Hotel Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah 5 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.6/5 4.767 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Mensagem informativa

+ 26 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Um oásis urbano no Nilo

  • Imersão em relaxamento na piscina do Sofitel SPA

  • Grandiosidade egípcia combinada com estilo francês

  • Local sofisticado para conferências e eventos corporativos

  • Local luxuoso do Cairo para culinária francesa e internacional

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Localização do hotel

Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah

3 El Thawra Council St Zamalek
Downtown
Po Box 732 El Orman Giza
11518 cairo
egypt

Fax: (+20)2/27363640

Check-in a partir das 15h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • CITY A:  OPERA STATION

  • UNDER GROUND:  OPERA

  • De avião

    CAIRO INTL AIRPORT A 24 km / 14,91 milhas

  • De trem

    RAMSIS STATION A 2 km / 1,24 milhas

GPS:30.038811, 31.22426

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

Nossas acomodações

Durma no silêncio, acorde com vista para o Nilo. Os 433 luxuosos quartos e suítes do hotel têm vista para o rio desde a tranquila localização da ilha. Combinação de alta tecnologia francesa com toques orientais para uma acomodação memorável no Cairo.

Suas reuniões e eventos

Nossas salas de reuniões

  • Número de salas de reuniões: 15

  • Tamanho máximo: 525

  • Capacidade máxima: 450 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquete: 280 pessoas

Saiba mais

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.6/5

4.767 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.5/5

3.617 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência Trip Advisor
Certificado de excelência 2021

Fantastic stay in Cairo

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Ewa M 01/12/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel has great service. We got a beautiful room with the best view of Cairo. Everyone was very nice and professional. We were very happy. Thank you to everyone for the very good service. We recommend this hotel

Bonjour Valued Guest, First of all thank you for your nice comment, the Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit. We were very pleased that hard work leaves good memory in our guests’ experience. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Cordially, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Good hotel but bad staff and management

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

hasan99660606 24/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Balcony is not clean . Toilet door not closing properly. No hair drier. Bed head broken . Food very terrible. Special guest lounge is very bed . I complained to manager but careless. Hotel location is the only good thing .

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for this stay, please accept my sincerest apologist. Your low rating is shared with concerned department heads for improvement. Sincerely Yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

High price with low hospitality

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

mhms11 22/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I was stied for 2 nights , Only you have a nice view otherwise, room wasn’t clean, carpet and furniture need to be replaced and Balcony Is vey dirty. No bar at room delay when request any thing from Reception. Finally, price is expensive

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for this stay, please accept my sincerest apologist. Your low rating is shared with concerned department heads for improvement. Sincerely Yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Has become almost like my second home :-)

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ferdinandsieber Business - 20/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

In particular, the excellent and always friendly service in the lounge should be emphasized!! The room staff is also excellent and always very friendly. Special Thanks to Mahmud 14th Floor and Mohammed 18th Floor. I always feel welcome at Window am Nile, thanks to the nice staff there

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah. We are glad to read that you had a fantastic experience and you were enjoying the service in the Club Millesime. Your complimenting review has been shared with our team as they are eager to hear from our guests. Sincerely, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Big disappointment by Sofitel

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

AlghoulAL Business - 20/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I was very surprised by the level of Sofitel Cairo which I believe it is below Ibis Budget in category, very dirty room, toilet not functional, carpet is damaged including furniture ....next to my room I have party going at 1 am like we are at night club. Some of the Sofitel team especially the one at the breakfast look like they are not happy or they have been forest to work. The only fantastic extraordinary service was the customer relationship, Ms. Loubna she did an outstanding effort to solve all the problems and make sure the stay is up to the standard, she played her role and beyond. Also I would like to thank Mr. Samer for his support in solving the issues. I don't recommend the Sofitel Cairo ( Knowing I am a gold member Accor ) and I will not stay in this hotel.

