Mercure Tokyo Ginza 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,794 reviews
Mercure Tokyo Ginza
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TOKYO NARITA AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Tokyo Ginza

2 9 4
Ginza
Chuo ku
1040061
tokyo
japan

Tel: +81343351111

Fax: (+81)3/43351222

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TOKYO TOEI BUS :   GINZA GINZA YONCHOME

  • ASAKUSA LINE :   ASUKASA LINE EXIT 3

  • HIBIYA LINE :   HIBIYA LINE EXIT A13

  • MARUNOUCHI LINE :   GINZA EXIT A13

  • YURAKUCHO LINE :   YURAKUCHO LINE EXIT 11

  • By plane

    TOKYO HANEDA AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    TOKYO NARITA AIRPORT At 73km / 45.36 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TOKYO STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :35.672855, 139.768367

Our accommodations

Fully renovated, the hotel offers new vibrant functional rooms with a design inspired by the hidden history of Ginza. All rooms include a Simmons mattress, a bathtub, a safe, soundproof windows, free WIFI and branded amenities

Standard Room 1 Semi double Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 2 Twin beds Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room, 1 Queen-size Bed & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Privilege room, 2 Twin beds & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE BISTROT DE L'ECHANSON

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Have a refreshing experience in the center of Ginza with an extensive list of signature cocktails and drinks. Unwind with an after work party or relax after a day of sightseeing in Tokyo in this renowned shopping district.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tokyo Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,295 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,794 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

12 night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mufc19752020 Solo travel - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Being in Ginza I think the hotel is perfectly located for the Ginza Line and Yamanote Line that circles central Tokyo. Clean and Quiet and in the room High speed Wifi ( I thought my home wifi was fast ). Excellent service and I can not fault the hotel at all. Will have no problem stay there on my next trip.

In the middle of Ginza

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

francoisbrounais Couples - 18/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location situated in the middle of Ginza and in a quiet street. The rooms are recently refurbished, comfortable and very well soundproofed. Service is good. The restaurant area is in need of modernisation.

Value for money and good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hkming Friends getaway - 18/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The location is perfect, near metro, a few mins walk to JR station. Many shops and food near by. The room is clean and staffs are friendly. We had a welcome drink from my member elite station, very relaxing bar and had a beer

Gorgeous hotel, professional and friendly service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keiko Friends - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed MERCURE hotels on various place and am pretty sure that MERCURE Tokyo Ginza is the best I have ever stayed.

Dear Keiko, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your sharing such positive feedback. It makes us motivated to seek further improvement and professionalism. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay and we hope your overall experience in Tokyo was enjoyable. We will keep striving for excellent service and improve ourselves. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Nice stay overall

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alexander M. Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here because its located in Ginza. And its accor since I am a member. Overall experience just ok. Check in process was slow and I was given a dirty room first time had to come down to get a new clean room. The room is just ok size in tokyo standard around 22m for superior twin. A bit outdated the room since its been a while. The bathroom especially still old model. Check out was fast and the staff were great. Just the room need refurb and location is just ok not the best metro line still need 5-10 mins walk to a good metro station. Overall just ok nothing outatanding.

Beyond expectation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rods Families - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The usual treatment of an accor member, extended late check out. Room is nice bigger than i expected.

Dear Rod, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you found the room size is acceptable for you. We will keep aiming higher and do our best to improve the hotel service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the near future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

convenience for shopping.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mi Families - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel is convenience but the room is small.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The kindest staff..

Nice hotel in Ginza

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jørn A. Friends - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mercure Tokya Ginza is an nice hotel in the Ginza area, where one Tokyo's main shopping-area are. The hotel have nice and clean rooms, polite empoyees and good breakfast. It's not good that I don't get two welcomedrinks, when i book 2 rooms.

Dear Mr. Jorn A., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We hope you enjoyed the stay. We are very sorry for the welcome drink experience. Although it is a hotel rule, we need to discuss if we will be able to change it better. It is helpful feedback to learn the guest's opinion. We will keep striving for excellent service and improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vivian Families - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, convenient n customer focused. We returned hotel late around 10:30pm. We are accord card member with the welcoming drinks before 10pm. However, the staff still allow us to get the drink but with Limited choices. Thanks

Greeteed with a Ready room personalized

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pradboas Solo - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellently located very conveniently close to Tokyo station and provides a treatable place to stay.

