ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 12,058 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Breakfast: Collect your tray and enjoy breakfast in your room

  • A 10-minute walk from the bottom of Sacré Coeur, 219 yards (200 m) from the Moulin Rouge

  • Covered, paying public car park

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Coworking Nextdoor Corner adjoining to the hotel 24 hour 7 days a week

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème

5, rue Caulaincourt
75018
paris
france

Tel: +33155301818

Fax: (+33)1/55301918

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HOTEL DE VILLE-CLICHY :  74 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • MONTPARNASSE-PORTE DE MONTMARTRE :  95 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • Porte d'Aubervilliers-Asnières :  54 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • CHATILLON-ASNIERES SAINT-DENIS :  13 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • NATION -PORTE DAUPHINE :  2 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • GARE DU NORD :  2 LA CHAPELLE

  • By plane

    AEROPORT PARIS-ORLY At 20km / 12 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 18km / 11 miles

  • By car

    PORTE DE CLICHY At 3km / 2 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 3km / 2 miles

  • By train

    GARE MONTPARNASSE At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT LAZARRE At 1km / 1 miles

GPS :48.885178, 2.330164

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Come and relax in the Rendez-vous bar. People gather at the Ibis bar at all times of the day for a bit of me-time.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

12,058 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,178 reviews

w. located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Very W. Friends - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, clean and nice place

Poor at best

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kenny C. Families - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had booked to stay in a different Ibis hotel but due to the current circumstances I was moved to this one. On arrival there was confusion around if I had to pay or not, I’d paid my hotel costs in full in December. I’d booked a room with a double bed and single bed for my son and I along with breakfast. My booking should have been the same. I was told no breakfast was included. Eventually this was sorted too. I got to the room to discover it did in fact have a double and single bed. But the single was folded up and locked to the wall. We’d arrived late due to flight changes and were hungry so decided to ignore this and just get on with it. The next morning when showering I noticed there was no ventilation in the bathroom to get steam out, which explained why the wall had mould on it. The toilet pan was also broken with a huge piece missing. We went for breakfast. Only one breakfast was included. My son wasn’t to eat it seemed. This lead to a daily task of explaining we both had breakfast booked. When getting ready to go out for the day I asked at reception to speak with a manager. I’d made a booking and hadn’t gotten what I’d actually paid for. No manager was available, a recurring theme. The rest of the stay continued in the same vein. Having to explain daily that we both had breakfast, a room steamed up because of no ventilation and unable to speak to a manager on three occasions. I’m glad we got to visit Paris again despite how poor this hotel is. Apart from the issues we had, overall the hotel is very dated and not that clean. I understand COVID could have an impact on this, but basic cleanliness in the corridors was poor.. There’s one ironing room, on the ground floor next to the lifts. For a hotel this size there should be more than one ironing room. Customers shouldn’t have to travel to the main reception of the hotel to iron clothes. The staff did their best given difficult circumstances though and were great with my son Overall I wouldn’t stay here. The location is great but if you can pay a little more and stay somewhere else. I considered it during that first night but the cost of booking a last minute hotel in Paris was extortionate. And I didn’t know I’d never be able to speak to a manager either.

Dear KENNY, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Montmartre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Paris Montmartre, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In fact, the room you have booked at the other Ibis does not exist in our etablishment. Concerning the cleaning, the reception could have mooved you to an other room, given you additionnal pillows if you have asked for. The General Manager and I, have not been informed that you would like to see a manager 3 times. Be assured that we would have come to meet you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Caroline Deputy Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable

Dear, We thank you for taking the time to leave us your impressions after your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments that I will not fail to share with our entire team. Looking forward to seeing you again, We wish you an excellent day, Best regards, Caroline Deputy Manager

Stopped her very often. Excellent locatioon

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Colin L. Friends - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a typical stay because of the impact of the coronavirus lockdown on Sunday and Monday. This was no fault of the hotel staff who were having to cope with unprecedented circumstances. I shall use the hotel again as I have many times in the past.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joanne Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location near Moulin rouge metro and great bus service straight down to the louvre friendly and helpful staff would stay here again

Well located but room 642 was awful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cordellia J. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room 642 was awful. Bed hurt our backs, the toilet clogged up, the drain to the shower didn’t drain well.

