Sebel Canberra Civic

Pesan informasi

Sebel Canberra Civic bintang 4,5

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.5/5 162 ulasan

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Melihat pada peta

Deskripsi

Keistimewaan hotel

  • ALLSAFE certified

  • Central CBD location and close proximity to shopping district

  • Kitchenette in all rooms and gym access

  • Located minutes from Parliament House, the National Library and Museum of Australia

  • Current NABERS rating of 5.5 for Energy and 5 for Water

Lokasi hotel

Sebel Canberra Civic

197 London Circuit, Canberra
2601 CANBERRA
Australia

  • OLD BUS DEPOT:  OLD BUS DEPOT

  • KINGSTON:  SYD-CBR KINGSTON

  • OLD BUS DEPOT:  OLD BUS DEPOT

  • KINGSTON:  SYD-CBR KINGSTON

  • Dengan pesawat

    CANBERRA Pada 7km / 4,35 mil

  • Dengan pesawat

    CBR Pada 7km / 4,35 mil

  • Dengan helikopter

    CBR Pada 7km / 4,35 mil

  • Dengan mobil

    LONDON CIRCUIT Pada 0,5km / 0,31 mil

  • Dengan kereta

    KINGSTON Pada 5,6km / 3,48 mil

GPS:-35.28157, 149.131973

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Singkatnya
Di properti
  • Hotel bisa diakses kursi roda
  • Air conditioner
  • Wi-Fi

Akomodasi kami

Nikmati pemandangan kota dari apartemen keluarga. Apartemen keluarga dilengkapi tempat tidur queen di kamar utama, dapur, serta dua tempat tidur single di kamar tidur terpisah. Fasilitas dapur lengkap. Nikmati Foxtel di TV UHD Samsung dengan WiFi gratis.

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan pelanggan kami untuk
Sebel Canberra Civic

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat TripAdvisor  3.5/5  162 ulasan

Disappointing Sebel

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Sightseer272685 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Assuming that Accor had recently acquired Sebel Canberra we thought let’s give this a try, actually quite excited to try a new hotel. Very annoyed and disappointed that no prior communication was given to let us know that - a) No parking at the hotel, had to park in the car park at the Civic Shopping Centre! b) No restaurant available for dinner, no breakfast not even room service, no mini bar facilities and no bar or coffee shop within the hotel. At no time before our arrival was any of this communicated. c) Staff we’re OK, but not very helpful. When asked for suggestions on where we might go to get dinner, were told, “just walk down towards the shopping centre (where our car is parked) and there is places down there”. Similar reply when we tried to source breakfast for the next 2 mornings. Don’t expect to be “spoon fed” but just use to far better facilities and service from Accor. And NO, nothing to do we Covid, as we have stayed in 2 different Darling Harbour hotels lately and had all facilities available for our use.

Great location. Terrible Hotel.

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Diana L Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The room was dirty and the walls were grubby.The tv didn't work. There was one dirty glass and it took ages for replacement clean glasses to be supplied. No water was supplied. No mention of breakfast. There was no hotel parking, and we were told to park in the Shopping Mall Car Park a few blocks walk away. It was more like a hostel, not a Hotel. It is not reflective of the good name of most Sebel Hotels. A very disapointing stay.

Mother’s Day getaway

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

angfroio Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Quick getaway to Canberra. Sebel was conveniently located although no onsite parking but we managed to get street parking. Upgraded to king room which had plenty of room and was lovely! Hotel staff were very polite and helpful and had no trouble accommodating me with a late checkout.

Family stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

966gill Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We stayed for a family gathering of our grandaughters 18th. This trip as last trip also, I was not recognised for being a Diamond member of Accor. Not even for a water in the room. The restaurant wasn't open again this trip so other than it's location with NO parking NO restaurant I wouldn't recommend staying her. Check out is at 10.00am but at 8.50am, I had 3 knocks on the door to see if I had checked out. Management needs a BIG overhaul. You were great when you 1st opened but slack now.

