The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 4,131 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Prime city center location, near Tugu and Malioboro, the iconic shopping street.

  • Rooms with balcony overlooking the magnificent pool.

  • Complimentary cultural activities such as Jamu Class,Yoga and Hotel Tour.

  • Unlimited complimentary WIFI connection.

  • Unique check-in moment with our welcome drink and traditional local snacks.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • YOGYAKARTA INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Rafting (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection

Jl Jenderal Sudirman 9
55233
yogyakarta
indonesia

Tel: +62274566617

Fax: (+62)274/566856

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    YOGYAKARTA INTL AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TUGU STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-7.782697, 110.368393

Our accommodations

Superior Heritage, Queen Size or Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Legacy , King Size or Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Legacy, King Size Bed, Pool View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Phoenix Executive, King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Legendary Suite, King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

PAPRIKA

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located next to the swimming pool, in an open-air courtyard. Indonesian, Chinese and Western cuisine are available.

Lunch

11:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

1918'S TERRACE LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Overlooking to the fountain yard, it offers a laid-back atmosphere with rich selection of food and beverages

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VINO BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Perfectly comfortable in warm colonial ambiance, presenting a wide selection of the best wines around the world, the first in Yogyakarta, completing various beverages created by our top bartender's hands

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 220 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

3,278 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,131 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice hotel to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pujiarko Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It looks a like an old building and it's not a bright newly hotel, but it was convenience. Even though it was a renovation process on the way, nut it's not noisy.

Dear Mr. P, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Phoenix Hotel during your recent visit to Yogyakarta and for sharing your comments with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guest are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to your next visit. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo(Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ritz Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s a beautiful hotel and Stuffs are extremely nice and friendly . We have enjoyed our stay in the Phoenix hotel.

Dear Ms. RI, Many thanks for your kind review, the whole team and i are delighted to read your compliments. It always give us great pride to know we delivered excellent service to our guests, as we strive to do so every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to Yogyakarta in the near future. Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

The property is beautiful, staff are friendly and food tastes great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Danna Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very nice, I enjoyed the welcome drink and treats

Dear Ms. DN, We are delighted to read your kind survey. It makes us proud and happy to know you had a nice experience with us. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Friendly and sfeervol hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Melda Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had great experience four years ago when we came to this hotel for the first time. That's why we came back again to this hotel. Recently we came without reservation. We were assisted very well by the staffs. The hotel was full but fortunately we could get a room for two nights. The atmosphere was very nice and the staffs were very friendly and polite. The food is great. We love this hotel!

Dear Ms. MW, Thank you for review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I believe it will encourage us to maintain our best service to every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Atur kinurmatan kulo(Javanese Greetings), Stephane Fagez General Manager

Awesome hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Basyirah N. Families - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service and comfortable stay and best memories.

Dear Ms. BAB Thank you for perfect score regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I believe it will encourage us to maintain our best service to every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Atur kinurmatan kulo(Javanese Greetings), General Manager

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

David J Couples - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is approx 30mins from the airport. Taxi 100k IDR. Breakfast is best meal of the day, dinner was a themed buffet on each of the 3 nights we stayed and the ale-cart menu was very limited. get a second key so that you can leave the AC on when you are out.

Dear David J, Many thanks for your kind feedback and suggestions for improvement. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greetings) Stephane Fagez General Manager

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rachael Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service

Dear Ms. RK, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcoming you back to Yogyakarta soon. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arief B. R. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have a pleasant place and cozy. In the morning, we can have a breakfast with gamelan sound in the background. We can have variety meals in the morning either Indonesian or European. Staff really helpful and cheerful.

Dear Mr. AB, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Atur kinurmatan kulo(Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Positive

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maddie Friends - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was good. Bathroom/ shower could have been cleaner. The general hallways were hot and humid, with little air flow. The massage at the spa was overrated and overpriced. The general daycore was nice and traditional around the yards.

Dear Ms. AC, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience with us especially with the pros of our hotel. Moreover, we do value your feedback related to the bathroom, hallway and the pricey spa. We have noted your inputs and will review with the department concerned. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that we will have a second chance to redeem your trust in the near future. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Noisy Room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul G. Couples - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very noisy due to the fact it was facing a petrol station and it was 24 hrs !

