Information message

Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,932 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Bristol Centre
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Web Corner, Free WiFi, 32" LCD TV

  • Play area with video games for the kids

  • Relaxed dining with a contemporary twist

  • Seven flexible, airy spaces for your event

  • Just steps from bus and ferry stops

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bristol Centre

Victoria Street
BS1 6HY bristol
united kingdom

Tel: +441179769988

Fax: (+44)117/9255040

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRISTOL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    CARDIFF At 90km / 55.93 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    THE BRISTOL FERRY At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    M32 At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    M4 JUNCTION 19 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    BRISTOL TEMPLE MEAD At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.450786, -2.586452

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

BAR

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 243

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bristol Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,932 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,816 reviews

Relaxing Break

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Justin O. Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room breakfast and overall stay. Evening restaurant service slow.

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracy Solo - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was good as it was near Temple Meads station. The room was clean, the food was good and the hotel was quiet which was great.

Do not accept a stay in room 325

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Sarah H. Families - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were so disappointed with our stay in Bristol Centre Hotel room 325 and even more disappointed in the lack of response from the manager. Room 325 was right next to a boiler room. We didn't realise this until midnight when it started to make loud banging noises all through the night. It was that bad that we recorded it and showed the man on reception at 3am. We chose this hotel as it was a halfway point between our holiday in Cornwall and home. We payed almost £200 for 1 night stay with our 2 children hoping for a good nights sleep before the rest of our journey home the next day. As you can imagine, we didn't sleep at all. There was no manager on the next day (Saturday) when we requested a refund/ discount so we were assured that they would call us on the Monday morning - they didn't. It has been almost 4 weeks now and after numerous phone calls and emails we are still no closer to speak to the manager!!!

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ray J. Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room good and spacious. Close to railway station but a long walk to many attractions. Restaurant menu had poor choices.

Perfectly adequate

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rk Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a basic hotel room with plenty of space and comfortable. My feeling is that there is a need for a bit of a revamp because everything is tired about the look of the room and bathroom. The breakfast is very good and plenty of variety. Staff in this area seem very tired and unenthusiastic - I know it's probably not what they want to be doing, but this is something which should be addressed.

Very good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Steve L 16/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in a very good location for both the main shopping area and the marina / port side area and just a short walk from the railway station at Temple Meads. The staff were friendly and it’s only the other guests who sometimes ignore the COVID rules. The breakfast is exceptionally good and sets you up for a day of exploring.

Difficulty

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is difficult to get to by cars; the private parking space and else is so tight for SUV even though this is a paid for service.

Very well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Ideally located for restaurants, buses and trains.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. E. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing

Relaxed stay - good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival, Reception was helpful and polite. Room was clean and quiet. Missed having bedside lights. Breakfast was good as was the service. Fortunately parking space was available at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay again.

EXCELLENT STAY.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Albert W. Solo - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came down from Aberdeen for a long week-end and was not disapointed, The welcome from the reception staff, the efficiency of the bar/restaurant staff and the chambermaids made my stay delightful. the large room and That bed was comfortable, clean & tidy. Have stayed here before and will definately be back.

Poor experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

J R. Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In total 5 rooms were booked for a family wedding - one of which was for the bride. We visited the hotel almost three weeks before the wedding to ensure that the rooms were the right size etc as we had hairdressers coming for the bride, bridesmaids and family. The staff who showed us the rooms were very helpful and said that the family would all be together. This was not the case and also the size of rooms were not as booked. We had two rooms on the first floor, two on the third floor and one on the fourth. I tried to book my own room via the hotel's website - it kept telling me to enter my details using the 'latin language' - after three attempts I just telephoned instead but emphasized that I was part of the wedding party and that was confirmed in your email. The executive room was supposed to have robes etc etc which would have been helpful having to travel up and down between floors but this was not the case. The only room which was suitable was my elderly mothers on the third floor - all in all an upsetting day for the family and especially the bride as we tried to do everything in the same room thus delaying the overall process and adding to the stress of the day.

Nice comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P D. Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed one night, hotel as a whole was clean and tidy and i never felt concerned at all.

Very happy with our stay and will definitely be back.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Colin C. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From a very friendly receptionist who checked us in, our 2 night stay was extremely pleasant. The location of the Hotel is close to the rail station and also a short walk from the City Centre and shops. My Wife was ill on our first night, meaning we couldn't go out for a meal as planned. I went down to order some food to take up to my room, and was dealt with very nicely by the lady behind the bar who rang up to tell me when it was ready. Our breakfast was very tasty too. Nice quiet hotel, with a lovely spacious room. We will definitely be back!

Ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dave W. Business - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feedback CAR PARK VERY TIGHT AND NEW CAR COVERED IN PIGEON DROPPINGS BED NOISY AND UNCOMFORTABLE DINNER NOT GOOD AS BEEF WAS NON EXISTSNT JUST GRAVY

Excellent location and staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to the nature of my visit for business, it was a quick stay. Room lovely. Couple of niggles in room but nothing that caused me any great stress, certainly not worth a typical TripAdvisor moan. No milk for coffee and battery for safe flat. Guessing due to covid 24 room service was not available? Staff as normal at Novotel excellent, great to hear European accents!! Forgive me but I live in a very non cosmopolitan area. Breakfast superb and Staff very professional. Reason I chose Novotel, location of my gig I was playing, underground parking and my sister worked for novotel in lyon and Nottingham . Therefore understand the good value, professionalism and the message of organisation. Thank you again.

Central. Friendly staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is situated very close to the centre. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Family Wedding

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JohnexRM 11/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were going to a family wedding and booked Bristol Novotel as being convenient . Reception was well managed and we enjoyed our stay. Bedside lights would have been good to have. Parking was available which is always a bonus. Breakfast and service was good. Would definitely stay again.

Good location and generally good stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Amelia Families - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room and bed were good, spacious and clean. Appreciated early check in and late check out. We were however woken in the early hours by a man punching a neighbouring door and shouting “let me in you fucker.”

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rich S. Solo - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good food clean comfy room excellent staff and food and drink

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bristol