Information message

Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 5,036 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • 326 elegant rooms and suites with free WIFI

  • Restaurant with regional and international classics

  • 16 meeting and event venues, including a ballroom

  • Near exhibition halls and 20 min from city center

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Sauna
  • Jogging track
Business services
  • 15 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Flughafenstrasse 50
70629 stuttgart
germany

Tel: +49711553440

Fax: (+49)711/553449000

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    STUTTGART AIRPORT At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By plane

    Stuttgart Airport At 17km / 10 miles

  • By train

    STUTTGART MAIN STATION At nullkm / null miles

GPS :48.691352, 9.193349

Our accommodation(s)

Modern luxury, clear lines and simple elegance distinguish the Mövenpick hotel´s 326 rooms. The sophisticated combination of hand-polished walnut, finest poercelain, mosaic tiles, crystal and fresh colours give a fabulous feel-good atmosphere. In addition to the Superior area, Premium rooms are available on the fifth and sixth floors, offering enhanced services. The spacious design of the 12 Junior Suites and two Suites on the 6th floor invites guests to relax and enjoy the comfort.

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT TROLLINGER

Type of cuisine: International

The Trollinger restaurant offers seasonal specials and breakfast buffet in a relaxing atmosphere. The exclusive private dining area with an open fireplace can host up to 24 guests in a more intimate setting. In summer you can relax on the summer terrace.

Message Café & Bar

Message Café & Bar is an ideal meeting place during the day - located directly on the pedestrian boulevard that connects airport & fairgrounds. At night, it's THE place to enjoy cocktails & culinary delights in great ambiance.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 564

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

5,036 reviews

Perfect for an early flight

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michaela Solo - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very clean, Team is super professional and the meal and wine at the restaurant was delicious.

Dear Ms. R., We very much appreciate your nice words regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.Thank you! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Stuttgart, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

It is not possible to communicate with hotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My general issue is with hotel, they are not replying my emails that I sent ho… I'm still waiting feedback for the email I sent 4 days ago. I made hotel reservation for the flight crew for the name Athanasios K. with the reservation number KQHHBLQS for 2 rooms from 2 September to 3 September. The hotel payment done with my credit card. However, my bank informed me 179 euro charged per night per person. The normal price is 129 euro but hotel charged 50 euro more in case there will be additional. I'm not the one staying there. I provides my credit card details during online booking only for room reservation. It is not acceptable they charge my card additional 50 euro without my knowledge. It is very unprofessional, I was not expecting this from a hotel with type of hotel. Even ı sent email to hotel for the invoice I could not get feedback from today. I need assistance to have invoice by today. Check out is already 2 days ago. Please send it to my email et… Best Regards,

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. We are extremely concerned about your feedback regarding our missing communication. Please be assured that this does not meet our standard. We try to answer all guest inquiries within 24h. I found your E-Mail, it was transferred to the accounting department, that is out of office since Friday. I already sent your requested receipts in a separate E-Mail. I want to thank you for your information about your credit card authorization. I already discussed it with my colleague. He told me that you mentioned that you want to pay the rooms by yourself. Nethertheless it was not correct to authorize your card with a deposit of 50 EUR additionally. I am terribly sorry for this mistake. I double checked your credit card and the authorization had been automatically released at the Check Out of your crew members. Dear Mr. K., we certainly hope that you will consider booking our hotel again in the future so that we can provide you with the True Mövenpick Service you should have received. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager

VERY NICE STAY

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gretel A. Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Dear Ms. A., We very much appreciate your appreciative feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your nice words with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Clean, up to date amenities.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Business - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was timely and clean. No issues or concerns.

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. THANK YOU! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Very well located and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception desk was extremley helpful - the only issue i had was the telephone i was not able to use the phone in the room at all although reception tried but would not work but reception let me make calls from the desk. I had lost my mobile phone and need to get in touch with people urgently.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris B. Business - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The desk agent upon checking in was superb! This is a nice property that is well maintained and comfortable.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. THANK YOU. Kind regards from Stuttgart Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Well nice hotel, staff and services

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joël V. Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The junior suite was amazing! The only regret is that almost everything was closed at the wellness, but understand that this is due to the regulatory limitations.

