Information message

Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,710 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Bristol Centre
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Web Corner, Free WiFi, 32" LCD TV

  • Play area with video games for the kids

  • Relaxed dining with a contemporary twist

  • Seven flexible, airy spaces for your event

  • Just steps from bus and ferry stops

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bristol Centre

Victoria Street
BS1 6HY bristol
united kingdom

Tel: +441179769988

Fax: (+44)117/9255040

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRISTOL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    CARDIFF At 90km / 55.93 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    THE BRISTOL FERRY At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    M32 At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    M4 JUNCTION 19 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    BRISTOL TEMPLE MEAD At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.450786, -2.586452

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior room queen bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Accessible Room with 1 King-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

BAR

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 243

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bristol Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,710 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,803 reviews

Well located but tired

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Rhiannon Families - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 4 years due to visiting family in the area. Unfortunately this stay is to be our last as its positives can no longer outweigh the increasing negatives. The car park is small and has bad spacing, its notoriously difficult to park in. Its opposite a building site (which the kids enjoyed but not the most relaxing view), the covid measures have made accessing the car park absolutely atrocious, I did not enjoy dragging children and luggage through a multistory with no pedestrian access and duck under the barriers! I was encouraged to make use of the room service but there was no menu, phone or instructions on how to do that in the room. We went to the restaurant where the menu is severely restricted with no smaller appetites options. My 4 year old has learning difficulties which resulted in a meltdown over the lack of choice for children. The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating for my daughter and the food we did eventually get was absolutely brilliant however. Back in the room the beds are lumpy and hard, and there was stained, ripped wallpaper, broken wall and wood swelling from obvious water damage. It smelled of neglect presumably from lockdown but not what I have come to expect from this usually fantastic hotel. Throughout the night we were subjected to huge bangs and crashes coming from above us and the sounds of people in the corridor penetrator the door. As there was no direct phone to the front desk, left my phone charger in the car and being unwilling to leave my two young children alone in the room to go down to reception myself there was nothing I could do but endure a terrible nights sleep. Breakfast was fantastic, the staff warm and responsive. Coffee is excellent. Check out is at 12pm but that didn't stop housekeeping banging on the door at 9.45am to check if we had left yet. Checkout was swift, but impersonal and I was not asked how my stay was. To be honest I was so desperate to leave and get to my family that I wouldnt have wasted my breath anyway. It is such a shame because this was always the first place I would check for stays when I come to Bristol but will now be my last, despite its brilliant staff.

Thanks for your feedback Rhiannon, I was sorry to learn that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations in particular due to the many restrictions that we have had to implement due to Covid-19 to ensure the safety of both guest and colleague, please accept my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that the team are always available to assist and I am sure had we been made aware of all your concerns then they would have reacted swiftly in assisting you to make your stay more pleasant. On a more positive note, I was happy to hear that you did find the team to be brilliant and the food & breakfast to be delicious. It is our sincere hope that all the remaining restrictions as we tackle this virus will be lifted very soon so that we are able to return to our normal high standards of service which you have enjoyed previously and we hope that you will reconsider Accor Hotels again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

An open letter to Novotel's senior management.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