Bonjour Valued Guest, First of all thank you for your comment, the Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit. Rest assured that your constructive comment about some of the hotel services will e shared with the concerned department heads for improvement. Sincerely yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Needs Refurbishing But good atmosphere

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

danykaram Business - 15/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Property needs to refurbished. Door edges, carpet, bathroom needs to be looked at. Atmosphere is good and the staff is very helpful. Given that Sofitel is a French brand, the all day dining should work a bit more on the croissants! They taste nothing like proper croissants. Outside garden by the Nile is nice.

Bonjour Valued Guest, First of all thank you for your nice comment, the Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit. We have taken into consideration your comments regarding your stay, noting that all necessary rectifications will be applied. Our team is working on solving these issues to better serve our guests in the future. We look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Cairo - El Gezirah. Cordially, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Very disrespectful environment and clientele

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

saafafaa Business - 15/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Rooms are old and not renovated. The A/C is turned on very cold in every corner of the hotel, I got sick on my last day. Because of the casino, the hotel visitors are so disrespectful, if you are a girl, you should not be traveling or walking around the hotel alone. I've been stopped by someone asking for my number to invite me in a very unproper say. The hotel obliges you (unlike all other hotels ive stayed in in cairo) to pay in EUR or USD if you are a foreigner. But on the invoice, they will show prices only in EGP :) First and last time in this hotel.

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write to us. Rest assured that your comments about the hotel’s facilities and were passed-over to management for further improvement. Rest assured that all your comments were shared with the concerned department heads for improvement. We all look forward to be of service to you once again at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah. Sincerely yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

The worst hotel I have stayed, I do not recommend this hotel at all; it is much below Sofitel standard worlwide

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

A6536QYinfo Business - 03/11/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

8 night as a real nightmare in this hotel! I have arrived late night finding the room without balcony even I have reserved the best club luxury Nile view room with balcony so they moved me the next day to another room with balcony, thus I have wasted one day for this inconvenience because I could not sleep, the heated air condition was not working waiting one hour until they have sent a separate heater and the isolation is bad in the hotel because it is too old needs refurbishment so whenever a door is closed outside or a housekeeping is cleaning the next room you hear everything. Before I made the reservation I phoned the reception and he confirmed that the swimming pool is heated but when I arrived they said they will start heating in November! The hotel entrance with red carpets is very dirty always. The security of the hotel are impolite, I had my samsonite and laptop bags in the morning going out of the hotel at level 02 the garage entrance they stopped me asking if I am checking out while I have my business bags and prevented me to step out until they make sure that I am not running away without paying the bill, they treat the clients like thieves! The same scenario was repeated the next day when I left the room in the morning going to the elevator, the mini bar man followed me asking if I am checking out when he saw my business bags I said why you are asking! he said I want to make sure what you had from minibar! while this question usually is treated at the front desk upon check out. Duty managers were nice to apologize every time with the operation manager, one of the duty managers left the hotel to Dubai during my stay also the operation manager left to another hotel. The duty and operation managers were aware about all these caused inconvenience and every time they said the General Manager would like to see you while I did see the GM until I was checking out he was nice and apologized but too late because I have moved to Westin Hotel in Cairo which was excellent and on a high level of service.

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah. It is indeed a concern that you feel that services offered was not up to its usual fine standards. We will of course take this very seriously and rectify the shortfalls, please accept our most sincere apology for any unintentional mishaps; which with no doubt is not the norm. It is genuinely known as per international rules and regulations that all hotels or establishments that provide services to their guests/clients; has their own processes to secure their dues and part of the hotel’s worldwide processes is to make sure that the guests’ stays are settled prior their guests’ departure through their exits doors. Unfortunately on your case and as explained to your goodself following the misfortunate incident by the management team; who regretted the incident, that the hotels’ security guard assigned on the hotel’s exit on the second floor. Due to the size of your carry-on bag was confused and thought that you were a light-bag guest for a short stay and asked you in a decent way if you settled your bill. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the “Jewel of the Nile” in the near future, assuring you that we will spare no effort to make your stay with us a most memorable and enjoyable one. Once again my most sincere apologists. Wishing you a magnifique day, Sincerely yours, Iman EL GABALY Guest Experience Manager

Very nice stay...far much better than expected

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Momokichiboo 14/10/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

After Aswan and Luxor,our first visit to very busy Cairo.As Cairo is very big city and apart from Giza/Pyramids and Egiptian Museum,we did not expect much. But the Hotel has a great view of Nile,and with the very strong supports from 16th Floor Club Team (especially Mahmoud) and Concierge Tarek.Club Team supported all the arrangements,and seems that they are very keen/eager to make customers happy,which we could have felt in every aspect.Tarek arranged our Nile Dinner Cruise,and this was a fun.When we reached the Boat,we were guided to a very very nice Table,just in front of the Show Space,and this was clearly the best table on the Boat.We could see the power of Tarek/Sofitel on this arrangement.One more good thing was that Club Team arranged PCR Test on the spot.They have in-House Doctor,and the Doctor did perfect PCR/Covid Test with the result within 12 hours,with a perfect Format.This made our life very much easier.Thanks everyone!!!

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah for your recent visit to Cairo. It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us. I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing with us your feedback and letting us know about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guests’, is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed so much the facilities, view and service is a reward in itself. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Sincerely, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Excellent

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

baderf92021 Business - 08/10/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I am a member of all Accor and visit Cairo continuously. Almost every two months or less. Many thanks for all stuff in Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah.. And I hope to visit again. Thank you 🌹🌹🌹🌹🤍🤍

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us. We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed your experience at the hotel. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence. We all look forward to be of service to you once again at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah. Sincerely yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Old and Not well mantained

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

travelerZ4193SO Business - 06/10/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We were quite disappointed by the room - opera Suite - and the staff. We ordered a cab and the concierge told us it would be €8,00. to the driver he obviously said he may take€15,00. Very Bad behaviour- he should work for us. Room was out of time, AC loud and Dirty. The Millesime Club was nice and relaxing.

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for this stay, please accept my sincerest apologist. It is indeed a concern that you feel the services offered was not up to the expected fine standards; we will of course take this very seriously and rectify any unusual shortfalls that may have occurred during your stay. Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, as honest opinion and constructive criticism is the only way that would enable us to improve and meet our guests expectations. Sincerely Yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Human services are excellent but the hotel building in very bad state

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

gak808 04/10/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I was given the wrong room on arrival and after two days we were moved to another room of which the toilet door is Brocken the toilet doesn’t flash the shower difficult to control., I praise the human contact and the human services the staff are excellent and friendly

Dear Esteemed Guest, Allow me to sincerely apologize to your goodself for failing to meet your expectations with regard to some points of your stay, whilst at the same time I thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. Rest assured that your comments about your room were passed-over to management for further improvement. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Cordially; Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Unhelpful and respectful behavior and dealing in reception with guests and customers ,,, they are arrogant peoples

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

raedahmada2017 24/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Specially one guy in reception called HASSAN he has a very bad behavior and dealing with guests… but i thank mister SAMMER reception manager for his helping and contain my problems in reception …………….

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations with regard to the attitude of a member of the Reception team; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It goes without saying that being in the hospitality industry, we expect and demand that Sofitel Ambassadors are at all times courteous and friendly, and at no point can we condone hostility, arrogance, and rudeness. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, again please accept our sincere apologist for this unintentional portrayed bad impression, which with no doubt is not the norm. Sincerely yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Amazing staff with amazing service especially hotel Front office manager Mr. Mohamed Mansour

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

ZiyadASR Business - 01/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Amazing staff with amazing service especially hotel Front office manager Mr. Mohamed Mansour and his team Little bed issue with room sound proof And furniture is little bed old But els everything waz amazing.

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at Sofitel Cairo -El Gezirah. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and satisfactory experience and many of our products and services were up to your standards. On the other hand, we would like to acknowledge the few points of your stay that did not fully meet your expectations and they will be shared with our teams for immediate improvement and resolution, as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality service. We thank you for choosing Sofitel Cairo - El Gezirah and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Magnifique Regards, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

NICE VIEW

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

RARAFrance 11/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Nice rooms, Nice view and great swimming pool EMPLOYEES NOT AT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL WHICH IS A REALLY SHAME; We have been extremely disappointed by the lack of professionalism and lack of service at reception during check in and check out. Far away from Sofitel standards

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback through TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the hotel. We have taken into consideration your ratings regarding your check-in & checkout experience. Our team is working on solving these issues to better serve our guests in the future. We look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Cairo - El Gezirah. Sincerely, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

This is prison not hotel!

