Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,623 reviews

Novotel Bristol Centre
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Web Corner, Free WiFi, 32" LCD TV

  • Play area with video games for the kids

  • Relaxed dining with a contemporary twist

  • Seven flexible, airy spaces for your event

  • Just steps from bus and ferry stops

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf (Nearby)Paying
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)Paying
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Bristol Centre

Victoria Street
BS1 6HY
bristol
united kingdom

Tel: +441179769988

Fax: (+44)117/9255040

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRISTOL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    CARDIFF At 90km / 55.93 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    THE BRISTOL FERRY At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    M32 At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    M4 JUNCTION 19 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    BRISTOL TEMPLE MEAD At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.450786, -2.586452

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior room queen bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Accessible Room with 1 King-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 243

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bristol Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,623 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,796 reviews

Convenient city centre hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andy Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient staff, clean room, well managed Covid experience

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Mr P., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lynn Seehasuth Reservations & Sales Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anthony J. Business - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was well organised, didn't like to refuge collection at 4 am which disrupted my sleep and day.

Dear Mr J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team however please rest assure I have spoken to the relevant people regarding the noise that disrupted your sleep, please accept my sincere apologies. Mr J., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lynn Seehasuth Reservations & Sales Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Noel Families - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay at the Novotel in Bristol. The Suite is very nice and the staff were very welcoming even if staff levels are pretty low at the moment. Enjoyed our breakfast very much.

Good morning Noel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bristol Centre especially from our Silver status 'ALL' members. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will certainly share your comments with my team regarding the service from our staff and breakfast as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Noel, thank you again for sharing your experience and we are sure that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and remember when you book directly on our website, as a member of Le Club you can take advantage of the best available rates with up to a 10% discount ! See you again soon. Lisa Davis Welcome Manager

Really good stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Manon Couples - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for one night and couldn't fault the hotel nor the staff. We will definitely be back!

Good morning Manon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Manon, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Davis Welcome Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elena C. Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Received an upgrade, appreciated it very much . Thank you

Good morning Elena, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your upgrade, hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lisa Davis Welcome Manager

Excellent hotel - coping very well in the current COVID conditions

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Donald O. Solo - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good hotel - excellent check-in experience, very quiet room and comfortable bed. Despite the restrictions I can thoroughly recommend the breakfast too! What else could you want from a hotel!!

What fantastic feedback Donald, thank you for taking the time to let us know as this is really motivating for all my team as we struggle through these uncertain times. I can sincerely confirm that you have made our day today and it is a pleasure to receive something very positive especially during these negative times for the hospitality industry. It is great to know we are still performing well in an industry we love. See you again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor parking Limited coffee and tea in the room Over prices food in the evening Nice breakfast

Many thanks for your feedback Phil, we are sorry to learn your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion in particular, your disappointment with our car park facilities and tariff in the bar & restaurant, please accept our sincere apologies. It is always disappointing for us to receive negative feedback and a rating of only 3/10 especially as we strive to offer a service experience under difficult circumstances as we tackle this virus. On a more positive note however, I was happy to learn you had a nice breakfast. It is our hope that you will consider Accor Hotels again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sprice Families - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here whilst visiting our daughter at uni,the hotel was very comfortable and quiet,we had a lovely nights sleep.The room was spacious for three of us,warm,clean and had everything we needed.The staff were very helpful and accommodating,we were able to leave our car in the car park after check out.The hotel is ideally located for exploring bristols bars and shops. Only criticism would be communication is poor,I had tried to ring the hotel on a number of occasions but never an answer,it also stated room service was available but couldn’t find a menu or anything in room with a number to call.