L H. Couples - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived on a Thursday evening in Bristol at 17.45 for a 4 night stay. It was problematic. 1) The doors to access the hotel via the lifts from the car park were all barred to entry. Result: We had to trail our heavy cases through the car park and up the ramp to the barriers. Here there was insufficient space to squeeze past the bartier itself on either of the sides with large cases, so we dragged them up kerb on the central reservation and down again, all in the path of entering and departing vehicles. Did no-one assess this? Then we had to walk out under the arch, onto the street and all the way down to the hotel entry. 2) On finishing registering after queueing - by now 18:10 - we were told there was no linen in the room due to a problem with the contractor's delivery, but they had promised delivery by 18:00 and the room would be made up as quickly as possible after that. Both the receptionist and I then looked at the clock, showing 18:10. She apologised and said they would be there shortly. We declined a move to the IBIS. We had chosen the Novotel having stayed their formerly, liked it and felt the IBIS wasn't the same standard. Result: There were only two towels in the room and a stripped, unmade bed. We unpacked and went out for a walk and our evening meal. On our return at 21:30 the room was untouched. We heard another guest across the hall, apparently with a child needing to go to sleep, requesting linen as soon as possible. We waited and waited but no-one came. Finally we WhatsApped at 22.25 as directed on the instructions. No-one replied. At 22.35 I left the room to go down to reception as we were very tired after travelling and needed to go to bed. A harassed - but very apologetic - housekeeper carrying sheets was coming along the corridor as I walked towards the lift. She came in and quickly made the bed saying 'we must have been missed'. We had no extra towels as we had '1 each' and unasked she took away 2 of the 4 pillows. We now wonder how 'you must have been missed' could be? Novotel presumably have lists of occupied versus unoccupied rooms for Fire Safety reasons if nothing else? Further, the room across the corridor certainly hadn't been done by the time we came back in. Was that 'missed' too? We got to bed after 23:00 only to be awakened the next morning by a housekeeper knocking on the door asking if we needed the bed changing. We said no. We were then asked if we were checking out that day! We were amazed at that since the room was reserved and paid for 4 nights. (Record keeping?) We asked for 2 more towels and they were left in the room later that day. 3) In line with your Covid policy no-one entered the room apart from that, so by Saturday morning we needed both room bins to be emptied. We left them outside the room and went out for the day. Result: On return in the evening the bins full of rubbish were still outside our door untouched. The following morning I Whatsapped and requested they be emptied and asked for 4 clean towels since we were still using the original 2 plus 2 from the Saturday. Again no-one replied - acknowledgement would be so helpful if you ask guests to use this method of contact - however the bins were emptied when we returned in the evening. The provision of tea, milk etc was non-existent. The Bose bluetooth speaker (advertised as a feature) only worked if we charged it. Luckily we had the right lead. Finally our electronic keys had to be replaced / reprogrammed nearly every evening by reception. This was irksome in the extreme since they operate the lifts too. Unlike competitors who - as we have experienced - provide packs of towels, replenishment and and some limited room service during lockdown, the service you provided during our stay at Novotel this time was well below the standard we would expect, even during these more difficult times. The room was completely unserviced except by constant prodding, yet your prices do not reflect this approach. You continue to charge as per normal, including the final insult of a bill of £48 on checkout for car parking in the hotel car park beneath the hotel! Nearly every staff member we spoke to or dealt with at the front desk was lovely and extremely helpful. But your systems are execrable and made our stay far more challenging than necessary. We would be interested in your comments.

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Ms H., I was very sorry to learn that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations, in particular the issues we encountered regarding clean linen, please accept my sincere apologies. As I am sure that you can appreciate, this was a very challenging time for the team and due to the uncertainty and ever changing arrival time of our linen we believed it appropriate to offer guests the option to relocate to our sister hotel Please be assured that we were greatly let down by our subcontracted linen company - Johnsons Hotel Linen by Afonwen who, unfortunately, due to the pandemic and a much higher than expected occupancy ratio of staycation throughout the UK, their logistics of delivery was just overwhelmed. We finally received the linen delivery at 22:00 hours and I have checked our Whatsapp messages and can see that you thanked us for servicing the room at 22:38. I would also like to let you know that Johnsons have assured Accor Hotels that they are doing their utmost to get back on track to prevent any future occurrence and that this was an unprecedented situation. I can sincerely emphasize how this has spoilt your long awaited break away following the lockdown. However, although, we at Novotel Bristol did everything in our power to minimise disruption we can only pass on our apologies on behalf of Johnsons for what I am sure will be an isolated incident. I will also share all your other comments with my team which will enable us to revisit our current procedures as we tackle this virus and allow us to implement measures to prevent future occurrence and I thank you for letting me know. It is our sincere hope that you will consider Accor Hotels again in the future when I am sure you will have a hassle free stay. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager.

