Hotel ibis Baar Zug 2 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis 4.2/5 1.861 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Melhor preço garantido

Como funciona?
+ 13 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Um hotel com certificação ALLSAFE

  • Diretamente em frente à estação de trem em Baar

  • Conexão direta de trem para o aeroporto de Zurique e Estação Central

  • Planet 21

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in a partir das 15h00

Check out até as 12h00

Serviços pagos

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Check-in on-line
  • Wi-Fi/Acesso à internet
  • Estacionamento Serviços pagos
  • Banheiro acessível
  • Animais de estimação permitidos Serviços pagos
  • Hotel 100% não-fumante
  • Ar condicionado
  • Máquina de engraxar sapatos
Alimentação
  • Café da manhã Serviços pagos
  • 1 Bar(es)
  • Serviço de quarto
Lazer e atividades
  • Instalações para aluguel de esquis (perto de)

Localização do hotel

ibis Baar Zug

Bahnhofstrasse 15
6340 baar
switzerland

Tel: +4141 766 76 00

Fax: (+41)(41) 766 76 76

Check-in a partir das 15h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • De avião

    ZURICH A 35 km / 21,88 milhas

  • De trem

    ZUERICH HB A 35 km / 21,75 milhas

GPS:47.194976, 8.523159

Nossas acomodações

Acolhedor, moderno e confortável, com uma cama aconchegante e uma casa de banho funcional. O quarto tem tudo para o agradar

Nossos restaurantes e bares

BAR

Relaxe no Bar: O bar Ibis é um ponto de encontro agradável a qualquer hora do dia ou da noite, e perfeito para relaxar.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
ibis Baar Zug

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.2/5

1.861 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 3.5/5

379 comentários

Ibis Baar, Zig. Thankfully, only a One Night Stay!!

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

richardackerman1 23/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

So the hotel is a "Red Obis", we were not expecting the Ritz! Yes the room was basic! But to see Black Mould on the ceiling of the shower, was pretty grim! The hose connection to the shower head has some black gunk in it as well. It just did not feel clean or pleasant at all! The breakfast was OK, but pretty basic as well. Choice was fairly limited as well! Not the best representation of an Ibis, especially in Switzerland. I will not be returning! Especially as the cost was CHF180- for one night for 3 of us! Ouch!

Weekend

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

BRUNO D 24/03/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This was a weekend trip and the hotel was very nice and centrally located. Service was very friendly and breakfast had a good choice. Quiet location. Shops are within easy walking distance. Plenty of parking.

It was ok for one night

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Lilytr2020 28/10/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The room was very cold and overall not very cozy. The reception personnel was a bit reserved, thus, the atmosphere on the whole was cold. Cleanliness was ok. The room was smaller than I had expected. TV had only a few channels. The curtain smelled and looked as if it hadn't been washed for quite a long time

Too expensive for 1 star hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

walid2020 Business - 19/01/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Too expensive for 1 star hotel and breakfast serves on daily basis is the same. However, the management was very professional to avoid clients conflicts and provide best decision. I only have to remember is the hotel manager to thank in my memories.

Hello Walid, Thanks for your review. I remember our conversation. Please let me point out that we are a 2** superior hotel. I am suprised that you are leaving a negative review. We have resolved the issue you had at the hotel which was checking out early even though you had booked the non refundable and not cancelable offer. Even though this is claimed in the terms and conditions we have found a way for you not to pay for the nights you have not used. The dissatisfaction with the breakfast buffet was not mentioned at any point. Please feel free to point out anything at the hotel, so that we have the chance to correct it. When you have left the hotel I had the feeling that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Johanna

Fully met our requirement

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

David194904 Couples - 08/09/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Clean quiet room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast, served from 6am. Ideally located across the square from the railway and bus stations. We were using a Swiss Travel Pass, so having arrived from Zurich, we used Baar as a base to visit the Rigi, Lake Lucerne, Stanserhorn, Schwyz and Zug, before continuing to Chur.

Hello David,Thanks a lot for the wonderful review

Location is good but could have provided facilities

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Pioneer23803598462 Family - 30/05/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Location is good, next to train station and between Lucerne and Zurich. But there is no kettle for hot water or anything except bed. At least provided with kettle and mini fridge. Check in and check out is quick and easy.

Perfect location and excellent services

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Ash D Family - 24/04/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Amazing property an hour away from Lucerne and 30 mins from Zurich. Breakfast was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is underground parking shared with the mall and it’s very convenient. Coop is right next door too.

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Another stay in this good hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

jadyenparis Couples - 14/04/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stay in the Ibis Baar both for its location close to our friends' home in a nearby village and for its excellent connections by train to Swiss towns such as Zürich, Zug and Lucerne. Located just across the square from the Baar train station and with the Baar bus terminal adjacent arriving and departing is easy any convenient. The hotel is well run and the staff are always friendly. The room size is adequate for two persons provided one does not have too many large suitcases. The small lounge-bench and a separate chair are appreciated compared to many double-occupancy rooms in other hotels that only provide a single chair in total ! The bathroom is adequately equipped with good lighting and accessible, well-lit mirror, sufficient shelf space and a shower cubicle which does not leak onto the floor. Breakfast in the ground-floor bar/bistro provides a sufficient selection of food and hot and cold drinks. Light meals are also available there throughout the day.

Hello jadyenparis, Wow, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are delighted that you had such a good time staying with us. Your feedback will give others a good impression of our hotel. We hope to see you soon again... Best regards, Johanna

Facility needs upgrade

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Adela-LHH Business - 06/10/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel room shows signs for upgrading now. Bathroom shower tap has a ring that came off, exposing sharp edges. Support for shower screen glass panel came loose, leaving the metal rod dangling, posing safety hazard.Location of power point under the writing table makes it tough for business traveller who needs to work on computer. For foreign traveller who uses adaptors, there is insufficient power points.

Hello AdelaL132, Thank you very much for addressing the issues you experienced during your stay. I take your comments seriously and will try to find out what room you were in, to make sure to adjust those inconveniences. Please let me express my apologies. Best regards, Johanna

Practical and friendly

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Jonathan G Business - 19/08/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The Ibis in Baar is in a very convenient location right across from the station. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative point is that the food menu is very basic - ready meals basically and they quite often seem to have run out various options. Good value though and breakfast is fine for self service. As budget hotels go it is very good.

Excellent service, clean & comfortable room

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

bergas2018 Business - 12/08/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Efficient service, good breakfast buffer, ideal location right near the train station, restaurants and COOP supermarket. VERY comfortable bed. Since there are not that many options in Baar, this would be the most reliable one in my opinion.

Excellent!

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

andrewplarwood Business - 05/05/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Excellent service, friendly and comfortable. The whole experience was worth the money. Will definitely recommend the hotel to friends and business colleagues. And Zug is a great place to explore the lake and surrounding countryside.

A weekend break

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Chris H Family - 18/01/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Convenient and welcoming so near the train station yet so quiet ideal for short bteak easy access to Zurich or lucerne and plenty to do and see in the neighbourhood easy access to the mountains to go tobogganing or skiing for the day

Excellent location!

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Elisishere Family - 03/10/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We booked this Ibis hotel for our vacation to visit our children and grandchildren in Switzerland which we returned from yesterday. The location in Baar is excellent for the train (across the street) as well as a opportunity to visit towns of Baar and Zug. Just remember if you are a American, the accommodations are smaller then typical for the United States. We did not chose the breakfast option, there is a lovely Swiss cafe next to the hotel which is a part of the Coop supermarket and there are many wonderful European tasty options available. We will stay there again when we return. PS: parking is extra, but well worth it, it is in the garage below the hotel and connected to the Cafe and market.

A week back home

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

angelamZ8948GP Friends getaway - 26/06/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The room was clean and well maintained, the only thing missing was tea and coffee in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful, in particular we requested two beds in our double room and this was arranged despite not being a regular thing. It could do with a service lift as when the rooms are being made up it disrupts the guest lift which is inconvenient when you are not fully mobile like me. Overall a good budget hotel.

Dear Angela. Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Best Regards, Philipp Hächler, General Manager

Excellent Weekend

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

thomasmO7690IY Couples - 15/06/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We were visiting family for the weekend and as this was in the centre of Baar it was very easy to find and convenient for all out travel arrangements. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a lovely place to stay, very clean and a good breakfast. Baar itself was also spotless, a lovely place to visit.

Dear Thomasm07690IY. Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Best Regards, Philipp Hächler, General Manager

An excellent town centre hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Chris H Family - 23/02/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Perfectly situated very convenient town centre hotel opposite the Railway station although somewhat basic.Excellent staff very helpful English spoken very warm and friendly reception. an excellent hotel for both business and pleasure which serves its purpose well

Dear Mr. H Thank you very much for your respond. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gina Zimmermann Reception

Always comfortable; great location

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Will A Business - 14/02/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel is 1 minute from the station, excellent for getting to Zug. The hotel as expected is comfortable and value for money; close by is an excellent restaurant, the Neumühle - see another review!

Dear Mr. Will Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gina Zimmermann Reception

Friendly and practical hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

daycation186363 Friends getaway - 14/12/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This well run hotel is across from the Baar train station. It's located within a parade of shops that will cater to all your needs. The hotel is at the heart of the public transport system in Baar, with quick links to Zug, Zurich and Lucerne.

Dear daycation186363, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Jaroslava Pap

excellent value

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Bludesch Couples - 03/08/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

in totaly overpriced Switzerland this place is an absolute fair value. Very close to downtown Zug, opposite the railwaystation, Restaurants and Shops nearby. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast.

Dear Bludesch, my team and i am very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Florian Kretzschmar

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em baar