ibis London Earls Court Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 11,924 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis London Earls Court
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Chargeable CAR PARK available

  • 18 fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodating 800 guests dinner style and 1200 theatre style

  • A short walk to West Brompton ( District Line & Overground )station and Earls Court station.

  • Relax, enjoy a drink and great food in the George & Dragon Pub. Large screen also available.

  • Easy access to Kensington, Chelsea, Harrods, West End, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace

Hotel location

ibis London Earls Court

47 Lillie Road
Earl's Court
SW6 1UD london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)207/3814450

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus:  190 HAMMERSMITH

  • By plane

    GATWICK At 54.23km / 33.7 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 19.79km / 12.3 miles

  • By train

    WEST BROMPTON At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS:51.486217, -0.199267

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 1,260

  • Maximum capacity: 1200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 800 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Earls Court

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

11,924 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

5,579 reviews

All fab

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wil Couples - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always stay here in London. Back again next month..staff very helpful. Find myself writing the same things haha. Had abit of a panic on my last morning when my alarm didn't go off but staff very good recognise i am a regular at the hotel. Look forward to my return in Feb

Dear Wil, Thank you for your feedback following your stay. We are thrilled that everything was to your satisfaction; we always aim to meet and where possible exceed our guests' expectations and its wonderful for the team to receive such fantastic feedback. Your recommendation is also highly valued. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion. All the best, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Barrie F. Families - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have based our recent weekend visits to London on this Ibis hotel. Easy but somewhat expensive parking in an otherwise good value package. The landing walls and doors need cleaning and maintenance is sometimes required for the bath and shower fitting. Staff are as you would expect with Accor. Helpful.

Dear Barrie, Thank you for this review of your recent stay. We appreciate your mention of our professional team. It is great to hear that our location meets your needs completely. We do carry out maintenance, whenever necessary to keep our facilities up to date, but have, nevertheless. noted your comments for future improvements. We are very sorry our high standards were not met and will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams as we strive to deliver a comfortable experience to all our guests. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very neat room However acoustics is not strong can hear noises from next room

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. While we are pleased that our location was convenient for your requirements, we are very sorry that you were disturbed by our other guests, this is not something we appreciate or accept in our hotel. In this situation, please inform our reception team immediately so that we may take the necessary action with the discretion required. Nevertheless, we thank you for highlighting the high standards of our facilities. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Great stay, lovely staff, super breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna, E. Solo - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super friendly hotel, lovely staff and a great breakfast. Rooms and hotel absolutely spotless. You are spoilt for choice with the brilliant breakfast buffet. A choice of eggs, mushrooms, bacon etc as well as delicious yoghurt and fruit, pastries, cold cuts fruit juices and cheese and a decent espresso, My ninth floor room boasted panoramic views, with a gorgeous sunrise. Book a high floor room to enjoy the view and don’t forget to include that lovely breakfast in your stay.

Dear Anna, E., Thank you for this review of your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the stunning views. So happy that your day started off with our lovely breakfast! We are so looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good stat

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karen C. Friends - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location good value for money hotel for London visit.

Dear Karen C., We are glad to receive such a positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and that our central location was ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

ok

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Brian L. Business - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

not enough power outlets in room, everything else good.

Dear Brian l., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We endeavour to find a solution for any concerns and regret that you did not let us know at the time. We hope we have the opportunity of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good stay but….

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was disappointed with the bar downstairs Dirty tables, used plates and food still uncollected.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, we regret that your experience at our bar was not to your expectations. We have taken good note of your comments and will use them for any future improvements. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marc F. Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Took My son to watch first chelsea match brilliant location not too far walk to stamford bridge. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was brilliant. Staff lovely would come back, the manager left a soft toy and a nice card for my son waiting in our room. Good stay.

Dear Marc F., Thank you very much for this kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Thank you for highlighting our great location. I am glad your son liked the soft toy! :) We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Friends - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in. Fantastic room and view on the 11th floor

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your experience. We always aim to provide a memorable experience for our guests and it is rewarding to know that your stay exceeded your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Great location, easy access from local underground / overground stations.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul F. Families - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Allowed us to check in early, towels were provided, breakfast was great. West Brompton station is a two minute walk, Earl's Court station is about 10 minutes walk away too.

Dear Paul F., Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that our location was ideal for your needs and to know that we helped start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

R Couples - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, dirty rooms and mould all over! Very old shower and sink in bathroom! Rubbish under bed and generally not clean hotel! No face mask policy at all! 95% of customers not wearing mask and staff not asking them to wear

Dear R , Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We truly value all feedback and I am very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We always endeavour to provide an excellent standard for our guests. Please accept our apologies that our high standards were not met and sincerely regret you didn't make us aware of your concerns while on site, so that we may have taken immediate action. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Everything I expected it to be and more

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joshua H. Couples - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was enjoyable, pleasant and a lot better than it cost, we will definitely be staying here again soon

Dear Joshua H., Thank you for this kind review. We are delighted to read that your time with us was enjoyable and that you found our rates competitive. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarah Couples - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wish we were told that there were refugees staying in the hotel,hence is not using your restaurant

Dear Sarah, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us, however we wish that everything had met your expectations. It is not a legal requirement to inform of hotels helping families to find homes, as they are as much our guests as anyone else. Currently the pub is the only place were we serve food. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Below average hotel but decent location