Comfy beds, great view, perfect location

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

PetraSydneyAustralia Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Aside from the restaurant not being open, thanks to Covid, there was only one slight annoyance, that the fridge froze everything solid. You’re only a minute away from a dozen good places to eat and shop and right in the heart of Canberra. Very comfy bed and well appointed room.

Big Hotel - NO PARKING, No Restaurant, No Bar, No opening windows

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Mobile255802 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Biggest drawback - No Parking. Set down area difficult to find at rear of hotel in an enclosed courtyard not well sign posted. Closest parking in shopping centre several blocks away. Not very conveniant especially for older folk. Would not stay here again for this reason. Also No restaurant or Bar on site. No fresh air in room only A/C. Would not recommend.

Dear Mobile255802, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Like many city hotels, we do have parking and do not advertise that we have parking. We do provide plenty of options and a detailed map for options with discounted pricing for our guests with the best option just $7. You are always welcome to call us should you wish to know specific details of the hotel such as parking, dining options and whether we have windows. It is not very common and also not permitted to have open windows in many new hotels. With our location and kitchenettes, many guests choose to cook, dine out or have meals/groceries delivered as we are in a fantastic central location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

This is the place to stay in Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Curiosity27752755569 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Clean, quiet, friendly & helpful staff all in a great location. This is a very comfortable hotel. The bathroom/toilet was particularly good with a walk in shower and strong exhaust fan. Nearby parking worked perfectly.

Dear Curiosity27752755569 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We very much agree with all your positive comments and this is exactly how we wish our guests see the hotel - clean, quiet, friendly, and great location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Poor service; bad attitudes

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Kerry R Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Arrived later at night and as I approached the heavyset staff member who seemed like he was on a personal call as he let out an audible sigh as I approached the counter. Asked whether an upgrade was available and his response was indifferent so I don’t know whether I actually got upgraded as an All Platinum member. Was flatly told no breakfast despite purchasing the specific option (due to COVID). Went to my room and noticed a large crack on the window with duct tape covering it. No toiletries provided. Went down for a wander after freshening up and asked for an umbrella if they had any. Response was a snappy “run out!” with no politeness. Poor service. Poor attitudes. I expected better from the chain. I won’t stay here again. Try the Novotel next time.

Dear Kerry R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Like many venues across Australia coming out of lockdown, our dining is yet to reopen but we look forward to a new offering in 2022. As for the team member who you interacted with, I can assume you this style of interaction won't happen again. But I hope you did enjoy the upgrade as an ALL Platinum Member. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

The Restaurant has Closed

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

firsttime4me Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

How was I able to book a Bed and Breakfast rate when the restaurant closed in July? We were seeking to eat all our meals inhouse to boost our spend in order to make Diamond this year. Whilst we were refunded $50, we were very disappointed and only stayed one night. We have since cancelled an additional two more upcoming weekend breaks, two x 5 night stays and booked elsewhere as a result. A shame as Sebel use to be one of the best core (maximum status credits) Accor hotels in Canberra.

Dear firsttime4me Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Like many venues across Australia coming out of lockdown, our dining is yet to reopen but we look forward to a new offering in 2022. We excel in what other hotels don't have in Canberra - a nice bed, a big tv, and lovely bathroom with the best proximity to everything you require including bars and restaurants at our doorstep. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Too many concerns

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Roving108128 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I stayed here for 2 nights back in late May. The welcome was only average and certainly no benefit in being an ALL Gold member. Until writing this I have still not even received my points or nights, despite writing to Accor who sent an email saying they received it on 2nd June but have never acted. Rooms are ok. Location is central and certainly one of the positives. Breakfast is run by 1 person, so if you see several guests already in the restauarnt be prepared for a wait in service. On departure we left our luggage with the front desk and was very concerned when we returned to pick it up nothing was asked from us. The just opened the door and said take your luggage (other bags were there as well!).

Two days in Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Dorothy W Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We enjoyed our stay in the Sebel. Our room on the 6 th floor was at the end of the corridor and was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was excellent and room was very quiet with lovely views of surrounding city. As weather was wet we ate in Hotel for meals and were most impressed by the friendly staff and great service. Meals were excellent and great value for money using our Accor card. Parking

No sleep possible

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

danieljak0bs Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Came back late at night and had a real noisy building site in front of my window so had two nights just 4h of sleep. The night after was a party in the neighbor room and no one at the reception. Unlucky but for the money not ok eather.

Pleasant stay, pity about the air-conditioning

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

annbO6292TK Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Nicely renovated room, very clean and comfortable. Sadly, the air-conditioning seems to have air blockages or something so that every so often it sounds as though someone is having a bath or a baby is crying - sadly this happened sporadically all through the night and made for an unpleasant sleep experience despite having a very comfortable bed! Staff at the bar in the restaurant were disinterested and not very engaged.

Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

katrinaeyland Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great location Excellent service Great room Disappointing and that parking is not available Excellent food both breakfast and dinner It would be good to be provided with tourist ideas as we had come from NSW

Great hotel and restaurant but leave the car behind

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Matthew S Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at for staff professionalism and service. Rooms are spacious, well-appointed and very clean. Restaurant is also excellent. I can't rave enough about how good the food and service is here. The hotel is in the Canberra CBD within short walking distance of shopping, restaurants, attractions Only bad point is lack of parking. The hotel does NOT have its own car park. There are about a dozen on-street spots at the rear entrance which are gone pretty quickly and can come with costs and time limits. The nearest secure parking lot comes at a cost and is 2 blocks away. There are two 15min parking spaces at the rear entrance for hotel guests to check-in or be dropped off.

Not a vehicle-friendly hotel

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Alexander L Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Nice modern rooms, close to restaurants, but NO CARPARK. There is also no street parking nearby. The staff directed us to the Westfield carpark which is a 10min walk, not very nice if you have luggage. There is a closer outdoor carpark (London Circuit East Parking) 250m away which is cheaper, but less secure.

Comfy & clean

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Roving280101 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great stay at Sebel Canberra where we felt safe & well looked after. Room was spotless, meals in the restaurant delicious & staff very attentive. Ease of check in & access to room was good. Location central for walking around Canberra sites,

Outstanding location and facilities

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

thebear1967 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Excellent location for accessing all that Canberra has to enjoy, food, bars and sightseeing locations. Staff were excellent and very attentive. Facilities were outstanding and I will definately be returning.

Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback, see you next time! Kind regards, Daniel.

Sebel Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

margarettturton Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Personal medical No parking - I t should have been documented that the parking opposite the hotel was metered and heavily patrolled- we were issued with a traffic infringement. Hotel staff should have stressed this,! Was at the Novatel the week before and couldn’t fault the staff accommodation, reception facilities. Restaurant only served pizza . They wouldn’t even accomodate a salad with the pizza. overall experience disappointing . Won’t be going back .

Hi Margaret, I'm sorry your stay wasn't up to your expectations. I'm saddened to hear that you won't give us another chance to wow you after leaving feedback, but thanks for the review none the less. We explicitly advertise our complete lack of parking, for the reason you have mentioned above. On check in we state heavily the importance of checking the signs before leaving your car anywhere around the property, as we don't wan't our valued guests getting tickets like you unfortunately did. I've passed your feedback onto the Food & beverage team, who have taken it on board since your stay and are actually open and serving the full menu on Sunday & Monday, which wasn't the case when you stayed. I'd be happy to ensure you're looked after should you choose to return. Kind regards, Daniel.

Overnight ACT

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

denisp208 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed but understood why with Covid19. Parking was short term and we had to park in a station 500m away, otherwise all good. Location is very convenient to Canberra services and restaurants.

Ulasan 20 terbaru kami

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Properti kami yang lain di sekitar

Semua hotel kami di CANBERRA