Mercure Tokyo Ginza 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,589 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Tokyo Ginza
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TOKYO NARITA AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)Paying
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Tokyo Ginza

2 9 4
Ginza
Chuo ku
1040061
tokyo
japan

Tel: +81343351111

Fax: (+81)3/43351222

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TOKYO TOEI BUS :  GINZA GINZA YONCHOME

  • ASAKUSA LINE :  ASUKASA LINE EXIT 3

  • HIBIYA LINE :  HIBIYA LINE EXIT A13

  • MARUNOUCHI LINE :  GINZA EXIT A13

  • YURAKUCHO LINE :  YURAKUCHO LINE EXIT 11

  • By plane

    TOKYO HANEDA AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    TOKYO NARITA AIRPORT At 73km / 45.36 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TOKYO STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :35.672855, 139.768367

Our accommodation(s)

Fully renovated, the hotel offers new vibrant functional rooms with a design inspired by the hidden history of Ginza. All rooms include a Simmons mattress, a bathtub, a safe, soundproof windows, free WIFI and branded amenities

Standard Room 1 Semi double Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 2 Twin beds Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room, 1 Queen-size Bed & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Privilege room, 2 Twin beds & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE BISTROT DE L'ECHANSON

Non contractual photo

Have a refreshing experience in the center of Ginza with an extensive list of signature cocktails and drinks. Unwind with an after work party or relax after a day of sightseeing in Tokyo in this renowned shopping district.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tokyo Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,589 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,820 reviews

Very convenient and reasonable rates

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nobuya K. Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chose to stay in preparation for an early business event, and found everything about Mercure Ginza to be very helpful and convinced me that it was the right choice for me.

Dear Mr. Nobuya K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are pleased if we could provide a little helpful environment for you. I will share your comments with our team, and we strive for continuous improvement in our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Refund during COVID-19 very much appreciated

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daisy Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, we were not able to stay due to COVID-19 however we are grateful for the refund and hope to visit in the future.

Dear Daisy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback to us. It is the most unfortunate that we missed the opportunity to welcome you this time. We all hope that the situation will get better and welcome you here in the future. Please stay safe. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Van Stichel Glaiza Mae Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ronny C. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

location good, breakfast delicious, receptionist friendly

Dear Mr. Ronny C. Thank you very much for your stay and your loyalty as always. We are happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the location and the breakfast. Please let us know if you have any advice to make our service better. Thank you so much again for your time to send your feedback. We are looking forward to serving you again when you visit Japan. Sincerely, Van Stichel Glaiza Mae Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Well located for our stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First rate, welcoming and pleasant staff who were helpful to any questions we asked

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Tokyo Ginza for your accommodation in Tokyo. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location and enjoyed the stay. We also appreciate you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our pleasure to assist guests for their pleasant stay. We will keep striving for excellent service and improve the hotel to meet your expectations more in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Easy access to Ginza area

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mats H. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff - comitted to the friendly and professional srandard I am use to see at Mercure

Dear Mr. Mats H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your feedback. It was nice talking to you at the bar. If we could provide a friendly atmosphere during the stay, we are glad about it. We hope you enjoyed Gandam in Odaiba and some other places in Tokyo. Thank you again for your feedback. It motivates us a lot. We will keep seeking a better service and hope to have you as a guest in the near future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Nice hotel at the heart of Ginza

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rossy Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have a pleasant stay in hotel and the hotel shows professionalism and empathy during hard times due to COVID-19 since they allow to refund and give very good rate for my friends. I really appreciate it.

Dear Rossy, Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation in Tokyo. We appreciate the stay during this difficult time. Hope you enjoyed it. If our staff provided a little help, we are glad for it. I will pass your comments to Yuga and Ryutaro. They must be happy and motivated. We, all staff will learn from them to deliver reliable service and I was noticed that how professionalism is important for us to deliver a good service to every guest. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback. We will do our best to improve our service and facilities. We hope the world situation will be better soon and have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen H. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was where we wanted to be in relation to the main railway station. Room was perfectly adequate. The breakfast choice was very good. The staff were very helpful.

Dear Ms. Karen H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments about your stay. The convenient location is one of our biggest advantages. Therefore, we are glad to know you enjoyed the location and the room you stayed in. We recently conducted a small modification of the breakfast menu so it is meaningful to know that you liked it. Also, your suggestion is helpful for us, and it will be passed to the breakfast team. I will share your comments with Michael. I am sure he will be happy to hear your warm comment about him. Regarding the Wi-Fi problem, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into it and fix the problem as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback. We will do our best to make improvements based on your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Excellent lo

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kerry S. Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service and hospitality fantastic

Dear Ms. Kerry S., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Also, we appreciate you have been our loyal guest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and appreciate kind words about our staff. I will pass it to Romain at the bar. He will be happy to hear. Your feedback will be our great motivation and trigger to look for further improvement. We will keep striving for excellent service and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hayato Tao Merucre Tokyo Ginza

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location to underground and Tokyo station, staff friendly and welcoming , overall a great experience

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the stay. There is nothing would make us happier than knowing the guest had a great time in Tokyo. However, we apologize for the smell of the room. we should have done room inspection more attentively. Also, we will discuss to enrich our loyalty program that more guests can enjoy your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback and will make more efforts to improve our service and the hotel itself. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marc C. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location - lots of things to do within walking distance and easy access to the subway system for things further afield. Very comfortable bed and decent sized room with friendly staff.