Wow what lovely feedback Samantha and thank you for letting us know. We are really pleased to hear you had a great stay especially knowing that you were visiting your daughter at Bristol University therefore, may be a regular occurrence. In particular, I was happy to learn that you found the team to be very helpful which is a real motivator to us all as we struggle to tackle this virus under challenging circumstances. Regarding communication, please accept my sincere apologies, as we have only just re-opened and unfortunately we were still awaiting a SIM card to enable us to operate a WhatsApp communication tool in line with our safety procedures. I am now happy to confirm that this is now up and running which should address your concern. It is our hope to see you again when next visiting your daughter in the near future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Debbie S. Couples - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always excellent customer service, comfortable room

Delighted to hear that you received excellent customer service as usual during your stay Deborah, your feedback means so much to us as we tackle this virus under challenges circumstances. We really appreciate your comments and I will certainly share this with my team as it is a great motivator during all the negativity that is happening globally. We shall look forward to seeing you back at Accor Hotels again very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Fuss free

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sjp Business - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly reception, clean room, covid safety well evident

Delighted to hear you had a great stay Stephen and in particular, that you found our endeavours to implement the Accor ALLSafe procedures were evident to protect both guest and colleague. We really appreciate your feedback especially that you found the team to be friendly. We will certainly look forward to your next visit back at Accor Hotels, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Bristol

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was kept awake all night by road works as we came away to try and relax before going into hospital for tests,also the breakfast was not the usual I’ve had in the past

I was sorry to learn that your stay on this particular occasion did not meet your expectations which you have experienced in the past Roger, please accept my sincere apologies. Whilst I can fully emphasise, the service at breakfast has had to change dramatically as we ensure the safety of both guest and colleague, it is our hope that in the future we will return to our normal full selection and array of products on the buffet. Regarding the external noise due to roadworks on Victoria Street, although we are unaware of any similar feedback from our guests it is our understanding that these are conducted between the hours of 08:00 and 17:30, therefore, we will certainly monitor this situation and take the appropriate measures should this continue and I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused on this occasion. I sincerely trust the tests went well at the hospital and it is our hope to see you back at Accor Hotels again in the near future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Good overall but service at brekkie was dodgy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Colm Families - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a well situated and well priced hotel with good location and parking available. The rooms are fine and the staff pleasant. We found that breakfast was the bit that let things down with the tea arriving lukewarm and the staff not attentive enough. Many thanks,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Colm and glad to hear that overall you had a good stay and found the team to be very friendly. I was however, sorry to learn that the service at breakfast was not as attentive and will certainly take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence during these challenging times and thanks for letting me know. We will certainly look forward to seeing you back at Accor Hotels again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Safe stay. I had a comfortable stay, and more importantly for me, I felt it was a safe environment.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J S. Solo - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was comfortable and efficient as usual. I was pleased to see various procedures in place in order to keep guests safe in these difficult times.

Wow, what lovely feedback Joanna, thank you so much for your kind words as we do our utmost to implement our 'AllSafe' procedures to ensure both guest and colleague remain safe and well as we tackle this virus. It is a great motivator to receive such positive comments and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Accor Hotels again very soon. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ruben F. Solo - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely unhappy about my stay here