Good breakfast

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Susanabv Business - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was amazing, bathroom was perfect, the location was so good. Breakfast was so good on weekends, however on weekdays it was so slow to be served. Totally disappointed to pay 12£ per day in the hotel parking (it should be included free for guest) because is not easy to park in Bristol.

Many thanks for your feedback Susan, glad to hear that overall you had a great stay and in particular found the room to be amazing, this is excellent feedback and will act as a great motivator for the team especially as we tackle this virus. Regarding the car park charges, as with every major city centre this is standard commercial business practise and we do provide a large, secure on site facility for peace of mind. Please also be assured that we ensure our guest are offered a competitive tariff as the average charges in Bristol are now exceeding £26 per night and that our parking fees help contribute towards the running costs of the extraction units to maintain a safe environment below the hotel. It is our hope to see you back at Accor Hotels again very soon. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M V. T. Couples - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good staff, but not so good rooms due to the peculiar design of the bathroom access. Has the room designer ever stayed in one of these rooms with someone. The bathroom is not really private and if one of person gets out of bed at night to use the bathroom the other person probably be disturbed. Also the main door fit to the corridor is very poor which means you can hear Neely every word said by people walking past to their rooms . Your less expensive Ibis chain has much better doors etc. Also not yet had time to check all of your invoices, the system seems quite complex for a short simple visit.

I was sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion Michael in particular due to the design of the hotel bedrooms prompting your to give an overall rating of just 6/10 , please accept my sincere apologies. Although, there is little the team can do to amend the design, please rest assured that Accor Hotels are rolling out the next generation Novotel Bedroom and it is our hope that Novotel Bristol will be included in the near future which I am sure will then address all your concerns. On a more positive note we were glad to hear you found the team to be very good and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Accor Hotels again very soon. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C S. Couples - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed that leisure facilities were unavailable as this was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel. Good sized room (superior).

Many thanks for your feedback Carolyn, I was sorry that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations in particular the cleanliness of your bedroom and the temporary closure of the In-Balance by Novotel, please accept my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that I will share your comments regarding the housekeeping of your bedroom with my team and ensure they revisit the cleaning procedures to prevent future occurrence. Regarding the In-Balance by Novotel facilities, unfortunately due to many restrictions and the hotel only just re-opening following a lengthy closure, until we are in a position whereby we can operate and clean these facilities between each use for the safety of both guest and colleague this service has to close. It is our hope the remaining restrictions in England regarding Covid-19 will be lifted very soon when we will then be able to return to our normal services throughout the hotel and thank you for your understanding. We will look forward to seeing you again very soon at Accor Hotels. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Expected more

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Chris H. Families - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having paid the room rate in advance knowing we’d be arriving late on our journey from Manchester to Cornwall it was disappointing to then have the be waiting for an extra hour due to a problem with the linen supplier - particularly with two young children who were tired and irritable after a 4 hour drive! Then once given the room key and told the linen would arrive shortly - we entered the room to be met with the remnants of the previous occupants Waste in a room that was yet to be cleaned!! Cue another trip to reception and wait for a room which was cleaned which took far longer than you’d want with staff running to different corners of the hotel. Very disappointed and a unsatisfying stay, not what you’d expect nor want - particularly as I stay frequently in your chain.

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Chris, I was sorry to learn that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations, in particular the delay in allocating your bedroom with no clean linen, please accept my sincere apologies. As you were made aware at the time, despite implementing measures to prevent such an issue with linen, we were greatly let down by our subcontracted linen company -Johnsons Hotel Linen by Afonwen. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic and higher than expected occupancy ratio of staycation throughout the UK, the logistics of delivery was overwhelming for the company. Please rest assured that they now assure Accor Hotels that they are doing their utmost to get back on track to prevent any future occurrence. I can sincerely emphasize how this has spoilt your long awaited break away following the lockdown with your family. However, although, we at Novotel Bristol did everything in our power to minimise disruption we can only pass on our apologies on behalf of Johnsons for what I am sure will be an isolated incident as we all get back t some form of normality. It is our hope that you will consider Accor Hotels again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager.