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Not what I expected

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Rich Business - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

At check-in, I was told the restaurant was closed due to Covid. I was staying in the hotel because I had a very early flight. In the 12 hours that I was actually at the hotel, we had 2 fire alarms in which we had to evacuate. During one evacuation, I left through the restaurant and saw that it was open. Not only did I leave the hotel tired due to awakening from fire alarms, I also left hungry because I was told the restaurant was closed.

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. We are truly sorry that your experience with us wasn't a memorable one. Firstly I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the discomfort and the inconveniences caused by the two fire alarms. It was an extraordinary situation. I do not remember that this happened anytime before. I am really sorry that it disturbed your sleep. We are also extremely concerned about your feedback regarding your Check in experience. I already discussed the situation with our team and I am afraid that it was a misunderstanding. At your Check in at 3pm the restaurant was closed but we serve food in our restaurant daily from 6pm to 10pm. We certainly hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future so that we can provide you with the True Mövenpick Service you should have received. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager

Great stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thefrank Business - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a very exceptional hotel!! If you need to stay close to the airport, this is the pace for you! The restaurant is amazing as well!! Great food great service!

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Well located and very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rasha T. Solo - 08/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed in Movenpick Stuttgart Messe for almost 10 days and it was a very good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room had always been clean.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart Airport

Very friendly and welcoming

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly personnel staff, great and large rooms, very nice hotels. Every time again!

Dear Mrs. O., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Lisa Dean Front Office Manager

Perfect location, very easy on all levels

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fred Families - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a very early flight and a very large number of heavy bags. We were abvle to leave them on the baggage carts inthe baggage room overnight which was a huge plus.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly as always!

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I will share your comments with our team. We regret that the WiFi-connection did not work properly. We will check the connection in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Rollny, Cluster Marketing Manager - Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Best hotel at STR

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sonny S. Business - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, professional staff; clean, well appointed, comfortable rooms ; excellent restaurant; 2 minute walk to STR ... what more could you want?

Dear Mr. E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your appreciative words with our team. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the waiting time. This feedback is very important for us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Fischer, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Barb W. Business - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was convenient. Room was very clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet. Perfect!

Dear Ms. w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Fischer, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mohammad A. F. H. Business - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was really nice and beautiful. Minor corrections may be required. First of all, restaurant is working with short staff. Waiter can not reach the guests on a short regular basis. Special lay in the evening on the restaurant balcony, it takes a bit long time to order a drink and receive it. Again for ordering the second drink it takes time because only one staff is working on balcony and all tables are busy. The staff working hardly but only one staff is not enough for restaurant balcony.

Dear Mohammad Ali Forouzani H., Thank you for staying with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. Suggestions and critics always help us to improve ourselves in order to meet our guest’s expectations. Therefore, we are pleased to read your detailed review about your experience during your most recent stay. It is a great pleasure to read that our convenient location was perfectly suited for the purpose of your stay and that you enjoyed our spacious bedrooms. Regarding your comment concerning your experience at our restaurant, we regret that we did not come through to your expectations. We invest a lot of efforts in our recruitment process as well as in our daily trainings and supervision of procedures and therefore we are disappointed that we failed to deliver our excellent service to you and want to apologize for the waiting time you’ve experienced. We hope you had a safe journey back home and would be glad to be your host again during your next trip to Stuttgart. All the best Lisa Dean Front Office Manager

Moevenpick - the name came with certain expectations: fully satisfied stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

See above

Dear Ms. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Fischer, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Well located and a good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

St… Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room to get ready for our trip early in the morning.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Fischer, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart

Lovely staff, great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Beth Business - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed here for a few days each month over the last year and have nothing but good things to say! Lovely staff, great hotel and a minute from the airport.

Dear Ms. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Fischer, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotels Stuttgart
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is a pleasure to read your feedback and we are happy to read that you highlighted our service and hospitality – THANK YOU. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stuttgart