ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 6,534 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Air-conditioned hotel 15 meters from the beach

  • 24 hour snacking

  • Pets are welcome (extra charge)

  • Paid private garage

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage

86 Avenue de la République
14640 villers sur mer

Fax: (+33)2/31882398

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus verts du Calvados:  20 Résidences normandes

  • By plane

    Deauville St Gatien At 12km / 7 miles

  • By car

    LA HAIE TONDUE At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    VILLERS SUR MER At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:49.329105, 0.008507

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Enjoy our bar and terrace where you can order our pizzas and our selection of prepared dishes 24/7!

Our accommodation(s)

All our rooms and apartments are air conditioned and were renovated in 2020. Double or single beds, family room, apartments, sea view or garden view... Take your pick!

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,534 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,116 reviews


Customer review rating 0.5/5

Mr J. Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

After many many years of using all ACCOR full range of hotels it is disappointing that all the positive reviews given on this occasion I can sum up my review in simple words Total DISASTER from arriving to departure. I could use a thousand words of complaint but will sum up in 4 points. NB I booked an apartment to assist in the protection of COVID. No1. On arrival requesting the box of kitchen utensils which is essential needs if you book an appartment with a kitchen was not available due to it is still being washed NB this was after 16-30pm arrival. After waiting 90 minutes and going back to reception utensils box was in reception, but NO kettle, No cups. On departure I raised the topic of not having tea/coffee facilities I was told I could have used the general facilities in reception like other residents use which seems crazy as I booked an apartment No2 Heating Control in bedroom which also heats bathroom area BROKEN, NO heat available Upon informing reception was told they will try and contact a technician. Upon receiving NO updates went back to reception and was informed technician not available. Solution was a BLANKET No3 After stressful hour or so decided to have a shower, NO hot water for shower and sinks. Went to reception again informed contacting engineer. Upon receiving NO updates went back to reception was informed NO HOT WATER until next day. No4 At checkout assumed some form of apology NO just a answer NOTHING I can do as not aware. Please NOT the manager/perhaps a senior staff member was behind door and took ZERO interest and I know he was fully aware. Nb I could not leave on initial evening as it was now past 8pm. As opening statement normally I have always been impressed by staff attitude.

Excellent location and room format, cleanliness disappointing

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Patrick Families - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Suite room great for our family with two children and location over the road from the beach was fantastic with very nice restaurant options several minutes walk away. Room preparedness and cleanliness was disappointing. Concerns raised during stay and with manager on checkout, very apologetic and took on the feedback well.

Great staff - old interior

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

563nicm 24/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff was very helpful, polite and nice. The hotel was quiet, with very few guests and I think this was a plus. I have stayed in many Ibis hotels and in terms of rooms furnishing and age, this was the worst. Just be comparison, the Ibis Styles in Flers is much better.

ok, not worth the money.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Hannah W. Families - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We couldn't use the car park due to having a roof box, had we known this we would have booked elsewhere. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful until I asked for the manager. She was fine the rest of the stay. I think she was worried that we were upset about the parking and reacted defensively. We weren't upset, just needed to check in so we could hunt down a park space on the street. The other receptionist and the manager were polite and helpful. The room itself was clean and very simple but the bathroom decor was a bit rough around the edges and didn't feel clean although it looked it. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and the protective sheet on top of the mattress made me sweat and stuck to me through the top sheet. 3 out of the 4 of us had an awful and painful nights sleep aching the next day. Breakfast was fine, nothing special, but had to wait for some items to be replenished. The price we paid was more than double what it was worth. It felt more like an Ibis Budget than a styles. We know part of the price is location but we won't be staying here again or recommending it.

bien situé, pratique

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fionnuala C. Families - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay, the room was good, we liked the breakfast, some noise issues in the morning.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

T. Couples - 15/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

week end et detente

Well located on the seafront.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine A. S. Couples - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant staff looking after many bank holiday clients. Not easy when meals have to be served in bedrooms. Thank you.

Great Quality of Service!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cd Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the specific barriers due to Covid (extemely well respected and supported by the hotel and the staff), a great experience (in front of the sea, very quiet, very clean), mostly due to a very high quality of service by Audrey and Julie. Thank you! CD

Good Experience, Excellent Staff who from start to finish of stay. Key Point the breakfast was excently managed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr J. Couples - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL


lovely location, let down by bar meals

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gill t Couples - 17/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

This is a hotel in a very good location, but we felt let down by the lack of evening meals. ,Although it was advertised as having a menu of bar meals , we were only offered Croque Monsieur, which when we got it was frozen in the centre and had to be re-heated. Considering the nearest restaurant was a good half hours walk away, we feel the hotel should not have offered a service which it could not fulfil

Great value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ParisJrc Solo travel - 02/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

Great location on the beach, and great personnel, friendly and effective. The rooms are small but clean and nice, really view on the sea! In winter , perfect heating :-). The breakfast is very correct. Only 4 stars to be able to categorize higher class hotels. For its own category, a perfect value.