great to get away again

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Families - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

stayed 1 night in a family room and the room was good, large enough for the three of us. The staff in the reception and the bar were friendly and helpful. We paid for a breakfast rate but in hindsight this was a mistake as the safety measures in place, whilst great from a safety point of view and absolutely necessary, made the Hotel breakfast experience pretty bad. There may be some different ways of serving breakfast that the hotel could consider as the method on this day just did not work and was definitely not value for money or a good experience. In short, hotel great, staff great, still struggling to adapt to the

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay Matt, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know and we were glad to hear that overall you had a great stay. I was however, sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the breakfast service. I will certainly share your comments with my team and review the current procedures to ensure we prevent future occurrence. It was our hope that all restrictions due to Covid -19 were to be lifted in England whereby, allowing us to resume the high level of service in the bar and restaurant that we previously pride ourselves however, this looks like we may be delayed a little longer ! It is our hope to see you back at Accor Hotels again very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dan Couples - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staffs. Relatively clean but the location is a bit far from restaurants and shopping places.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay Danupon, we appreciate your positive comments in particular that you found the team to be very friendly and the hotel clean. This is great feedback especially during these difficult times as we tackle this virus. We will certainly look forward to your next visit back at Accor Hotels, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful but our room was not ready even at 6pm!

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Claire and we really appreciate your positive comments regarding how helpful and friendly you found the team. I was however, sorry to learn that we were unable to prepare your allocated room in a timely manner and that even at 18:00 hrs your room was still unavailable. Therefore, we were disappointed that this issue prompted you to give an overall rating of the hotel at just 6/10, please accept my sincere apologies. Please be assured that this is certainly an isolated incident and was due to our subcontracted linen supplier failing to deliver our requirements. I can of course emphasize the inconvenience that this may have caused and just to let you know, this issue was not only in Bristol City but throughout the UK at all hotel brands as they were just overwhelmed by the increase in demand for hotel bedrooms over the bank Holiday Weekend. Despite this incident, it was pleasing to see that all other areas did meet your expectations and it is our hope that you will consider Accor Hotels again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Breakfast issues

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Michael M. Couples - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fine all the usual facilities. But breakfast on Monday morning was a shambles Cold tea very little gluton free options for my wife the tables never cleared of any used crockery . The porridge incorrectly made even though it was a ready to make pot turned out lumpy . I felt a distinct lack of leadership and training .

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Michael following your recent stay at Novotel Bristol Centre. I was glad to hear that despite the implementation of our accredited AllSafe protocol by Accor Hotels to protect both guest and colleague you still found your bedroom to consist of the usual standards. We really appreciate your comment as this will act as a great motivator for the team as unfortunately many of our guests do not view this quite the same! I would however, like to apologise for the slight delay you encountered upon arrival for us to allocate your room. Regarding breakfast, I was sorry to learn that your breakfast experience in particular on the morning of Monday 31st did not meet your expectations, which has prompted you to give us an overall rating of just 5/10. Please accept my sincere apologies as I can emphasize the upset this may have caused especially due to the lack of gluten free products. I am sure you were looking forward to a long awaited break away following the Government lockdown and please rest assured that this is certainly not our usual high standard that we would pride ourselves. Please be aware that the hotel had only just recently re-opened on the 17th May, many of the team have not worked for over a year and I am sure you can understand the challenges hospitality is facing as we try to return back to some kind of normality. Having said this, hospitality and their suppliers in the UK were somewhat taken by surprise far reaching our expectations especially over the Bank Holiday Weekend which resulted in difficulties of receiving our supplies. I am sure that this issue may continue for a little time longer as we all do our utmost to return to the standards we previously enjoyed prior to the pandemic and I thank you for your understanding during these difficult times. I will of course discuss your feedback with my breakfast team and take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence regarding the service and thanks for letting me know. As a classic member of our loyalty program 'All' it is our hope that you will consider Accor Hotels again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France -General Manager

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Claire Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed a great two nights at Bristol’s Novotel City Centre. Most impressive were the hotel’s staff - friendly, kind, helpful and professional. The breakfast was also good value. Covid security measures were pretty good too.