Dear Mr. PG, I am sorry to read your disappointment about our hotel room that noisy and facing the petrol station and I wish you had a better experience. We will note your preference so that we can assign your future room with another side which more quite. We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back. Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greetings) General Manager

CLMV Training and Regionak Workshop on FDI Statistics

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr.khin M. P. Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good hospitality and very nice hotel

Dear Mr. KMP, We are delighted to read your kind survey. It makes us proud and happy to know you had a nice experience with us. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Good service, pleasant place, great location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No complaints from me (other than perhaps the unusual practice of locking the fridge until I paid a deposit or gave a card imprint). Some of my collagues here though where not so happy about air conditioning not working (and in one case a colleague being moved to the room with the broken air-con!) Overall though, very pleasant!

Dear Mr. DB, Many thanks for your positive feedback for the locked minibar and Air Conditioning which was not working properly in your colleges' room. We will pass this improvement feedback to the department concern as the good input for us. We appreciate about your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you and the ACICIS Group in the near future. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

an enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff, relaxing room, nice lounge

Dear Mr. SM, We are delighted to receive your very kind comments in regards to your stay. And will be our pleasure knowing our guests left our hotel happy and satisfied with our facilities and services. Thank you once again and we are really excited to welcome you back here some day. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Nice and cozy place..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is cozy, Receptionists were friendly, unfortunately our room was located in Room 365, we have to walk quite far away from the lobby entrance and also the lift.

Dear Mr. FA, Thank you very much for your kind feedback to us which means a lot. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our heritage hotel, The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. However we regret to know that we cannot 100% reach your satisfaction due to room allocation which was far away from lobby and lift. We will take note of your preference for your next stay that you are better to have room nearby lobby and lift. Your comment has been shared to the related department to give better performance in the future. We truly look forward too have you here again for more memorable experience. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Strategic location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marni H. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall I satisfy with the hotel service & their hospitality. However, some room amenities not continually being refill. We have to remind on and on again to refill bottle water, change the towel, refill the cotton bud and others. Its quite annoying have to remind about this small things over and over again.

Dear Mrs. MH, Please accept our apologies for the disappointing experience while staying with us. Your experience is not typical of the level of service we usually pride ourselves to deliver. We hope to get a chance to better serve you upon our next visit. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

It was a Good experience to Live in Phoenix Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my short visit in Yogyakarta by living in your room because everything is good managed in the hotel. Thank you for your hospitality.

Dear Mr. GS, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcoming you back to Yogyakarta soon. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Esmael M. P. Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an experience to stay in a luxury hotel of the glorious olden days. The food was good and the staff was always courteous.

Dear Mr. EP, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcoming you back to Yogyakarta soon. Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Maintainance needs to be improved,

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael X. Solo - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general it's a good hotel for the price. The problem is that the furniture is old. One of the three legs of the tea table in the small back yard for the room 153 was broken and I could not put my tea cup on it. It really needs to be replace. A little thing could ruin the reputation. Another problem is that the service at the restaurant was slow.

Dear Mr. MX, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased to confirm that, as rightly suggested, we have initiated the renovation of the rooms in the front building. We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back in the future so you can check on our improvements. Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greetings) General Manager

Wonderful hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Explorer292390 Couples - 27/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We absolutely loved our stay at The Phoenix Hotel. The staff are amazing. My partner is a celiac and he was so well looked after by all the staff - especially Chef Risman. A truly beautiful place to stay.

Dear Explorer292390, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Chef Risman, and all team are very proud and happy to read your comments. We hope to welcoming you and the family back to Jogjakarta soon. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), Stephane Fagez General Manager

Feels like home

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mureitha R. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoyed to stay in the hotel room, so comfortable and makes me lazy to go outside during our honeymoon time.

Dear Mrs. MR, The warmest greetings from The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It was a great pleasure having you at our hotel and on behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your review here. We are absolutely thrilled that our team succeeded in providing you with wonderful honeymoon. All members are overjoyed by your appreciation and comments. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the next future. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in yogyakarta