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Gemma Families - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff on arrival were very pleasant and helpful. Room was basic as expected but upon moving the bed the carpet was thick with dust and cake wrapper/bits! Bathroom looked clean initially but there was black mould around tiles, etc. The bath towels weren't very big either. The curtains did not cover the whole window so there was a draught coming in all night. There was a plug in oil radiator in addition to the air conditioning system but neither were any use. You had to be sat very close to the radiator to feel the benefit or have the A/C system at the loudest fan to blow warm air into the room. Neither warmed the room entirely due to the draughty window. They didnt even have extra blankets in the room! We had also been disturbed by drunk hotel guests shouting and banging on doors (including ours) in the early hours. My husband went to Reception to complain about them and the draught at 3.30am but all they could offer us was to move rooms. Our young daughter was asleep so that wouldn't have been possible. They didn't even offer any extra blankets! Overall this wasn't a great experience. We weren't expecting much as it was very cheap to stay here but the basics of warmth and cleanliness shouldn't be an issue regardless of what you are paying for a room. Location was ok, not too far from central London on the tube and there was a car park under the hotel that you could prebook. They were the only positives. We had overlooked a FA Cup game was playing at Stamford Bridge that day (hotel is very close by) so that probably accounted for the loud guests banging doors and shouting at 3am! Don't think I would stay here again with family as its not warm or clean enough. Overnight Reception team could have been more helpful and at the very least offered extra blankets. They didn't seem too surprised about the cold room so I should imagine they have this complaint often.

Dear Gemma, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Firstly I would like to apologise for the stay that you had with us and how stressful it must have been for you and your family. I am sorry that the room temperature was not to your liking. Unfortunately in these kind of situations, moving rooms is usually the best option but I do understand that it is hard when with family and especially a little one. Did you ask our reception team for blankets? I am sure they would be happy to provide these for you. I understand that nothing will change how your stay was but if you would ever like to stay with us again, please do contact me on h5…, as I would like to offer you something for your return, to restore your faith in our Brand. Have a lovely day and I am looking forward to hearing from you soon! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Great local. Very tired property

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jack A. Business - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has the potential to be great however I doubt if any money has been spent on it for decades. I only book there because of its location for business. Really poor reflection on the Ibis/Accor brands.

Dear Jack A., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to know that you found our location to be convenient. We are however very sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied during your stay and regret that you had not made us aware of your discomfort at the time. Our team are always on hand to assist with room selection. Nevertheless, please know that your comments have been duly noted and we will use your feedback as we make improvements to our guest experience in the future. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

It’s lovely value for money good location nice comfy room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

alaaltaie 15/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

But there was lots of kids in the reception area and very slow to book me and the already been asked to check in on line so why I was late to go to my room for more than 20 minutes to 30 minutes and have not been told about the charges for parking

Dear Alaaltaie, Thank you for your review. I have responded to your previous review as well regarding the same matter. We are housing families who are trying to find their homes, and they are as much our guests as anyone else and are allowed to use all the premises that are available to the public. Your check in took around 10 minutes due to our new and learning team member who has tried their best to check you in. Our car parking charges are available online or can be provided by our staff at the reception desk. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ala A. Solo - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear sir Thank you for letting me stay with you for 2 nights but I must complain about the way your staff treat me after leaving me standing to get my keys which I took a long time (please see camera) while waiting for my keys I asked the receptionist that I parked inside with the space (disabled) she said you have to pay £17 pounds per day which I didn’t know it’s going to be charges for parking and try to remove my car from your premises she said o you only have 15 minutes and the reception took more than 15 minutes to book me in she realise that and gave me 1 hour while trying to book me in and there was a customer came after me and got his keys before me I didn’t say anything and noticed lots of children playing around the reception area and families as well any way I think I had a bad experience with you and I am a bit reserved to book in 2 weeks time in stock on Trent and Edinburgh?????

Dear Ala, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry you have felt that your stay was not satisfactory. I have checked the cameras and I saw that you were being served by one of our newest team members who is still learning, and she had to ask her manager on duty for help with your booking, because she wasn't sure of something. Manager on shift was during a check in as well so she had to check in her guest before being able to help her colleague with your reservation. Unfortunately, our car park company charges for all car parking spaces, even the disabled spaces. It is not up to us but the company itself. And yes that is correct that there a 15 minute frame where you can park your car without charge, but I am glad that the receptionist that was serving you did give you an hour for free, because of the time that it took for you to be checked in. Yes we do have families with us who are awaiting to be homed, and they are as much our guests as anyone else so they are allowed to use any hotel premises, that are available to the public. I hope that overall you had a good stay! We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B. Families - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was upgraded to a suite. Nothing more satisfying.

Dear B., Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I am glad you enjoyed your upgraded room! We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With very best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Fantastic value

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jacqui U. Friends - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleased with our stay, great location, very pleasant and helpful staff. Our room was more than adequate for our needs and the breakfast was very good We have booked with you again in June

Dear Jacqui U., Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our hotel met your expectations. It’s rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members who always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests. We can't wait to see you again back in June! We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Starting to feel a bit shabby.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

markPontypool_Uk 22/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have used this hotel on numerous visits to the capital and as always the staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. However, the building is starting to look a bit “tired”. The hospitality industry has taken a hammering I know ,so money must be tight but the state of the decor in the corridors and the worn bathroom fittings looks like a business on the slide. I hope when things pick up the hotel can go back to being a place where you would happy to stay. The plus side I had a cracking deal price wise and the parking on site is still a major plus.

Dear Mark, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. We're sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our lobby's layout. We take your feedback very seriously and will definitely be looking into this. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london