Dear CORDELLIA j., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we took the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

Outdated and very basic rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amr E. N. Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

* Room has a very bad view on a cemetery. * The kids in the nearby school are very noisy and I couldn't sleep or nap from 7 am to 6 pm. * No kettle, tea or coffee. * Furniture is outdated and creaking. * The airconditioning was not working.

Dear AMR EL N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème. I am sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Regarding the external noise and the out-of-service air conditioning, I offer our sincere apologies. Know that we have a reception team present 24/7, do not hesitate to ask them for any questions or assistance. We would have been delighted to change your room for your comfort. This measure would have been taken in relation to the cemetery. I am sorry that the view on this green space, maintained and known in Paris (guided tours are organized there) did not please you. Do not hesitate during a future stay to share it with our reception team, also to let us know of your preferences, in this way we can assign you a room taking into account this one when it is possible for us. I would like to renew our sincere apologies. We are committed to providing you with quality service throughout your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence and provide you with a better experience. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

Good location. Decent stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wendy Families - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It didn't bless my mind but it was a good stay for 3 nights. Any longer and I would be looking at somewhere less basic. At 140 euro a night I wasn't expecting much but at least a kettle to make some tea and coffee would have been nice. I had to go to the bar to get a cup of tea which came from the machine and had to pay 2.50 euro. Overall it's not too bad, it's clean and well located. Reception on the first day could have been friendlier... The check-in process felt very routine, no welcoming smile or information. I had to ask about breakfast hrs etc.

Hello Wendy, Thnak you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay with us. I am sorry to learn that your experience was not at the live up to your expectations. Being a 3 star hotel and meeting the ibis standards, we do not have kettle and coffee in the rooms. However, we are present 24/7 to answer your requests and our bar is open from 18h to 23h30 every day on the first floor. I sincerely regret the welcome you have received, which is not the same as our usual service. I understand your displeasure and I ask you to accept our apology. Our teams are committed to giving you a personalized welcome and to staying tuned to you throughout your stay so that it is unique. I shared your remarks with the manager to raise awareness among his team. I hope that we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence and offer you a better experience during a future stay. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ahmed Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good times, but the room is without mini fridge

Hello Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire following your stay at the hotel Ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème. We are delighted that your experience with us has gone well. Indeed, we do not have a minibar, however we have a bar on the 1st floor open from 6pm to 23h30 where we offer an original menu as well as tasty dishes. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

Very great staff! Loved the location!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joleen Families - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was excellent:) the hotel staff were just amazing:) very helpful, gave great tips on restaurants:) breakfast was excellent:)

Good morning Thank you Joleen, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

great stay as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brian B. Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed there numerous times the past few years and it has always been a pleasure. Clean great location very helpful and friendly staff always, would totally recommend to others and have.

Dear BRIAN B., Thank you for this excellent rating given to ibis Paris Montartre 18ème. We are grateful for your loyalty to our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

well located , room not perfect but acceptable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

basic services , hotel very well located

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us, we appreciate it.Our teams are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, we are privileged to be located in the iconic Montmartre district. Within walking distance, you can reach the mythical Sacré Coeur in 15 minutes, 10 minutes St Lazare or the Moulin Rouge in just 2 minutes. Many shops are close to the hotel, as well as public transport thanks to the Place de Clichy metro lines 2 and 13 and its many buses. This allows you to reach many Parisian sites easily and quickly. I look forward to seeing you again. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

Great location/staff/breakfast all great!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Josie O. N. Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were a group of 5 .we had a great stay at ibis and would stay again though the rooms are a bit tired but wouldnt stop us staying again.great resturants and pubs just a few mins walk.

Dear JOSEPHINE O n., Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us, we really appreciate it. Our teams are delighted that your experience among us has lived up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We are committed to providing you with quality service throughout your stay. You indicated in your comment to be very satisfied with your stay, and the overall score of your questionnaire is 80/100. I would like to know the choices that led you to put 80 instead of 90 or 100/100? What more do you think we could do to get a 90 or 100? Looking forward to speaking with you, I wish you a good day. Julia - Community Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great beds and linens, Great location to explore Montmartre, close to subway and great restaurants.