Dear pradboas, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We hope your overall stay was enjoyable. We will work harder to improve our service and deliver attentive and professional service to every guest. For our improvement, your feedback is very helpful. We appreciate your sharing your experience. We learned what the guest felt through the stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Size of Bed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kclee2020 Family - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I came with my wife but the size of the bed was too narrow that we can't sleep well, hope that the arrangement can be better next time with proper size of bed for a couple. Since when have vacation, sleeping is quite important to gain a good rest at night and have strength in the morning to have sight seeing, etc.

Dear kclee2020, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are sincerely sorry for the experience with the bed. I cannot confirm your reservation from here, however, we wish we could have offered you a suitable room. Our purpose is to provide a comfortable environment for every guest so it is such a shame that we did not meet your expectations. Yet, we appreciate your sharing your experience and thoughts. We will do our best to improve our service including the room arrangement. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Tokyo/Ginza holiday

Customer review rating 4.3/5

On T. W. R. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay @ Mecure Tokyo Ginza: Perfect location for our 2 day stay with clean rooms, minutes from the front door to the subway, Restaurant's, luxury shopping....., we definitely recommend this property and will stay again the next time we visit Tokyo, Thank you team Mecure Ginza!!

Dear On the winding r., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are pleased to hear such positive feedback. We hope your overall experience in Japan was enjoyable. Until we will welcome you back again, we will aim higher and do our best to improve ourselves. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great Room and Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dian N. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice greeting and great room

Dear Ms. Dian N., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. Your kind words will motivate us very much for seeking further improvement and delivering good service to every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Excellent hospitality

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wrote that my son is celebrating his birthday. When we arrived, the guy checking us in greeted my son in such a genuine and warm manner. They have prepared a nice surprise cookies and juice for him and a handwritten note. In all the years with Accir, this one was really top!

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation for your special occasion. We were thrilled to have the opportunity to celebrate your son's birthday together. Therefore, We are pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed our greetings. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and we will seek further growth. Also, we will keep more eye on the breakfast serving as well. Thank you very much for sharing your concern. However, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services so hope to have you and your family as our guests with a better service in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Everything was OK except that my room stank of cigarettes throughout most of my stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P. Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A room that smells like an ashtray is unacceptable in a non-smoking hotel. Even after complaint, the smell remained. I do appreciate that the staff offered me a change of room. Staff were supportive and friendly.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We sincerely apologize for the smell of the room. Despite your unpleasant experience, you gave us such warm comments about the staff. We very much appreciate your comments. As you mentioned, our all rooms are non-smoking. Therefore, we should keep more eye on the room conditions. Regarding the environment preservation, the Accor group has been working on the Eco program called Planet 21, however, our attitudes may not be enough. We have learned how guests are interested in and look for it. We will discuss with team members and take action to make it different. Again, thank you very much for your helpful feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Very happy with the staff at the front desk

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Venue or the hotel is very convenient & very accessible to shopping area, tourist spots. Rooms are very clean. Staff are very friendly

Terrible hotel and service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nataliya Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a room for two adults and a child of 9 years. I was given a room with one double bed. A hotel employee said that this is customary in Japan. They refused to put an extra bed for the child. And they offered to pay extra for a larger room. But I already paid a room for three ... with an average cost of $ 500 per day. The room to be really very small. A double bed is small even for two not too well-fed adults. Repair and equipment rooms are very old (hairdryer, bathtub). The room was not clean enough. And daily cleaning is not of high quality. The hotel is completely inconsistent with the declared category and cost. The only positive thing is the convenient location of the hotel. Breakfast is monotonous, but tasty enough.

Dear Nataliya, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sincerely sorry for your disappointing experience. We have felt that we need to have more clear information regarding the maximum capacity of the rooms. The reason why we informed that we cannot prepare an extra bed for your room type is because of the size of the room and we are accommodating guests under the Fire Services Act of Japan. the limit number of guests in one room has been regulated by this law. In case you wish to have an extra bed, we need to ask all the guests to change your room type and pay for the price difference. The information on our website is ambiguous and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Also, we are ashamed that we did not provide enough cleanliness. We will do our best to improve our housekeeping skills and information. Thank you for your time and sharing the concern. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Takashi Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything were nice especially breakfast.

Great Location for Exploring Ginza

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mel C. Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff made our stay at this quaint hotel quite special. Walking distance to the major shopping strip. Nicely furnished clean rooms and service with a smile.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in tokyo