Dear Marc C, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We would also like to thank you for your kind and positive feedback to us. It is the happiest thing to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We will continue striving for the best service and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Shoko Saito Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Not bad, but quite average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ash Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed that the cost of my stay when booked was different to the cost when I went to check-in. The reception staff admitted it was an issue with the Accor website, but wouldn't honour it.

Dear Ash, Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation in Tokyo. We are sincerely sorry that we made you disappointed. I will look into the issue with the staff who served you upon check-in, however, I suppose one of the problems might be lack of explanation and inflexibility. I will take proper training for our staff to avoid making guests disappointed in the future. If you would like to share more sentiments, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are ashamed that we did not provide a better service to you this time. Yet, we will do our best to improve our service skill including verbal communication skills. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aurelle D. Families - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accessible Good breakfast Friendly chef :)

Dear Ms. Aurelle D., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We appreciate your sharing the experience with us. Hope you had a great time in Tokyo. Your positive comments motivate us to work harder to make the hotel better. All of us will follow the example of the breakfast staff to deliver friendly service. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Perfect location, wonderful staff and amazing room for downtown

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tim K. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ginza location was perfect for my business meetings, access to the subway and surrounded by amazing food.

Dear Mr. Tim K, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay. We hope you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks to your kind words, we can confirm if the direction of our service is the right direction. However, we will not forget to seek out further improvement. Thank you again for your time to give us your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Well located good stay staff excellent particularly Michael

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sharon Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Centrally located hotel. Good breakfast nice room. All that you need in a big city. The staff were friendly and helpful

Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and we very much appreciate that you mentioned our staff. I will pass your kind words to Michael. He must be honored to hear that. We will keep seeking the way for excellent service and train ourselves so that all staff can be on the same page. Thank you again for your time to give us your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roshini Families - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon checking in with my family although I booked for 2 adults and a 8 year old I was given one bed. We were not asked if this was okay when we checked in I had to call reception who gave me another room which had 2 beds In saying this the staff especially Ran was very helpful and apologetic and even moved our bags. Now this hotel could have upgraded us as it was not full at the time ( being corona virus ) just to keep the customer happy instead i was asked to pay an extra &150 for a roll away in 3.5star hotel.

Dear Roshini-sama, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. First of all, we would like to express our sincere apology for your experience. Also, I very much appreciate your mentioning my name. We are ashamed that we made you disappointed at your check-in time. I am not the position to say that, but I completely agree with you that we should have confirmed if you are ok with sharing a bed or not. Due to our children's policy, it has happened several times. Therefore, we have trained staff to confirm with guests who had the same situation as you upon check-in. Yet, it was revealed that some staff may not have done so. It was quite shocking for me and we re-trained all receptionists after this incident happened. We will make sure that it will not happen again to anyone. Also, we hope we will be able to modify the unclear children's policy as soon as possible. unfortunately, we will not be able to change your experience better, however, we just hope your overall experience in Japan was enjoyable. Thank you again for your time to give us feedback. We will make more efforts to improve our hotel. If you would like to share your sentiments further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Lastly, I would love to express our gratitude for you and your family's tolerance during the stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was smooth but could have been more warmth when asking about membership entitlement

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We hope your overall experience in Tokyo was enjoyable. However, we would like to apologize for some of your experiences. We are ashamed that our reception staff was not friendly enough. We will train all the staff with a proper way. As you pointed out, we have some more rooms to improve our service. We will make more efforts to improve our breakfast service, loyalty program, WiFi connection and so on. Thank you again for your feedback. It is a helpful opportunity to know what the guest looking for in their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Well located !

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Arnaud Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In the heart of GINZA, nice service and warm welcome.

Dear Arnaud, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. We are glad for it if you felt welcome by our staff. However, we learned what we have to focus on as our future tasks. We will have more efficient service, a better loyalty program, and breakfast. It is a great trigger to contemplate about the points we can improve. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great Customer Service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian Friends - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall is good, friendly and helpful staffs, the room is a bit small, but this is standard in Japan unless you pay at higher rate. Breakfast is good, would be better if more varieties.

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Also, we appreciate your warm comments regarding your stay. All the staff here is very honored to hear such positive comments. However, we are sorry for the size of the room and the breakfast. I will pass your comments to our breakfast team and discuss what we will be able to improve it at this point. Thank you again for your helpful feedback. We will keep striving for excellent service and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

One Night in Tokyo

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tim Couples - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fabulous hotel in heart of Ginza. Well positioned and staff were great. The cocktail were an nice touch for Platinum members.

Dear Tim, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We hope you had a good time in Tokyo. We very much appreciate your kind words and it motivates us to make more effort for excellent service. It is a shame that our WiFi connection was not very good during your stay. We will look into it and fix the problem as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience. However, thank you very much for letting us know about it. We will keep striving for the best service possible and hope to welcome you back with advanced service. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Terry C. Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful good location a nice room

Dear Mr. Terence C., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. It is a great honor to receive such positive feedback from you. We hope your overall experience was enjoyable and if we could help you a little during the stay, we are glad for it. Our service is mostly intangible. Therefore, receiving guests' feedback will be great guidelines for us. Thank you again for your helpful feedback. We will keep striving for excellent service until we will welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in tokyo