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us here. We bring great importance to your feedback and are delighted that your experience has met your expectations. We are privileged to be located in the iconic Montmartre district, with its many shops nearby and public transport just 2 minutes from the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Have a nice day. Julia - Community Manager

Good location and clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed there for a week. Lots of cafe and restaurants around. Easy transportation, Metro and buses are within 3 minutes walking distance. Many supermarkets nearby. If you are not in a rush, you can simply enjoy Paris on foot. I usually walked to my destination in the morning, depending on the distance, may take upto 2-3 hours included having breakfast in a bakery, taking photos, window shopping or actual shopping. In the evening I took the Metro back. My room was clean and tidy again.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eirida Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff. The rooms are cozy and clean. Convenient location, good access to the city center. Delicious breakfast.

Hello Eirida, Thank you very much for that excellent note, we appreciate it very much. Our teams are committed to giving you a personalized welcome and to staying tuned to you throughout your stay so that it is unique. We are privileged to be located in the iconic Montmartre district, with its many shops nearby and public transport just 2 minutes from the hotel. Our continental breakfast buffet is rather appreciated by our customers for its wide choice of sweet and salty dishes with pastries, pancakes, bread, butter, jam, cold meats, eggs, fruit, cereals, yogurt, hot drinks, juice etc. is open from 6:30 am to 10 am. We also thought of those who wish to sleep later, after 10 am we leave at disposal bread, jam, pastries, orange juice and hot drinks at the bar. Your positive feedback is a real encouragement and we thank you for taking your time to share it. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Paris Montmartre 18th. Have a nice day. Julia - Community Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G. V. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

this hotel is in good location - well connected by Metro; you can get food around the world in walkable distance; Pharmacy; ATMs;

Hello V., Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay at our hotel. Our teams are delighted that your experience with us went well. Indeed, we are privileged to be located in the iconic Montmartre district. Within walking distance, you can reach the mythical Sacré Coeur in 15 minutes, 10 minutes St Lazare or the Moulin Rouge in just 2 minutes. Many shops are close to the hotel, as well as public transport thanks to the Place de Clichy metro lines 2 and 13 and its many buses. This allows you to reach many Parisian sites easily and quickly. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager

good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bojan Couples - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, very good connection to metro and train to airport. Nice breakfast and very clean roomsgood location

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay with us. It is true that our hotel has the advantage of being close to many public transport. The metro 2 minutes walk on Place de Clichy with lines 13 and 2, which allows you to reach many Parisian sights easily and quickly. There are also many buses at your disposal, such as bus 54 that passes through the Sacré-Coeur and the Gare du Nord, bus 80 to the Eiffel Tower, the Pont de l'Alma, the Champs Elysées and the 95 to the Louvre Museum or the Opéra Garnier. Our teams are committed to providing you with quality service throughout your stay. I will certainly convey your compliments to the services concerned. Be sure of their recognition. We hope to see you back soon in our hotel. Have a good day. Julia - Community Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anastasia Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There were bedbugs in my room, because I had bedbugs bites after staying at your hotel.

Dear Anastasia, Thank you very much for having chosen ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème as well as for having taken the time to write us following to your stay. We were very alerted by your review and we checked the room thourougly you occupied during your stay. Please be informed that there is on presence of bed bugs. May I kindly ask you, if you have a medical certificate that you could transfer me to h0… Awaiting your reply, I remain at your entire disposal for any further information. Best regards Katja PAUCKNER Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room long overdue for repair and redecoration. It Has a striking similarity to a prison cell! The entrance hall to the hotel is bleak and unfriendly . The ONLY redeeming feature for this hotel is its convenient location and the good natured staff at reception.

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay at our hotel. I regret that your experience has not lived up to your expectations. Please note that the size of our rooms is average for this category of hotels in Paris. We are currently in the process of painting our rooms and bathroom as well as maintenance work. Therefore, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to help you discover our latest changes. We are privileged to be located in the iconic Montmartre district, with its many shops nearby and public transport just 2 minutes from the hotel. Thank you for your compliments, our teams are eager to give you a personalized welcome and to stay tuned to you throughout your stay so that it is unique. Your positive feedback is a real encouragement. We hope to regain your confidence and offer you a better experience on a future visit. Julia - Community Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris