Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,515 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Bathrooms with separate bathtub and shower with branded Lanvin amenities

  • Immerse yourself in refined gastronomy in our three restaurants or two bars

  • Impressive Grand Ballroom with its 10m high ceiling draws inspiration from Parisian architectu

  • Located near Hongqiao Airport and Railway Station, opposite National Exhibition Center

  • Modern french designed rooms all featuring Sofitel Mybed and free WiFi.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • HONGQIAO AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

No 666 Taihong Road
Minhang District
201107 shanghai
china

Tel: +862136696666

Fax: (+86)21/36696693

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HUAXIANGROAD :  197 803 HUAXIANGROAD

  • METRO LINE 2 :  2 SHANGHAI STATION

  • By plane

    HONGQIAO AIRPORT At 5.5km / 3.42 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HONGQIAO RAILWAY At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

GPS :31.2003159, 121.3060846

Our accommodation(s)

The modern French inspired room features the signature Sofitel MyBed, 48inch LCD TV with satellite channels, bathroom with separate bathtub and shower, Lanvin amenities and WiFi.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44 / 474 sq ft
  • Views: City View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44 / 474 sq ft
  • Views: City View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Views: City View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Views: City View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45 / 484 sq ft
  • Views: City View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 2 SingleSize Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Views: City View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

KWEE ZEEN

Type of cuisine: International

A Parisian restaurant offering diners a unique interactive kitchen concept. Immerse in a city oasis, as you take in the breathtaking views of our cascading waterfall.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE CHINOIS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Modern Cantonese fusion restaurant drawing inspiration from Parisian gastronomy. Le Chinois boasts 8 unique private dining rooms with breaktaking views over our cascading waterfall.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Non contractual photo

An opulent Parisian lounge featuring our signature high tea, decadent wine list and creative cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OCHO TAPAS AND WINE

Non contractual photo

A petite Spanish tapas wine bar with an injection of soulful gourmandise experiences.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 1,030

  • Maximum capacity: 920 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 720 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,515 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

722 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Well located with best service I've ever experienced in Shanghai

Customer review rating 5.0/5

N. H. Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located close to exhibition centre, staffs are nice and professional. The concierge Kevin was helping us with all arrangement which allowed us only concentrated on our business. The lounge was provided with varieties of food and drinks. The staffs attitude was excellent.

Dear N. H., Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. Ultimate guest experience and satisfaction is always our priority, as we believe that telling great customer stories is much better coming from the customer instead of the brand. I will let Kevin know your recognition. I am sure he will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We are looking forward the future opportunity to welcome you again! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

too warm in the room

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Dongsheng Families - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the room temperature is unadjustable, friends and myself confront the same issue, air condition does not work, overall room temperature too warm, +25 degrees, cannot sleep well. besides, for the double bed room, the bed is too small compare to other hotels.

Dear Dongsheng, Thank you for taking the time share with us your feedback. We have carefully read through the details, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. The weather and temperature on Mar 13 - 14 at Shanghai was 9 - 16 Celsius, Sunny. Although it might feel little cold outside, the in-room temperature could remain at approximate 25 Celsius which was relatively comfortable level. We are sorry that the temperature you experienced was not as comfortable as you expected, however we are more than delighted to do the needful, e.g. change a room or deliver a cooler to make it better for your stay. Our twin room (or as you mentioned double room), it was 1.3 meters * 2.0 meters in size, a standard size for an adult which is widely used in the industry, however we realized that this size may not accurately apply to everyone individually. When it comes to guest experience and satisfaction, we should have provided an alternative solution to every needs. Rest assured that your preferences are duly noted. Guest experience and satisfaction is the core to our business, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me directly for your next visit, your experience at Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao will be in good hands. Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vivian Business - 04/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice breakfast with handmade food. nice GYM.

Dear Vivian, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. Your experience and satisfaction is always our priority. Looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Best hotel for family trip in Shanghai

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zh… Friends - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have been frequent guests since the first time trial staying in Sofitel Hongqiao. Although its only 5 mins drive from my home, staying in the hotel has been a must for our weekends/holidays as we really feel at home EVERY TIME, especially during the pandemic when only local trips are possible. JACKSON is the BEST customer experience professional we have ever experienced. He always tries to understand our stay preference and expectation in advance and get all set perfectly - a key factor that makes our trip relaxing and satisfying. He never let us down in the requests we raised. We are very impressed by his kindness and professionalism. Executive lounge is our favorite place in the hotel with best service and offers. My daughter loves it. Super cozy and peaceful. Ivy is such a considerate and sweet lady, providing the best service we could ever expected. She makes us feel at home from the very first time we met - she even help me look after my naughty daughter without any complaint. A super loving team. The service of Kwee Zeen restaurant, however, needs improvement. From what we experienced, the food variety was good as before, but the service quality dropped much - not as well organized as before. Among all the staff, a young man called Leo is the only warm-hearted staff i have noticed. Anyways, we will continue staying in this hotel frequently cuz we do love it!

Dear Zhaoliting.Lydia, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. We are also proud of Jackson, Ivy and Leo have shown you what a Sofitel guest can receive during their stay. This is not because of our business directives, nor someone told us to, but it is genuinely coming our heart. Thank you once again for your feedback, we are looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Service in Chaos

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Quentin C. Friends - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have booked one night via Fliggy at Sofitel Hongqiao. The booking details showed that I'd have a discount for food and beverage during the stay. The first time I told this to the reception, they told me they need to confirm and they have confirmed this privilege. However, when I went to reception near the dinner time to book a table, the reception said they have definitely no idea about this thing. I have presented the page to them and there was also a non-Chinese manager I think who told me in a certain attitude that it is impossible to use this discount. Then I was totally embarrassed at that time. After the several confirmations they have made, the reception desk told me it was ok to use the discount and booked a table for me without any apologies. (As it has wasted me nearly 15 minutes) . More embarrassingly, when I arrived at the restaurant, the server told me they didn't receive any booking table... and they went to confirm for another 15 minutes. So I would like to know, what are you doing during your internal communication? Why nobody knows any of your official offer in Fliggy? It totally showed your management chaos in Accor Group. As a customer, I am really disappointed with your service here.

Dear Quentin C., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We have read the feedback thoroughly, and we apologize for such inconvenience caused. In order to improve your future experience and prevent this issue from happening again, we have done a careful investigation and thoughtful action plan (i.e. solid training and communication etc.) . We understand how you feel after what happened, we really wish we could turn back the clock, or make it right before your check-out. Guest experience and satisfaction is the key to our business, we would do anything possible to earn your trust back. You are our highly esteemed guest, we hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me directly for your future arrivals, I hope I can look after your stay personally. Warmly, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wei Friends - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice stay with nice staffs.

Dear Wei, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. Creating great stay experience is part of our service culture, as we believe we are connected with each other by heart. Each of our guest deserves tailor-made service and unique experience. We are looking forward your next stay! Warmest regards, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

W. Business - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall is a good stay I. Sofitel hotel

Dear W., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. Creating great stay experience is part of our service culture, as we believe we are connected with each other by heart. Each of our guest deserves tailor-made service and unique experience. We are looking forward your next stay! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Favorite hotel in shanghai

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Z. M. &. Z. L. Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Hongqiao is always my favorite hotel for family weekend getaways. It’s been so long since our last stay, the experience was good as always. My room was in great hand long before my stay - it’s very sweet of Jack who tried to understand my needs beforehand and get all set perfectly for us. The variety of food has been updated with high level of quality, a safe choice for my kid. We can always be greeted by Chief chef Andrea. Lounge is the favorite place for kids and the elders with a high level of service and offer. Ivy is such a beautiful and sweet lady who provides the best service. I can’t wait to return during spring festival.

Dear Z. Minwei & Zhao L., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us again and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. At Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao, we always believe in genuine and tailored-made service is the only way to bring guest a memorable experience. I will share your recognition with our team and look forward your next visit soon. Have a great weekend! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

A nice hotel with good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anders P. Couples - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice hotel with a good location if you arrive at or departure is from Hongqiao Airport or trainstation. We had an afternoon arrival with a very early departure and Sofitel Hongqiao was a good choice of hotel. Nicely decorated. Joe Torres, Guest service Manager, did a great job and he is the guy to go to if you need something as a guest at this hotel. The only misshap was the check out at 04:00AM checkout staff, some training might be needed.

Dear Anders, Thank you for taking time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao! We are delighted that the hotel location is convenient to your journey, as well as your stay experience at our hotel was enjoyable, especially Joe - Guest Service Manager was attentive and helpful to your needs. Regarding your check-out experience, we will definitely look into what happened and make improvement upon that. Thank you once again for the feedback, we are looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. Families - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the swimming pool for infant very well

Dear F., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. I am thrilled to read what a great experience you had. Our facilities are friendly to family guests who wish to have a quality leisure time. Thank you once again, and hope to see you again! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

good stay good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cissy L. Couples - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ivy was so nice and cute,she treat us like friend,really good

Dear Cissy L., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao! At Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao, we are always thinking and acting from guest perspective. We are so delighted to see Ivy is demonstrating the true value of Sofitel culture. Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon. Warmly, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Friendly staff, good value, comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sean Couples - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly concierge and staff, high tea and lounge deal was worth the upgrade as it was included. Had the gym and pool to ourselves: good value, lovely stay.

Dear Sean, I would like to extend my personal thanks for your glowing review of Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps many other guests to make up their minds and recognize our efforts towards great guest experience. Hope to see you again soon. We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Friendly staff, good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fabienne Families - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at check in counter all friendly, rooms are comfortable at standard. We have good experiences at your hotel. The only issue is that the water in swimming pool is so cold, if it could be improve, it will be great! Fabienne

Nice and cozy

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Doruk G. Couples - 07/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is a brand new beautiful hotel with a French style and cuisine.

Dear Doruk G., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. At Sofitel, great guest experience and satisfaction is always our priority. Your glowing feedback is so encouraging and will be shared with our entire team. We are looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wendy Business - 24/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good service

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time and letting us how wonderful your stay was. Your satisfaction and unique experience is our topmost priority. We are delighted to know our team has fulfilled our promises. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

impressive stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kimbo Business - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice environment, beyond my expection.

Dear Kimbo, Thank you for staying at Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. We are so delighted to read what an enjoyable stay you had. At Sofitel, we always put our guest's experience as the topmost priority. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

not well prepared

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Yan X. Business - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Curtain is broken in the room. -The bill didn't be prepared in advance when we check out. I did request that to prepare Bill and Invoice together in advance when I check in because I need to leave in early morning. - The front desk didn't say sorry or excuse for their problem above when I check out, but looks quite impatient. - In the bottole of body cream, the using description part is worng. It is the using description for Body shampoo . - Chopsticks are not on the table for breakfast, even though most of the guest are Chinese !! When we give suggestion to waiter, they say , it is request from top management. Honestly, it is so stupid top management's request. How many foreigner guest will you have in such special periord ???? Please pay more attention on Chinese request.

Dear Yan X., Thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay experience. We noticed that it could have been a better one. We are sorry for what has happened. Guest satisfaction is always our topmost priority, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We understand that the room plays an important part, so every rooms are checked thoroughly by us. However this room's curtain must have been missed, we will do the needful to improve the room inspection in the future. Regarding the bill and invoice weren't prepared in advance and our team member's reaction upon your check-out are also highlighted on our to-do list, the training is already in place to improve the communication and service skill. The table setup will be reviewed again to better meet our guest's preferences. We appreciate your feedback and rest assured we are doing everything we can to drive our guest experience. We are looking forward your next visit soon. Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Great People, Fascinating Impeccable Services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steven X. Families - 19/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Hongqiao is a very French hotel. From the façade of the building to the decorations of the hotel, a strong French taste overwhelms every minute of my experience – exactly the same as what you may feel in Paris. These atmospheric elements perfectly personify the philosophy of Sofitel – live in the French way. As an AccorPlus Platinum member, I was upgraded to the Executive Floor. The first impression of the room? It was SO spacious! The signature “MyBed” series is as comfortable as usual, no wonder why it is selected to be part of the “La Première” First Class product by Air France. On the table, I received a generous welcome amenity which includes a plate of fresh fruit, chocolates, and pastries. All of them are in good taste and delicate presentation - it is a very sweet “welcome”. The same sweet thing is the hotel’s services. The Guest Service Manager Kivller is always that helpful during our entire stay and we bear appreciation for his patience as we consume a lot of his time when checking in. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the hotel relocates the lounge services to the lobby bar, which is not bad at all. The lounge and bar team (Lucy, Penny, Nicole, Sherry and Lori, please forgive me if I miss any names) took care of us thoughtfully. The buffet hall manager Gerry? (or Jerry?) gave us an impressive introduction to the hotel, and the breakfast buffet is amazing – especially in terms of the extraordinarily wide range of choices and the gorgeous and grandeur dining environment. To our surprise, the breakfast even offers the famous Chinese dish - Sichuan-flavored duck blood in spicy sauce (毛血旺), and the Cantonese Dim Sum is almost as authentic as what you may taste when enjoying Yum Cha (飲茶) in an ordinary Hong Kong tea house! Adding local delicacies to an international buffet breakfast is a brilliant idea and is something that deserved to be encouraged and applauded. The genuine culinary experience that an international traveler encounters through these fascinating local foods itself is a journey of discovery that could be the keepsake in their lifelong memory, while to those Chinese foreigners like me, they are the nice touch to awake the gustatory memory after decades of departure from the hometown. The hotel successfully weaves the great food, facilities, and services into a satisfying stay that we experienced this time. We are looking forward to revisiting the hotel again to try their fantastic dinner buffet in the near future.

Dear Steven X., I would like to extend my personal thanks for your glowing review of Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. I am absolutely delighted to read of what an enjoyable stay experience you had with us and take enormous pleasure in sharing your feedback with our entire team. You are highly esteemed guests of ours now and we very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to wish you an enjoyable weekend and extend most sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us. Warmly, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Great People, Fascinating Food, Impeccable Services

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

stevenjwxu 19/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Sofitel Hongqiao is a very French hotel. From the façade of the building to the decorations of the hotel, a strong French taste overwhelms every minute of my experience – exactly the same as what you may feel in Paris. These atmospheric elements perfectly personify the philosophy of Sofitel – live in the French way. As an AccorPlus Platinum member, I was upgraded to the Executive Floor. The first impression of the room? It was SO spacious! The signature “MyBed” series is as comfortable as usual, no wonder why it is selected to be part of the “La Première” First Class product by Air France. On the table, I received a generous welcome amenity which includes a plate of fresh fruit, chocolates, and pastries. All of them are in good taste and delicate presentation - it is a very sweet “welcome”. The same sweet thing is the hotel’s services. The Guest Service Manager Kivller is always that helpful during our entire stay and we bear appreciation for his patience as we consume a lot of his time when checking in. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the hotel relocates the lounge services to the lobby bar, which is not bad at all. The lounge and bar team (Lucy, Penny, Nicole, Sherry and Lori, please forgive me if I miss any names) took care of us thoughtfully. The buffet hall manager Gerry? (or Jerry?) gave us an impressive introduction to the hotel, and the breakfast buffet is amazing – especially in terms of the extraordinarily wide range of choices and the gorgeous and grandeur dining environment. To our surprise, the breakfast even offers the famous Chinese dish - Sichuan-flavored duck blood in spicy sauce (毛血旺), and the Cantonese Dim Sum is almost as authentic as what you may taste when enjoying Yum Cha (飲茶) in an ordinary Hong Kong tea house! Adding local delicacies to an international buffet breakfast is a brilliant idea and is something that deserved to be encouraged and applauded. The genuine culinary experience that an international traveler encounters through these fascinating local foods itself is a journey of discovery that could be the keepsake in their lifelong memory, while to those Chinese foreigners like me, they are the nice touch to awake the gustatory memory after decades of departure from the hometown. The hotel successfully weaves the great food, facilities, and services into a satisfying stay that we experienced this time. We are looking forward to revisiting the hotel again to try their fantastic dinner buffet in the near future.

Dear stevenjwxu, I would like to extend my personal thanks for your glowing review of Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. I am absolutely delighted to read of what an enjoyable stay experience you had with us and take enormous pleasure in sharing your feedback with our entire team. You are highly esteemed guests of ours now and we very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to wish you an enjoyable weekend and extend most sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us. Warmly, View Li Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

The Reception acted as a CUSTOMER, we didn't feel served.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Z. Q. Business - 16/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Please Contact me at +86…7, I would described their detail through phone call, thanks.

Dear Z. Q., Thank you for for sharing with us the valuable feedback. It is very important to us. We are sorry for what has happened. As ultimate guest experience is always our topmost priority, we are eagerly to learn how to improve it and better serve you in the future. With this mind, We were trying to contact you since yesterday. We would like to make this right. If you are not able to answer the phone, please feel free to reply this message. We are more then delighted to correct the situation. Looking forward in hearing from you. Warmly, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in shanghai