Mercure Tokyo Ginza 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,808 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Tokyo Ginza
See on a map
+ 19 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TOKYO NARITA AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (nearby)Paying
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Tokyo Ginza

2 9 4
Ginza
Chuo ku
1040061 tokyo
japan

Tel: +81343351111

Fax: (+81)3/43351222

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TOKYO TOEI BUS :  GINZA GINZA YONCHOME

  • ASAKUSA LINE :  ASUKASA LINE EXIT 3

  • HIBIYA LINE :  HIBIYA LINE EXIT A13

  • MARUNOUCHI LINE :  GINZA EXIT A13

  • YURAKUCHO LINE :  YURAKUCHO LINE EXIT 11

  • By plane

    TOKYO HANEDA AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    TOKYO NARITA AIRPORT At 73km / 45.36 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TOKYO STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :35.672855, 139.768367

Our accommodation(s)

Fully renovated, the hotel offers new vibrant functional rooms with a design inspired by the hidden history of Ginza. All rooms include a Simmons mattress, a bathtub, a safe, soundproof windows, free WIFI and branded amenities

Standard Room 1 Semi double Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 2 Twin beds Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room, 1 Queen-size Bed & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Privilege room, 2 Twin beds & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE BISTROT DE L'ECHANSON

Non contractual photo

Have a refreshing experience in the center of Ginza with an extensive list of signature cocktails and drinks. Unwind with an after work party or relax after a day of sightseeing in Tokyo in this renowned shopping district.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tokyo Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,808 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,826 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Wonderfull Value / Location value

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frederic V. Solo - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The upgrade was very appreciated. The amenities were very nice. The staff was very kind. The breakfast was tasting good. Only a desk was missing in the room.

Dear Mr. Frederic V, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. However, I apologize for the desk. We have a folding desk that you would be able to use in the room. We will arrange it for your next stay! We are pleased to have a loyal guest like you, especially in this unprecedented period. We will keep striving for our improvement and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good price, and hospitality.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Akihiro Solo - 12/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel isn't luxurious but neat and clean, plus very cheap cosidering the location. The front desk is polite and some interior design is unique and worth photoshooting. I would like to stay here again, if I don't need huge space or big ballrooms.

Dear Akihiro, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your experience with us. We would like to keep providing a comfortable and exciting experience to all the guests. Our concept is to connect you to the atmosphere of historical Ginza and French spirits. We hope you enjoyed it. Regarding the member program, Accor Live Limitless, we are always seeking to improve our service. Therefore, your feedback is helpful to make it better. We appreciate what you mentioned. We will strive to continuously improve the quality of our facilities, program, and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good location, smooth checkin

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is very good because it is very close from the center of Ginza (Just a few minutes walk). I could check smoothly in even though I booked 10 minutes before the designated time from web site.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and glad to hear that you enjoyed it. As you mentioned, we are located close to the main street of Ginza, however, in a quiet environment. I hope you have had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback made us great motivation to provide a better service. We will keep striving for excellence until welcoming you again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Rana Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good Location, value for Money.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John T. Business - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay, great breakfast, friendly welcoming helpful staff, cleanliness was faultless & no COVID -19 issues

Dear Mr. John T., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your feedback and kind words. In this unusual situation, we are still struggling to find the right way of our operation with social distancing, disinfection, and other precautions. Therefore, your comments encourage us to carry out the new normal. You might have stayed for your business and spent a busy time, but I hope you had a good time in Japan. We will keep striving for excellent service for all the guests. Again, thank you for your time to give us feedback. Hope to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great Location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was in Tokyo for a business trip and was pleased to be located so immediately to the main action in Ginza. Overall pleasant experience. A quite good room and good serve.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay. However, we apologize for the breakfast. We have temporarily served the set menus instead of buffet style, but as you mentioned, it could be better with more choices. We consider it with our restaurant team and hope to make it better. We will do our best to improve our service including communication skills. We look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza Ran Tanaka

Pleasantly surprised with overall stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Insert A. H. Business - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for my quarantine. Room was well equipped and modern. Bed and pillow selection very comfortable. I had a larger room and it was comparable to a Western sized hotel room. Television station selection was bad for a Westen hotel. But wifi allowed streaming from my personal devices. Not much of a view so don’t expect much. The hotel staff were excellent and everyone were accommodating to me and my quarantine situation. Pricing was excellent for the quality and location. Will most definitely stay again when I return to the area.

Dear Insert Alias H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I assume that you might have had some inconvenience during your stay for your quarantine. Therefore, if our staff became a little help for your situation, I am happy for it. I also hope you had a little fun time to see Tokyo or other places in Japan. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Yumi, Michael, Carlos, and others must be happy to hear your feedback. And I am sure that this feedback will be a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Very convenient and reasonable rates

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nobuya K. Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chose to stay in preparation for an early business event, and found everything about Mercure Ginza to be very helpful and convinced me that it was the right choice for me.

Dear Mr. Nobuya K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are pleased if we could provide a little helpful environment for you. I will share your comments with our team, and we strive for continuous improvement in our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Refund during COVID-19 very much appreciated

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Daisy Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, we were not able to stay due to COVID-19 however we are grateful for the refund and hope to visit in the future.

