Mercure Tokyo Ginza 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,811 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Tokyo Ginza
See on a map
+ 19 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TOKYO NARITA AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (nearby)Paying
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Tokyo Ginza

2 9 4
Ginza
Chuo ku
1040061 tokyo
japan

Tel: +81343351111

Fax: (+81)3/43351222

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TOKYO TOEI BUS :  GINZA GINZA YONCHOME

  • ASAKUSA LINE :  ASUKASA LINE EXIT 3

  • HIBIYA LINE :  HIBIYA LINE EXIT A13

  • MARUNOUCHI LINE :  GINZA EXIT A13

  • YURAKUCHO LINE :  YURAKUCHO LINE EXIT 11

  • By plane

    TOKYO HANEDA AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    TOKYO NARITA AIRPORT At 73km / 45.36 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TOKYO STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :35.672855, 139.768367

Our accommodation(s)

Fully renovated, the hotel offers new vibrant functional rooms with a design inspired by the hidden history of Ginza. All rooms include a Simmons mattress, a bathtub, a safe, soundproof windows, free WIFI and branded amenities

Standard Room 1 Semi double Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 2 Twin beds Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 Queen size Bed Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room, 1 Queen-size Bed & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Privilege room, 2 Twin beds & sofa - Non Smoking

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE BISTROT DE L'ECHANSON

Non contractual photo

Have a refreshing experience in the center of Ginza with an extensive list of signature cocktails and drinks. Unwind with an after work party or relax after a day of sightseeing in Tokyo in this renowned shopping district.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tokyo Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,811 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,826 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Quiet and excellent location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cody P. Business - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying at your hotel was pleasant and seamless. Online checkin was easy; great, helpful staff, good amenities, soft bed and sheets, excellent breakfast. Really no complaints whatsoever!

Wonderfull Value / Location value

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frederic V. Solo - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The upgrade was very appreciated. The amenities were very nice. The staff was very kind. The breakfast was tasting good. Only a desk was missing in the room.

Dear Mr. Frederic V, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. However, I apologize for the desk. We have a folding desk that you would be able to use in the room. We will arrange it for your next stay! We are pleased to have a loyal guest like you, especially in this unprecedented period. We will keep striving for our improvement and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good price, and hospitality.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Akihiro Solo - 12/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel isn't luxurious but neat and clean, plus very cheap cosidering the location. The front desk is polite and some interior design is unique and worth photoshooting. I would like to stay here again, if I don't need huge space or big ballrooms.

Dear Akihiro, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your experience with us. We would like to keep providing a comfortable and exciting experience to all the guests. Our concept is to connect you to the atmosphere of historical Ginza and French spirits. We hope you enjoyed it. Regarding the member program, Accor Live Limitless, we are always seeking to improve our service. Therefore, your feedback is helpful to make it better. We appreciate what you mentioned. We will strive to continuously improve the quality of our facilities, program, and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good location, smooth checkin

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is very good because it is very close from the center of Ginza (Just a few minutes walk). I could check smoothly in even though I booked 10 minutes before the designated time from web site.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and glad to hear that you enjoyed it. As you mentioned, we are located close to the main street of Ginza, however, in a quiet environment. I hope you have had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback made us great motivation to provide a better service. We will keep striving for excellence until welcoming you again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Rana Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good Location, value for Money.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John T. Business - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay, great breakfast, friendly welcoming helpful staff, cleanliness was faultless & no COVID -19 issues

Dear Mr. John T., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your feedback and kind words. In this unusual situation, we are still struggling to find the right way of our operation with social distancing, disinfection, and other precautions. Therefore, your comments encourage us to carry out the new normal. You might have stayed for your business and spent a busy time, but I hope you had a good time in Japan. We will keep striving for excellent service for all the guests. Again, thank you for your time to give us feedback. Hope to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great Location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was in Tokyo for a business trip and was pleased to be located so immediately to the main action in Ginza. Overall pleasant experience. A quite good room and good serve.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay. However, we apologize for the breakfast. We have temporarily served the set menus instead of buffet style, but as you mentioned, it could be better with more choices. We consider it with our restaurant team and hope to make it better. We will do our best to improve our service including communication skills. We look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza Ran Tanaka

Pleasantly surprised with overall stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Insert A. H. Business - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for my quarantine. Room was well equipped and modern. Bed and pillow selection very comfortable. I had a larger room and it was comparable to a Western sized hotel room. Television station selection was bad for a Westen hotel. But wifi allowed streaming from my personal devices. Not much of a view so don’t expect much. The hotel staff were excellent and everyone were accommodating to me and my quarantine situation. Pricing was excellent for the quality and location. Will most definitely stay again when I return to the area.

Dear Insert Alias H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I assume that you might have had some inconvenience during your stay for your quarantine. Therefore, if our staff became a little help for your situation, I am happy for it. I also hope you had a little fun time to see Tokyo or other places in Japan. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Yumi, Michael, Carlos, and others must be happy to hear your feedback. And I am sure that this feedback will be a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Very convenient and reasonable rates

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nobuya K. Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chose to stay in preparation for an early business event, and found everything about Mercure Ginza to be very helpful and convinced me that it was the right choice for me.