WOW what lovely feedback Claire, your positive comments will be shared with my team and this will act as a great motivation especially as the current times are difficult as we tackle this virus. We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know and look forward to welcoming you back again to Accor Hotels very soon. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Samantha S. Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay bug rooms ready over an hour after check-in time and no towels provided.

Thanks for your feedback Samantha, glad to hear that overall you had a good stay and we really appreciate you letting us know. I would however, like to apologise for the delay in allocating your room on arrival and lack of linen. This was due to our subcontracted linen supplier being overwhelmed with the high increase in occupancy levels of hotels throughout the UK. Although, following the lockdown with the many changes made to the size of teams in our industry, regardless of measures implemented, it was inevitable that issues such as this may arise. Please rest assured that we finally sourced our linen from our sister hotels in Bristol. Hopefully, following the half term break, the industry will now be able to catch up and no further issues will arise especially as more restrictions are lifted by the Government. It is our hope to see you back at Accor Hotels again very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Good stay as we were just coming out of Covid restrictions

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mary Couples - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were helpful, but were a little practice as Breakfast orders were not always quite correct. The other menus were very limited, but this was understandable when the hotel had little advanced warning of being able to open. Our visit was spoilt by terrible weather, and last minute cancellations of some visitor attractions. Which had nothing to do with the hotel!!

We really appreciate your feedback Mary and thanks for letting us know that overall you had a good stay despite all the Covid-19 preventative measures. We sincerely hope to see you back at Accor Hotels again very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

A few areas need addressing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mike H. Couples - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are regulars at this hotel and although we didn't feel there was anything to directly complain about there are a few points that I would like †o share. First the good: Staff as ever were helpful, friendly and were working hard to keep their guests happy. Now the not so good: Carpets generally need a deep clean. a few bad stains, one in particular just outside 414 looked like someones breakfast. Bar was understaffed on Thursday evening. The lady working behind the bar was literally running to keep everyone served. Half term week is predictable. Breakfast was ok but only one person wa serving on Friday morning and it needed two to keep up with peak demand. Also there was no bread, cheeses or ham so continental breakfast was not really an option. The slow service caused by only one person serving caused queues and this increases transmission risk because of people having to stand closer together. Although we had paid for two nights B&B we ate out the second morning because of the Friday morning experience. Not a problem with the food just logistics. Finally, there were no tea or coffeee making facilities in the room and I had to get two cups from the kitchen, we brought our own team bags. I dont think lack of tea/coffee is accor policy because we had it in the Pullman St Pancras two weeks previous. As is said up front staff continue to be great and its hard at the moment to transition from lockdown to something akin to a full service hotel so I dint formally complain at reception

Many thanks for your feedback Diane following your recent visit and we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the points you raised especially as you are a silver member of our loyalty program 'All'. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the mishaps which occurred. However, I am sure that you were made aware of the restricted services implemented due to our AllSafe protocol by Accor Hotels albeit, I can emphasize that these may cause some inconvenience and create a different experience from previous stays prior to the pandemic. Please rest assured that had we been made aware of your concerns at the time then I am sure the team would have reacted swiftly to rectify at the time and give further advice to ensure the safety of both guest and colleague. On a more positive note, I was happy to hear that you found the team to be very helpful and I will share your feedback with them as this can only act as a real motivator as we tackle this virus. It is our sincere hope that you will return to Accor Hotels when I am sure, as more restrictions are lifted, we will return to the high standard of service previously enjoyed. Warmest regards, Iain France _ General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place for a short stay

So happy to learn that you had a great stay Shui and many thanks for taking the time to let us know. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Accor Hotels again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Well located, adjacent our office

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok, but not as good as previous stays.