Many thanks for your feedback Ruben, I was sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the fire alarm which has prompted you to give a disappointing overall rating of just 2/10, please accept my sincere apologies. I understand that the fire detection system did identify an issue and sounded the alarm due to an problem in room 415 at approximately 23:48 hours. Please rest assured that my team re-acted swiftly to ensure the safety of both guest and colleague which is of paramount importance to Accor Hotels and I believe that this was with minimum disruption. I am sure that will appreciate that these systems are implemented to protect our lives and I also understand that Tavi who checked you out upon your departure, did apologise for this unfortunate incident and for any inconvenience which may have been caused. It is our hope that you will consider Accor Hotels again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Very Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Erik H. Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed over for one night only, and would honestly not come back. All we have expected during our short stay was a clean and safe environment but disappointingly our experience did not reflect that. Cleanliness and of the room was shocking, particularly in consideration to pandemic times that we currently live in. These are understandably a challenging times for the hotel industry, however basic things like cleaning and maintenance should not be underestimated and perhaps should even be given a priority. Room seemed to have been also lacking some general maintenance (leaking windows, dump wall, stained carpets, and bathroom in Real need of deep clean or refurbishment. In terms is cleanliness, I can only assume that room has not been fully serviced. Leaving a single half used toilet paper, and surfaces left with spill marks from some beverages did not fill us with confidence that room has been properly sanitized after last guest. Staff on reception was generally helpful, and have asked how was our stay on check out. I have responded with comments on my disappointment regarding cleanliness and was told that my comments will be passed to manager, and “as a good Will gesture” our parking charge was waived. Although I appreciate the free parking, this is hardly a fix. In terms of additional COVID related safety measures, is seems as hotel is trying to tick the necessary boxes in order to comply with new regulations, rather than though through measures to keep its guests as well as staff safe and well. “One way” system for the access to and from car park is far from rational, in the way that it is executed. Lack of any general information signage and instructions regarding the one way system in place does not help. Blocked exit doors and expectation for guests to walk back to hotel via car park access road without side walk and crawl under a access barriers seems to be creating more health & safety issues, rather than safety precautions. Please consider this as an insight and constructive feedback, rather than complaint.

I was very disappointed to learn that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations Erik in particular the housekeeping and maintenance of your bedroom which has prompted you to give an overall rating of just 4/10, please accept my sincere apologies. I will certainly discuss your comments with my team and take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. Regarding the marks on the surfaces, as the health & safety of both guest and colleague is of paramount importance to Accor Hotels please rest assured that we have implements our 'AllSafe' program which requires a second clean within every bedroom using a product called Oxivir which is a disinfectant. However, this must remain wet on the surfaces for at least five minutes to kill any signs of germs/virus's I can only believe that this was the marks that you are referring to. I will of course revisit the application of this product with my Head Housekeeper so this issue does not reoccur. Regarding the access from the car park, I can emphasise that this is not the best solution and as we are unable to control the access entry points, we must direct guests to the main entrance for track & Trace purposes. We will of course look into an alternative solution and perhaps a smaller car park barrier to make this walkway a little easier for our guests. On a more positive note, I was glad to hear that you found the team to be friendly and it is our hope that you will consider Accor Hotels again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hanbin Z. Solo - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice

Delighted to learn you had a very good stay Hanbin and thank you for letting us know. We will certainly look forward to your next visit back at Accor Hotels, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

good to be back at my second home!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin P. Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt safe, staff well briefed and focussed

Martin, so good to have you return back to the hotel following our temporary closure since 31st march 2020. We really appreciate your feedback and in particular your comment that we made you feel safe. Since bringing back a small team from Furlough Leave for the re-opening on 14th September, I am sure you can appreciate it was so challenging to implement all our safety procedures and protocols following the Accor ALLSafe program therefore, it is great for us to hear that we were successful. Fingers crossed, that we will continue to be able to trade with no further disruption as we tackle this virus pandemic and we certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Safe but still relaxing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Russell C. Couples - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff have made huge efforts to ensure guests are safe, whilst still providing a relaxed and happy atmosphere.

What lovely feedback Russell, such a great motivator for all my team as we struggle to tackle this virus pandemic but still continue to do our utmost to ensure our guests have a good experience whilst staying at the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We will certainly look forward to your next visit back at Accor Hotels. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

all good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jonno Families - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff, nice room, good value food

Delighted to hear you had a great stay Jon and in particular that you found the team to be very friendly, we really appreciate your feedback especially during these difficult times as we tackle this Covid-19 pandemic. We will sincerely look forward to your next visit back at Accor Hotels. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew Friends - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service. Nice decor. Great breakfast. Would recommend.

Delighted to learn you had a great experience Andrew and in particular, that you would recommend the hotel to others. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know and we are very happy that helped make your stay enjoyable especially during these difficult times. We will certainly look forward to your next visit back at Accor Hotels. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bristol