Dear Daisy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback to us. It is the most unfortunate that we missed the opportunity to welcome you this time. We all hope that the situation will get better and welcome you here in the future. Please stay safe. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Van Stichel Glaiza Mae Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ronny C. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

location good, breakfast delicious, receptionist friendly

Dear Mr. Ronny C. Thank you very much for your stay and your loyalty as always. We are happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the location and the breakfast. Please let us know if you have any advice to make our service better. Thank you so much again for your time to send your feedback. We are looking forward to serving you again when you visit Japan. Sincerely, Van Stichel Glaiza Mae Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Well located for our stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First rate, welcoming and pleasant staff who were helpful to any questions we asked

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Tokyo Ginza for your accommodation in Tokyo. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location and enjoyed the stay. We also appreciate you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our pleasure to assist guests for their pleasant stay. We will keep striving for excellent service and improve the hotel to meet your expectations more in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Easy access to Ginza area

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mats H. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff - comitted to the friendly and professional srandard I am use to see at Mercure

Dear Mr. Mats H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your feedback. It was nice talking to you at the bar. If we could provide a friendly atmosphere during the stay, we are glad about it. We hope you enjoyed Gandam in Odaiba and some other places in Tokyo. Thank you again for your feedback. It motivates us a lot. We will keep seeking a better service and hope to have you as a guest in the near future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Nice hotel at the heart of Ginza

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rossy Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have a pleasant stay in hotel and the hotel shows professionalism and empathy during hard times due to COVID-19 since they allow to refund and give very good rate for my friends. I really appreciate it.

Dear Rossy, Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation in Tokyo. We appreciate the stay during this difficult time. Hope you enjoyed it. If our staff provided a little help, we are glad for it. I will pass your comments to Yuga and Ryutaro. They must be happy and motivated. We, all staff will learn from them to deliver reliable service and I was noticed that how professionalism is important for us to deliver a good service to every guest. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback. We will do our best to improve our service and facilities. We hope the world situation will be better soon and have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen H. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was where we wanted to be in relation to the main railway station. Room was perfectly adequate. The breakfast choice was very good. The staff were very helpful.

Dear Ms. Karen H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments about your stay. The convenient location is one of our biggest advantages. Therefore, we are glad to know you enjoyed the location and the room you stayed in. We recently conducted a small modification of the breakfast menu so it is meaningful to know that you liked it. Also, your suggestion is helpful for us, and it will be passed to the breakfast team. I will share your comments with Michael. I am sure he will be happy to hear your warm comment about him. Regarding the Wi-Fi problem, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into it and fix the problem as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback. We will do our best to make improvements based on your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Excellent lo

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kerry S. Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service and hospitality fantastic

Dear Ms. Kerry S., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Also, we appreciate you have been our loyal guest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and appreciate kind words about our staff. I will pass it to Romain at the bar. He will be happy to hear. Your feedback will be our great motivation and trigger to look for further improvement. We will keep striving for excellent service and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hayato Tao Merucre Tokyo Ginza

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location to underground and Tokyo station, staff friendly and welcoming , overall a great experience

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the stay. There is nothing would make us happier than knowing the guest had a great time in Tokyo. However, we apologize for the smell of the room. we should have done room inspection more attentively. Also, we will discuss to enrich our loyalty program that more guests can enjoy your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback and will make more efforts to improve our service and the hotel itself. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marc C. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location - lots of things to do within walking distance and easy access to the subway system for things further afield. Very comfortable bed and decent sized room with friendly staff.

Dear Marc C, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We would also like to thank you for your kind and positive feedback to us. It is the happiest thing to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We will continue striving for the best service and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Shoko Saito Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Not bad, but quite average

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ash Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed that the cost of my stay when booked was different to the cost when I went to check-in. The reception staff admitted it was an issue with the Accor website, but wouldn't honour it.

Dear Ash, Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation in Tokyo. We are sincerely sorry that we made you disappointed. I will look into the issue with the staff who served you upon check-in, however, I suppose one of the problems might be lack of explanation and inflexibility. I will take proper training for our staff to avoid making guests disappointed in the future. If you would like to share more sentiments, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are ashamed that we did not provide a better service to you this time. Yet, we will do our best to improve our service skill including verbal communication skills. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aurelle D. Families - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accessible Good breakfast Friendly chef :)

Dear Ms. Aurelle D., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We appreciate your sharing the experience with us. Hope you had a great time in Tokyo. Your positive comments motivate us to work harder to make the hotel better. All of us will follow the example of the breakfast staff to deliver friendly service. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Perfect location, wonderful staff and amazing room for downtown

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tim K. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ginza location was perfect for my business meetings, access to the subway and surrounded by amazing food.

Dear Mr. Tim K, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay. We hope you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks to your kind words, we can confirm if the direction of our service is the right direction. However, we will not forget to seek out further improvement. Thank you again for your time to give us your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Well located good stay staff excellent particularly Michael

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sharon Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Centrally located hotel. Good breakfast nice room. All that you need in a big city. The staff were friendly and helpful

Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and we very much appreciate that you mentioned our staff. I will pass your kind words to Michael. He must be honored to hear that. We will keep seeking the way for excellent service and train ourselves so that all staff can be on the same page. Thank you again for your time to give us your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in tokyo