Many thanks for your feedback Craig and glad to hear that overall you had a good stay. I was however, sorry to learn that this experience did not match up to previous stays in particular the restricted services. As you are aware, we have implemented our accredited AllSafe protocol to which, I am sure you were informed by the team upon arrival and had we been informed at the time of your concerns then we would have acted swiftly to ensure service recovery. It is our sincere hope that you will continue to use Accor Hotels in the future and we look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Stuart C. Business - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was not properly prepared when I arrived and was not serviced at all during my three day stay. The public reception area was not clean. The range of available foods at breakfast was too limited and not value for money. All in all the hotel was rather tired, and the only bright spot was the helpfulness of the staff. I will not be returning.

Many thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us John. We were very sorry to learn that you experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies. Although, our priority is to currently to ensure the safety of both guest & colleague with the implementation of the accredited AllSafe protocol by Accor Hotels, this does included many restricted services. Therefore, I can emphasize your disappointment as I am sure you were looking forward to a long awaited break away following the lengthy lockdown. However, I am sure my team alerted you to all the changes including the information around the hotel and displayed within your bedroom. I was however, concerned regarding the cleanliness of the public reception areas as there can be no excuse and I was rather concerned as we have a strict cleaning regime in place and I am unaware of any similar feedback, I will of course address this with my housekeeping team and ensure the appropriate measures are revisited to prevent future occurrence. On a more positive note, I was delighted to learn that the team were very helpful and it is only my sincere hope that you will reconsider re-using Accor Hotels again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ellen R. Families - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

What wonderful feedback Ellen, we are so happy to hear you had a great stay and appreciate your kind words which will act as a real motivator for the team as we tackle this current virus and difficult times. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Accor Hotels again in the near future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julie W. Friends - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Staff helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Covid precautions good. Full payment was made last year so while I appreciate being able to rebook due to covid, I thought it was a bit much to charge extra as the cost had gone up. Especially as the spa was not open which was one of the reasons we'd originally booked this hotel. (Completely understand why it's not open due to covid) and the wifi wasn't working the first day. I don't know about the loyalty scheme but had to answer the questions in this survey to be able to move on-so ignore my answers about the loyalty scheme

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Julie and glad to hear you had a great stay and in particular found our Covid-19 Precautions to be good. We always appreciate positive comments and the team will be delighted to learn you found them very helpful. We shall certainly look forward to your next visit back at Accor Hotels, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nush2011 Family - 31/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a good stay at the Novotel- Bristol. We booked a family room, the bed was comfortable and sofa bed was fine for the children. Rooms were clean, there was a tv, a blu tooth speaker, kettle, tea, coffee etc and there was an adjustable thermostat so air room temp was comfortable. Bathroom was a little tired, but clean and fit for purpose. There were shower gel, shampoo, and soap bars provided. A shower cap was provided when requested. Breakfast was lovely, there were fried eggs, English breakfast, pastries, vegan options, soya milk and a wide selection of cold foods also available and lots of food available. You can request other egg options and tea. On our last morning we arrived a little later and some of the breakfast items were running low. The waiter was very helpful, he had items made on request and brought out to us. There is paid car parking available in the basement, which is convenient. We walked into Cabot circus during the day, the reception staff gave us directions which was very easy and it took 10-15 mins. Not sure why but our card was not preauthorised this time for purchases. Maybe you have to request it? I so I was a but surprised that I had to pull out a credit card to pay for room service instead of adding it to our room bill. It wasn’t a problem, but I am used to adding any extras to our hotel bill. Overall we had a lovely stay, all the staff were pleasant, helpful, polite and accommodating,

Thanks so much for your review, it is appreciated and I am pleased that you had a good stay with us, in particular the pleasant and helpful staff. We are already looking forward to your next visit to Novotel! Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bristol