Dear Mr. Nobuya K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are pleased if we could provide a little helpful environment for you. I will share your comments with our team, and we strive for continuous improvement in our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Refund during COVID-19 very much appreciated

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Daisy Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, we were not able to stay due to COVID-19 however we are grateful for the refund and hope to visit in the future.

Dear Daisy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback to us. It is the most unfortunate that we missed the opportunity to welcome you this time. We all hope that the situation will get better and welcome you here in the future. Please stay safe. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Van Stichel Glaiza Mae Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ronny C. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

location good, breakfast delicious, receptionist friendly

Dear Mr. Ronny C. Thank you very much for your stay and your loyalty as always. We are happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the location and the breakfast. Please let us know if you have any advice to make our service better. Thank you so much again for your time to send your feedback. We are looking forward to serving you again when you visit Japan. Sincerely, Van Stichel Glaiza Mae Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Well located for our stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First rate, welcoming and pleasant staff who were helpful to any questions we asked

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Tokyo Ginza for your accommodation in Tokyo. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location and enjoyed the stay. We also appreciate you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our pleasure to assist guests for their pleasant stay. We will keep striving for excellent service and improve the hotel to meet your expectations more in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Easy access to Ginza area

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mats H. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff - comitted to the friendly and professional srandard I am use to see at Mercure

Dear Mr. Mats H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your feedback. It was nice talking to you at the bar. If we could provide a friendly atmosphere during the stay, we are glad about it. We hope you enjoyed Gandam in Odaiba and some other places in Tokyo. Thank you again for your feedback. It motivates us a lot. We will keep seeking a better service and hope to have you as a guest in the near future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Nice hotel at the heart of Ginza

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rossy Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have a pleasant stay in hotel and the hotel shows professionalism and empathy during hard times due to COVID-19 since they allow to refund and give very good rate for my friends. I really appreciate it.

Dear Rossy, Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation in Tokyo. We appreciate the stay during this difficult time. Hope you enjoyed it. If our staff provided a little help, we are glad for it. I will pass your comments to Yuga and Ryutaro. They must be happy and motivated. We, all staff will learn from them to deliver reliable service and I was noticed that how professionalism is important for us to deliver a good service to every guest. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback. We will do our best to improve our service and facilities. We hope the world situation will be better soon and have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen H. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was where we wanted to be in relation to the main railway station. Room was perfectly adequate. The breakfast choice was very good. The staff were very helpful.

Dear Ms. Karen H., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We very much appreciate your comments about your stay. The convenient location is one of our biggest advantages. Therefore, we are glad to know you enjoyed the location and the room you stayed in. We recently conducted a small modification of the breakfast menu so it is meaningful to know that you liked it. Also, your suggestion is helpful for us, and it will be passed to the breakfast team. I will share your comments with Michael. I am sure he will be happy to hear your warm comment about him. Regarding the Wi-Fi problem, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into it and fix the problem as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback. We will do our best to make improvements based on your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the future. Sincerely, Ran Tanaka Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Excellent lo

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kerry S. Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service and hospitality fantastic

Dear Ms. Kerry S., Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Also, we appreciate you have been our loyal guest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and appreciate kind words about our staff. I will pass it to Romain at the bar. He will be happy to hear. Your feedback will be our great motivation and trigger to look for further improvement. We will keep striving for excellent service and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hayato Tao Merucre Tokyo Ginza

Great Experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

carlamilovanov 24/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Was the first and great experience in Tokyo we are looking forward to come back next year, for I hope the same great experience we had this year. The welcome from the team was very good and we really feel at home during our time in Tokyo.

Dear carlamilovanov, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad to hear that you had a great time in Tokyo. We will make more effort to improve our service, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here next year. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Comfortable, convenient 1 night stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Anna777L 16/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Bed was comfortable, loved having a bath tub. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Got a complementary late checkout as an ALL silver member and a free drink. The Manager was very helpful with information on our train route booking to get to Hakuba. Very pleasant stay.

Dear Anna777L, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We appreciate your loyalty. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and had a good time in Tokyo. Hope you enjoyed Hakuba as well. We will keep striving for the excellent service, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Great hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

parwatt2020 Business - 13/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

If hotel provide us the international outlet and razor, i will give room 5/5 Staff are very friendly and polite Too little Japanese Breakfast but overall breakfast is good Welcome drink is not separate between level

Dear parwatt2020, Thank you very much for staying at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are pleased to hear that our staff delivered friendly service to you. I will share your comments with our breakfast team so that we will be able to improve our service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Mercure Tokyo Ginza

As always a pleasent stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

neilivory Business - 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

The service from all staff is always of the highest standard - rooms are always very clean and well maintained - due to this I always return for my visits to Tokyo there is no requirement to look elsewhere

Excellent location and hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

deanh0warth 30/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel appears to be recently refurbished, rooms were great and location superb, only a block from the main Ginza shopping strip.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling to Tokyo.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in tokyo