Has improved

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

TheDinParis Couples - 25/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

I've stayed here many times in the last 10 years. Last year, it was a disaster, with poor breakfast and un-inviting staff. I complained dramatically. The complaints must have been taken seriously. This stay showed a great improvement with delicious home made cakes at breakfast and a caring staff, like it used to be many years ago.

Good place to discover Normandie

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

nicoz659 Couples - 10/01/2016 TripAdvisor review

Spacious rooms, all to standards, visit it again in summer to enjoy the beach, second visit to this hotel in 5 years, first time in spring now in Winter, hope to be back in summer when pensionist. Only take in account that France is very expensive when you live in Spain.... as we do....

Great value for money.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davidjohnhall1 Couples - 29/09/2015 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is located in an ideal seaside location. Book a sea view room, it is worth the little extra! Great breakfasts. Helpful, friendly, multilingual, staff. Highly recommended for a long or short stay. The only slight criticism I have is the carpets, these are very clean, but could do with replacing due to the volume of guests causing visible wear.

Nothing special

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Doris W Couples - 31/08/2015 TripAdvisor review

Perfect location for swimming , watching sun rise and sunset. Beautiful beach with fine sand. Basic tired ibis seaside hotel . 10euro small pot of microwave meal. Bought everything you need before go to this hotel. There is no shops around except seawater n sand.

Cramped rooms

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Kenneth S Solo travel - 23/07/2015 TripAdvisor review

In my opinion the rooms in this hotel are cramped and too small. The only way I was able to make space for my suitcase, was by shifting the position of the bed, so that there was a usable space at one side. No luggage stand is provided, (there would not be space for one anyway), and there is barely enough wardrobe space for 1 person. There is definitely not enough wardrobe space for 2 persons unless they are travelling very light and living out of a single suitcase. Some rooms have balconies, but these are no advantage because no terrace furniture is provided. The bathroom/toilet is well designed, and the space is used very efficiently. The hotel charges €9 per day for parking, which was NOT mentioned on the Accor website, and needs to be taken into account if you are arriving by car. Tea and coffee making facilities (free of charge) are available in the lobby, and the coffee is quite good. The hotel has the advantage that it is close to the beach.

Dear Customer, Our guests' comments are very important to us, as they are a great opportunity for us to improve ourselves. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy 100% of your stay in Ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage. We are lucky ot have different kinds of rooms, and I am sure that we can find together a room which is more suited to your needs, as our top floor appartments, which are larger and equipped differently. There is a luggage stand, also usable as a stool, and some of our guests use the spare space under the bed in order to store their bigger suitcases. Our parking garage is indeed charged 9€ per night, as mentioned on our websites. Despite these mishaps, we hope that you will give us another chance in a near future! Best regards, Marie Public Relations Manager

Great hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Beverley B Family - 05/07/2015 TripAdvisor review

First time in a Ibis Style but will not be the last. Comfortable, clean and friendly and helpful staff. Excellent position on the seafront with good secure underground parking. Good breakfast. Worth paying for sea view.


TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

TheDinParis Couples - 21/03/2015 TripAdvisor review

Adequate room, but very poor breakfast. This has changed over the years, as this was once a very nice place to stay with an excellent breakfast buffet that included home made cakes and fresh juices. Breakfast on our last morning was so poor that we were given a credit after complaining. Clientele questionable -- in the lobby there was a water kettle for coffee & tea, a young lady with a baby thought nothing of submerging a bottle for the baby in the boiler -- I told the front desk about this and they didn't get it, I had to insist that they change the water! Strange people, strange place -- to avoid; actually, the whole area (Villers sur Mer) is lacking in congeniality, and anything of interest.

2 Days at Beach

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Heidi H Family - 08/08/2014 TripAdvisor review

Great location across from beach and in walking distance to town. Quiet room on back of building. Nice extras and amenities if you are traveling with small children. Cafeteria style breakfast buffet, with a variety of basic offerings.

Dream Experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Peter I Family - 27/06/2014 TripAdvisor review

helpfulness and courtesy shown to us by the staff was 1st class; location, and comfort of our surroundings, together with cleanliness of facilities helped us to enjoy our holiday to the ful; cannot speak highly enough of our experiences. Well done Ibis..

Dear Peter I, We thank you for your warm comment! We will tell our team that you had a stay with us. Now, you have an address to stay in Normandy or as a step when you go away! Kind regards Carole TARDIF / Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in villers sur mer