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Faisal A 02/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This prison will not allow you to bring your bluetooth speakers and your hookah! - Old furniture - Small balcony - Poor sound insulation between rooms - No respect for Do Not Disturb sign. - You will pay for your car parking

Dear Esteemed Guest, Allow me to sincerely apologize to your goodself for failing to meet your expectations with regard to some points of your stay, whilst at the same time I thank you for allowing us the opportunity to explain to your goodself the referred to incident. It is genuinely known that all hotels as per international rules and regulations are responsible to offer their guest a quite and peaceful environment during their stays and as speakers recently were reported by the in-house guests that it is disturb their night sleep the hotel management had stopped allowing speakers to be brought inside guests rooms. Please note that the hotel parking in all the hotel’s, if managed by a third party guests are asked to pay parking fees. Rest assured that all your constructive comments will be shared with the concerned department heads for improvement. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Cordially; Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

poor experience

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

ttsctt 01/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

not clean. old furniture. long time to check-in long time to check out not smaily front desk poor wifi parking not free pad food ever small and not clear swimming pool you will get nothing for what you pay

Bonjour Valued Guest, First of all thank you for your comment, the Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit. On the other hand, we would like to acknowledge the few points of your stay that did not fully meet your expectations and they will be shared with our teams for immediate improvement and resolution, as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality service. Our team is working on solving these issues to better serve our guests in the future. We thank you for choosing Sofitel Cairo - El Gezirah and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Magnifique Regards, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Service that does not mutch the name of the hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

dmitryrussia2021 07/04/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We traveled with family. Ussually Sofitel= high quality standarts, but not this time. We expected more than 1.5h to prepare the room check-in. I had ask for extra bed for a child 3 times - by phone, at the reception, via WhatsApp. As a result, the bed was delivered at night, when everyone was asleep. The concierge service does not work and does not provide any practical assistance, it sits behind closed doors. On the positive side - the service on the club floor is wonderful, pleasant lounge.

Bonjour Valued Guest, I would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience for your next stay. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is indeed a concern that you feel the service offered was not up to its usual fine standards. We will of course take this very seriously and rectify the shortfalls. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Sincerely yours, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

REAL 5 star hotel in Cairo

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

mache2021 01/04/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I strongly recommend this hotel for Cairo city tours. Especially we liked lounge on 16 floor managed by Mr.Muhhamed. Design is very stylish and oriental. Sometimes reception didn't react fast we wanted for some enquiries so we have to repeat 2-3 times.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Cairo Nile El Gezirah. We are glad to read that you had a fantastic experience and you were enjoying the service in the Club Millesime. Rest assured that your comments about the Reception services has been shared with the hotel’s Front Office Manager for improvement. Your complimenting review has been shared with our teams as they are eager to hear from our guests. Sincerely, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Amazing location but ...

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

abouraya320 26/03/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This was my second stay in the hotel in three months, but the check in this time was messy. My first time to meet such situation in All Accor hotels which I have been staying in, specially in the Middle East and Egypt. The proper room allocation and upgrade took almost 3 hours. After check in in the room I have had to wait for almost half an hour to get my balcony opened. The Covid safety procedures were not meeting the Accor Covid safety requirements. The room was clean and the bed was okay. Bathroom and furniture require some maintenance. Amazing full Nile View from the balcony. Excellent breakfast and dinner services with reasonable variety. I hope in my coming stay The reception staff could have my room ready in advance to allow me enjoying my stay.

Bonjour Valued Guest, First of all thank you for your nice comment, the Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit. We were very pleased that hard work leaves good memory in our guests’ experience. Rest assured that your constructive comment about the check-in and COVID safety measures will be shared with the Hotel Management for improvement. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Cordially, Iman El Gabaly Guest Experience Manager

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em cairo