Information message

ibis Styles London Gloucester Road Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,366 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles London Gloucester Road
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • Centrally located in the heart of Kensington

  • Fully renovated rooms inspired by the London Underground

  • Close to the V&A Museum and Natural History Museum

  • In-room temperature control

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas Certified & Cashless Hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

110 Cromwell Road
SW74ES london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402073731004

Fax: (+44)

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 74 :  74 COLLINGHAM ROAD

  • GLOUCESTER ROAD STATION :  CIRCLE DISTRICT

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 4.83km / 3 miles

GPS :51.495113, -0.184307

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our restaurants and bars

LOBBY BAR

LOBBY BAR SERVICE HANDLED BY RECEPTION SNACKS AND DRINKS SERVED THROUGHOUT THE DAY

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,366 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

218 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good location and stylish

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

L_C_N229 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent for visiting museums + close to the tube and bus stops. Friendly staff and good continental breakfast options. Room was a decent size and very clean + king-size bed. If available, think it's worth paying the extra for a room with a little terrace at the back of the hotel so you can sit outside and enjoy the trees/fresh air/quiet after a day in town. It's a well-run and maintained hotel, and convenient for Waitrose over the road + many eating/drinking options.

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark C. Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay - should have been better though. Unable to open windows to allow air blow through the room. TV covered in dust, wrote my name in it. On the morning we checked out we were going to make a hot drink only to find water already in the kettle - I suspect because of the lockdown you have been closed and not yet back to expected standards - but to find water in kettle in appalling. However, staff we met were brilliant - especially Biruk? as night porter on Tuesday night - he was superb and excellent company, please ensure he gets feedback.

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Biruk. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also noted your comments about the room cleanliness. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have reviewed your feedback with the Head Housekeeper and she is going to take the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrence. Next time you'd like to stay with us, please contact me directly. I will apply our best available rate and personally check the room prior your arrival. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kosta Business - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good. A bit disappointed about breakfast, no hot food.

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also noted your comment about the breakfast. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our continental breakfast. At Ibis Styles, the brand standard is to offer a a continental breakfast as we don't have a restaurant, we don't have a fully equipped kitchen to cook hot food. On your next stay with us, please talk to a member of staff. We can recommend you nice places around to have a full English breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Ideally located, and provided for., in required short stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed comfortable bed for a night in that location - well looked after by friendly staff, and comfortable if small room, and quiet.

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Not a great experience but great location.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Pauline Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. When I checked into my room I immediately noticed that the room wasn’t cleaned properly. Within the first few minutes I saw multiple (oily) footprints above the bed. I also found change and A CONDOM WRAPPING on the floor. The hotel staff was very apologetic and they send someone to clean the room again. A few day’s later we we’re woken up around 3.30 am by the smoke detector in our room. We didn’t smoke in the room and there was no smoke anywhere in our room. The staff failed to turn off the alarm and after an hour. Around 4.30 am we we’re told that we had to change rooms. When we changed rooms, the staff told us that they were sorry and that they would “ treat us well” by giving something complementary the following day. The following day they failed to do that. The 2nd room was way bigger than the first room. But noisy. There was also a constant dripping sound because the shower head was leaking. There was no wifi on the 5th floor. Besides that, the location of the hotel is perfect. Grocery store’s and the underground are nearby. The staff was friendly and very apologetic about what had happened. There is also no daily cleaning of the room because of covid.

Dear Mrs H.,, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with the Housekeeping team and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore I have arranged for 50% off the total amount of your stay to be refunded. It should appear on your account in the next 5-7 working days. Next time you'd like to stay in London, please contact me directly, I will book our best available rate and personally check the room prior your arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Weird smell

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andy W. Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was bearable but only because there were no other rooms available. Our room in the basement stunk; it was a horrible smell and not even the air freshener we bought could disguise it. The hotel staff must be aware of how bad the room smells.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have investigated and the team confirmed that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. Unfortunately, they weren't able to move you to another room as we were fully booked on this particular day. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore 20% off your accommodation bill will be credited back to your account in the next 5-7 working days. Next time you'd like to stay in London, please contact me directly, I will offer you our best available rate and I will personally check your room before your arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Excellent stay in great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nigel H. Solo - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is very easy to find being approx. 150 metres from Gloucester Road tube station. Very warm welcome on arrival, the room was of a good size and spotlessly clean. This is a great location for visiting the many attractions in Kensington and Chelsea.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your feedback with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Well located and convenient.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cher M. T. Solo - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located in the South Kensington area. Having electronic room key on the phone is a great idea to reduce contact and increase safety and hygiene. Doors and walls are a bit thin though.

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Tiny Room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

T.v. D. Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room 203 must be the smallest hotel room I've ever been in. Window didn't open so had to have aircon on which blew across the ceiling down the wall and onto my head all night despite being on lowest fan setting, so woke up with a headache. Bed was comfortable but short (my feet hung over the end of the matress). Breakfast was decent, typical Ibis. Fresh fruit salad was particularly good. Breakfast room staff were very jovial.

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As the building is an old Victorian building, our room size is not standard and some of our regular rooms may be perceived as small. On your next stay with us, please contact me prior your arrival and I will personally ensure that you are assigned a more spacious room. Alternatively, I would also suggest to look at the room type called "The Works" and not our standard double room. I have also noted that you were very happy with our customer service and I will share your kind words with the team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Excellent location. Shame about fire alarm

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mathew Families - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is beautiful and themed throughout. Excellent location for places to eat and tube. Fire alarm went off on our first morning at 6am waking us all up due to somebody burning the toast. No apologies from staff. This affected our stay

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm terribly sorry about the fire alarm going off. It was indeed due to a burning toast. Rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the team and ensure that they are more apologetic shall the fire go off again one day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant then the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Good breakfasts

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room too small and water unreliable temperature

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially Hassani. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also noted your comments about the room being too small. As it is an old Victorian building, not all the rooms have a standard size. Prior your next stay with us, please contact me and I will assign you a more spacious room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Good to be back

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ursula Business - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my first stay after a long break due to Covid. Our lives have changed in the past one and a half years in unexpected ways, hence I was happy to see the same people working in the hotel again and to come back to a place that is familiar. I enjoyed my stay and I am looking forward to my next.

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It was a pleasure to welcome you back. It is true that the past one and half year has been extremely challenging in many ways and it is good to be back to some kind of normality. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your feedback with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Convenient spot

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cranny F. Friends - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was up for some proms concerts, convenient for The Albert Hall, museums, tube station and Waitrose. Lots of eateries nearby. All the staff were pleasant, breakfast good. Would definitely stay again.

Dear Mrs H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I hope you enjoyed the Proms concerts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also well noted your comments about everyone using the same serving utensils for breakfast. That's a good point and we will look at a solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

'Styles over Substance'

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Leigh Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Before arriving at the hotel the booking was difficult as an issue arose whereby I could not stay on the Friday and Saturday night and had to change it to Saturday and Sunday night of the same weekend. For this I was charged £40 extra even though Sunday night rates are cheaper. On the first night I ordered a pizza and a toasted from the menu and after an hour of waiting 'whatsapped' the reception to see where the food was. They told me the system they use, a website called Bizzon had not advised them and so had not starting cooking the food.So I cancelled the order as it was getting late. This was a problem as we then had to go out into London to eat and most places were fully booked. We ended up eating sandwiches from the Waitrose across the road. The only other point was the size of the basement room with one tiny window which faced into a wall. It was very oppressive and felt like sleeping in a cellar. Finally the wooden keys are a nice touch to save on plastic, the room keys would work after one attempt and resulted in having to go back and forth to reception to get a replacement. It seemed like my whole weekend was taken up by administration. I only ever stay in Ibis hotels as my member number will show, but this time I was very disappointed with the hotel and the basement rooms, the I shall think twice before using an Ibis Styles again.

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet most of your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. With regards to £40 price difference, unfortunately our rates vary from one day to the other and some offers like the family offer are not available every day of the week. I have also noted your comment about the food order. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I can only apologize for this technical glitch. Next time you'd like to come to London, please contact me directly. I will offer you our best available rate and ensure that assign one of our brightest room on the top floor. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Well located, great room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. Solo - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

Dear Mrs Davies, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your experience with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Comfy and quiet

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Megan Couples - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay in Kensington, the location was perfect for us - very close to the museums and Hyde Park. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there - refreshments, shower gel, TV, towels, etc. The staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay again.

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your experience with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Fabulous stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Compass795641 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

A wonderful break with excellent staff who went the extra mile to make our stay great. Location is close to Gloucester Road tube station, several shops and a good choice of restaurants. Would definitely stay again

Woww thank you so much for your 5/5 rating and your kind words ! It is a pleasure to hear that the team made your stay pleasant ! See you soon! Kind regards, Charline Decobert, General Manager

Ideal hotel for London stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

richardcross2021 Business - 20/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

If you are looking for a friendly hotel, with good transport links for London. Then this is the ideal place to stay. Rooms have everything you would wish for and if you go for a little extra the rooms with there own outside terrace are great.

Thank you very much for your 5/5 rating and for recommending our terrace rooms to other travelers! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Charline Decobert, General Manager

Shame about fire alarm going off at 03.30 am

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tour790780 18/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Would give NO stars for sleep quality if the questionnaire allowed. Everything else 5 star and good anti COVID precautions BUT alarm so loud and having to get dressed meant couldn’t then get back to sleep

Dear Tour790780, Thank you for booking with us and sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate the 5 stars for each voice. Also, the anti-covid19 precautions are indeed very important to us. In relation to the fire alarm, we understand how disappointed you may feel after your stay was marred at night and the sleep quality spoiled. I am deeply sorry for that. We take any potential emergency with the utmost seriousness as we aim to ensure the safety of all our guests at all times. It is our hope that you will give us the chance to provide a hassle-free experience in the future. Sincerely, Hassani Abdulahi Mgoya Guest Experience Coordinator

Great little hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

818paulf 14/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Wonderfully close to Underground and Boots and other amenities. Very friendly staff. Very pleasant lounge area in lobby. Loved the cosy boutique feel to this hotel. Room was bigger than expected. Very peaceful sleep. Bathroom needs more shelves and hooks. Otherwise it’s spotless!

Dear 818paulf, We are delighted to know that you loved the cosy atmosphere of our hotel. It is also great that you were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and had a peaceful night sleep. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hassani Abdulahi Mgoya Guest Experience Coordinator Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london