to go far with our cases. a good case of customer service. Just hope that the maintenance team can sort out your problem before anyone else uses the room. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and even the noisy guests banging around the corridor didn't spoil our sleep on the saturday night

Hi there John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that our team was living up to their reputation and doing their best in looking after you. We are sorry to read about the issues you had with your initial room, but we're pleased that our team stepped up to the mark and found you another room. Furthermore, we'll be checking the issues you mention with our housekeeping team, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Mahesh, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRISTOL