The Sebel Residences, Melbourne Docklands

The Sebel Residences, Melbourne Docklands bintang 4

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5 771 ulasan

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Melihat pada peta

Deskripsi

Lokasi hotel

The Sebel Residences, Melbourne Docklands

18 Aquitania Way
3008 DOCKLANDS
Australia

  • SKY BUS:  Docklands Docklands

  • CENTRAL PIER - STOP D2:  Tram Numbers 86, CENTRAL PIER - STOP D2

  • Dengan pesawat

    AVALON Pada 60km / 37,29 mil

  • Dengan pesawat

    MELBOURNE AIRPORT Pada 20km / 12,43 mil

  • Dengan kapal

    SOUTHBANK TERMINAL Pada 1,3km / 0,81 mil

  • Dengan helikopter

    MELBOURNE HELIPAD Pada 0,7km / 0,43 mil

  • Dengan mobil

    TULLAMARINE FREEWAY Pada 2km / 1,24 mil

  • Dengan kereta

    ETIHAD STADIUM Pada 0,1km / 0,06 mil

  • Dengan kereta

    SPENCER ST STATION Pada 1km / 0,62 mil

GPS:-37.813872, 144.94256

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Singkatnya
Di properti
  • Parkir
  • Restoran
  • Hotel bisa diakses kursi roda
  • Air conditioner
  • Wi-Fi
  • Sarapan
  • Ruang rapat

Capri Café & Lounge Foto non-kontrak

Serving a unique cuisine blended with modern Australian and European influences, Capri Café & Lounge offers a warm, and inviting environment for everything from a coffee on the run to a substantial 3-course dinner.

Akomodasi kami

Menawarkan apartemen 1, 2 atau 3 kmr tidur dengan pemandangan pelabuhan atau kota spektakuler. Semua apartemen memiliki dapur lengkap, area makan & aktivitas tanpa sekat, balkon pribadi, pilihan 1 atau 2 kamar mandi, binatu internal dan interkom keamanan.

APARTEMEN STUDIO - BALKON JULIET (1 Tempat Tidur Queen)

  • Maks. jumlah orang: 2
  • Area: Dari 45 / 484 sq ft
  • Fasilitas pembuat kopi/teh

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan pelanggan kami untuk
The Sebel Residences, Melbourne Docklands

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat TripAdvisor  4.0/5  771 ulasan

Worst ever

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

peterkennedy2022 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Service was nonexistent; requested assistance both personally and by room phone and got no response; only when I made a scene in reception did I get any service and then only the barest to get me out of reception; the broken dining table was never fixed although reported four times

A great place and location

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

PortArthurOwner Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We enjoyed the stay but a little disappointed that there was insufficient cups and glasses, plus the stove did not work, in the 3 bedroom unit. We love the location and the service we get. It is so easy to tram into the city, thus a quite place to enjoy a breakaway!

Quality, Comfort, Convenience and Views

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

P6692UAelizabethm Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This was my family's third stay in a Sebel Residences Docklands 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with balcony and water view. Very reasonably priced compared to others we've stayed in previously, yet it feels like an indulgence - excellent quality, spectacular view of harbour & city lights, clean, spacious, comfortable, well appointed, great amenities including self-catering kitchen/dining & lounge, conveniently located near free tram line. Plus supermarket and bottle shops a short walk away. Good dining options along the Promenade. Helpful reception. Had previously enjoyed some breakfast discount in the cafe (which was amazing value) but this has discontinued (perhaps due to COVID19 tougher times). Overall, a very pleasant experience & well suited for a family holiday. We will stay there again.

ISO Melbourne

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Daveedd2 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Was forced into Isolation until tested on arrival in Melbourne. The staff could not have been more helpful. Provided deliveries of Menu Log and BWS to the door. the room / apartment was great to be locked down in, well appointed, clean and had everything necessary to look after myself. Staff acted in a safe and professional manor at all times.

3br apartment

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

IanB856 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We wanted some space for 4 adults and 2 young children, so this was the only 3br accomodation available when we wanted to stay. The apartment itself is functional but tired. Obvious water damage to both bathrooms with swollen cupboard doors. The ensuite door did not shut due to old water damage and the spa did not work either. Only 2 out of 4 recliner chairs worked. There is an enormous balcony overlooking the Docklands which was great but only a very basic out door setting to enjoy it on. Unfortunately it seems that COVID has had an impact on a lot of the restaurants around Docklands so the selection for eating out was limited in that area.

Dont stay!!!

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

KIWITRIPPA Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Positives: friendly enough staff at the counter, Tram stop very close. Negatives: Dirty filty floor! cleaning was very substandard, the last occupants rubbish and tags with his name on it along with a drug substance bag left on the ground under the sofa. Housekeeper said she would send someone to clean. After 4hrs of been out the room to allow them to clean, returned to see the filth had still not been done. Asked to move rooms and told the hotel was completely full. There was a constant beeping that continued for the 3 days of our stay. The fire alarm was disconnected which we originally thought where the beeping was coming from. The price for a harbour view is very expensive with actually nothing to see just a small harbour of boats moored. The city view I believe would have more excitment. Parking $30 a night which in some cities is good but for the dead end part of melbourne its rather expensive. I belong to Accor which is a paid membership with this hotel chain and with many other Accor hotels in Melbourne thats where I would go rather than wasting large amounts of dollars to a hotel that is too far from everything and dirty filthy.

Disappointed

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

maurice679 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I was expecting a hassle free easy stay being a 1night stay business trip. My first surprise checking in was that someone in my office had made a key error booking 2 rooms having been told I had 2 rooms booked, I advised no the stay is just for myself, the staff member wasn't much help regards this, unfortunately this is yet to be resolved if possible being a a accor member. Then having a car to pay $30 for 1night is OTT..... I hastily get back in the car progress to the carpark front entrance, not informed I needed to get out and use the fob to open gate I'm sitting there wondering wtf. I called reception and the staff member comes out to let me in. Upon dropping off my luggage I head back down to reception asking if a barber was located anywhere near by, I was informed just down the street 2blocks. I searched high and low couldn't find it, I went into the IGA located near I was searching and asked them, they had no idea so I wondered why so. In haste due to having to attend a function that evening I gave up. All in all was a stressful time, I won't be staying at this location again.

Dear maurice679, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay, although we are very sorry if your experience was stressful and disappointing. There used to be a hairdresser nearby but they closed down a couple of months ago; our Guest Service team should have been aware of this, I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I believe our Reservation Supervisor contacted you regarding the double booking and that an agreement has been found. We look forward to seeing you again for a far more pleasant stay. Warm regards Florence Hairie

Fantastic value & location

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Jo G Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Loved our stay. Checking in and out smooth and easy. Apartment was great for 3 couples. Spacious, air conditioning in seperate zones, great view of harbour at Docklands. So many choices for a drink or a meal. Cafe for breakfast was great, fast service, meals were top quality. Free tram to city and tennis.

Many thanks Jo G, for your review and for this awesome rating. It is wonderful to hear you were happy with both the accommodation and service you received. Our three-bedroom apartments are truly a great option for a family or friends travelling together. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Florence Hairie

Great place to stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Kerryn T Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This is the second time we have stayed here. Last time we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment & this time we had a studio apartment. Rooms are clean, spacious & well appointed including a stove, oven & full size fridge. Bed is very comfy. Staff are friendly & helpful. Apartments are in a great position with a tram stop across the road, walking distance to restaurants & a convenient stop that also sells alcohol opposite the front entrance. We have stayed both times to go to the Australian Open tennis. The No 70 tram takes you straight though to the tennis centre& it is free. The No 86 tram takes you to the Bourke St Mall & shopping precinct. We have stayed in Melbourne CBD before but have found that the Docklands area is a much better & quieter area to stay in. We will book the Sebel Residences for any future trips to Melbourne.

Dear Kerryn T, Thank you so much for your regular patronage and for your kind review. It’s wonderful to hear that this time again you loved your stay. The Docklands are a little bit tucked away, but it is indeed very easy to go anywhere in the city with the free tram at our doorstep. It’s the perfect home-base to explore and experience Melbourne! We can’t wait to see you again. Kind regards Florence Hairie

what a view outstanding!

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

rahdee63 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

we stayed in the Nolan Building Sebel Residences in a front room on the 17th floor , 3Brm apt with awesome views of the Docklands Harbour , views of Marvel Stadium, then to the right The Bolte Bridge, My mother in law who is in her 80's absolutely loved sitting in the front window in the sunshine watching the world go by , what a treat for her coming from a small country town. would def request a front room again if one is available.

Many thanks rahdee63 for taking the time to share your experience at the Sebel Melbourne Docklands Residences and for rating us with 5*. We are so happy to hear you and your family had such a great stay! We hope it won’t be too long before you visit Melbourne again Warm regards Florence Hairie

Great location

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

batr0b Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The apartment had amazing views and the location was central to access all area's of Melbourne. Your staff member Varum went above and beyound to make us welcome and ensure the apartment met our needs. He even returned to us late at night with another set of keys. Outstanding service from this employee.

Dear batr0b, Thank you so much for your review. It’s fantastic to hear that you loved your stay and that Varun delivered a memorable service. Rest assured your praises have been shared with him. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Docklands weekend

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

kathleeno903 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Have been coming here for 11 years. Love it. Although its disappointing to see so many restaurants closed, the ones remaining open are very welcoming. To us it is fabulous. Lovely apartment with harbour views. Close proximity to everything. We go shopping, see a show and dine out.The staff at the Sebel are always friendly and welcoming.

Dear Kathleen O, We feel privileged that you have chosen to stay at our property again and that you continue to enjoy all the comfort and services we provide. Thank you so much for your loyalty and regular patronage. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Great location, stunning view, good size apartment

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

kaytopatz Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Location was excellent and the view of Docklands was stunning. The apartment itself was large and well equipped with everything we needed. Staff were helpful, professional and friendly. Parking was safe and secure. We didn't use the gym/pool because we were out all day and ran out of time. Breakfast was good, although I think they were quite understaffed as it was very busy. I think we got good value for money. Only downside was the apartment could do with a lick of paint and some general maintenance - some cupboards were sticking and their were scuff marks here and there.Nothing major. It was clean and a perfectly comfortable place to stay.

Dear kaytopatz, Many thanks for your kind review. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our convenient location to the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry though if we let you down on some details and I apologize for this inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again and have a chance to use the pool and the gym. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Linda

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Tour303176 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I must admit that I was a bit apprehensive about going to the Sebel docklands after reading some bad reviews; but i found on arrival that the staff was friendly and very helpful and seem to go out of their way to please. Samantha and the other staff were great.The bed was comfortable and the apartment had everything that was needed. The view out of our apartment was great

Dear Tour303176 Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for mentioning our friendly staff, rest assured your praise have been shared with our teams. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our apartments and it’s true that some of them have a magnificent water view! We hope to see you again very soon Kind regards Florence Hairie

Sebel Docklands hallway smells like urine

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Bec G Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This is such a let down will never stay here again ! The rooms smelt like smoke and the hallways stunk like urine ... so discusting!!!!! For the money we spent we could’ve stayed in a much better place and had breakfast ...

Comfortable family accommodation

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Matt D Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

An excellent place for a family break, close to tram transport into the city and many excellent restaurants nearby. The residences provided very good amenities including indoor and outdoor pools and gym facilities.

Dear Matt D, We are really pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Many thanks and kind regards Florence Hairie

Sebel Docklands

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

istuart2019 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

AS advised in reception whomever used it last was a smoker and had tried to cover it up busy using a spray. I had to leave the doors to the balcony open. Even after 3 days it still stank The whole apartment needs some TLC - towel rack falling off the wall in bathroom, TV remote sticky

Dear istuart2019, I am so sorry you had such a poor experience with us. I certainly can understand your disappointment and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm regards Florence Hairie

Horrible customer service and a poorly maintained room with a big price tag.

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

itsz0e Friends getaway - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Staff were quite rude when we asked if we could check in 1 hour prior to the normal check in time of 2pm. Our traveling party did not require access to the room early as we were attending an event. When we were able to check in upon our return at 10pm we were advised that there was only one key for our two bedroom apartment. The apartment it’s self had a good view. However, maintenance required included a towel rail that fell down into one our shins following a shower and a rubbish bin that was that dented that it did not physically open. There were a number of marks on the walls and the door to one of the rooms was visibly dirty. We were provided with dishwashing liquid but no dishcloth. It was just an overall disappointing experience. Our card then had $900 debited for a $290 stay and five days later we are still waiting on a refund. We will not be returning.

Dear itsz0e, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, although we are very sorry if your experience was far from disappointing . Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping team and the issues addressed accordingly. I also apologize if our staff appeared to be rude, this is certainly not the attitude we expect from them and this has been addressed as well. We hope you will consider staying with us again and thus give us a second chance. Warm regards Florence Hairie

Okay room in an average hotel, but a really poor breakfast

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

twojays1234 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

My room was nice and clean, well laid out - the bed wasn't the most comfortable ever, but good enough. The hotel reception & welcome were a bit messy but good welcoming service. The hotel location isn't the greatest - docklands lacks the vibrant culture of other areas around Melbourne CBD - but it is quieter which is a plus. The breakfast from the cafe attached to the hotel was poor and service okay at best, although it's hard to beat for value if you get the Accor $1 breakfast offer.

Dear twojays1234, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. It is true that we are a little bit "tucked away" but the busy CBD is only a short tram ride away (free). We are very sorry though that you were disappointed with our restaurant; your comments have been shared with our Capri team. We do hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Many thanks and kind regards Florence Hairie

Disappointed Stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

josephK009 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The location and reception staff (Callan & Iris) were very good. But the room was not clean. We had to get the cleaner in to clean the shower, doors, bathroom and mop the floors as they were dirty. The washing machine was filthy and we had to be cleaned. The bed had coffee stains and we had to replace the dooner and pillow covers as they were dirty and marked. The owner left his dirty mop in the laundry. Not good enough for a 4 start apartment

Dear josephK009, We thank you for your recent stay at The Sebel Docklands Residences and for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize if there were some cleaning issues with your apartment; I thank you for reporting these while you were here and for giving us the opportunity to fix them. Rest assured this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper and her team as it should not have happened. Thank you for mentioning Callan and Iris, your kind words have been shared with them. We do hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us again. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Ulasan 20 terbaru kami

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Properti kami yang lain di sekitar

Semua hotel kami di DOCKLANDS