ibis Rugby East 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 534 reviews

ibis Rugby East - Image 1
ibis Rugby East - Image 2
ibis Rugby East - Image 3
ibis Rugby East - Image 4


ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • New Seasonal Menu

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel.

  • Located 17 miles from The Silverstone Grand Prix circuit

  • Car Park onsite

  • Ideally located close to the M1 and with M6

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Rugby East

Dirft East, Parklands Crick, Northamptonshire
United Kingdom

GPS:52.352512, -1.159272

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property


Restaurant open as normal, Room service dinner available at no extra charge. Grab and go or breakfast buffet available

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  534 reviews

Great hotel for a stopover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MacClan2003 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We were visiting this area and whilst the hotel is in a predominantly industrial area it offers everything you need as a base if you are happy to relax in hotel in the evening. Very friendly staff at check in and at breakfast and reasonable priced bar prices so really met our expectations

Very underwhelming

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Andy W Business - TripAdvisor review

I stayed her for one night on a business trip in August 22. It is a bland hotel on an industrial estate on the (very) outskirts of Rugby, close to the M1 and A5. Check in was OK and the room was clean and a decent size. The bed was comfortable but the air-conditioning was very noisy and in the end I decided to turn it off despite it being a hot evening. Shower was fairly good as well, so overall in this respect things were good. The sound on the TV was dreadful, very tinny and hard to understand, but at least it worked and did not keep dropping signal. I wanted to eat dinner but on check in was told that last orders that night would be 7:45 pm, which seemed very early, especially when told the bar would be open until midnight. The restaurant is next to the bar, and the only difference between the two areas is the type of seating, which reminded me of a school canteen. Anyway having decided to just accept the early times and eat there I went down and placed my order for one of their daily specials, Hunters chicken with saute potatoes and veg. Sounded great, but when it was delivered I was a bit shocked, as it was the smallest piece of chicken I have ever seen. Potatoes were nice, and there was lots of cheese and bacon, but the veg was tasteless and very wet, seemed to have been boiled to death for many days! Breakfast the following day, charged at £10 despite the website saying it was £8.95, was equally as bad. Firstly the main coffee machine was broken, then the toaster also would not work, and when they fixed it (after I had finished by breakfast), it only cooked the bread on one side. The sausages were rock solid, overcooked and then left to dry out, the bacon was OK, as were the beans, but generally very poor. Certainly not worth £8.95, let alone £10. Overall very disappointing for a big brand name hotel. I certainly won't be rushing back despite it being close to where i will be every few weeks. I will be looking for other alternatives as this was not worth the money being charged.

Dear Andy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay was not as you had envisaged, and that it fell below the standards you expected. Please be assured the issues you have raised will be passed to relevant departments to be dealt with and rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Ibis Rugby East. Please contact me directly should you wish to rebook with us. Regards Jude

A solid place to stay for one or two nights

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

flawto Business - TripAdvisor review

The room was decently sized and clean, which is all you can really ask for from a hotel like this. The car park is also large and appeared to be well covered with cameras. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast was good, served early enough for business travellers on weekends with an early start. The location is a little out of the way of everything, but that's not really the hotel's fault.

Dear Mr Lawton, Thank you for your nice comment, i was sorry to read that felt that the hotel is a bit out of the way, as advertised on our website we are just off junction 18 of the M1 and in the Dirft East. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Ibis Rugby East. Kind regards

For a budget hotel - overall, very good.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SJBerkshire Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 2 nights and chose this hotel based on its location and family we were visiting. After reading previous reviews, I was concerned BUT overall the hotel was excellent for a budget chain. We did not eat in the restaurant, but from what we observed at breakfast, it looked fresh and plentiful with fresh pastries… Check-in was quick and efficient and the lift wasn’t as slow as we thought. It did the job perfect. Room was spacious with 2 comfy single beds .. It seemed to be a new style Ibis, and was fine. Downside was only 1 tea bag for 2 of us staying 2 night, but this was rectified by visiting reception. Bathroom was clean and 2 huge soft towels (no hand towels). There was no cold water in the sink tap (it wasn’t flowing), but this didn’t really bother us and managed to wash hands with the hot. Shower pressure was good and I like the large shower too. We mentioned the tap on leaving and hopefully this will be fixed before the next guests check in. Overall a pleasant stay. Room was quiet – I was at the hospital with family over night and managed to get a full sleep during the day, thanks to the black out blinds and quiet conditions in the corridor. Thanks Ibis for a great stay.

Hi SJBerkshire I am very glad to read your review and glad you had a good stay with us. Feedback such as this help improve our services for future guests. Many thanks Simon Operations Manager

Shockingly bad. Food worst in uk

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

daveinglasgow Business - TripAdvisor review

Food is shocking. Its not bad its omg bad. Breakfast is part cooked on 1 side. Rind in bacon is silky not cooked at all. Sausages lightly cooked on 1 side only, raw black utting. The staff do their best but lack of training is so obvious the management should ne sacked. Bedroom Shower dribbling out, room v v hot, asked for double bed and got a single The lift is slow but the doors at reception open the wrong way so it's chaos. The best bit as leaving.

Hi Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. I'm surprised by your comments about the restaurant as it is not something we hear very often. We will use your feedback to further improve our services for future guests. Kind regards

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Rugby